DETAILED ACTION
2. This Office Action is sent in response to Applicant's Communication received on April 25, 2025 for application number 19/124,335. This Office hereby acknowledges receipt of the following and placed of record in file: Specification, Drawings, Abstract, Oath/Declaration, and Claims.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 25, 2025 was submitted in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Priority
4. Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. DE 10 2022 128 390.9 filed on October 26, 2022.
Disposition of Claims
Claims 10-25 are pending in this application.
Claims 10-25 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10, 12, 14-16, 18-20 and 22-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (AOKI – US 2016/0288790 A1).
Regarding claim 10, AOKI discloses:
A method for operating a driver assistance system (driving support device 12: Fig. 1) of a vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1), the method comprising:
checking whether lane markings are present in an environment of the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) ([0025]: The lane marking recognizing unit 32 is configured so as to recognize objects and environmental information in front of the driver's own vehicle 10 based on the image information acquired from the camera 14. Lane markings on road surfaces are recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Widely known algorithms can be used in the recognition process. The preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize a preceding vehicle based on image information from the camera 14 or detection information from the radar system 16. For example, based on reflected waves of a millimeter wave radar, the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize the position of a preceding vehicle that is positioned in front of the driver's own vehicle 10, the distance (hereinafter referred to as an intravehicular distance) to the preceding vehicle from the driver's own vehicle 10, and the relative velocity between the driver's own vehicle 10 and the preceding vehicle, etc.);
recording other road users in the environment and determining a position and/or a movement of the other road users (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) ([0025]: The lane marking recognizing unit 32 is configured so as to recognize objects and environmental information in front of the driver's own vehicle 10 based on the image information acquired from the camera 14. Lane markings on road surfaces are recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Widely known algorithms can be used in the recognition process. The preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize a preceding vehicle based on image information from the camera 14 or detection information from the radar system 16. For example, based on reflected waves of a millimeter wave radar, the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize the position of a preceding vehicle that is positioned in front of the driver's own vehicle 10, the distance (hereinafter referred to as an intravehicular distance) to the preceding vehicle from the driver's own vehicle 10, and the relative velocity between the driver's own vehicle 10 and the preceding vehicle, etc.);
activating a following mode, in which a road user ahead of the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) is followed at least periodically with automated transverse guidance, in case no lane markings are present in the environment ([0026, 0030, 0046]: The trajectory tracking control unit 42 is configured so as to carry out various computations for the purpose of causing the driver's own vehicle 10 to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle. As shown in FIG. 2, the control management unit 36 switches appropriately between a state S0 in which no driving support controls are carried out, a state S1 in which the lane maintenance control is carried out, and a state S2 in which the trajectory tracking control is carried out. During switching, the following conditions 1 through 6 are determined. The driving support device 12 according to the first embodiment is equipped with the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 that recognizes a preceding vehicle, the lane marking recognizing unit 32 that recognizes lane markings of the lane in which the driver's own vehicle 10 travels, the lane maintenance control unit 40 that controls the driver's own vehicle 10 so as to remain within the lane along the lane markings recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32, and the trajectory tracking control unit 42 which, in the case that a predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, controls the driver's own vehicle 10 so as to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle recognized by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. In addition, after it has been detected by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 that the preceding vehicle has moved in the vehicle transverse direction (condition 5), and even if the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, the trajectory tracking control unit 42 does not cause the driver's own vehicle 10 to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle);
determining an imaginary ego lane, in which the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) is moving, and at least one imaginary adjacent lane, which adjoins the imaginary ego lane, based on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0061, 0063]: Further, in state S2, in which the trajectory tracking control is carried out, in the case that condition 8 is satisfied after condition 5 has been satisfied, the control management unit 36a switches to state S0, in which no driving support controls are carried out. In the case that the preceding vehicle overlaps with the lane marking imaginary line after having moved in the vehicle transverse direction, the control management unit 36a predicts that the preceding vehicle is undertaking a lane deviation, and the lane maintenance control is halted. The driving support device 12a according to the second embodiment is equipped with the imaginary line setting unit 62 which, in the case that the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, sets the lane marking imaginary line to the vehicle transverse direction in which the preceding vehicle moves. In addition, even if the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied after the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 has detected that the preceding vehicle has moved in the vehicle transverse direction, the trajectory tracking control unit 42 does not cause the driver's own vehicle 10a to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle, in the case it is determined that the preceding vehicle recognized by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 has overlapped with the lane marking imaginary line. According to the second embodiment, even if the original lane markings cannot be recognized due to rubbing-off or the like of the lane markings, the lane deviation of the preceding vehicle can be recognized by the {{{lane marking imaginary line}}} and the movement in the {{{vehicle transverse direction of the preceding vehicle}}}. Therefore, the driver's own vehicle 10a can be made not to follow the preceding vehicle that is undertaking the lane deviation); and
deactivating the following mode in case a lateral distance of the road user ahead to the at least one imaginary adjacent lane falls below a predetermined minimum distance ([0037]: The control management unit 36 determines conditions 1 and 2 based on recognition information of the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. Further, the control management unit 36 determines conditions 3 and 4 based on recognition information of the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Further, the control management unit 36 determines whether the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction or not, i.e., conditions 5 and 6, based on the recognition information of the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. For example, a movement amount determination value may be provided for the purpose of determining whether the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction or not. In the case that the movement amount is greater than the determination value therefor, it can be determined that the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction. Alternatively, it can also be determined that the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction, if the distance between one of the lane markings and the preceding vehicle is greater than or equal to a predetermined distance).
Regarding claim 24, AOKI discloses:
A driver assistance system (driving support device 12: Fig. 1) for a vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1), the driver assistance system (driving support device 12: Fig. 1) being configured to:
check whether lane markings are present in an environment of the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) ([0025]: The lane marking recognizing unit 32 is configured so as to recognize objects and environmental information in front of the driver's own vehicle 10 based on the image information acquired from the camera 14. Lane markings on road surfaces are recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Widely known algorithms can be used in the recognition process. The preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize a preceding vehicle based on image information from the camera 14 or detection information from the radar system 16. For example, based on reflected waves of a millimeter wave radar, the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize the position of a preceding vehicle that is positioned in front of the driver's own vehicle 10, the distance (hereinafter referred to as an intravehicular distance) to the preceding vehicle from the driver's own vehicle 10, and the relative velocity between the driver's own vehicle 10 and the preceding vehicle, etc.);
record other road users in the environment and to determine a position and/or a movement of the other road users ([0025]: The lane marking recognizing unit 32 is configured so as to recognize objects and environmental information in front of the driver's own vehicle 10 based on the image information acquired from the camera 14. Lane markings on road surfaces are recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Widely known algorithms can be used in the recognition process. The preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize a preceding vehicle based on image information from the camera 14 or detection information from the radar system 16. For example, based on reflected waves of a millimeter wave radar, the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 is configured so as to recognize the position of a preceding vehicle that is positioned in front of the driver's own vehicle 10, the distance (hereinafter referred to as an intravehicular distance) to the preceding vehicle from the driver's own vehicle 10, and the relative velocity between the driver's own vehicle 10 and the preceding vehicle, etc.);
activate a following mode, in which a road user ahead of the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) is followed at least periodically with automated transverse guidance, in case no lane markings are present in the environment ([0026, 0030, 0046]: The trajectory tracking control unit 42 is configured so as to carry out various computations for the purpose of causing the driver's own vehicle 10 to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle. As shown in FIG. 2, the control management unit 36 switches appropriately between a state S0 in which no driving support controls are carried out, a state S1 in which the lane maintenance control is carried out, and a state S2 in which the trajectory tracking control is carried out. During switching, the following conditions 1 through 6 are determined. The driving support device 12 according to the first embodiment is equipped with the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 that recognizes a preceding vehicle, the lane marking recognizing unit 32 that recognizes lane markings of the lane in which the driver's own vehicle 10 travels, the lane maintenance control unit 40 that controls the driver's own vehicle 10 so as to remain within the lane along the lane markings recognized by the lane marking recognizing unit 32, and the trajectory tracking control unit 42 which, in the case that a predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, controls the driver's own vehicle 10 so as to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle recognized by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. In addition, after it has been detected by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 that the preceding vehicle has moved in the vehicle transverse direction (condition 5), and even if the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, the trajectory tracking control unit 42 does not cause the driver's own vehicle 10 to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle);
determine an imaginary ego lane, in which the vehicle (driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) is moving, and at least one imaginary adjacent lane, which adjoins the imaginary ego lane, based on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0061, 0063]: Further, in state S2, in which the trajectory tracking control is carried out, in the case that condition 8 is satisfied after condition 5 has been satisfied, the control management unit 36a switches to state S0, in which no driving support controls are carried out. In the case that the preceding vehicle overlaps with the lane marking imaginary line after having moved in the vehicle transverse direction, the control management unit 36a predicts that the preceding vehicle is undertaking a lane deviation, and the lane maintenance control is halted. The driving support device 12a according to the second embodiment is equipped with the imaginary line setting unit 62 which, in the case that the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied, sets the lane marking imaginary line to the vehicle transverse direction in which the preceding vehicle moves. In addition, even if the predetermined condition (condition 4) is satisfied after the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 has detected that the preceding vehicle has moved in the vehicle transverse direction, the trajectory tracking control unit 42 does not cause the driver's own vehicle 10a to follow the trajectory of the preceding vehicle, in the case it is determined that the preceding vehicle recognized by the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34 has overlapped with the lane marking imaginary line. According to the second embodiment, even if the original lane markings cannot be recognized due to rubbing-off or the like of the lane markings, the lane deviation of the preceding vehicle can be recognized by the {{{lane marking imaginary line}}} and the movement in the {{{vehicle transverse direction of the preceding vehicle}}}. Therefore, the driver's own vehicle 10a can be made not to follow the preceding vehicle that is undertaking the lane deviation); and
deactivate the following mode in case a lateral distance of the road user ahead to the at least one imaginary adjacent lane falls below a predetermined minimum distance ([0037]: The control management unit 36 determines conditions 1 and 2 based on recognition information of the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. Further, the control management unit 36 determines conditions 3 and 4 based on recognition information of the lane marking recognizing unit 32. Further, the control management unit 36 determines whether the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction or not, i.e., conditions 5 and 6, based on the recognition information of the preceding vehicle recognizing unit 34. For example, a movement amount determination value may be provided for the purpose of determining whether the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction or not. In the case that the movement amount is greater than the determination value therefor, it can be determined that the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction. Alternatively, it can also be determined that the preceding vehicle is moving in the vehicle transverse direction, if the distance between one of the lane markings and the preceding vehicle is greater than or equal to a predetermined distance).
Regarding claim 12, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein another road user in the imaginary ego lane is recorded in front of the road user ahead and after the deactivation of the following mode the road user ahead follows the another road user at least periodically with automated transverse guidance ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 14, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the position and/or the movement of the other road users is continuously recorded and the deactivation of the following mode is determined depending on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0026, 0030, 0037, 0046]).
Regarding claim 15, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the following mode is deactivated in case a narrowing of the road is detected using the position and/or the movement of the other road users, in which the other road users move from the at least one imaginary adjacent lane to the imaginary ego lane ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 16, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 18, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 12, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 19, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 20, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 22, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 12, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 23, AOKI disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on AOKI also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0061, 0063]).
Regarding claim 25, AOKI disclose the driver assistance system for a vehicle according to claim 24, and further on AOKI also discloses:
a passenger car (passenger vehicle, i.e., driver's own vehicle 10: Fig. 1) comprising a driver assistance system according to claim 24.
Claims 10-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by (SUMIZAWA – CN 108137045 A).
Regarding claim 10, SUMIZAWA discloses:
A method for operating a driver assistance system of a vehicle ([Abstract]: vehicle control system (1) is mounted on the vehicle control device (2) and server (40) through network (2) connected with the vehicle control, wherein the server (40) comprises: a virtual lane generating part; at least other than the other vehicle based on travel trajectory, generation and imaginarily set related to the imaginary lane on the road virtual lane information, and a server communication part (42), the virtual line generation unit generates a virtual lane information is sent to the vehicle control device. the vehicle control device (2) includes: a vehicle communication unit (14) from the server (40) receives the imaginary lane information, target track target track generation unit (28) based on the virtual lane information to generate a vehicle, and vehicle control (39), which makes the vehicle along a target track generating unit (28) generates a target track), the method comprising:
checking whether lane markings are present in an environment of the vehicle ([0053-0054, 0059]: Examples shown in FIG. 4, the node ID of the end point side is 1000. In addition, the process corresponds to search the next intersection to be running. F25 obtains information from the node information of the node ID in the node information, judging whether there is target F62 or imaginary marking F93 is ON of the driving line information F66 (step S112). if not, the target track (step S118) is determined along the actual lane. If the imaginary road mark F95 is present in the ON section of road on the road as a route to the next ID=2 section (step S113), selecting the virtual lane. In addition, there is only the difference of imaginary marking F93 in FIG. 2 and FIG. 3, it can be seen, imaginary lane information can be information of the lane boundary line substantially the same processing, so, it is easy to use the virtual lane information of the vehicle control);
recording other road users in the environment and determining a position and/or a movement of the other road users ([0012-0014]: Orbital calculation ECU20 comprises monitoring around the radar 21 and the camera 22, through communication to master the position of other vehicle path to the vehicle communication unit 23, and a vehicle-to-vehicle communication unit 24, operation track of the target vehicle is travelling (hereinafter referred to as "target track") of the target track generation unit 28 and a control unit 29);
activating a following mode, in which a road user ahead of the vehicle is followed at least periodically with automated transverse guidance, in case no lane markings are present in the environment ([0060-0065]: In step S142, based on information obtained from radar 21, operation with the distance and the angle of the other car, analyzing the shot image obtained from the camera 22, the distance and angle of operation and other vehicle. Then, the confirmation information obtained from radar 21 the information obtained from the camera 22 matching, grasp the presence of the vehicle and the relative position of the other vehicle surroundings. Next, proceeding to step S143. In the step S143, based on the information obtained in step S143 and the shape of the driving line included in the map information 13a and so on, master in which lane another vehicle driving. In addition, using the Doppler effect of the radar 21, further calculating the speed of the other vehicle. However, when using the camera 22 shooting image to judge the last identified is same or not, if they are the same, it also could according to the elapsed time and distance difference, and calculating the relative velocity of the other vehicle);
determining an imaginary ego lane, in which the vehicle is moving, and at least one imaginary adjacent lane, which adjoins the imaginary ego lane, based on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0045-0059]: In step S112, analyzing the shot image of camera 22, the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running of the place if only the actual lane. the judges that there is actual lane and the absence of imaginary lane, advancing to step S118, there is no imaginary line or actual line and imaginary lane exists at least under the condition of judging, advances to step S113. In addition, the analysis result of the captured image or not using the camera 22, based on the map information 13a from the navigation device 10 in step S102 by determining the current location to the target location of the route corresponding to the road section information and node information, the judgment of step S112. In step S113, based on the target location determined by the navigation device 10 the current position in step S102 and from a path corresponding to the road section information and node information, judging whether the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running position exists in imaginary lane. under the condition of judging that there is an imaginary lane condition, advancing to step S114, when it is determined that there is no imaginary lane condition, advances to the step S116.); and
deactivating the following mode in case a lateral distance of the road user ahead to the at least one imaginary adjacent lane falls below a predetermined minimum distance ([0061-0071]: In step S113, based on the target location determined by the navigation device 10 the current position in step S102 and from a path corresponding to the road section information and node information, judging whether the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running position exists in imaginary lane. under the condition of judging that there is an imaginary lane condition, advancing to step S114, when it is determined that there is no imaginary lane condition, advances to the step S116. In step S123, judging from the presence to the other vehicle in front of the vehicle to the distance of the vehicle is less than a predetermined value. Is judged to be larger than a predetermined value under the condition, ending the program of action represented by FIG. 9, is not more than a predetermined value, advances to a step S124 if judged. However, in this step, also can in addition to distance of this vehicle from other vehicles, further considering the relative speed of the other vehicle and the vehicle).
Regarding claim 24, SUMIZAWA discloses:
A driver assistance system for a vehicle ([Abstract]: vehicle control system (1) is mounted on the vehicle control device (2) and server (40) through network (2) connected with the vehicle control, wherein the server (40) comprises: a virtual lane generating part; at least other than the other vehicle based on travel trajectory, generation and imaginarily set related to the imaginary lane on the road virtual lane information, and a server communication part (42), the virtual line generation unit generates a virtual lane information is sent to the vehicle control device. the vehicle control device (2) includes: a vehicle communication unit (14) from the server (40) receives the imaginary lane information, target track target track generation unit (28) based on the virtual lane information to generate a vehicle, and vehicle control (39), which makes the vehicle along a target track generating unit (28) generates a target track), the driver assistance system being configured to:
check whether lane markings are present in an environment of the vehicle ([0053-0054, 0059]: Examples shown in FIG. 4, the node ID of the end point side is 1000. In addition, the process corresponds to search the next intersection to be running. F25 obtains information from the node information of the node ID in the node information, judging whether there is target F62 or imaginary marking F93 is ON of the driving line information F66 (step S112). if not, the target track (step S118) is determined along the actual lane. If the imaginary road mark F95 is present in the ON section of road on the road as a route to the next ID=2 section (step S113), selecting the virtual lane. In addition, there is only the difference of imaginary marking F93 in FIG. 2 and FIG. 3, it can be seen, imaginary lane information can be information of the lane boundary line substantially the same processing, so, it is easy to use the virtual lane information of the vehicle control);
record other road users in the environment and to determine a position and/or a movement of the other road users ([0012-0014]: Orbital calculation ECU20 comprises monitoring around the radar 21 and the camera 22, through communication to master the position of other vehicle path to the vehicle communication unit 23, and a vehicle-to-vehicle communication unit 24, operation track of the target vehicle is travelling (hereinafter referred to as "target track") of the target track generation unit 28 and a control unit 29);
activate a following mode, in which a road user ahead of the vehicle is followed at least periodically with automated transverse guidance, in case no lane markings are present in the environment ([0060-0065]: In step S142, based on information obtained from radar 21, operation with the distance and the angle of the other car, analyzing the shot image obtained from the camera 22, the distance and angle of operation and other vehicle. Then, the confirmation information obtained from radar 21 the information obtained from the camera 22 matching, grasp the presence of the vehicle and the relative position of the other vehicle surroundings. Next, proceeding to step S143. In the step S143, based on the information obtained in step S143 and the shape of the driving line included in the map information 13a and so on, master in which lane another vehicle driving. In addition, using the Doppler effect of the radar 21, further calculating the speed of the other vehicle. However, when using the camera 22 shooting image to judge the last identified is same or not, if they are the same, it also could according to the elapsed time and distance difference, and calculating the relative velocity of the other vehicle);
determine an imaginary ego lane, in which the vehicle is moving, and at least one imaginary adjacent lane, which adjoins the imaginary ego lane, based on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0045-0059]: In step S112, analyzing the shot image of camera 22, the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running of the place if only the actual lane. the judges that there is actual lane and the absence of imaginary lane, advancing to step S118, there is no imaginary line or actual line and imaginary lane exists at least under the condition of judging, advances to step S113. In addition, the analysis result of the captured image or not using the camera 22, based on the map information 13a from the navigation device 10 in step S102 by determining the current location to the target location of the route corresponding to the road section information and node information, the judgment of step S112. In step S113, based on the target location determined by the navigation device 10 the current position in step S102 and from a path corresponding to the road section information and node information, judging whether the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running position exists in imaginary lane. under the condition of judging that there is an imaginary lane condition, advancing to step S114, when it is determined that there is no imaginary lane condition, advances to the step S116.); and
deactivate the following mode in case a lateral distance of the road user ahead to the at least one imaginary adjacent lane falls below a predetermined minimum distance ([0061-0071]: In step S113, based on the target location determined by the navigation device 10 the current position in step S102 and from a path corresponding to the road section information and node information, judging whether the front of the road within a predetermined distance from the current running position exists in imaginary lane. under the condition of judging that there is an imaginary lane condition, advancing to step S114, when it is determined that there is no imaginary lane condition, advances to the step S116. In step S123, judging from the presence to the other vehicle in front of the vehicle to the distance of the vehicle is less than a predetermined value. Is judged to be larger than a predetermined value under the condition, ending the program of action represented by FIG. 9, is not more than a predetermined value, advances to a step S124 if judged. However, in this step, also can in addition to distance of this vehicle from other vehicles, further considering the relative speed of the other vehicle and the vehicle).
Regarding claim 11, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein, prior to the deactivating of the following mode an output to a driver of the vehicle is output and the automated transverse guidance of the vehicle is subsequently terminated ([0043]: In addition, the server 40 and not the exception reporting server for communication, when the abnormal traffic accident on the road, immediately receiving notification of the abnormal place. when receiving the abnormal notification server 40 based on the driving track of the vehicle running near the place after the occurrence of abnormality at the time, setting imaginary lane and making imaginary lane information).
Regarding claim 12, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein another road user in the imaginary ego lane is recorded in front of the road user ahead and after the deactivation of the following mode the road user ahead follows the another road user at least periodically with automated transverse guidance ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 13, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 11, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein another road user in the imaginary ego lane is recorded in front of the road user ahead and after the deactivation of the following mode the road user ahead follows the another road user at least periodically with automated transverse guidance ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 14, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the position and/or the movement of the other road users is continuously recorded and the deactivation of the following mode is determined depending on the position and/or the movement of the other road users ([0012-0014, 0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 15, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the following mode is deactivated in case a narrowing of the road is detected using the position and/or the movement of the other road users, in which the other road users move from the at least one imaginary adjacent lane to the imaginary ego lane ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 16, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 17, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 11, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 18, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 12, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 19, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are only determined in case a predetermined minimum number of the other road users is recorded ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 20, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 10, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 21, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 11, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 22, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 12, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 23, SUMIZAWA disclose the method according to claim 14, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
wherein the imaginary ego lane and/or the at least one imaginary adjacent lane are determined while the vehicle is driving over an intersection ([0045-0059]).
Regarding claim 25, SUMIZAWA disclose the driver assistance system for a vehicle according to claim 24, and further on SUMIZAWA also discloses:
a passenger car (vehicle 5: Fig. 1) comprising a driver assistance system according to claim 24.
Conclusion
/RUBEN PICON-FELICIANO/Examiner, Art Unit 3747
/GRANT MOUBRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3747