DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 and 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by applicant’s cited Kubricky et al (US 11231118).
Regarding claim 1, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “A control valve for a fluid circulation for a heat treatment circuit of a vehicle (column 3 lines 27-37), comprising;
a first connection element (400, 500);
a second connection element (200, 300) which mechanically interacts with the first connection element (via 600),
the first connection element and the second connection element both defining an internal volume (tandem interior, further defined by 200 and 400); and
a conduit (assembly of 200, 400) which is formed by the internal volume of the first connection element and by the internal volume of the second connection element and a control device (FIG 1) which is at least partially integrated within the conduit (see FIG 3a).”
Regarding claim 2, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the control device is integrally arranged within the conduit (assembly in FIG 3a seen as “integrally”).”
Regarding claim 3, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the control device comprises a piston/spring assembly (3, 4) which is configured to block one direction of circulation of the fluid which circulates in the conduit (would block leftward flow direction).”
Regarding claim 4, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the first connection element and the second connection element comprise fixing means (600), the fixing means ensuring positioning of the internal volumes of the first connection element and the second connection element opposite each other (FIG 3A).”
Regarding claim 5, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the first connection element and the second connection element comprise an internal wall (inner wall of 200) which at least partially defines the internal volume, the control device comprising an external wall (outer wall at 7, 9) which is arranged opposite at least one of the internal walls of the first connection element or the second connection element (see FIG 3A).”
Regarding claim 6, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the control device comprises at least one sealing member (5) which extends along the external wall (see FIG 3A), the sealing member being in direct contact with the internal wall of at least the first connection element or the second connection element (see FIG 3A).”
Regarding claim 8, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the first connection element (400) comprises an end piece (440, 240 and end section to the left of 440) which is capable of being inserted within the internal volume of the second connection element by form-fitting connection (connection in FIG 3A seen as “form-fitting”).”
Regarding claim 9, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the end piece comprises an external surface (outer wall of left end section) which is arranged opposite the internal wall of the second connection element (sleeved by inner wall of right end of 200), the end piece comprising at least one sealing element (240) which extends along the external surface (see FIG 3A), the sealing element being in direct contact with the internal wall of the second connection element (240 sleeved by inner wall at 240).”
Regarding claim 10, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the control device is engaged between the second connection element and the end piece (axially between the end piece and 205 of the second connection element).”
Regarding claim 11, Kubricky (FIGs 1-3b) discloses “wherein the first connection element and/or the second connection element comprise(s) at least a conduit portion (left end of 200 or right end of 400) which is configured to mechanically and fluidically connect the control valve to the heat treatment circuit (valve is part of heat treatment system in Column 3 lines 27-37).”
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, and 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ligeti (US 10385983).
Regarding claim 1, Ligeti (FIGs 1-6) discloses “A control valve (FIG 6) for a fluid circulation for a heat treatment circuit of a vehicle (seen as intended use) , comprising;
a first connection element (41, 17);
a second connection element (16, 18) which mechanically interacts with the first connection element (via 180),
the first connection element and the second connection element both defining an internal volume (tandem interior); and
a conduit (41, 18, 20) which is formed by the internal volume of the first connection element and by the internal volume of the second connection element and a control device (20) which is at least partially integrated within the conduit (see FIG 6).”
Regarding claim 2, Ligeti (FIGs 1-6) discloses “wherein the control device is integrally arranged within the conduit (assembly in FIG 6 seen as “integrally”).”
Regarding claim 4, Ligeti (FIGs 1-6) discloses “wherein the first connection element and the second connection element comprise fixing means (180), the fixing means ensuring positioning of the internal volumes of the first connection element and the second connection element opposite each other (FIG 6).”
Regarding claim 7, Ligeti (FIGs 1-6) discloses “wherein the control device comprises two fluidic connectors (24, 22), each of the fluidic connectors being capable of being inserted within each of the internal volumes of each of the connection elements (see FIG 6) by form-fitting (threads and sleeving seen as “form-fitting” as they have matching shapes).”
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Devices similar to the application are disclosed by Walls (US 2870784), Ho (US 20160169397), Scaramucci (US 3442288), Gold (US 3749122), and McConnell et al (US 5117861).
/PATRICK C WILLIAMS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3753