CTNF 19/129,617 CTNF 85350 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Preliminary Amendment Claims 7-8 and 11 are canceled. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-4, 6, 9-10, 13-14, 17-18 and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al. Pub. No.: US 20250056070 (Hereinafter “Liu”) in view of SHENG et al. Pub. No.: US 20210406549 (Hereinafter “Sheng”) . Regarding Claim 1 , Liu discloses a video processing method, comprising: determining at least one material and description information of the material for a target object in response to receiving a first request for the target object, wherein the target object has attribute information, the material has description information, and the description information is configured to represent a feature of the material (see fig.1,S110, S140 and paragraphs [0059] and [0064]); wherein the at least one source video comprises at least one target implantable area, and the at least one target implantable area is matched with the at least one material of the target object (see paragraphs [0059] and [0126]); Liu fails to disclose: determining at least one source video for the target object based on a first matching rule, generating a synthesized video by implanting the material of the target object into the target implantable area of the source video matched therewith. In analogous art, Sheng teaches: determining at least one source video for the target object based on a first matching rule (see paragraphs [0035] and [0044]), generating a synthesized video by implanting the material of the target object into the target implantable area of the source video matched therewith (see paragraphs [0092] and [0094]). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Liu with the teaching as taught by Sheng in order to improve an effect of advertisement insertion and reduce overhead of an advertiser. Regarding Claim 3 , Liu in view of Sheng discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sheng further teaches, wherein the step of generating a synthesized video by implanting the material of the target object into the target implantable area of the source video matched therewith further comprises: a step of rendering the synthesized video, wherein the rendering comprises at least one of the following: raster rendering, ray casting, ray tracing and neutral radiation field rendering (see paragraph [0038]). Regarding Claim 4 , Liu in view of Sheng discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sheng further teaches before the step of determining at least one source video for a target object based on a first matching rule, comprising: performing video segmentation on the source video to obtain a plurality of video segments; segmenting the video segment to obtain a plurality of candidate areas and feature labels thereof (see paragraphs [0049] and [0051]); and determining an implantable area and a feature label thereof based on the candidate area (see paragraphs [0054] and [0055]). Regarding Claim 6 , Liu discloses a video processing method, comprising: determining an implantable area in a target source video in response to receiving a processing request for the target source video (see fig.1,S120, S130, paragraphs [0061] and [0063]); wherein the processing request is a request to perform object implantation for the target source video (see fig.1,S120, S140 and paragraphs [0061] and [0064]); Liu fails to disclose: determining a feature label corresponding to the implantable area; the feature label is configured to represent a feature of the implantable area; determining at least one implantable object for the target source video based on a second matching rule, wherein the implantable object comprises at least one target material, and the target material is matched with at least one implantable area in the target source video; and generating a synthesized video by implanting the target material of a target object into a target the implantable area of the target source video matched therewith. In analogous art, Sheng teaches: determining a feature label corresponding to the implantable area (see fig.3,S320 and paragraph [0049]); the feature label is configured to represent a feature of the implantable area (see paragraphs [0055] and [0079]); determining at least one implantable object for the target source video based on a second matching rule, wherein the implantable object comprises at least one target material, and the target material is matched with at least one implantable area in the target source video (see paragraphs [0035] and [0044]); and generating a synthesized video by implanting the target material into the implantable area of the target source video matched therewith (see paragraphs [0092] and [0094]). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Liu with the teaching as taught by Sheng in order to improve an effect of advertisement insertion and reduce overhead of an advertiser. Regarding Claim 9 , Liu in view of Sheng teach an electronic device, comprising: at least one processor (Liu, paragraph [0179] in view of Sheng, paragraph [0008]); a memory for storing instructions executable by the at least one processor (Liu, paragraph [0179] in view of Sheng, paragraph [0008]); wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the instructions to implement the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Regarding Claim 10 , the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 1 in “non-transient computer-readable storage medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Liu in view of Sheng discussed with respect to claim 1 in a “non-transient computer-readable storage medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. Regarding Claim 13 , the limitation is being analyzed as discussed with respect to the rejection of claim 3. Regarding Claim 14 , the limitation is being analyzed as discussed with respect to the rejection of claim 4. Regarding Claim 17 , the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 3 in “non-transient computer-readable storage medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Liu in view of Sheng discussed with respect to claim 3 in a “non-transient computer-readable storage medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. Regarding Claim 18 , the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 4 in “non-transient computer-readable storage medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Liu in view of Sheng discussed with respect to claim 4 in a “non-transient computer-readable storage medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. Regarding Claim 20 , Liu in view of Sheng teach an electronic device, comprising: at least one processor (Liu, paragraph [0179] in view of Sheng, paragraph [0008]); a memory for storing instructions executable by the at least one processor (Liu, paragraph [0179] in view of Sheng, paragraph [0008]); wherein the at least one processor is configured to execute the instructions to implement the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 6. Regarding Claim 21 , the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 6 in “non-transient computer-readable storage medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Liu in view of Sheng discussed with respect to claim 6 in a “non-transient computer-readable storage medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 12 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al. Pub. No.: US 20250056070 (Hereinafter “Liu”) in view of SHENG et al. Pub. No.: US 20210406549 (Hereinafter “Sheng”), further in view of Wu et al. Pub. No.: US 20180276734 (Hereinafter “Wu”) . Regarding Claim 2 , Liu in view of Sheng discloses the method as discussed in the rejection of claim 1. Sheng teaches generating a synthesized video by implanting the material of the target object into the target implantable area of the source video matched therewith (see paragraphs [0092] and [0094]). Liu in view of Sheng fail to teach: recommending at least one synthesized video based on a preset recommendation strategy, wherein the recommendation strategy is related to a video history data and a search history data of an user. In analogous art, Wu teaches: recommending at least one synthesized video based on a preset recommendation strategy (see paragraph [0156-0157]), wherein the recommendation strategy is related to a video history data and a search history data of an user (see paragraph [0159]). It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of Liu inn view of Sheng with the teaching as taught by Wu in order to improve the diversity and the accuracy of a recommended product or the push object. Regarding Claim 12 , the limitation is being analyzed as discussed with respect to the rejection of claim 2. Regarding Claim 16 , the claim is directed toward embody the method of claim 2 in “non-transient computer-readable storage medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Liu in view of Sheng and Wu discussed with respect to claim 2 in a “non-transient computer-readable storage medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 5, 15 and 19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Alazar Tilahun whose telephone number is (571)270-5712. The examiner can normally be reached Monday -Friday, From 9:00 AM-6:00 PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jefferey Harold can be reached at (571) 272-7519. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALAZAR TILAHUN/ Primary Examiner Art Unit 2424 /A.T/ Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 2 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 3 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 4 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 5 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 6 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 7 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 8 Art Unit: 2424 Application/Control Number: 19/129,617 Page 9 Art Unit: 2424