CTNF 19/139,388 CTNF 89008 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Examiner cites particular columns or paragraphs, and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. 07-30-06 This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “a storage configured to store first data” in claim 7. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. A review of the specification shows that the structure of the claimed storage corresponds to a memory ( para[0089] of the disclosure of the invention ). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-3, 6-8 and 13-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al. (US 2018/0373482) . Regarding claim 1 , Park discloses a display apparatus ( see display device 100 including display unit 110 in Figs. 1-6 ) comprising: a plurality of display blocks each including a plurality of light-emitting elements ( see e.g. display modules 111-114 in Fig. 5 including “LED elements as pixels”, and “may also include at least one among a liquid crystal display panel, a thin film transistor- liquid crystal display panel, an organic light-emitting diode panel, a flexible display panel, and a three-dimensional display panel”; para[0038]-para[0039] ); a temperature sensor provided for each of the display blocks, the temperature sensor being configured to generate a first signal related to an ambient temperature ( see temperature sensor 10 including sensors 11-14 to measure temperature at display modules 111-114, as shown in Fig. 5; para[0042]-para[0043]; para[0045] ); and a control unit configured to control the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal ( see control unit 130 in Figs. 3-4 “can… adjust the brightness of the display unit 110 by comparing the temperature of the display unit 110 with the reference temperature”; see also Fig. 9; para[0029]; para[0061]-para[0062] ). Regarding claim 2 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the plurality of display blocks includes a first display block including a plurality of light-emitting elements and a second display block including a plurality of light-emitting elements ( see e.g. display modules 111 and 112 in Fig. 5 each including “LED elements as pixels”; para[0039] ), and a plurality of the temperature sensors includes a first temperature sensor provided in the first display block and a second temperature sensor provided in the second display block ( see e.g. temperature sensors 11 and 12 to measure temperature at respective display modules 111 and 112, as shown in Fig. 5; para[0042]-para[0043]; para[0045] ). Regarding claim 3 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 2). In addition, Park discloses the control unit is configured to control the light-emitting elements of the first display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the first temperature sensor ( regarding Figs. 3-5 and 9, in the control unit 130, “the controller 139 can adjust the brightness of the plurality of display units 110” including e.g. display module 111 based on the signal from temperature sensor 11; para[0029]; para[0045]; para[0061]-para[0062]; para[0066] ), and the control unit is configured to control the light-emitting elements of the second display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the second temperature sensor ( regarding Figs. 3-5 and 9, in the control unit 130, “the controller 139 can adjust the brightness of the plurality of display units 110” including e.g. display module 112 based on the signal from temperature sensor 12; para[0029]; para[0045]; para[0061]-para[0062]; para[0066] ). Regarding claim 6 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the control unit is configured to execute a control to decrease a current to be supplied to the light-emitting elements depending on a temperature indicated by the first signal ( regarding Figs. 4-9, “When the temperature of the display unit 110 belongs to the second temperature interval, the display unit 110 may have relatively high probability of overheating”, “the controller 139 can set the target brightness corresponding to the temperature of the display unit 110” and “The controller 139 can then adjust the brightness of the display unit 110 to be equal to or lower than the target brightness”, clearly decreasing current to be supplied to the LEDs; para[0009]; para[0039]; para[0058]-para[0061] ). Regarding claim 7 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses a storage configured to store first data related to a current to be supplied to the light-emitting elements in a case of a first temperature and second data related to a current to be supplied to the light-emitting elements in a case of a second temperature different from the first temperature ( regarding Figs. 4-9, “a temperature-brightness table (see FIG. 7) may be stor ed in the stor age part 137”, the temperature-brightness table clearly related to current to be supplied to the LEDs; “The temperature can be divided into a first temperature rang e and a second temperature rang e” related to corresponding brightness/current values; para[0036]; para[0050]; para[0052]; para[0055]; para[0057] ). Regarding claim 8 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 7). In addition, Park the control unit is configured to control the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first data or the second data selected on a basis of the first signal ( regarding Figs. 4-9, e.g. “When the temperature of the display unit 110 belongs to the second temperature interval, the display unit 110 may have relatively high probability of overheating”, “the controller 139 can set the target brightness corresponding to the temperature of the display unit 110” and “The controller 139 can then adjust the brightness of the display unit 110 to be equal to or lower than the target brightness”, clearly decreasing current to be supplied to the LEDs; para[0009]; para[0039]; para[0058]-para[0061] ). Regarding claim 13 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses a plurality of first support members each including the plurality of display blocks arrayed in a second direction intersecting a first direction ( regarding Figs. 3 and 5, see each “display unit 110 may include plural display modules 111 to 114 and a support plate 120 ”; see e.g. display modules 111 and 113 arrayed in a vertical direction intersecting a horizontal direction; para[0038] ). Regarding claim 14 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 13). In addition, Park discloses a second support member including the plurality of first support members arranged continuously in the first direction ( regarding Figs. 1-3 and 5, see e.g. display device 100 can be installed on an electronic signboard in a stadium, on the roof of a building, etc. (claimed second support member), may include display units 110, and each “display unit 110 may include plural display modules 111 to 114 and a support plate 120 ” (claimed firs support members) arranged continuously e.g. in the horizontal direction; para[0024]-para[0026]; para[0038] ). Regarding claim 15 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses each of the plurality of display blocks has a rectangular shape ( see e.g. display modules 111-114 in Fig. 5 have a rectangular shape ). Regarding claim 16 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses each of the light-emitting elements comprises a light emitting diode ( see e.g. display modules 111-114 in Fig. 5 including “LED elements as pixels”; para[0038]-para[0039] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 4-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2018/0373482), in view of Yamamoto et al. (US 2011/0096099) . Regarding claim 4 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 2). In addition, Park discloses the control unit includes a drive circuit provided in the first display block and the second display block ( see panel driver 121 in Fig. 5(b); “panel driv er 121 may be disposed behind the display modules 111 to 114 and be electrically connected to the control unit 130”; para[0040] ), the drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the first display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the first temperature sensor ( “panel driv er 121 may be disposed behind the display modules 111 to 114 and be electrically connected to the control unit 130”, and “can thus driv e the display modules 111 to 114”; “the controller 139 can control the brightness of the plurality of display units 110 by controlling the panel driv er 121 (see FIG. 5)”, including brightness of display module 111 based on signal from temperature sensor 11, clearly adjusting current to be supplied to the LEDs; para[0029]; para[0040]; para[0046]; para[0061]-para[0062]; para[0069] ), and the drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the second display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the second temperature sensor ( “panel driv er 121 may be disposed behind the display modules 111 to 114 and be electrically connected to the control unit 130”, and “can thus driv e the display modules 111 to 114”; “the controller 139 can control the brightness of the plurality of display units 110 by controlling the panel driv er 121 (see FIG. 5)”, including brightness of display module 112 based on signal from temperature sensor 12, clearly adjusting current to be supplied to the LEDs; para[0029]; para[0040]; para[0046]; para[0061]-para[0062]; para[0069] ). However, Park does not appear to expressly disclose the control unit includes a first drive circuit provided in the first display block and a second drive circuit provided in the second display block, the first drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the first display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the first temperature sensor, and the second drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the second display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the second temperature sensor. Yamamoto discloses a first drive circuit provided in a first display block and a second drive circuit provided in a second display block ( regarding Figs. 1-3, see “drive units 101 to 115 for controlling 120… LEDs 22”; para[0051] ), the first drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to light-emitting elements of the first display block on a basis of first signal generated by a first temperature sensor ( see e.g. drive unit 101 in Figs. 3-4; “each… drive unit includes… a temper ature detector for detecting an ambient temper ature”, and “the amount of current flowing in the white LEDs 22 is adjusted” for “controlling the luminance of all white LEDs 22…, based on… the quantities of light and ambient temper atures of the white LEDs 22” independently; para[0046]-para[0047]; para[0055]; para[0072] ), and the second drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to light-emitting elements of the second display block on a basis of first signal generated by a second temperature sensor ( see e.g. drive unit 102 in Figs. 3-4; “each… drive unit includes… a temper ature detector for detecting an ambient temper ature”, and “the amount of current flowing in the white LEDs 22 is adjusted” for “controlling the luminance of all white LEDs 22…, based on… the quantities of light and ambient temper atures of the white LEDs 22” independently; para[0046]-para[0047]; para[0055]; para[0072] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Park’s invention, with the teachings in Yamamoto’s invention, to have the control unit includes a first drive circuit provided in the first display block and a second drive circuit provided in the second display block, the first drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the first display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the first temperature sensor, and the second drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements of the second display block on a basis of the first signal generated by the second temperature sensor, for the advantage of independently controlling luminance of light-emitting elements ( para[0047]; para[0091] ), and because it has been held that constructing a formerly integral structure in various elements involves only routine skill in the art ( Nerwin v. Erlicnrnan, 168 USPQ 177, 179). Regarding claim 5 , Park and Yamamoto disclose all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 4). In addition, Yamamoto discloses the first drive circuit includes the first temperature sensor ( see in Fig. 4 drive unit 101 includes temperature detector 212 ), and the second drive circuit includes the second temperature sensor ( see in Fig. 4 drive unit 102 includes temperature detector 222 ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have the first drive circuit includes the first temperature sensor, and the second drive circuit includes the second temperature sensor, as also taught by Yamamoto, for the advantage of independently measuring and controlling luminance of light-emitting elements ( para[0047]; para[0091] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 9 and 11-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2018/0373482), in view of Yokoi et al. (US 2022/0197582) . Regarding claim 9 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). In addition, Park discloses the plurality of display blocks includes a first display block and a second display block each including a plurality of light-emitting elements provided to be arrayed in a first direction and a second direction intersecting the first direction ( regarding Fig. 5, “the display modules 111 to 114 can display an image and may include, for example, a panel constituted of LED elements as pixels”, and are arranged in a horizontal direction and a vertical direction; para[0039] ), and the first display block and the second display block are arranged adjacent to each other in the first direction ( see the display module 111 and the display module 112 are arranged adjacent to each other in the horizontal direction, as shown in Fig. 5 ). However, Park does not appear to expressly disclose the first display block and the second display block are shifted from each other by a predetermined amount in the second direction. Yokoi discloses a first display block and a second display block are shifted from each other by a predetermined amount in the second direction ( see in Fig. 3 display 12 and display 13 are shifted from each other by a certain amount in a vertical direction; para[0057]-para[0059]; para[0061]; para[0072] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Park’s invention, with the teachings in Yokoi’s invention, to have the first display block and the second display block are shifted from each other by a predetermined amount in the second direction as a result of avoiding gaps between display plates in the first direction when the displays are used to be reflected on a curved reflecting mirror ( para[0061]; para[0067] ). Regarding claim 11 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). However, Park does not appear to expressly disclose the plurality of display blocks is arranged along a reflective member that reflects light from the light-emitting elements. Yokoi discloses a plurality of display blocks arranged along a reflective member that reflects light from light-emitting elements ( regarding Figs. 1-4, see irradiator 2 including organic electroluminescence (EL) displays 11 , 12, 13, 14, 15 arranged along reflecting mirror 3; “the display light DL forming each of display images DG1, DG2, DG3, DG4, DG5 displayed on the organic EL displays 11 , 12, 13, 14, 15 is reflected on the reflecting mirror 3”; para[0057]-para[0058]; para[0067]; para[0072] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Park’s invention, with the teachings in Yokoi’s invention, to have the plurality of display blocks is arranged along a reflective member that reflects light from the light-emitting elements, for the advantage of reflect ing display light emitted from each of the plurality of display units/blocks for use as an in-vehicle display device ( para[0003]; para[0050] ). Regarding claim 12 , Park discloses all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 1). However, Park does not appear to expressly disclose the plurality of display blocks is arranged along a curved surface of a windshield which is a reflective member that reflects light from the light-emitting elements. Yokoi discloses a plurality of display blocks is arranged along a curved surface of a windshield which is a reflective member that reflects light from light-emitting elements ( regarding e.g. Figs. 8-9 and 13-14, “irradiator 103 includes a plurality of (as an example, five) display units 106”, and “The display device 101 … may be configured to project a virtual image not onto the reflector 104 below the meter hood 150 but, for example, onto a front windshield”, e.g., curv ed windshield 151; para[0088]; para[0091]; para[0097]; para[0388] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Park’s invention, with the teachings in Yokoi’s invention, to have the plurality of display blocks is arranged along a curved surface of a windshield which is a reflective member that reflects light from the light-emitting elements, for the advantage of a feasible alternative for reflect ing display light emitted from each of the plurality of display units/blocks for use as an in-vehicle display device ( para[0003]; para[0050]; para[0388] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2018/0373482), in view of Yokoi et al. (US 2022/0197582), and further in view of Nakamura et al. (US 2017/0069664) . Regarding claim 10 , Park and Yokoi disclose all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 9). In addition, Park discloses the first display block and the second display block include a plurality of pixels each including the light-emitting elements ( regarding Fig. 5, “the display modules 111 to 114 can display an image and may include, for example, a panel constituted of LED elements as pixels”; para[0039] ). However, Park and Yokoi do not appear to expressly disclose the first display block and the second display block are shifted from each other in the second direction in units of one pixel or in units of a plurality of pixels. Nakamura discloses a first display block and a second display block are shifted from each other in a second direction in units of one pixel or in units of a plurality of pixels ( “In FIG. 25C, the display panels 100 b and 100 d are shifted from the display panels 100 a and 100 c in the positive Y direction by the width W.sub.1 of the region 110”, clearly by a plurality of pixels; para[0295]-para[0297] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Park’s and Yokoi’s combination, with the teachings in Nakamura’s invention, to have the first display block and the second display block are shifted from each other in the second direction in units of one pixel or in units of a plurality of pixels, for the advantage of being able to use dummy pixels, such that even when two display panels are misaligned in the direction they are moved away from each other, a non-display region can be prevented from being formed between display regions of two overlapping display panels in the display device ( para[0100] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rao et al. (US 2021/0132377), in view of Park et al. (US 2018/0373482) . Regarding claim 17 , Rao discloses a display system ( see display system in Figs. 2A-2B ) comprising: a display apparatus ( see display apparatus comprising a plurality of display units 207, as shown in Fig. 2B ); and a reflective member that reflects light from the display apparatus ( see in Figs. 2A-2B windshield 206 which “serves as a display surface”; para[0024] ), the display apparatus including a plurality of display blocks each including a plurality of light-emitting elements ( see display units 207, as shown in Figs. 2A-2B, each including a display 208 comprising a matrix of light sources (e.g., light- emit ting diodes); para[0024]-para[0025] ), and a control unit configured to control the light-emitting elements ( see display controller 214 in Fig. 2A; para[0024]-para[0025] ). However, Rao does not appear to expressly disclose a temperature sensor provided for each of the display blocks, the temperature sensor being configured to generate a first signal related to an ambient temperature, and the control unit configured to control the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal. Park discloses a temperature sensor provided for each of a plurality of display blocks, the temperature sensor being configured to generate a first signal related to an ambient temperature ( see temperature sensor 10 including sensors 11-14 to measure temperature at display modules 111-114, as shown in Fig. 5; para[0042]-para[0043]; para[0045] ), and a control unit configured to control light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal ( see control unit 130 in Figs. 3-4 “can… adjust the brightness of the display unit 110 by comparing the temperature of the display unit 110 with the reference temperature”; see also Fig. 9; para[0029]; para[0061]-para[0062] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to combine the teachings in Rao’s invention, with the teachings in Park’s invention, to have a temperature sensor provided for each of the display blocks, the temperature sensor being configured to generate a first signal related to an ambient temperature, and the control unit configured to control the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal, for the advantage of providing a multi display device which can lower overall temperature of a display panel by lowering luminance of display units/blocks ( para[0009] ). Regarding claim 18 , Rao and Park disclose all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 17). In addition, Rao discloses the control unit includes a drive circuit provided for each of the display blocks ( “Each display unit 207 may be controlled by an individual display controller (e.g., display controller 214)”; para[0025] ). In addition, Park discloses a drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal generated by the temperature sensor ( “panel driv er 121 may be disposed behind the display modules 111 to 114 and be electrically connected to the control unit 130”, and “can thus driv e the display modules 111 to 114”; “the controller 139 can control the brightness of the plurality of display units 110 by controlling the panel driv er 121 (see FIG. 5)” based on signals from temperature sensors 11-14, clearly adjusting current to be supplied to the LEDs; para[0029]; para[0040]; para[0046]; para[0061]-para[0062]; para[0069] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have the drive circuit is configured to control supply of a current to the light-emitting elements on a basis of the first signal generated by the temperature sensor, as also taught by Park, for the advantage of lowering overall temperature of a display panel by lowering luminance of display units/blocks ( para[0009] ). Regarding claim 19 , Rao and Park disclose all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 17). In addition, Rao discloses the reflective member comprises a windshield of a vehicle, and the plurality of display blocks is arranged along a curved surface of the windshield ( see in Figs. 2A-2B windshield 206 “(e.g., a curv ed windshield)” which “serves as a display surface”, and the “plurality of display units 207 are distributed across the winds hield 206”; para[0021]; para[0024]-para[0025] ). Regarding claim 20 , Rao and Park disclose all the claim limitations as applied above (see claim 17). In addition, Rao discloses the reflective member comprises a windshield of a vehicle, and the display apparatus is provided on a dashboard or in the dashboard of the vehicle from one side to the other side of the windshield ( see in Figs. 2A-2B windshield 206 “(e.g., a curv ed windshield)” which “serves as a display surface”, and the “plurality of display units 207 are distributed across the winds hield 206” clearly in the dashboard of the vehicle from one side to the other side of the windshield 206; para[0021]; para[0024]-para[0025] ). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to GLORYVID FIGUEROA-GIBSON whose telephone number is (571)272-5506. The examiner can normally be reached on 9am-5pm, Monday -Friday, Eastern Time. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Nitin Patel can be reached on 571-272-7677. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GLORYVID FIGUEROA-GIBSON/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2628 /NITIN PATEL/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 2 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 3 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 4 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 5 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 6 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 7 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 8 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 9 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 10 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 11 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 12 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 13 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 14 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 15 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 16 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 17 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 18 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 20 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 21 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 22 Art Unit: 2628 Application/Control Number: 19/139,388 Page 23 Art Unit: 2628