DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 8 and 12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang (CN 111785211; provided by Applicant; machine translation provided).
In regards to claims 1 and 14-15, Zhang discloses a display device (display device 200), comprising a display panel (display panel 100) (Figs. 13-14), wherein the display panel comprises a pixel driving circuit, and the pixel driving circuit comprises:
a first driving transistor (driving transistor T), wherein a first electrode (T1) of the first driving transistor is connected to a first power terminal (power signal terminal PVDD), a second electrode (T2) of the first driving transistor is connected to a first electrode of the light-emitting unit (light emitting element 60), and a gate (G) of the first driving transistor is connected to a first node (first node N1) (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9); and
a current compensation circuit (data writing compensation unit 40), wherein the current compensation circuit is connected in parallel to the first driving transistor between the first power terminal and the first electrode of the light-emitting unit, and is configured to provide, in response to a first control signal, a driving current to the light-emitting unit through the first power terminal (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
In regards to claim 2, Zhang discloses the pixel driving circuit according to claim 1, wherein the current compensation circuit comprises:
one or more parallel second driving transistors (compensation driving transistor 411), wherein a first electrode of each second driving transistor is connected to the first electrode of the first driving transistor, a second electrode of each second driving transistor is connected to the second electrode of the first driving transistor, and a gate of each second driving transistor is connected to the first node (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
In regards to claim 3, Zhang discloses the pixel driving circuit according to claim 2, further comprising:
a first light-emitting control circuit (light emitting control unit 51), wherein the first light-emitting control circuit is connected to the first power terminal and the first electrode of the first driving transistor, and is configured to connect, in response to a second control signal, the first power terminal and the first electrode of the first driving transistor (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9); and
wherein the current compensation circuit further comprises:
a second light-emitting control circuit (light emitting control unit 52), wherein the second light-emitting control circuit is connected to the first power terminal and the first electrode of the first driving transistor, and is configured to connect, in response to a third control signal, the first power terminal and the first electrode of the first driving transistor (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
In regards to claim 8, Zhang discloses the pixel driving circuit according to claim 1, wherein the current compensation circuit comprises:
one or more parallel tenth transistors (compensation switch transistor 421), wherein a first electrode of each tenth transistor is connected to the first power terminal, a second electrode of each tenth transistor is connected to the first electrode of the light-emitting unit, and a gate of each tenth transistor is connected to a second enabling signal terminal (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
In regards to claim 12, Zhang discloses a driving method of a pixel driving circuit according to claim 1, the method comprising:
at a first light-emitting stage, using a first driving transistor to drive a light-emitting unit to emit light (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9); and
at a second light-emitting stage, using a current compensation circuit to drive the light- emitting unit to emit light (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
In regards to claim 13, Zhang discloses a driving method of a pixel driving circuit according to claim 1, the method comprising:
at a light-emitting stage, using simultaneously a first driving transistor and a current compensation circuit to drive a light-emitting unit to emit light (Figs. 1-6 and pages 6-9).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 9-11 and 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kuo et al (US 2021/0056900) discloses a light emitting apparatus and a display device are provided. The light emitting apparatus includes a light emitting unit and a pixel circuit. The pixel circuit is electrically connected to the light emitting unit. The pixel circuit includes a first driving transistor and a second driving transistor. The first driving transistor and the second driving transistor are configured to provide a first driving current and a second driving current to the light emitting unit at the same time, respectively. The first driving transistor includes a first gate terminal. The second driving transistor includes a second gate terminal. The first gate terminal and the second gate terminal are electrically connected to different nodes. The display device includes the light emitting apparatus.
/MICHAEL PERVAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2629 May 29, 2026