DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on 5/1/2025.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fu et al. (US Patent 9595862). Regarding claim 1, Fu et al. discloses (see fig. 2) a power conversion system comprising: a transformer (104) having a plurality of primary windings (N11-N13) and a secondary winding (N21-N23) mutually insulated and magnetically coupled (see winding connection) and configured to convert alternating current (AC) power to be supplied to each primary winding into polyphase AC power (operation of N11-N13 and N21-N23) and supply the polyphase AC power from the secondary winding to a load (N21-N23 output to 107); a power converter (102) configured to supply the AC power to each of the primary windings (output from 102 to N11-N13); and a filter circuit (106) connected to the secondary winding and configured to smooth the polyphase AC power (operation of 106). Regarding claim 2, Fu et al. discloses (see fig. 2) wherein the filter circuit includes a passive element (C3-C5) and serves as a capacitive load for the secondary winding (storage capabilities of C3-C5). Regarding claim 8, Fu et al. discloses (see fig. 2) a power conversion system comprising: a transformer (104) having first and second primary windings (N11-N13) and a secondary winding (N21-N23) mutually insulated and magnetically coupled (see winding connection) and configured to convert AC power to be supplied to the first and second primary windings into polyphase AC power (operation of N11-N13 and N21-N23) and supply the polyphase AC power from the secondary winding to a load (N21-N23 output to 107); a first power converter (202/204) connected to the first primary winding (connection to N11) and configured to supply first AC power to the first primary winding (output from 202/204 to N11); a second power converter (122) connected to the second primary winding (connection to N12) and configured to supply second AC power to the second primary winding (output from 122 to N12); and a filter circuit (106) connected to the secondary winding (connection to N21-N23) and configured to smooth the polyphase AC power (operation of 106).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fu et al. (US Patent 9595862) in view of Siri (US Patent 7324361). Regarding claim 7, Fu et al. does not disclose that the filter circuit is provided between the secondary winding of the transformer and a distribution switch. Siri discloses (see fig. 26) that a filter circuit (output filter) is provided between a secondary winding of a transformer (see secondary winding of T1) and a distribution switch (output filter between winding and FUSE). Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to modify the system of Fu et al. to include the features of Siri because it’s used as means to reduce unwanted operations due to transient events, thus increasing operational efficiencies.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Fu et al. (US 2017/0133947) discloses a multi-channel inverter system. Kobayashi et al. (US Patent 10700625) discloses a power conversion device.
/JEFFREY A GBLENDE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838