DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 6/12/2025 and 7/10/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Preliminary Amendment
Preliminary amendments of disclosure filed on 6/12/2025 and 6/13/2025 has been entered. Accordingly, the amended disclosure is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lacroix et al. (EP 1315188 A1, translation utilized and provided herewith).
In regards to claim 1, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, a push button device (100) comprising: a board (140) including multiple press switches (141); multiple push buttons (121) respectively associated with the multiple press switches (see Fig. 3B); and at least one connecting portion (portions between instances of 125, see Fig. 2B) that connects two adjacent ones of the multiple push buttons to each other (see Fig. 2B), wherein the multiple push buttons (121) are disposed along a circumference around an axis along a direction from each of the push buttons to the board (see Fig. 2), and the connecting portion (portions between instances of 125, see Fig. 2B) connects an end, of one of the push buttons (121), that is on a side of the axis to an end, of another one of the push buttons, that is on the side of the axis, and is disposed to surround the axis (see Figs. 2-2B).
In regards to claim 2, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, at least one sleeve (125) formed between each of the two adjacent ones of the push buttons (see Fig. 2B).
In regards to claim 3, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, the connecting portion and the sleeve are formed integrally with each other (see Figs. 2-2B).
In regards to claim 4, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, the sleeve (125) has a light-shielding property (see Fig. 3A, middle of page 4 as it relates thereto).
In regards to claim 5, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, multiple illuminators (142) respectively associated with the multiple press switches (141, see Fig. 2), wherein all or a part of each of the push buttons (121) has a light-transmitting property (see Fig. 3A, middle of page 4 as it relates thereto).
In regards to claim 6, Lacroix discloses in Figures 2-3B, an acoustic apparatus (“a cassette player or CD, radio” middle of page 3) comprising the push button device according to claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please review the cited references found on the attached PTO-892, namely Numata et al. (US 2002/0015021), Hiraoka (US 2003/0164281), Vaziri et al. (US 2012/0085629), Owada et al. (US 2013/0206563), and Takeuchi (US 2015/0090569), which teaches either alone or in combination push button devices with board having multiple press switches and respective light transmitting buttons circumferentially arranged, connecting portions, and sleeves, applied to acoustic devices, similar to that which is currently claimed above and disclosed.
/ALEXANDER K GARLEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875