DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to the application # 19/137,817 filed on June 11, 2025. By preliminary amendment Claims 1-7, 12, and 13 are pending and are directed toward RADIO COMMUNICATION SYSTEM, COMMUNICATION APPARATUS, RADIO COMMUNICATION TERMINAL, COMMUNICATION METHOD AND PROGRAM.
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-7, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being unpatentable over HU et al. (US 2022/0191685, Jun. 16, 2022), hereinafter referred to as HU.
As per claim 1, HU teaches a radio communication system (FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of a communication system according to an embodiment; HU, [0038]) comprising:
one or more communication apparatuses that function as base stations for wireless communication, wherein a communication apparatus of the one or more communication apparatuses includes a first memory, and a first processor coupled to the first memory (The communication interface 604 may be a transceiver module configured to communicate with another device or a communication network such as the Ethernet, a RAN, or a wireless local area network (WLAN). For example, the transceiver module may be an apparatus, for example, a transceiver or a transceiver machine. Optionally, the communication interface 604 may alternatively be a transceiver circuit located inside the processor 601, configured to input a signal into the processor and output a signal from the processor. HU, [0088]) and configured to issue a transaction including information to a blockchain network by giving a signature of the communication apparatus to the information (The transaction record may further include one or more of the following: an address of a smart contract created by the first consortium member node, where when a terminal device served by the first consortium member node uses a service in a roaming network, the smart contract is used to be invoked by the roaming network to perform charging statistics collection and settlement for the service used by the terminal device in the roaming network; or a signature of the first consortium member node, where the signature of the first consortium member node is used to verify that an identity of a submitter of the transaction record is the first consortium member node. HU, [0022]) in response to receiving a request for contract conclusion of wireless communication from a radio communication terminal, the request including the information to which a signature of the radio communication terminal is given (the first consortium member node broadcasts a transaction record to another consortium member node in the consortium blockchain system after performing subscription and registration for the first subscriber identity number, so that the consortium blockchain system stores the transaction record after the another consortium member node verifies that a transaction is legal, where the transaction record includes the first subscriber identity number and routing information of subscriber data associated with the first subscriber identity number. HU, [0020]), and
provide the wireless communication to the radio communication terminal in a case where the transaction is approved based on verification of the signatures in the blockchain network (where when a terminal device served by the first consortium member node uses a service in a roaming network, the smart contract is used to be invoked by the roaming network to perform charging statistics collection and settlement for the service used by the terminal device in the roaming network; a signature of the first consortium member node, where the signature of the first consortium member node is used to verify that participants of the transaction record include the first consortium member node; or a signature of the second consortium member node, where the signature of the second consortium member node is used to verify that participants of the transaction record include the second consortium member node. HU, [0027]).
As per claim 2, HU teaches the radio communication system according to claim 1, further comprising: the radio communication terminal, wherein the first processor of the communication apparatus is configured to transmit a contract condition to the radio communication terminal, and the radio communication terminal includes a second memory, and a second processor coupled to the second memory and configured to determine whether or not to transmit the request for the contract conclusion to the communication apparatus based on the contract condition (HU, [0178]).
As per claim 3, HU teaches the radio communication system according to claim 1, further comprising: the blockchain network, wherein the blockchain network includes a third memory, and a third processor coupled to the third memory and configured to determine any one communication apparatus as a connection destination of the radio communication terminal from a list of the one or more communication apparatuses for which the radio communication terminal has detected radio waves, based on a contract condition of each of the one or more communication apparatuses and a contract condition of the radio communication terminal, the list being received from the communication apparatus regarding the transaction, and the communication apparatus determined as the connection destination provides the wireless communication to the radio communication terminal (HU, [0194]).
As per claim 4, HU teaches the radio communication system according to claim 1, further comprising: the blockchain network, wherein the blockchain network includes a third memory, and a third processor coupled to the third memory and configured to determine any one communication apparatus as a connection destination of the radio communication terminal from among the one or more communication apparatuses based on position information of the radio communication terminal, received from the communication apparatus regarding the transaction, and installation position information of each of the one or more communication apparatuses, and the communication apparatus determined as the connection destination provides the wireless communication to the radio communication terminal (HU, FIG. 1, [0025]).
As per claim 5, HU teaches the radio communication system according to claim 1, wherein the communication apparatus is a radio communication terminal different from the radio communication terminal from which the request is received (HU, Terminal device, AMF network element, FIG.7).
Claims 6, 7, 12, and 13 have limitations similar to those treated in the above rejection, and are met by the references as discussed above, and are rejected for the same reasons of anticipation as used above.
Conclusion
/OLEG KORSAK/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2492