CTNF 19/135,730 CTNF 100599 DETAILED ACTION This is a non-final Office Action on the merits in response to communications filed by Applicant on June 4 th , 2025. Claims 1-13 are currently pending and examined below. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-27 AIA Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. KR10-2022-0167553 , filed on December 5 th , 2022 . Information Disclosure Statement The Information Disclosure Statement(s) filed on 08/15/2025 is/are being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 and 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 114791729 A ("Wang") in view of US 11130235 B2 ("Rodriguez") . Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a robot comprising (Wang: Figures 1 and 2, Abstract, “The invention discloses a control method, device and equipment of a wheeled robot and a readable storage medium, and relates to the field of robot control, and the method comprises the following steps: obtaining motion state data of the wheeled robot; based on the motion state data, the balance moment is determined through a controller, and the controller is a preset mathematical model used for conducting balance control on the wheeled robot; and controlling the wheeled robot to be in a target balance state by the balance moment. The wheeled robot is controlled by adopting the preset controller, and when the wheeled robot deviates from the balance point and cannot be controlled by adopting the linearization model, the wheeled robot is controlled by the controller to recover to the target balance state, so that the accuracy of balance control on the wheeled robot is improved.”, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”) : a robot body that accommodates a battery (Wang: ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”, ¶ 0051, “The weight of the wheeled robot 100 is mainly concentrated in the main body 110 and the wheels 121. The weight of the main body 110 mainly includes the four motors driving the leg structures 122, the microcomputer, the circuit board, the motor, the battery, etc.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the main body of the robot includes a battery.) ; two wheels disposed in a lower portion of the robot body (Wang: Figures 1 and 2, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”, ¶ 0045, “The main body 110 is connected to the wheel-leg part 120. The wheel-leg part 120 includes two wheels 121 and leg structures 122 for connecting the wheels 121 and the main body 110, as shown in Figure 1. The wheeled robot 100 includes a total of four leg structures 122. Two of the four leg structures 122 are connected to one wheel 121 respectively. Schematic, there are leg structures A, B, C and D. Leg structures A and B are connected to the first wheel, and leg structures C and D are connected to the second wheel.”, ¶ 0046, “Optionally, the leg structure 122 includes a lower leg segment 1221 and a thigh segment 1222, which are connected by a rotary joint. The lower leg segment 1221 is also connected to the wheel 121 by a rotary joint.”) ; two leg units connected between the robot body and the wheels (Figures 1 and 2, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”, ¶ 0045, “The main body 110 is connected to the wheel-leg part 120. The wheel-leg part 120 includes two wheels 121 and leg structures 122 for connecting the wheels 121 and the main body 110, as shown in Figure 1. The wheeled robot 100 includes a total of four leg structures 122. Two of the four leg structures 122 are connected to one wheel 121 respectively. Schematic, there are leg structures A, B, C and D. Leg structures A and B are connected to the first wheel, and leg structures C and D are connected to the second wheel.”, ¶ 0046, “Optionally, the leg structure 122 includes a lower leg segment 1221 and a thigh segment 1222, which are connected by a rotary joint. The lower leg segment 1221 is also connected to the wheel 121 by a rotary joint.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the robot has two leg-wheel parts, one on each side of the robot.) ; Wang does not teach an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm. Rodriguez, in the same field of endeavor, teaches an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions (Rodriguez: Figure 1A-1B and 3 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows an arm that is rotatable coupled to both the left and right sides of the robot body. Furthermore, in Figure 3, based on the structure shown and the descriptions provided in previous citations, it is Cleary that the coupling portions that connect the arm to the left and right sides of the robot are interconnected.) ; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels (Rodriguez: Column 8 lines 6-53, “With continued reference to FIG. 1B, the robot 100 includes a control system 10 configured to monitor and control operation of the robot 100. In some implementations, the robot 100 is configured to operate autonomously and/or semi-autonomously. However, a user may also operate the robot by providing commands/directions to the robot 100. In the example shown, the control system 10 includes a controller 102 (e.g., data processing hardware), memory hardware 104, an inertial measurement unit 106, actuators 107, one or more sensors 108, and one or more power sources 109.”, Column 10 lines 32-50, “The sensor(s) 108 of the control system 10 may include, without limitation, one or more of force sensors, torque sensors, velocity sensors, acceleration sensors, position sensors (linear and/or rotational position sensors), motion sensors, location sensors, load sensors, temperature sensors, touch sensors, depth sensors, ultrasonic range sensors, infrared sensors, object sensors, and/or cameras. The sensors 108 may disposed on the robot 100 at various locations such as the torso 110, counter-balance body 120, the right leg 130, the left leg 140, the drive wheels 136, 146, the articulated arm 170, and/or the end effector 180. The sensors 108 are configured to provide corresponding sensor data to the controller 102 for monitoring and controlling operation of the robot 100 within an environment. In some examples, the controller 102 is configured to receive sensor data from sensors physically separated from the robot 100. For instance, the controller 102 may receive sensor data from a proximity sensor disposed on a target object the robot 100 is configured to locate and transport to a new location.”, Column 11 lines 8-19, “Other sensors 108 may capture sensor data corresponding to the terrain of the environment and/or nearby objects/obstacles to assist with environment recognition and navigation. For instance, some sensors 108 may include RADAR (e.g., for long-range object detection, distance determination, and/or speed determination) LIDAR (e.g., for short range object detection, distance determination, and/or speed determination), VICON® (e.g., for motion capture), one or more imaging (e.g., stereoscopic cameras for 3D vision), perception sensors, a global positioning system (GPS) device, and/or other sensors for capturing information of the environment in which the robot 100 is operating.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the robot is configured with a sensor to detect obstacles in its path.) , wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm (Rodriguez: Column 8 lines 6-53, “The memory hardware 104 is configured to, inter alia, to store instructions (e.g., computer readable program instructions), that when executed by the controller 102, cause the controller to perform numerous operations, such as, without limitation, altering the pose P of the robot 100 for maintaining balance, maneuvering the robot 100 across the ground surface 12, transporting objects, and/or executing a travel mode or a work mode. The controller 102 may directly or indirectly interact with the inertial measurement unit 106, the actuators 107, the sensor(s) 108, and the power source(s) 109 for monitoring and controlling operation of the robot 100.”, Column 11 lines 43-67, “While operating in the work mode 210, the robot 100 may drive across the ground surface 12 to move boxes/packages 220 from one of the pallet 222 or the conveyer belt 224 to the other one of the pallet 222 or the conveyer belt 224. For instance, the robot 100 may approach the pallet 222, move the articulated arm 170 to position the end effector 180 relative to one of the boxes/packages 220, take hold of the box 220 with the end effector 180, and then carry the box 220 retrieved from the pallet for placement on the conveyer belt 224.”. The cited passages clearly teaches that the robot is configured to perform a predetermined motion using the arm, that is, the robot is configured grasp and move the detected object.) . Wang teaches a robot comprising: a robot body that accommodates a battery; two wheels disposed in a lower portion of the robot body; two leg units connected between the robot body and the wheels. Wang does not teach teaches an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels, wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm. Rodriguez teaches an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels, wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the robot taught in Wang with an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels, wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm taught in Rodriguez. Furthermore, the robot taught in Wang is configured to alter its height by adjusting the angle of the leg joints, such that it can go under obstacles, and is also configured to go around obstacles (Wang: ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”) . One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, even though it is not explicitly stated within Wang, the robot would have sensors configured to detect obstacles such that the robot would be able to raise/lower its height to go under obstacles and go around obstacles. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to have able to have modified the robot taught in Wang with the sensor units taught in Rodriguez according to known methods in the art. Additionally, teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot. As such on of ordinary skill in the ordinary skill in the art would have been able to have modified the robot taught in Wang with the arm taught in Rodriguez according to known methods in the art. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to have simply added the arm taught in Rodriguez to the robot taught in Wang. Such modifications would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a robot comprising: an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels, wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the robot taught in Wang with an arm having an integrated structure including a pair of rotational coupling portions disposed on left and right sides of the robot body, respectively, to be rotatably coupled thereto, and a connecting portion interconnecting the pair of rotational coupling portions; and a sensor unit configured to detect a driving obstacle positioned in a driving path of the wheels, wherein when the sensor unit detects the driving obstacle, a preset response motion is performed, and the response motion comprises a rotation motion of the arm taught in Rodriguez with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Regarding claim 3, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion rotates the arm so that an upper end of the arm is positioned lower than an upper end of the robot body, but the rotation direction of the arm is opposite to the driving direction of the robot (Wang: Figures 1, 2, and 6, ¶ 0048, “The bending and straightening of the leg structure 122 (i.e., the relative positional relationship between the lower leg segment 1221 and the thigh segment 1222) are used to control the height of the wheeled robot 100. That is, when the leg structure 122 tends to bend, the height of the wheeled robot 100 decreases, and when the leg structure 122 tends to straighten, the height of the wheeled robot 100 increases. For illustrative purposes, please refer to Figure 2. The leg structure 122 shown in Figure 1 has a greater degree of bending, in which case the height of the wheeled robot 100 is lower. In Figure 2, the degree of bending of the leg structure 122 is smaller than that of the leg structure 122 in Figure 1. At this degree of bending, the height of the wheeled robot 100 is higher. The balance of the wheeled robot is different at the different heights in Figures 1 and 2, resulting in different balance control torques at the two heights.”, ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the robot is configured to go under obstacles that exist in an upper region, and that the robot is configured to raise/lower itself by changing angle between the upper and lower links of the legs in order to pass under objects of varying heights. Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface.”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) . The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with a arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The robot is additionally configured to change its height so as to be able to travel under obstacles. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez clearly has the structure required to operate the arm of the robot such that an upper end arm of the robot is below an upper part of the robot body and to rotate the arm in a direction opposite the direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches the limitations of claim 3. Regarding claim 4, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches wherein each of the leg units comprises, an upper link linked to the robot body (Wang: Figures 1 and 2, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”, ¶ 0045, “The main body 110 is connected to the wheel-leg part 120. The wheel-leg part 120 includes two wheels 121 and leg structures 122 for connecting the wheels 121 and the main body 110, as shown in Figure 1. The wheeled robot 100 includes a total of four leg structures 122. Two of the four leg structures 122 are connected to one wheel 121 respectively. Schematic, there are leg structures A, B, C and D. Leg structures A and B are connected to the first wheel, and leg structures C and D are connected to the second wheel.”, ¶ 0046, “Optionally, the leg structure 122 includes a lower leg segment 1221 and a thigh segment 1222, which are connected by a rotary joint. The lower leg segment 1221 is also connected to the wheel 121 by a rotary joint.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the legs of the robot comprises and upper link connected to the robot body referred to as the thigh segment.) ; and a lower link linked to the wheels (Wang: Figures 1 and 2, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;”, ¶ 0045, “The main body 110 is connected to the wheel-leg part 120. The wheel-leg part 120 includes two wheels 121 and leg structures 122 for connecting the wheels 121 and the main body 110, as shown in Figure 1. The wheeled robot 100 includes a total of four leg structures 122. Two of the four leg structures 122 are connected to one wheel 121 respectively. Schematic, there are leg structures A, B, C and D. Leg structures A and B are connected to the first wheel, and leg structures C and D are connected to the second wheel.”, ¶ 0046, “Optionally, the leg structure 122 includes a lower leg segment 1221 and a thigh segment 1222, which are connected by a rotary joint. The lower leg segment 1221 is also connected to the wheel 121 by a rotary joint.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the legs of the robot comprises and lower link connected to the wheel referred to as the lower segment.) , and if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, the response motion reduces a coupling angle between the upper link and the lower link so that the robot body moves toward the ground (Wang: Figures 1, 2, and 6, ¶ 0048, “The bending and straightening of the leg structure 122 (i.e., the relative positional relationship between the lower leg segment 1221 and the thigh segment 1222) are used to control the height of the wheeled robot 100. That is, when the leg structure 122 tends to bend, the height of the wheeled robot 100 decreases, and when the leg structure 122 tends to straighten, the height of the wheeled robot 100 increases. For illustrative purposes, please refer to Figure 2. The leg structure 122 shown in Figure 1 has a greater degree of bending, in which case the height of the wheeled robot 100 is lower. In Figure 2, the degree of bending of the leg structure 122 is smaller than that of the leg structure 122 in Figure 1. At this degree of bending, the height of the wheeled robot 100 is higher. The balance of the wheeled robot is different at the different heights in Figures 1 and 2, resulting in different balance control torques at the two heights.”, ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the robot is configured to go under obstacles that exist in an upper region, and that the robot is configured to raise/lower itself by changing angle between the upper and lower links of the legs in order to pass under objects of varying heights.) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 and 6-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 114791729 A ("Wang") in view of US 11130235 B2 ("Rodriguez") in further view of KR 20180024326 A ("Jun") . Regarding claim 2 , Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle. Jun, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle (Jun: Abstract, “The present invention relates to a moving robot, which comprises: a first pattern irradiating unit for allowing a floor of a front cleaning area of a main body of the robot to be irradiated with a light of a first pattern; and a second pattern irradiating unit for allowing an upper portion of the front area to be irradiated with a light of a second pattern. The lights of each of the patterns irradiated by the first pattern irradiating unit and the second pattern irradiating unit can obtain an image incident upon an obstacle through an image obtaining unit to detect patterns from the obtaining image to check the obstacle. Moreover, the moving robot can detect a cliff in accordance with a shape or a position of the patterns to drive along a path which is not falling onto the cliff so as to avoid the cliff, thereby determining whether there is a cliff in advance. In addition, the moving robot can drive or avoid by distinguishing cliffs such as a stair from a threshold, thereby rapidly determining and moving. Therefore, the moving robot can drive more effectively, and a problem which the moving robot falls onto the cliffs such as the stair can be prevented in advance.”, ¶ 0077, “Based on the information of the obstacle input from the obstacle information obtaining unit 220, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not the obstacle can continue to run or avoid the obstacle, and controls the driving driving unit 300. For example, the travel control unit 230 determines that the vehicle can travel when the height of the obstacle is lower than a certain height or when it is possible to enter the space between the obstacle and the floor.”, ¶ 0087, “9 (b), when an obstacle such as a bed or a drawer exists in front, the first pattern light P1 and the second pattern light P2 form two horizontal lines, .”, ¶ 0088, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines obstacles based on the first light pattern and the second light pattern. The height of the obstacle can be determined based on the position of the second optical pattern and the change of the second optical pattern appearing while approaching the obstacle. Accordingly, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not it can enter the lower space of the obstacle and controls the driving driving unit 300.”, ¶ 0089, “For example, when an obstacle in which a predetermined space is formed between a floor and a floor, such as a bed, is located within the cleaning area, the space can be recognized. Preferably, the height of the space is determined so as to pass through the obstacle . The traveling control unit 230 can control the traveling driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 avoids the obstacle and travels when the height of the space is determined to be lower than the height of the main body 10. [ Conversely, when it is determined that the height of the space is higher than the height of the main body 10, the travel control unit 230 may control the travel driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 enters into the space or passes through the space.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the system is configured to determine a height from the ground to a bottom of an obstacle and, based on this height, determine whether or not to avoid the obstacle.) . Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a robot configured to make a predetermined motion when detecting an obstacle. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle. Jun teaches wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle taught in Jun. Furthermore, the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez is configured to alter its height by adjusting the angle of the leg joints, such that it can go under obstacles and is also configured with sensors configured to detect obstacles in its environment (Wang: ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”) . One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, even in a robot that can change its height as taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez, it would be necessary to determine the height from the ground to the object in order to determine if the robot can pass under said object. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a robot comprising: if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with wherein if the driving obstacle is an upper obstacle existing in an upper area in front of the driving direction of the wheel, the response motion determines whether to pass or avoid the upper obstacle by measuring the height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle taught in Jun with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches and before changing the rotation direction of the wheels, the arm is first rotated but the rotation direction of the arm is the driving direction of the robot (Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) . The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez clearly has the structure required to operate the arm of the robot such that an lower end arm of the robot is disposed at a lower portion of the robot body and to rotate the arm in a direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches the limitation “and before changing the rotation direction of the wheels, the arm is first rotated but the rotation direction of the arm is the driving direction of the robot.”. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction. Jun, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor (Jun: ¶ 0022, “The obstacle detecting unit 100 may be disposed on the front surface of the main body 10.”, ¶ 0028, “The controller 200 includes a pattern detector 210 for analyzing data input from the obstacle detecting unit 100 to detect a pattern and an obstacle information acquiring unit 220 for determining an obstacle from the pattern.”, ¶ 0029, “he pattern detection unit 210 detects the light patterns P1 and P2 from the image (acquired image) obtained by the image obtaining unit 140. [ The pattern detection unit 210 detects features such as a point, a line, and a surface with respect to predetermined pixels constituting an acquired image, and detects a light pattern P1 or P2 or a light pattern The points, lines, and surfaces constituting the points P1 and P2 can be detected.”, ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the robot includes a cliff sensor.) , and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction (Jun: ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”, ¶ 0065, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can recognize a cliff located in front of the mobile robot 1 when the first light pattern is not displayed on the acquired image. In the case where a cliff (for example, a staircase) exists in front of the mobile robot 1, the first pattern light P1 is not incident on the floor, so that the first light pattern P1 disappears in the captured image.”, ¶ 0066, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 may determine that there is a cliff in front of the main body 10 by a distance D2 based on the length of D2. At this time, when the first pattern light P1 is a cross shape, the horizontal line disappears and only the vertical line is displayed, so that the cliff can be determined.”, ¶ 0068, “Therefore, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can control the travel driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot 1 can travel along a path that does not fall into a cliff, based on the detected cliff information. have”, ¶ 0069, “If there is a cliff in front of the vehicle, the travel controller 230 advances to a predetermined distance, for example, D2 or less, and can again confirm whether the cliff is a cliff by using a cliff sensor installed at a lower portion of the main body . The mobile robot (1) first confirms a cliff through an acquired image, then travels a certain distance and can secondarily confirm the cliff through a cliff sensor.”, ¶ 0101, “The driving control unit 230 sets the cliff mode and controls the driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot moves backward as shown in FIG. The travel control unit 230 moves the robot backward by a predetermined distance to secure a safe space for the mobile robot to rotate. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 11, the travel controller 230 controls the travel driver 300 to rotate the mobile robot. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 12, the first pattern light is not displayed. However, if the backward distance is greater than D2, the first pattern light may appear on the acquired image during backward movement.”. The cited passages show that the system is configured to determine the existence of a cliff using a captured image. The robot is configured to determine if the cliff is at a distance of D2 or less, and if the cliff existence and is at a distance less than the threshold, the robot avoids the cliff by reversing.) . Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a robot configured to make a predetermined motion when detecting an obstacle, and before changing the rotation direction of the wheels, the arm is first rotated but the rotation direction of the arm is the driving direction of the robot. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction. Jun teaches wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction taught in Jun. Furthermore, the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez is already configured with an imaging sensor used to detect information regarding the environment the robot is in. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to modify the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with the method of determining the presence of a cliff and causing the robot to reverse in the presence of a cliff as taught in Jun according to methods known in the art. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a robot comprising: wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction taught in Jun with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Regarding claim 7, Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun teaches wherein the arm is rotated until a lower end of the arm is disposed at a lower front portion of the robot body Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. The cited passages clearly shows that the robot arm is capable of being rotated until it is disposed at a lower front portion of the robot.) . The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez clearly has the structure required to operate the arm of the robot such that an lower end arm of the robot is disposed at a lower portion of the robot body and to rotate the arm in a direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches the limitations of claim 7. Regarding claim 8, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a control method of a robot, as a control method performed for the robot driving on the ground using two wheels to pass an upper obstacle existing in front of the driving direction, comprising (Wang: Figures 1, 2, and 6, ¶ 0048, “The bending and straightening of the leg structure 122 (i.e., the relative positional relationship between the lower leg segment 1221 and the thigh segment 1222) are used to control the height of the wheeled robot 100. That is, when the leg structure 122 tends to bend, the height of the wheeled robot 100 decreases, and when the leg structure 122 tends to straighten, the height of the wheeled robot 100 increases. For illustrative purposes, please refer to Figure 2. The leg structure 122 shown in Figure 1 has a greater degree of bending, in which case the height of the wheeled robot 100 is lower. In Figure 2, the degree of bending of the leg structure 122 is smaller than that of the leg structure 122 in Figure 1. At this degree of bending, the height of the wheeled robot 100 is higher. The balance of the wheeled robot is different at the different heights in Figures 1 and 2, resulting in different balance control torques at the two heights.”, ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the robot is configured to go under obstacles that exist in an upper region, and that the robot is configured to raise/lower itself by changing angle between the upper and lower links of the legs in order to pass under objects of varying heights.) : an arm rotation step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot is rotated to be positioned lower than an upper end of the robot body (Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) ; and a leg control step in which a coupling angle of a leg unit connecting the robot body and the wheels are controlled so that the robot body comes closer to the ground (Wang: Figures 1, 2, and 6, ¶ 0048, “The bending and straightening of the leg structure 122 (i.e., the relative positional relationship between the lower leg segment 1221 and the thigh segment 1222) are used to control the height of the wheeled robot 100. That is, when the leg structure 122 tends to bend, the height of the wheeled robot 100 decreases, and when the leg structure 122 tends to straighten, the height of the wheeled robot 100 increases. For illustrative purposes, please refer to Figure 2. The leg structure 122 shown in Figure 1 has a greater degree of bending, in which case the height of the wheeled robot 100 is lower. In Figure 2, the degree of bending of the leg structure 122 is smaller than that of the leg structure 122 in Figure 1. At this degree of bending, the height of the wheeled robot 100 is higher. The balance of the wheeled robot is different at the different heights in Figures 1 and 2, resulting in different balance control torques at the two heights.”, ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”. The cited passages and figures clearly shows that the robot is configured to go under obstacles that exist in an upper region, and that the robot is configured to raise/lower itself by changing angle between the upper and lower links of the legs in order to pass under objects of varying heights.) . The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The robot is additionally configured to change its height so as to be able to travel under obstacles. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez is clearly capable of operating the arm of the robot such that an upper end arm of the robot is below an upper part of the robot body and to rotate the arm in a direction opposite the direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches the limitation “an arm rotation step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot is rotated to be positioned lower than an upper end of the robot body”. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle. Jun, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle (Jun: Abstract, “The present invention relates to a moving robot, which comprises: a first pattern irradiating unit for allowing a floor of a front cleaning area of a main body of the robot to be irradiated with a light of a first pattern; and a second pattern irradiating unit for allowing an upper portion of the front area to be irradiated with a light of a second pattern. The lights of each of the patterns irradiated by the first pattern irradiating unit and the second pattern irradiating unit can obtain an image incident upon an obstacle through an image obtaining unit to detect patterns from the obtaining image to check the obstacle. Moreover, the moving robot can detect a cliff in accordance with a shape or a position of the patterns to drive along a path which is not falling onto the cliff so as to avoid the cliff, thereby determining whether there is a cliff in advance. In addition, the moving robot can drive or avoid by distinguishing cliffs such as a stair from a threshold, thereby rapidly determining and moving. Therefore, the moving robot can drive more effectively, and a problem which the moving robot falls onto the cliffs such as the stair can be prevented in advance.”, ¶ 0077, “Based on the information of the obstacle input from the obstacle information obtaining unit 220, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not the obstacle can continue to run or avoid the obstacle, and controls the driving driving unit 300. For example, the travel control unit 230 determines that the vehicle can travel when the height of the obstacle is lower than a certain height or when it is possible to enter the space between the obstacle and the floor.”, ¶ 0087, “9 (b), when an obstacle such as a bed or a drawer exists in front, the first pattern light P1 and the second pattern light P2 form two horizontal lines, .”, ¶ 0088, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines obstacles based on the first light pattern and the second light pattern. The height of the obstacle can be determined based on the position of the second optical pattern and the change of the second optical pattern appearing while approaching the obstacle. Accordingly, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not it can enter the lower space of the obstacle and controls the driving driving unit 300.”, ¶ 0089, “For example, when an obstacle in which a predetermined space is formed between a floor and a floor, such as a bed, is located within the cleaning area, the space can be recognized. Preferably, the height of the space is determined so as to pass through the obstacle . The traveling control unit 230 can control the traveling driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 avoids the obstacle and travels when the height of the space is determined to be lower than the height of the main body 10. [ Conversely, when it is determined that the height of the space is higher than the height of the main body 10, the travel control unit 230 may control the travel driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 enters into the space or passes through the space.”) . Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a control method of a robot, as a control method performed for the robot driving on the ground using two wheels to pass an upper obstacle existing in front of the driving direction, comprising: an arm rotation step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot is rotated to be positioned lower than an upper end of the robot body; and a leg control step in which a coupling angle of a leg unit connecting the robot body and the wheels are controlled so that the robot body comes closer to the ground. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle. Jun teaches a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle taught in Jun. Furthermore, the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez is configured to alter the height of the robot by adjusting the angle of the leg joints, such that it can go under obstacles and is also configured with sensors configured to detect obstacles in its environment (Wang: ¶ 0134, “As illustrated in Figure 5, the performance of the wheeled robot 510 during the experiment was shown when it passed through crossbeams of different heights (0.37m, 0.5m, and 0.70m). It was able to adjust its height and remain stable at its balance point when passing under railings of different heights.”, ¶ 0135, “Schematic, Figure 6 shows the height change curve and the corresponding linear velocity change curve of the wheeled robot 510 shown in Figure 5. The height change of the wheeled robot 510 is shown as curve 610, and the corresponding linear velocity change is shown as curve 620. The 510 wheeled robot is supported by three crossbeams with a maximum height of 0.7m, a middle height of 0.5m, and a minimum height of 0.37m.”, ¶ 0138, “Figure 9 shows a schematic diagram of the wheeled robot 910 making an S-shaped turn on a pile, based on its straight-line movement and rotation.”) . One of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, even in a robot that can change its height as taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez, it would be necessary to determine the height from the ground to the object in order to determine if the robot can pass under said object. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a control method of a robot comprising: a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with a sensing step in which a sensor unit of the robot detects the upper obstacle taught in Jun with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Regarding claim 9 , Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun teaches wherein the arm rotation step rotates the arm in the opposite direction to the driving direction of the robot Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non- drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) . The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun teaches a method of controlling a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The robot is additionally configured to change its height so as to be able to travel under obstacles. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun is clearly capable of operating the arm of the robot such that an upper end arm of the robot is below an upper part of the robot body and to rotate the arm in a direction opposite the direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in view of Jun teaches the limitations of claim 9. Regarding claim 10, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches wherein the sensing step measures a first height from the ground to a lower end of the upper obstacle by using the sensor unit (Jun: ¶ 0077, “Based on the information of the obstacle input from the obstacle information obtaining unit 220, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not the obstacle can continue to run or avoid the obstacle, and controls the driving driving unit 300. For example, the travel control unit 230 determines that the vehicle can travel when the height of the obstacle is lower than a certain height or when it is possible to enter the space between the obstacle and the floor.”, ¶ 0087, “9 (b), when an obstacle such as a bed or a drawer exists in front, the first pattern light P1 and the second pattern light P2 form two horizontal lines, .”, ¶ 0088, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines obstacles based on the first light pattern and the second light pattern. The height of the obstacle can be determined based on the position of the second optical pattern and the change of the second optical pattern appearing while approaching the obstacle. Accordingly, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not it can enter the lower space of the obstacle and controls the driving driving unit 300.”, ¶ 0089, “For example, when an obstacle in which a predetermined space is formed between a floor and a floor, such as a bed, is located within the cleaning area, the space can be recognized. Preferably, the height of the space is determined so as to pass through the obstacle . The traveling control unit 230 can control the traveling driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 avoids the obstacle and travels when the height of the space is determined to be lower than the height of the main body 10. [ Conversely, when it is determined that the height of the space is higher than the height of the main body 10, the travel control unit 230 may control the travel driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 enters into the space or passes through the space.”. The cited passages clearly teaches determining a height from the ground to a bottom of an object.) , and compares the first height with a second height which is the minimum height of the robot implemented through the control of the arm and the leg unit and determines passage or avoidance of the upper obstacle (Jun: ¶ 0077, “Based on the information of the obstacle input from the obstacle information obtaining unit 220, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not the obstacle can continue to run or avoid the obstacle, and controls the driving driving unit 300. For example, the travel control unit 230 determines that the vehicle can travel when the height of the obstacle is lower than a certain height or when it is possible to enter the space between the obstacle and the floor.”, ¶ 0087, “9 (b), when an obstacle such as a bed or a drawer exists in front, the first pattern light P1 and the second pattern light P2 form two horizontal lines, .”, ¶ 0088, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines obstacles based on the first light pattern and the second light pattern. The height of the obstacle can be determined based on the position of the second optical pattern and the change of the second optical pattern appearing while approaching the obstacle. Accordingly, the driving control unit 230 determines whether or not it can enter the lower space of the obstacle and controls the driving driving unit 300.”, ¶ 0089, “For example, when an obstacle in which a predetermined space is formed between a floor and a floor, such as a bed, is located within the cleaning area, the space can be recognized. Preferably, the height of the space is determined so as to pass through the obstacle . The traveling control unit 230 can control the traveling driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 avoids the obstacle and travels when the height of the space is determined to be lower than the height of the main body 10. [ Conversely, when it is determined that the height of the space is higher than the height of the main body 10, the travel control unit 230 may control the travel driving unit 300 so that the main body 10 enters into the space or passes through the space.”. The cited passages clearly teaches comparing the height of the robot to the determined height from the ground to the bottom of an obstacle. The system is the configured to determine whether or not the robot can pass under the object based on this determination.) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 5 and 11-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 114791729 A ("Wang") in view of US 11130235 B2 ("Rodriguez") in further view of KR 20180024326 A ("Jun") in further view of US 12266128 B2 ("Choi") . Regarding claim 5 , Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels. Jun teaches if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels (Jun: ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”, ¶ 0065, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can recognize a cliff located in front of the mobile robot 1 when the first light pattern is not displayed on the acquired image. In the case where a cliff (for example, a staircase) exists in front of the mobile robot 1, the first pattern light P1 is not incident on the floor, so that the first light pattern P1 disappears in the captured image.”, ¶ 0066, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 may determine that there is a cliff in front of the main body 10 by a distance D2 based on the length of D2. At this time, when the first pattern light P1 is a cross shape, the horizontal line disappears and only the vertical line is displayed, so that the cliff can be determined.”, ¶ 0068, “Therefore, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can control the travel driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot 1 can travel along a path that does not fall into a cliff, based on the detected cliff information. have”, ¶ 0069, “If there is a cliff in front of the vehicle, the travel controller 230 advances to a predetermined distance, for example, D2 or less, and can again confirm whether the cliff is a cliff by using a cliff sensor installed at a lower portion of the main body . The mobile robot (1) first confirms a cliff through an acquired image, then travels a certain distance and can secondarily confirm the cliff through a cliff sensor.”, ¶ 0101, “The driving control unit 230 sets the cliff mode and controls the driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot moves backward as shown in FIG. The travel control unit 230 moves the robot backward by a predetermined distance to secure a safe space for the mobile robot to rotate. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 11, the travel controller 230 controls the travel driver 300 to rotate the mobile robot. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 12, the first pattern light is not displayed. However, if the backward distance is greater than D2, the first pattern light may appear on the acquired image during backward movement.”. The cited passages show that the system is configured to determine the existence of a cliff using a captured image. The robot is configured to determine if the cliff is at a distance of D2 or less, and if the cliff existence and is at a distance less than the threshold, the robot avoids the cliff by reversing. One of ordinary skill in the art that reversing the robot would first require the speed of the wheels be decelerated before they can begin rotating in the opposite direction in order to cause reverse motion.) . Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a robot configured to make a predetermined motion when detecting an obstacle. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels. Jun teaches if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels taught in Jun. Furthermore, the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez is already configured with an imaging sensor used to detect information regarding the environment the robot is in. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to modify the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with the method of determining the presence of a cliff and slowing a speed of the robot in the presence of a cliff as taught in Jun according to methods known in the art. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a robot comprising: if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the depth camera detects the existence of the cliff and the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less, the response motion decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels taught in Jun with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun does not teach wherein the sensor unit comprises a depth camera. Choi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches wherein the sensor unit comprises a depth camera (Choi: Figures 5A-5B, Abstract, “The present disclosure analyzes the image around the main body, detects the depth of the floor surface and the height of the floor surface beyond the obstacle, and determines whether to climb the obstacle.”, Column 5 lines 35-43, “The robot cleaner 100 may include a cleaner body 110, a cleaning unit 120, a sensing unit 130, and a dust container 140.”, Column 7 lines 48-53, “Obviously, the sensing unit 130 may include an image acquisition unit. The image acquisition unit may include a three-dimensional depth camera for acquiring the surrounding image and a distance between the main body and an obstacle CA. The three-dimensional depth camera is described later.”, Column 7 lines 54-60, “In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect an obstacle CA such as a wall, furniture, and a cliff on a traveling surface or a traveling path of the robot cleaner 100. In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect the existence of a docking device that performs battery charging. In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect ceiling information to map the traveling area or the cleaning area of the robot cleaner 100.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the system can be configured to use a depth camera to detect a cliff.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun with wherein the sensor unit comprises a depth camera taught in Choi with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have required the simple substitution of one known sensor for another. The robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun already teaches using an image sensor to capture an image and determine the presence of a cliff based on the captured image. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to substitute the image capture device taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun with the depth camera taught in Choi according to known methods in the art. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. Regarding claim 11, Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a control method of a robot, as a control method preformed for the robot driving on the ground using two wheels to avoid a cliff existing in front of the driving direction, comprising (Wang: Figures 1 and 2, Abstract, “The invention discloses a control method, device and equipment of a wheeled robot and a readable storage medium, and relates to the field of robot control, and the method comprises the following steps: obtaining motion state data of the wheeled robot; based on the motion state data, the balance moment is determined through a controller, and the controller is a preset mathematical model used for conducting balance control on the wheeled robot; and controlling the wheeled robot to be in a target balance state by the balance moment. The wheeled robot is controlled by adopting the preset controller, and when the wheeled robot deviates from the balance point and cannot be controlled by adopting the linearization model, the wheeled robot is controlled by the controller to recover to the target balance state, so that the accuracy of balance control on the wheeled robot is improved.”, ¶ 0044, “Schematic, FIG1 is a structural schematic diagram of a wheeled robot provided in an exemplary embodiment of the present application. As shown in FIG1, the wheeled robot 100 includes a main body part 110 and wheel leg parts 120;” ): a first motion step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot rotates in the driving direction of wheels (Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) ; The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez clearly is clearly capable of operating the arm of the robot such that the arm is rotated in a direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches the limitation “a first motion step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot rotates in the driving direction of wheels”. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach a first detection step in which a depth camera provided in the robot detects the cliff; a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff. Jun, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff (Jun: ¶ 0022, “The obstacle detecting unit 100 may be disposed on the front surface of the main body 10.”, ¶ 0028, “The controller 200 includes a pattern detector 210 for analyzing data input from the obstacle detecting unit 100 to detect a pattern and an obstacle information acquiring unit 220 for determining an obstacle from the pattern.”, ¶ 0029, “he pattern detection unit 210 detects the light patterns P1 and P2 from the image (acquired image) obtained by the image obtaining unit 140. [ The pattern detection unit 210 detects features such as a point, a line, and a surface with respect to predetermined pixels constituting an acquired image, and detects a light pattern P1 or P2 or a light pattern The points, lines, and surfaces constituting the points P1 and P2 can be detected.”, ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the robot includes a cliff sensor and that the cliff sensor is used to detect the cliff.) ; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff (Jun: ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”, ¶ 0065, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can recognize a cliff located in front of the mobile robot 1 when the first light pattern is not displayed on the acquired image. In the case where a cliff (for example, a staircase) exists in front of the mobile robot 1, the first pattern light P1 is not incident on the floor, so that the first light pattern P1 disappears in the captured image.”, ¶ 0066, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 may determine that there is a cliff in front of the main body 10 by a distance D2 based on the length of D2. At this time, when the first pattern light P1 is a cross shape, the horizontal line disappears and only the vertical line is displayed, so that the cliff can be determined.”, ¶ 0068, “Therefore, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can control the travel driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot 1 can travel along a path that does not fall into a cliff, based on the detected cliff information. have”, ¶ 0069, “If there is a cliff in front of the vehicle, the travel controller 230 advances to a predetermined distance, for example, D2 or less, and can again confirm whether the cliff is a cliff by using a cliff sensor installed at a lower portion of the main body . The mobile robot (1) first confirms a cliff through an acquired image, then travels a certain distance and can secondarily confirm the cliff through a cliff sensor.”, ¶ 0101, “The driving control unit 230 sets the cliff mode and controls the driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot moves backward as shown in FIG. The travel control unit 230 moves the robot backward by a predetermined distance to secure a safe space for the mobile robot to rotate. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 11, the travel controller 230 controls the travel driver 300 to rotate the mobile robot. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 12, the first pattern light is not displayed. However, if the backward distance is greater than D2, the first pattern light may appear on the acquired image during backward movement.”. The cited passages show that the system is configured to determine the existence of a cliff using a captured image. The robot is configured to determine if the cliff is at a distance of D2 or less, and if the cliff existence and is at a distance less than the threshold, the robot avoids the cliff by reversing.) . Wang in view of Rodriguez teaches a control method of a robot, as a control method preformed for the robot driving on the ground using two wheels to avoid a cliff existing in front of the driving direction, comprising: a first motion step in which an arm having an integrated structure coupled to left and right sides of a robot body of the robot rotates in the driving direction of wheels. Wang in view of Rodriguez does not teach a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff. Jun teaches a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have had the technological capabilities required to have modified the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with wherein the sensor unit comprises a cliff sensor, and if the driving obstacle is a cliff existing in a lower area in front of the driving direction of the wheels, when the cliff sensor detects the presence of the cliff, the response motion comprises a motion that changes the rotation direction of the wheels to the opposite direction taught in Jun. Furthermore, the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez is already configured with an imaging sensor used to detect information regarding the environment the robot is in. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to modify the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with the method of determining the presence of a cliff and causing the robot to reverse in the presence of a cliff as taught in Jun according to methods known in the art. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. The combination would have yielded the predictable result of a control method of a robot, as a control method preformed for the robot driving on the ground using two wheels to avoid a cliff existing in front of the driving direction, comprising: a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez with a second detection step in which a cliff sensor provided in the robot detects the cliff; and a second motion step in which the rotation direction of the wheels is changed so that the robot drives in the opposite direction of the cliff taught in Jun with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun does not teach a first detection step in which a depth camera provided in the robot detects the cliff. Choi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches a first detection step in which a depth camera provided in the robot detects the cliff (Choi: Figures 5A-5B, Abstract, “The present disclosure analyzes the image around the main body, detects the depth of the floor surface and the height of the floor surface beyond the obstacle, and determines whether to climb the obstacle.”, Column 5 lines 35-43, “The robot cleaner 100 may include a cleaner body 110, a cleaning unit 120, a sensing unit 130, and a dust container 140.”, Column 7 lines 48-53, “Obviously, the sensing unit 130 may include an image acquisition unit. The image acquisition unit may include a three-dimensional depth camera for acquiring the surrounding image and a distance between the main body and an obstacle CA. The three-dimensional depth camera is described later.”, Column 7 lines 54-60, “In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect an obstacle CA such as a wall, furniture, and a cliff on a traveling surface or a traveling path of the robot cleaner 100. In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect the existence of a docking device that performs battery charging. In addition, the sensing unit 130 may detect ceiling information to map the traveling area or the cleaning area of the robot cleaner 100.”. The cited passages clearly shows that the system can be configured to use a depth camera to detect a cliff.) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filling date of the claimed invention, to have combine the method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun with a first detection step in which a depth camera provided in the robot detects the cliff taught in Choi with a reasonable expectation of success. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because the combination would have yielded predictable results. The robot taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun already teaches using an image sensor to capture an image and determine the presence of a cliff based on the projected pattern in the captured image. As such, one of ordinary skill in the art would have been able to add the use of a depth camera in detecting a cliff taught in Choi to the robot control method taught in Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun according to known methods in the art. Such a modification would not have changed or introduced new functionality. No inventive effort would have been required. Regarding claim 12, Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view Jun in further view of Choi teaches wherein the first motion step decelerates the rotation speed of the wheels when the distance to the cliff approaches a preset distance or less (Jun: ¶ 0030, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the presence of an obstacle based on the pattern detected from the pattern detecting unit 210 and determines the shape of the obstacle. In addition, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 determines the cliff through the acquired image and sets the cliff mode so that the mobile robot can travel along a path that does not fall into the cliff.”, ¶ 0065, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can recognize a cliff located in front of the mobile robot 1 when the first light pattern is not displayed on the acquired image. In the case where a cliff (for example, a staircase) exists in front of the mobile robot 1, the first pattern light P1 is not incident on the floor, so that the first light pattern P1 disappears in the captured image.”, ¶ 0066, “The obstacle information obtaining unit 220 may determine that there is a cliff in front of the main body 10 by a distance D2 based on the length of D2. At this time, when the first pattern light P1 is a cross shape, the horizontal line disappears and only the vertical line is displayed, so that the cliff can be determined.”, ¶ 0068, “Therefore, the obstacle information obtaining unit 220 can control the travel driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot 1 can travel along a path that does not fall into a cliff, based on the detected cliff information. have”, ¶ 0069, “If there is a cliff in front of the vehicle, the travel controller 230 advances to a predetermined distance, for example, D2 or less, and can again confirm whether the cliff is a cliff by using a cliff sensor installed at a lower portion of the main body . The mobile robot (1) first confirms a cliff through an acquired image, then travels a certain distance and can secondarily confirm the cliff through a cliff sensor.”, ¶ 0101, “The driving control unit 230 sets the cliff mode and controls the driving unit 300 so that the mobile robot moves backward as shown in FIG. The travel control unit 230 moves the robot backward by a predetermined distance to secure a safe space for the mobile robot to rotate. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 11, the travel controller 230 controls the travel driver 300 to rotate the mobile robot. When the mobile robot moves backward as shown in (c) of FIG. 12, the first pattern light is not displayed. However, if the backward distance is greater than D2, the first pattern light may appear on the acquired image during backward movement.”. The cited passages show that the system is configured to determine the existence of a cliff using a captured image. The robot is configured to determine if the cliff is at a distance of D2 or less, and if the cliff existence and is at a distance less than the threshold, the robot avoids the cliff by reversing. One of ordinary skill in the art that reversing the robot would first require the speed of the wheels be decelerated before they can begin rotating in the opposite direction in order to cause reverse motion.) . Regarding claim 13, Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun in further view of Choi teaches wherein the first motion step disposes a lower end of the arm in a lower front portion of the robot body (Rodriguez: Figures 1A-1, 3, and 4 articulated arm 170 and first articulated arm joint 176a, Abstract, “A method for operating a robot includes receiving a drive command to drive the robot across a work surface. The drive command includes a work mode command or a travel mode command. In response to receiving the work mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a work mode. In the work mode, the robot dynamically balances on a right drive wheel and a left drive wheel on the work surface, while keeping a non-drive wheel off of the work surface. In response to receiving the travel mode command, the method includes operating the robot in a travel mode. In the travel mode, the robot statically balances on the right drive wheel, the left drive wheel, and the non-drive wheel in contact with the work surface .”, Column 7 lines 22-59, “In some implementations, the robot 100 further includes one or more appendages, such as an articulated arm 170 disposed on the IPB 110 and configured to move relative to the IPB 110. The articulated arm 170 may have five-degrees of freedom. Moreover, the articulated arm 170 may be interchangeably referred to as a manipulator arm or simply an appendage. While FIGS. 1A and 1B show the articulated arm 170 disposed on the first end portion 112 of the IPB 110, the articulated arm 170 may be disposed on the second end portion 114 of the IPB 110 in other configurations. The articulated arm 170 extends between a proximal first end 172 and a distal second end 174. In some examples, the first end 172 connects to the IPB 110 at a first articulated arm joint 176a. The first articulated arm joint 176a may be disposed between the right and left hip joints 150, 160 to center the articulated arm 170 between the left and right sides of the IPB 110. In some examples, the first articulated arm joint 176a rotatably couples the proximal first end 172 of the articulated arm 170 to the IPB 110 to enable the manipulator arm 170 to rotate relative to the IPB 110. For instance, the articulated arm 170 may move/pitch about the lateral axis (y-axis) relative to the IPB 110.”, Column 12 lines 23-37, “Referring now to FIGS. 3 and 4, the robot 100 may operate in a travel mode 310 by assuming a travel posture when full work functionality by the robot 100 is not desirable and/or not required (e.g., when near humans, when travelling from one work environment 200 to another work environment 200, when charging an energy storage device, etc.). Advantageously, operating in the travel mode 310 drastically reduces potential energy and/or kinetic energy requirements compared to operation in the work mode 210 by providing a statically stable mode (i.e., the travel posture) for the robot 100 to operate in. As used herein, the statically stable mode refers to refers to the robot 100 statically balancing the right drive wheel 136, the left drive wheel 146, and the non-drive wheel 124 on the ground surface 12 during operation in the travel mode 310.”, Column 14 lines 24-60, “In some implementations, the articulated arm joints 176a-c stow in an attitude at an end of the range of motion of one or more of the joints 176a-c when the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. Each articulated arm joint 176a-c may be controlled by a corresponding actuator 177a-c to move the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and the end effector 180 relative to one another and relative to the IPB 110. That is, the actuators 177a-c, in some examples, are inactive/disabled to cause the joints 176a-c to hold/rest at end stops while the robot 100 operates in the travel mode 310. That is, the joints 176a-c may have a limited range of motion due to, for example, physical constraints of the joints 176a-c and/or physical constraints of the portions 178a, 178b of the articulated arm 170 and/or the end effector 180 (e.g., collisions between the portions 178a, 178b and/or the end effector 180 with other portions of the robot 100). While operating in the travel mode 310, the controller 102 may actuate the actuators 177 to hold a-c the joints 176a-c at a maximum end of the limited range of motion (i.e., an end stop). As depicted in FIGS. 3 and 4, the joints 176a-c may retract the articulated arm 170 such that the CM of the robot 100 is further lowered and the arm 170 is maintained in a central location between the drive wheels 136, 146 and the non-drive wheel 126. The articulated arm 170 may stow or rest the effector head 180 at or near the top (relative to FIG. 4) of the counter-balance body 120. In some implementations, the effector head 180 is in contact with the counter-balance body 120 and the counter-balance body 120 supports the articulated arm 170 to alleviate, at least in part, potential energy requirements on one or more of the joints 176a-c.”. The cited passages clearly shows that not only is the arm of the robot configured to rotate, the robot controls the arm to rotate in response to detected objects and in order to operate in a travel mode wherein the arm is in different positions to better facilitate travel. Additionally, the Figures 3 and 4 shows that the arm can be put in a position so as to be “below” the upper most portion of the body of the robot. The robot arm is also clearly capable of being rotated in the direction the robot is travelling in as well as the direction opposite the robot is travelling in.) ; The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun in further view of Choi teaches a two legged leg-wheel type robot configured with an arm that is rotatable coupled to the left and right sides of the body of the robot. The arm is configured to be rotated when objects are detected or to better facilitate travel of the robot. The combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun in further view of Choi clearly is clearly capable of operating the arm of the robot such that the arm is rotated in a direction the robot is travelling in. Therefore, the combination of Wang in view of Rodriguez in further view of Jun in further view of Choi teaches the limitations of claim 13. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Noah W Stiebritz whose telephone number is (571)272-3414. The examiner can normally be reached Monday thru Friday 7-5 EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ramon Mercado can be reached at (571) 270-5744. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /N.W.S./Examiner, Art Unit 3658 /Ramon A. Mercado/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 2 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 3 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 4 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 5 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 6 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 7 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 8 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 9 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 10 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 11 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 12 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 13 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 14 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 15 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 16 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 17 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 18 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 19 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 20 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 21 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 22 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 23 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 24 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 25 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 26 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 27 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 28 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 29 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 30 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 31 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 32 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 33 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 34 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 35 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 36 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 37 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 38 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 39 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 40 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 41 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 42 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 43 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 44 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 45 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 46 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 47 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 48 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 49 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 50 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 51 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 52 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 53 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 54 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 55 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 56 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 57 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 58 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 59 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 60 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 61 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 62 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 63 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 64 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 65 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 66 Art Unit: 3658 Application/Control Number: 19/135,730 Page 67 Art Unit: 3658