DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicants’ amendment filed 23 May 2025 amends claims 1-13. Claim 14 has been cancelled. Claim 16 has been added. Applicants’ amendment has been fully considered and entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 1 specifically claims “A computer-implemented for providing…”. It is clear that that the claims should specify A computer-implemented method for providing…”. Examiner would like to specify that although claim does not specify a method, it is clear from the process steps, that the claim is directed to a process. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2-13, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 9 and 13 include the limitations “first providing unit”, “anonymization unit”, “second providing unit”, “receiving unit”, “search unit”, “providing unit”, “anonymization level change request unit”, “second receiving unit” that invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. No association between the structure and the function can be found in the specification. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claims 2-8 each recite the limitation "The computer-implemented method" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 10 recites the limitation "the anonymized connection link" in lines 2-3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 11 recites the limitation "the results" in line 5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the results" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 12 recites the limitation "the processing unit" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the results" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 16 recites the limitation "the processing unit" in line 3. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9, 10, 12, 13, 15, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wojcik, U.S. Patent No. 11,528,256, in view of Xu, U.S. Publication No. 2021/0124967. Referring to claims 1, 15, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system, implemented as storage instructions on a medium (Col. 4, lines 3-38), wherein images captured by devices of a first agency (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images reveal the identity of persons (Col. 12, lines 14-18), and are provided to an anonymization server (Col. 13, lines 24-51), which meets the limitation of providing sensitive data by the at least [one data provider], a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions which, when executed by a computer, cause the computer to carry out the computer-implemented method. The anonymization server anonymizes the images (Col. 14, lines 11-19 & Col. 16, lines 21-30), which meets the limitation of anonymizing the provided sensitive data. The anonymization server provides the anonymized image, along with identification information of the image regions that include the anonymized data, to the second agency over a communication network (Figure 1, 160 & Col. 15, lines 18-37 & Col. 16, lines 21-30: anonymization server receiving a request from the second agency that includes the anonymized image along with the region identification information shows that the anonymization server provided that anonymized image to the second agency since the anonymization server performed that anonymization; second agency reads on the claimed data receiver), which meets the limitation of providing the anonymized sensitive data with an anonymized connection link, providing the anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link to the at least one data receiver. The anonymization server receives a request from the second agency for deanonymizing regions of the image (Col. 16, lines 15-55) such that the anonymization server sends a request to the persons identified in the image in order to provide permission to deanonymize (Col. 17, lines 20-60), which meets the limitation of providing an anonymization communication between the at least one data receiver and the at least [one data provider] by the anonymized connection link, wherein the communication includes providing a request for changing the anonymization via the anonymized communication to the at least [one data provider], receiving the request by the one of the at least [one data provider] being allowed to receive the request. In response to the received request, the persons may choose to decline or approve permission to deanonymization (Col. 18, lines 3-24), which meets the limitation of approving or denying the request for changing the anonymization by the one of the at least [one data provider]. The user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65: the second agency receiving the key and deanonymizing the image using the received key effective “provides” the deanonymized image to the second agency), which meets the limitation of providing the anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization to the at least one data receiver when the request is approved.
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images), which meets the limitation of providing sensitive data by the at least one data provider, providing a request for changing the anonymization via the anonymized communication to the at least one data provider, receiving the request by the one of the at least one data provider being allowed to receive the request, approving or denying the request for changing the anonymization by the one of the at least one data provider. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Referring to claim 2, Wojcik discloses that the communication network 160 provides two way communication between the first agency and the second agency (Figure 1), which meets the limitation of wherein the anonymized communication is a two-way communication.
Referring to claim 3, Wojcik discloses that the first agency that provides the captured images determines multiple regions that require anonymization (Col. 12, lines 4-18, 46-56), which meets the limitation of wherein the anonymization of the provided sensitive data comprises a multi-level anonymization, wherein the level of the anonymization is selected and defined by the at least [one data provider].
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images), which meets the limitation of anonymization is selected and defined by the at least one data provider. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Referring to claim 4, Wokcik discloses that the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65), which meets the limitation of wherein the changing of the anonymization comprises repealing the anonymization.
Referring to claim 5, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images captured by devices of a first agency (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images reveal the identity of persons (Col. 12, lines 14-18: singular image would be considered a whole data set, while one image from multiple images would be considered part of a data set), which meets the limitation of wherein the anonymized sensitive data is a whole data set of anonymized sensitive data or a part of the anonymized sensitive data set.
Referring to claim 6, Wojcik discloses that the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65: decrypting region data reads on the claimed substituting; unencrypted data originated from the image originator that captured the image initially), which meets the limitation of substituting the provided anonymized sensitive data with different data by the data provider.
Referring to claim 9, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images captured by devices of a first agency (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images reveal the identity of persons (Col. 12, lines 14-18), and are provided to an anonymization server by a first agency computing device 122 (Col. 13, lines 24-51 & Figure 3, element 309: I/O interface reads on the claimed first providing unit, which is not explicitly used for transmission of captured images. See motivation statement below), which meets the limitation of a [first] providing unit for providing sensitive data. The computing device 122 encrypts identified regions within the image that reveal the identity of a person (Col. 12, lines 57-62 & Figure 3, element 313: processor reads on the claimed anonymization unit), which meets the limitation of an anonymization unit for anonymizing the provided sensitive data. The computing device 122 provides encrypted images to an anonymization server (Col. 13, lines 24-51 & Figure 3, elements 302 & 308: transceiver reads on the claimed second providing unit; communication unit 302 reads on the claimed communication unit) over a communication network 160 (Figure 1), which meets the limitation of providing an anonymized connection link to the anonymized sensitive data, a second providing unit for providing anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link to at least one data receiver device, a communication unit for anonymous communication to the at least one data receiver device. The computing device 122 identifies the regions of the image that capture the identity of a person and require anonymization (Col. 12, lines 4-18, 46-56), which meets the limitation of wherein the anonymization unit comprises an anonymization configuration tool for selecting and defining an anonymization level. The anonymization server receives a request from the second agency for deanonymizing regions of the image (Col. 16, lines 15-55) such that the anonymization server sends a request to the communication devices of persons identified in the image in order to provide permission to deanonymize (Col. 17, lines 20-60 & Col. 7, lines 24-49: communication unit of the persons communication device reads on the claimed receiver unit), which meets the limitation of to at least one data receiver device, [wherein the communication unit comprises], a receiver unit for receiving and allowing the request on changing the anonymization. In response to the received request, the persons may choose to decline or approve permission to deanonymization (Col. 18, lines 3-24), which meets the limitation of a decision on request unit for providing a decision on the received and allowed request. The user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65), which meets the limitation of an anonymization editor unit for providing anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization, and a third providing unit for providing the provided anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization to the at least one data receiver device.
, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images are captured by first agency surveillance cameras (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images are analyzed by computing device 122 of the first agency (Col. 12, lines 4-18: computing device 122 includes transceiver 308 and I/O interface 309). Wojcik does not disclose which interface computing device 122 utilizes to receive captured images from the first agency surveillance cameras. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for computing device 122 to have utilized I/O interface 309 to receive the captured images from the first agency surveillance cameras because I/O interface 309 represents one of a finite number of possible interfaces that could have been implemented by one of ordinary skill in the art with a reasonable expectation of success.
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images), which meets the limitation of a data provider device comprising the communication unit, wherein the communication unit comprises a receiver unit for receiving and allowing the request on changing the anonymization. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Referring to claim 10, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images captured by devices of a first agency (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images reveal the identity of persons (Col. 12, lines 14-18), and are provided to an anonymization server by a first agency computing device 122 (Col. 13, lines 24-51). An anonymization server provides the anonymized image, along with identification information of the image regions that include the anonymized data, to the second agency over a communication network (Figure 1, 160 & Col. 15, lines 18-37 & Col. 16, lines 21-30 & Figure 3, element 308: second agency device reads on the claimed data receiver device), which meets the limitation of a receiving unit for receiving anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link from at least one data provider unit. The anonymization server receives a request from the second agency for deanonymizing regions of the image (Col. 16, lines 15-55) wherein the second agency device 132 includes a processor 313 that controls communications (Col. 9, lines 35-46) and that the anonymization server sends a request to the communication devices of persons identified in the image in order to provide permission to deanonymize (Col. 17, lines 20-60 & Col. 7, lines 24-49), which meets the limitation of a communication unit for anonymous communication to a data provider device, an anonymization level change request unit for providing a request for changing the anonymization, a providing unit for providing the request for changing anonymization to the at least one data provider. The second agency device identifies the regions from the image that are desired to be deanonymized (Col. 16, lines 21-41), which meets the limitation of wherein the communication unit comprises a search unit searching for anonymized sensitive data to be of interest. In response to the received request, the persons may choose to decline or approve permission to deanonymization (Col. 18, lines 3-24) and the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65 & Figure 3, element 302), which meets the limitation of a second receiving unit for receiving anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images), which meets the limitation of receiving anonymized sensitive data from at least one data provider unit, providing the request for changing anonymization to the at least one data provider device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Referring to claim 12, Wojcik computing device of the second agency stores in the received images in storage (Figure 3, element 145), which meets the limitation of a storage unit for storing the received anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link and/or the results of the processing unit.
Referring to claim 13, Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images captured by devices of a first agency (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images reveal the identity of persons (Col. 12, lines 14-18), and are provided to an anonymization server by a first agency computing device 122 (Col. 13, lines 24-51 & Figure 3, element 309: I/O interface reads on the claimed first providing unit, which is not explicitly used for transmission of captured images. See motivation statement below), which meets the limitation of [a data provider device] comprises a [first] providing unit for providing sensitive data. The computing device 122 encrypts identified regions within the image that reveal the identity of a person (Col. 12, lines 57-62 & Figure 3, element 313: processor reads on the claimed anonymization unit), which meets the limitation of an anonymization unit for anonymizing the provided sensitive data. The computing device 122 provides encrypted images to an anonymization server (Col. 13, lines 24-51 & Figure 3, elements 302 & 308: transceiver reads on the claimed second providing unit; communication unit 302 reads on the claimed communication unit) over a communication network 160 (Figure 1), which meets the limitation of providing an anonymized connection link to the anonymized sensitive data, a second providing unit for providing anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link to at least one data receiver device, a communication unit for anonymous communication to the at least one data receiver device. The computing device 122 identifies the regions of the image that capture the identity of a person and require anonymization (Col. 12, lines 4-18, 46-56), which meets the limitation of wherein the anonymization unit comprises an anonymization configuration tool for selecting and defining an anonymization level. The anonymization server receives a request from the second agency for deanonymizing regions of the image (Col. 16, lines 15-55) such that the anonymization server sends a request to the communication devices of persons identified in the image in order to provide permission to deanonymize (Col. 17, lines 20-60 & Col. 7, lines 24-49: communication unit of the persons communication device reads on the claimed receiver unit), which meets the limitation of to at least one data receiver device, [wherein the communication unit comprises], a receiver unit for receiving and allowing the request on changing the anonymization. In response to the received request, the persons may choose to decline or approve permission to deanonymization (Col. 18, lines 3-24), which meets the limitation of a decision on request unit for providing a decision on the received and allowed request. The user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65), which meets the limitation of an anonymization editor unit for providing anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization, and a third providing unit for providing the provided anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization to the at least one data receiver device.
Wojcik discloses an image anonymization system wherein images are captured by first agency surveillance cameras (Col. 11, lines 24-32), such that the images are analyzed by computing device 122 of the first agency (Col. 12, lines 4-18: computing device 122 includes transceiver 308 and I/O interface 309). Wojcik does not disclose which interface computing device 122 utilizes to receive captured images from the first agency surveillance cameras. However, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for computing device 122 to have utilized I/O interface 309 to receive the captured images from the first agency surveillance cameras because I/O interface 309 represents one of a finite number of possible interfaces that could have been implemented by one of ordinary skill in the art with a reasonable expectation of success.
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images; user devices would read on claimed data provider device), which meets the limitation of a data provider device comprising the communication unit, wherein the communication unit comprises a receiver unit for receiving and allowing the request on changing the anonymization. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Wojcik discloses that the anonymization server provides the anonymized image, along with identification information of the image regions that include the anonymized data, to the second agency over a communication network (Figure 1, 160 & Col. 15, lines 18-37 & Col. 16, lines 21-30 & Figure 3, element 308: second agency device reads on the claimed data receiver device), which meets the limitation of a data receiver device comprising a receiving unit for receiving anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link from at least one data provider unit. The anonymization server receives a request from the second agency for deanonymizing regions of the image (Col. 16, lines 15-55) wherein the second agency device 132 includes a processor 313 that controls communications (Col. 9, lines 35-46) and that the anonymization server sends a request to the communication devices of persons identified in the image in order to provide permission to deanonymize (Col. 17, lines 20-60 & Col. 7, lines 24-49), which meets the limitation of a communication unit for anonymous communication to a data provider device, an anonymization level change request unit for providing a request for changing the anonymization, a providing unit for providing the request for changing anonymization to the at least one data provider device. The second agency device identifies the regions from the image that are desired to be deanonymized (Col. 16, lines 21-41), which meets the limitation of wherein the communication unit comprises a search unit searching for anonymized sensitive data to be of interest. In response to the received request, the persons may choose to decline or approve permission to deanonymization (Col. 18, lines 3-24) and the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65 & Figure 3, element 302), which meets the limitation of a second receiving unit for receiving anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization
Wojcik does not disclose that the images are captured and provided to the insurance companies by the users. Xu accident scene images captured by users and provided to insurance companies by the user ([0029]: as applied to Wojcik, the source of the captured images is now the same as the entity being requested for permission to deanonymize the images), which meets the limitation of receiving anonymized sensitive data from at least one data provider unit, providing the request for changing anonymization to the at least one data provider device. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the images of Wojcik to have potentially been captured and transmitted to the anonymization server, with the ultimate destination being insurance companies, by the users because it is a commonly used procedure in a vehicle insurance claim settlement scenario as suggested by Xu ([0003]).
Referring to claim 16, Wojcik computing device of the second agency stores in the received images in storage (Figure 3, element 145), which meets the limitation of a storage unit for storing the received anonymized sensitive data with the anonymized connection link and/or the results of the processing unit.
Claims 7, 8, 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wojcik, U.S. Patent No. 11,528,256, in view of Xu, U.S. Publication No. 2021/0124967, and further in view of Naqvi, U.S. Publication No. 2022/0318389. Referring to claim 7, Wojcik discloses that the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65).
Wojcik does not disclose that the second agency performs further processing and provides processing results back to the image originator. Naqvi discloses image processing performed to identify members of the public wanted by police ([0120]), which meets the limitation of processing the provided anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization by the late last one data receiver. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the second agency of Wojcik to have provided further processing of the revealed identities from the images in order to identify individuals wanted by the police as suggested by Naqvi ([0120]).
Wojcik, as modified above in view of Xu and Naqvi, does not specify that these image processing results are returned to the users. However, Naqvi does suggest in a different embodiment that processing results on collected data can be communicated back to consumers ([0120]), which meets the limitation of providing the results of the processing to the at least one data provider. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the additional processing results to have been returned to the users that captured the processed images in order to notify those users that individuals in images they captured are wanted by police as suggested by Naqvi ([0120]).
Referring to claim 8, Wojcik discloses that the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65).
Wojcik does not disclose that the second agency performs further processing and provides processing results back to the image originator. Naqvi discloses image processing performed to identify members of the public wanted by police ([0120]), which meets the limitation of wherein the processing of the provided anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization is an analysis of security threats. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the second agency of Wojcik to have provided further processing of the revealed identities from the images in order to identify individuals wanted by the police as suggested by Naqvi ([0120]).
Referring to claim 11, Wojcik discloses that the user provides a response to the anonymization server (Col. 18, lines 20-24) such that the anonymization server forwards the response, along with the key necessary to deanonymize the image, to the second agency that performs deanonymization using the received key (Col. 19, lines 9-20, 44-65).
Wojcik does not disclose that the second agency performs further processing and provides processing results back to the image originator. Naqvi discloses image processing performed to identify members of the public wanted by police ([0120]), which meets the limitation of a processing unit for processing the provided anonymized sensitive data having a changed anonymization by the late last one data receiver. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the second agency of Wojcik to have provided further processing of the revealed identities from the images in order to identify individuals wanted by the police as suggested by Naqvi ([0120]).
Wojcik, as modified above in view of Xu and Naqvi, does not specify that these image processing results are returned to the users. However, Naqvi does suggest in a different embodiment that processing results on collected data can be communicated back to consumers ([0120]), which meets the limitation of a third providing unit for providing the results of the processing to the at least one data provider. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for the additional processing results to have been returned to the users that captured the processed images in order to notify those users that individuals in images they captured are wanted by police as suggested by Naqvi ([0120]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ardhanari, U.S. Publication No. 2024/0143838, discloses anonymizing user records according to different levels of anonymization.
Livneh, U.S. Publication No. 2017/0359313, discloses a proxy server that performs data anonymization.
Takahashi, WO 2016/121493, discloses anonymization of data based on levels of anonymization.
Mori, WO 2011/142327, discloses anonymization of personal data based upon levels of anonymization.
/BENJAMIN E LANIER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2437