DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 6-8, 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 101528795 to Oh in view of US 6929553 to Diemert.
In re claim 1, Oh teaches a toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle, comprising: a toy vehicle comprising: a vehicle body (wheelchair, abstract) configured to (capable of) carry a toy figurine and having left and right opposite sides (generic wheel chair), and a toy swing set (Figure 1) comprising a swingset base 100, 200 and a swing 300 supported by the swingset base to hang above a play surface, with the swing free to swing with respect to the play surface, the swing comprising a swing compartment 310 with a floor 320 and opposite side walls 330 and defining an interior sized to accommodate the toy vehicle, and a ramp 360 rotatably coupled to a front edge of the floor and pivotable between a closed position in which the ramp extends across an entrance to the swing compartment (figure 1-2), and an open position in which the ramp extends downward toward the play surface (Fig. 1-2); wherein the ramp comprises an inner end facing the front edge of the floor and that is elevated with respect to the front edge of the floor when the ramp is in the open position (Fig 1-2).
Oh teaches that a standard wheelchair (abstract) is used in the combination swing and wheeled vehicle. However, Oh is silent as to the particulars of the wheeled vehicle.
Diemert teaches a wheeled vehicle 12 comprising a vehicle body configured to (capable of) carry a toy figurine and having left and right opposite sides, and at least two wheels rotatably mounted to the body, including a left wheel mounted at the left side of the body and a right wheel mounted at the right side of the vehicle body, the left and right wheels defining an overall track width of the vehicle (figure 2).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to have provided the wheeled vehicle as taught by Oh with at least two wheels rotatably mounted to the body including a left and right wheel as taught by Diemert in order to provide a stable self standing wheelchair to allow the vehicle to remain upright and move freely when needed.
In re claim 2, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 1, wherein the left and right wheels include a front wheel that is disposed adjacent the front edge of the floor with the wheeled vehicle disposed within the swing compartment, the front wheel having a wheel diameter (Diemert Figure 2).
In re claim 6, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 1, the wheeled vehicle comprises four wheels, two wheels being right wheels and two wheels being left wheels (Diemert Figure 2).
In re claim 7, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 1, wherein the toy vehicle has a form of a wheelchair (Oh abstract and Diemert Fig 2).
In re claim 8, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 1, wherein the play surface is horizontal (Oh Fig 2); and when the swingset is configured such that when the swingset is resting on the play surface (Oh Fig 2), the ramp engages the play surface in its open position (Oh Fig 2).
In re claim 11, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 1, wherein the swingset base 100, 200 comprises a rod 220 and two components for receiving the rod 210; and the swing swings about the axis of the rod (Oh).
In re claim 12, the modified reference teaches the toy combination swing and wheeled vehicle of claim 7, wherein the swing defines two through holes 210, through which the rod can pass (Oh).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-5, 9-10 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CN203244762, GB 2402629
/JOSHUA D HUSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3642