Claim Status
Claims 1-15 are pending.
Specification
The following guidelines illustrate the preferred layout for the specification of a utility application. These guidelines are suggested for the applicant’s use.
As provided in 37 CFR 1.77(b), the specification of a utility application should include the following sections in order. Each of the lettered items should appear in upper case, without underlining or bold type, as a section heading. If no text follows the section heading, the phrase “Not Applicable” should follow the section heading:
(a) TITLE OF THE INVENTION.
(b) CROSS-REFERENCE TO RELATED APPLICATIONS.
(c) STATEMENT REGARDING FEDERALLY SPONSORED RESEARCH OR DEVELOPMENT.
(d) THE NAMES OF THE PARTIES TO A JOINT RESEARCH AGREEMENT.
(e) INCORPORATION-BY-REFERENCE OF MATERIAL SUBMITTED ON A READ-ONLY OPTICAL DISC, AS A TEXT FILE OR AN XML FILE VIA THE PATENT ELECTRONIC SYSTEM.
(f) STATEMENT REGARDING PRIOR DISCLOSURES BY THE INVENTOR OR A JOINT INVENTOR.
(g) BACKGROUND OF THE INVENTION.
(1) Field of the Invention.
(2) Description of Related Art including information disclosed under 37 CFR 1.97 and 1.98.
(h) BRIEF SUMMARY OF THE INVENTION.
(i) BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF THE SEVERAL VIEWS OF THE DRAWING(S).
(j) DETAILED DESCRIPTION OF THE INVENTION.
(k) CLAIM OR CLAIMS (commencing on a separate sheet).
(l) ABSTRACT OF THE DISCLOSURE (commencing on a separate sheet).
(m) SEQUENCE LISTING. (See MPEP § 2422.03 and 37 CFR 1.821 - 1.825). A “Sequence Listing” is required on paper if the application discloses a nucleotide or amino acid sequence as defined in 37 CFR 1.821(a) and if the required “Sequence Listing” is not submitted as an electronic document either on read-only optical disc or as a text file via the patent electronic system.
(n) Paragraphs must be numbered
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites in the preamble improved system throughput which is not supported in the body of claim 1.
Claim 1 recites query unit, request unit and request. The difference between query unit, request unit and request cannot be determined.
Claim 1 recites plurality of configuration data and all specified configuration data. The difference between plurality and all cannot be determined.
Claim 1 recites data set and data record. The difference between data set and data record cannot be determined.
Claim 1 recites but not yet existing. The time and/or condition(s) when not yet existing cannot be determined. Furthermore, in such a way is indefinite.
Claim 1 recites structuring of s query and structured request. The difference between structuring of s query and structured request cannot be determined.
Claim 1 recites the established communication channel which lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 1 recites the request unit which lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 1 recites the configuration data which lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 1 recites the data record which lacks antecedent basis.
Claim 1 recites the request unit which lacks antecedent basis.
Independent claim 13 recites similar language and is rejected on the same basis as claim 1.
Dependent claims 2-12 and 14-15 are rejected for at least being dependent from a rejected base claim.
Drawings
New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application because the following elements are not included:
Query unit
Monitor unit
Database system
Persistent storage
Structured request
Established communication channel
Request unit
Applicant is advised to employ the services of a competent patent draftsperson outside the Office, as the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office no longer prepares new drawings. The corrected drawings are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The requirement for corrected drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siddiqui (US 2016/0147884) in view of Nguyen (US 2016/0125026) in view of Wang (US 2023/0336351).
Examiner Note: Hereafter above references are combination A.
- setting up (100) a communication channel between a query unit and a monitor unit connected upstream of the database system;
Siddiqui FIG. 4
- structuring (101) of a query to the database system by the query unit in such a way that a plurality of configuration data of a data set to be provided but not yet existing is specified;
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does disclose above limitation. However, Nguyen discloses:
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Nguyen for the purpose of minimizing query failure due to a data source's query model being updated and clients continuing to send queries in accordance with the data source's outdated query model, see [0030]
- a persistent storage (102) of the structured (101) request in the monitor unit by means of the established (100) communication channel by the request unit;
Siddiqui [0032] According to some aspects, an audit tool can be separated into collection and analysis portions. Specifically, a data collector can comprise a stand-alone executable function that utilizes intelligent queries to extract data. Extracted data can then be organized into a data file. The data file can be encrypted to protect sensitive or secret information. The data file can then be forwarded via a network connection to an analysis portion of the audit tool. The analysis portion can compare information in the data file to best practice rules, as described above, and provide an output report highlighting potential inefficiencies, lack of data redundancy, stability feedback, design conformance feedback, periodic data/configuration snapshots for troubleshooting, generate as-built documents, or export/import data for system backup or upgrade, discussed below, or the like.
an iterative checking (103) of the configuration data of the data set to be provided by the monitor unit; and
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as not but does not disclose above limitation. However, Wang discloses:
Wang [0030] Content server 114 may compare the query token that client device 112 sent to content server 114 to the stored query tokens in database 116. If content server 114 identifies a matching query token, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that a match was found. In some implementations, content server 114 may also retrieve previously stored information about client device 112 (e.g. from a separate database or associated with the token identifiers in the same database), and may transmit a signal indicating categories of data that content server 114 has collected for client device 112. If content server 114 determines that there is not a matching value, however, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that no match was found and, consequently, content server 114 has not collected data about client device 112. Client device 112 may send similar queries to any number of content servers to determine a number of content servers that have collected data about client device 112.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Wang for the purpose of associating each token with a corresponding client device identifier in a first database.
- a readout (104) of the data record from the database system by the monitor unit and transmission of the data record to the request unit by means of the established communication channel as soon as the data record is available in accordance with all specified configuration data.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
Nguyen [0032] The present disclosure provides techniques to mitigate this failure. A query migrator may use the information in a query statistics database to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, the query migrator queries the query statistics database to determine whether a particular query has failed or is likely to fail. If the particular query is likely to fail, the query migrator may migrate the query and submit the migrated query in place of the particular query for processing. From a client's perspective, the process of sending a query and receiving the result set of the query is transparent. Rather, the client sends a federated query to a federated server like the client would any other federated server and waits for the result set. The federated server performs processing to fix invalid queries.
Claim(s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the persistent storage (102) takes place in a decentralized data memory.
Siddiqui [0025] As used in this application, the terms “component,” “module,” “system”, “interface”, or the like are generally intended to refer to a computer-related entity, either hardware, a combination of hardware and software, software, or software in execution. For example, a component may be, but is not limited to being, a process running on a processor, a processor, an object, an executable, a thread of execution, a program, and/or a computer. By way of illustration, both an application running on a controller and the controller can be a component. One or more components may reside within a process and/or thread of execution and a component may be localized on one computer and/or distributed between two or more computers. As another example, an interface can include I/O components as well as associated processor, application, and/or API components, and can be as simple as a command line or a more complex Integrated Development Environment (IDE).
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the request unit is distributed decentrally in
a computer network.
Wang [0030] Content server 114 may compare the query token that client device 112 sent to content server 114 to the stored query tokens in database 116. If content server 114 identifies a matching query token, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that a match was found. In some implementations, content server 114 may also retrieve previously stored information about client device 112 (e.g. from a separate database or associated with the token identifiers in the same database), and may transmit a signal indicating categories of data that content server 114 has collected for client device 112. If content server 114 determines that there is not a matching value, however, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that no match was found and, consequently, content server 114 has not collected data about client device 112. Client device 112 may send similar queries to any number of content servers to determine a number of content servers that have collected data about client device 112.
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that a relative and/or absolute time period is defined after which the method terminates.
Nguyen claim 3, The method of claim 1, wherein the determining whether the second source query has failed includes determining whether the second source query has failed within a migration time interval, and the migrating includes migrating the second source query in response to determining that the second source query has failed within the migration time interval.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the database system
accesses data sources distributed in a computer network.
Wang [0030] Content server 114 may compare the query token that client device 112 sent to content server 114 to the stored query tokens in database 116. If content server 114 identifies a matching query token, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that a match was found. In some implementations, content server 114 may also retrieve previously stored information about client device 112 (e.g. from a separate database or associated with the token identifiers in the same database), and may transmit a signal indicating categories of data that content server 114 has collected for client device 112. If content server 114 determines that there is not a matching value, however, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that no match was found and, consequently, content server 114 has not collected data about client device 112. Client device 112 may send similar queries to any number of content servers to determine a number of content servers that have collected data about client device 112.
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the inquiry unit,the monitor unit and the database system are connected in series for communication purposes.
Siddiqui FIG. 4
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the request unit, the monitor unit and the database system are connected in series in a communicative manner, at least one unidirectional path being
provided.
Siddiqui FIG. 4
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the configuration data provide an indication of a geolocation and/or a file attribute of the data set.
Siddiqui [0032] According to some aspects, an audit tool can be separated into collection and analysis portions. Specifically, a data collector can comprise a stand-alone executable function that utilizes intelligent queries to extract data. Extracted data can then be organized into a data file. The data file can be encrypted to protect sensitive or secret information. The data file can then be forwarded via a network connection to an analysis portion of the audit tool. The analysis portion can compare information in the data file to best practice rules, as described above, and provide an output report highlighting potential inefficiencies, lack of data redundancy, stability feedback, design conformance feedback, periodic data/configuration snapshots for troubleshooting, generate as-built documents, or export/import data for system backup or upgrade, discussed below, or the like.
Claim(s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the configuration data specify a time at which the data set is created or modified.
Nguyen claim 3, The method of claim 1, wherein the determining whether the second source query has failed includes determining whether the second source query has failed within a migration time interval, and the migrating includes migrating the second source query in response to determining that the second source query has failed within the migration time interval.
Claim(s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the configuration data is provided as a logical expression with different conditions.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Nguyen for the purpose of minimizing query failure due to a data source's query model being updated and clients continuing to send queries in accordance with the data source's outdated query model, see [0030]
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that the configuration data describe a change history which runs through a data set.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
Nguyen [0032] The present disclosure provides techniques to mitigate this failure. A query migrator may use the information in a query statistics database to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, the query migrator queries the query statistics database to determine whether a particular query has failed or is likely to fail. If the particular query is likely to fail, the query migrator may migrate the query and submit the migrated query in place of the particular query for processing. From a client's perspective, the process of sending a query and receiving the result set of the query is transparent. Rather, the client sends a federated query to a federated server like the client would any other federated server and waits for the result set. The federated server performs processing to fix invalid queries.
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over combination A.
Combination A discloses characterized in that semantic data relating to the data set are provided in addition to the configuration data, which must also be available before transmission.
Examiner Note: which must also be available before transmission is not supported in the specification. Patentable weight will not be given to above claim language.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siddiqui (US 2016/0147884) in view of Nguyen (US 2016/0125026) in view of Wang (US 2023/0336351).
Examiner Note: Hereafter, above references are combination A.
- an interface device for setting up (100) a communication channel between a query unit and a monitor unit connected upstream of the database system;
Siddiqui FIG. 4
- a query unit set up for structuring (101) a query to the database system in such a way that a plurality of configuration data of a data set to be provided but not yet existing is specified;
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does disclose above limitation. However, Nguyen discloses:
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Nguyen for the purpose of minimizing query failure due to a data source's query model being updated and clients continuing to send queries in accordance with the data source's outdated query model, see [0030]
- a memory unit arranged for persistently storing (102) the structured (101) request in the monitor unit by means of the established (100) communication channel by the request unit;
Siddiqui [0032] According to some aspects, an audit tool can be separated into collection and analysis portions. Specifically, a data collector can comprise a stand-alone executable function that utilizes intelligent queries to extract data. Extracted data can then be organized into a data file. The data file can be encrypted to protect sensitive or secret information. The data file can then be forwarded via a network connection to an analysis portion of the audit tool. The analysis portion can compare information in the data file to best practice rules, as described above, and provide an output report highlighting potential inefficiencies, lack of data redundancy, stability feedback, design conformance feedback, periodic data/configuration snapshots for troubleshooting, generate as-built documents, or export/import data for system backup or upgrade, discussed below, or the like.
- the monitor unit is arranged for iteratively checking (103) the configuration data of the data set to be provided; and
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as not but does not disclose above limitation. However, Wang discloses:
Wang [0030] Content server 114 may compare the query token that client device 112 sent to content server 114 to the stored query tokens in database 116. If content server 114 identifies a matching query token, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that a match was found. In some implementations, content server 114 may also retrieve previously stored information about client device 112 (e.g. from a separate database or associated with the token identifiers in the same database), and may transmit a signal indicating categories of data that content server 114 has collected for client device 112. If content server 114 determines that there is not a matching value, however, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that no match was found and, consequently, content server 114 has not collected data about client device 112. Client device 112 may send similar queries to any number of content servers to determine a number of content servers that have collected data about client device 112.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Wang for the purpose of associating each token with a corresponding client device identifier in a first database.
- the monitor unit is set up for reading (104) the data record from the database system and for transmitting the data record to the request unit by means of the communication channel set up as soon as the data record is available in accordance with all the specified
configuration data.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
Nguyen [0032] The present disclosure provides techniques to mitigate this failure. A query migrator may use the information in a query statistics database to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, the query migrator queries the query statistics database to determine whether a particular query has failed or is likely to fail. If the particular query is likely to fail, the query migrator may migrate the query and submit the migrated query in place of the particular query for processing. From a client's perspective, the process of sending a query and receiving the result set of the query is transparent. Rather, the client sends a federated query to a federated server like the client would any other federated server and waits for the result set. The federated server performs processing to fix invalid queries.
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Siddiqui (US 2016/0147884) in view of Nguyen (US 2016/0125026) in view of Wang (US 2023/0336351).
Examiner Note: Hereafter above references are combination A.
- setting up (100) a communication channel between a query unit and a monitor unit connected upstream of the database system;
Siddiqui FIG. 4
- structuring (101) of a query to the database system by the query unit in such a way that a plurality of configuration data of a data set to be provided but not yet existing is specified;
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as noted but does disclose above limitation. However, Nguyen discloses:
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Nguyen for the purpose of minimizing query failure due to a data source's query model being updated and clients continuing to send queries in accordance with the data source's outdated query model, see [0030]
- a persistent storage (102) of the structured (101) request in the monitor unit by means of the established (100) communication channel by the request unit;
Siddiqui [0032] According to some aspects, an audit tool can be separated into collection and analysis portions. Specifically, a data collector can comprise a stand-alone executable function that utilizes intelligent queries to extract data. Extracted data can then be organized into a data file. The data file can be encrypted to protect sensitive or secret information. The data file can then be forwarded via a network connection to an analysis portion of the audit tool. The analysis portion can compare information in the data file to best practice rules, as described above, and provide an output report highlighting potential inefficiencies, lack of data redundancy, stability feedback, design conformance feedback, periodic data/configuration snapshots for troubleshooting, generate as-built documents, or export/import data for system backup or upgrade, discussed below, or the like.
an iterative checking (103) of the configuration data of the data set to be provided by the monitor unit; and
Siddiqui discloses elements of the claimed invention as not but does not disclose above limitation. However, Wang discloses:
Wang [0030] Content server 114 may compare the query token that client device 112 sent to content server 114 to the stored query tokens in database 116. If content server 114 identifies a matching query token, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that a match was found. In some implementations, content server 114 may also retrieve previously stored information about client device 112 (e.g. from a separate database or associated with the token identifiers in the same database), and may transmit a signal indicating categories of data that content server 114 has collected for client device 112. If content server 114 determines that there is not a matching value, however, content server 114 may transmit a signal to client device 112 indicating that no match was found and, consequently, content server 114 has not collected data about client device 112. Client device 112 may send similar queries to any number of content servers to determine a number of content servers that have collected data about client device 112.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Siddiqui to obtain above limitation based on the teachings of Wang for the purpose of associating each token with a corresponding client device identifier in a first database.
- a readout (104) of the data record from the database system by the monitor unit and transmission of the data record to the request unit by means of the established communication channel as soon as the data record is available in accordance with all specified configuration data.
Nguyen [0042] Query migrator 122 may act as a query proxy and intercept federated queries sent from clients 102 and 103 and also intercept the result set of the queries sent back to the client. Additionally, query migrator 122 may inspect queries, collect information on queries (e.g., failed and successfully executed queries), and store the information in query statistics database 126. In some embodiments, query migrator 122 may use the information stored in query statistics database 126 to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, data source 104's query model is updated and client 102 is unaware of the update. Accordingly, client 102 may send an invalid query in accordance with data source 104's outdated query model. Client 103, however, may be aware that data source 104's query model has been updated and may send a valid query in accordance with data source 104's updated query model. Query migrator 122 may note the failure and successes of these queries, and the next time client 102 sends the invalid query, query migrator 122 may migrate this invalid query and modify it such that it is in accordance with data source 104's updated query model, which was provided by client 103.
Nguyen [0032] The present disclosure provides techniques to mitigate this failure. A query migrator may use the information in a query statistics database to determine whether to migrate a query. In an example, the query migrator queries the query statistics database to determine whether a particular query has failed or is likely to fail. If the particular query is likely to fail, the query migrator may migrate the query and submit the migrated query in place of the particular query for processing. From a client's perspective, the process of sending a query and receiving the result set of the query is transparent. Rather, the client sends a federated query to a federated server like the client would any other federated server and waits for the result set. The federated server performs processing to fix invalid queries.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 15 us rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim does not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter. The specification is silent regarding the concept of computer readable storage medium. Under BRI the computer readable storage medium includes electrical and/or electromagnetic waves which are non-statutory transitory forms of signal transmission.
/ETIENNE P LEROUX/Primary Examiner of Art Unit 2161