DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-11 are present for examination.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “object recognition section”, “data structuring section”, “action determination section”, “relevance level calculation section”, and “detail level control section” in claim 1-10, and “distance calculation section” in claim 8.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract ideas without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) abstract ideas.
MPEP 2106 III provides a flowchart for the subject matter eligibility test for product and processes. The claim analysis following the flowchart is as follows:
Regarding Claim 1, it recites:
A three-dimensional data processing system formed of a computer including a calculation device that executes predetermined calculation processing and an output device that outputs a calculation result calculated by the calculation device, the three-dimensional data processing system comprising:
an object recognition section that identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data acquired by a three-dimensional sensor;
a data structuring section that arranges the three-dimensional data into a hierarchical structure;
an action determination section that identifies an action of a moving object included in the three-dimensional data;
a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object; and
a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level, wherein
the output device outputs information according to the controlled detail level.
Step 1: Is the claim to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter?
Yes. It recites a system formed of a computer, which is a machine and/or manufacture.
Step 2A, Prong One: Does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or nature phenomenon?
Yes.
The limitation “identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data acquired by a three-dimensional sensor” can be a mental process because a person can look at the three-dimensional data and identify in the mind a region of each object included in the data.
The limitation “arranges the three-dimensional data into a hierarchical structure” can be mathematical concept because a hierarchical structure involves mathematical relationships.
The limitation “identifies an action of a moving object included in the three-dimensional data” can be a mental process a person can look at the three-dimensional data and mentally identifies an action of a moving object included in the data.
The limitation “calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object” can be a mathematical concept because it expressly involves mathematical calculations. It can also be a mental process if a person can mentally calculate the relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object.
The limitation “controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level” can be a mental process because a person can mentally determine a detail level for displaying the object based on the relevance level. Note the limitation merely controls the detail level for displaying, which can be a mental process, not displays the object in the detail level, which will not be considered as an abstract idea.
Step 2A, Prong Two: Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application?
No.
Claim 1 has invoked 112(f) and the “object recognition section”, “data structuring section”, “action determination section”, “relevance level calculation section”, and “detail level control section” have been interpreted according the corresponding definitions in Specification. Specification, para. [0029], discloses the processor executes the various programs, thereby implementing each of the function sections. Therefore, the sections recited in claim 1 have been interpreted as a processor, which is considered as generic computer components.
Claim 1 also recites the system formed of a computer including a calculation device and an output device, which can also be considered as additional elements but generic computer components, because a generic computer includes a calculation device (such as the computer performs calculator functions) and output device such as a display.
The limitation “outputs information according to the controlled detail level” is not an abstract idea but an additional elements. However, simply outputting information is considered as insignificant extra solution of outputting results.
The generic computer components and insignificant extra solution of output information cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical applications.
Therefore, this judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements recited in claim 1 are merely generic computer components and insignificant extra solution of outputting information.
Step 2B: Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception?
No.
As discussed above, the additional elements recited in claim 1 are generic computer components and insignificant extra solution of outputting information, and thus they are not sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract ideas.
Therefore, the claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Therefore, claim 1 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 2, it depends from claim 1 and further recites “wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates, on a basis of a distance between the moving object and the object, a relevance level of this object, and increases the relevance level in a case in which a distance between -the objects is short”. Calculating a relevance level of the object can be considered as mathematical concept because it is a mathematical calculation. Increasing the relevance level can also be considered as mathematical concept because it is a mathematical calculation too.
Therefore, claim 2 does not recite any additional elements and therefore cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more than the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 2 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 3, it depends from claim 2 and further recites “wherein the action determination section calculates the distance to the object during the action of the moving object”. Calculating the distance can be considered as mathematical concept because it is mathematical calculation. The action determination section has been interpreted as a processor that is an additional element but a generic computer component. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 3 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 4, it depends from claim 1 and further recites “wherein the detail level control section outputs in a case in which at least a part of a region of data for displaying the object is insufficient for a detail level to be controlled, a position of this region”. Outputting a position of a region is merely insignificant extra solution of outputting information. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 4 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 5, it depends from claim 2 and further recites “wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object unnecessary for a first action of the moving object takes a first value indicating irrelevance, and the relevance level of an object necessary for a second action of the moving object takes a second value indicating relevance”. It merely limits how the relevance level is calculated, which is still a mathematical calculation and/or relationship. The relevance level calculation section has been interpreted as a processor, and therefore is an additional element but merely a generic computer component. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 5 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 6, it depends from claim 5 and further recites “wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object necessary between the first action and the second action of the moving object takes a value between the first value and the second value”. The calculating is still a mathematical concept of mathematical calculation. The relevance level calculation section has been interpreted as a processor, and therefore is an additional element but merely a generic computer component. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 6 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 7, it depends from claim 6 and further recites “wherein the relevance level calculation section uses a predetermined time window to scan a time from the first action to the second action, and calculates a relevance level at each time point in the scan of the time window”. The scanning a time can be a mental process because a person can mentally scan a time from the first action to the second action using a predetermined time window. Calculating a relevance level at each time point is still a mathematical concept of mathematical calculation. The relevance level calculation section has been interpreted as a processor, and therefore is an additional element but merely a generic computer component. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 7 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 8, it depends from claim 1 and further recites “wherein the three-dimensional data processing system includes a distance calculation section that estimates a skeleton of a worker being the moving object, thereby calculating a distance between a body of the worker and an object, and the relevance level calculation section uses the distance calculated by the distance calculation section to calculate a relevance level of this object”. Estimating a skeleton of a worker being the moving object can be considered as a mental process because a person can mentally determine a skeleton of a worker being the moving object. Calculating a distance between a body of the worker and an object is mathematical concept of mathematical calculations. Calculating a relevance level of this object using the distance is still a mathematical concept of mathematical calculation. The distance calculation section and the relevance level calculation section have been interpreted as a processor, and therefore are additional elements but merely generic computer components. Therefore, they cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 8 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 9, it depends from claim 8 and further recites “wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object within a predetermined distance from a position of the body obtained through the skeleton estimation is high, and the relevance level of another object is low”. Calculating a relevance level is a mathematical concept of mathematical calculation. The relevance level calculation section has been interpreted as a processor, and therefore is an additional element but merely a generic computer component. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 9 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Regarding claim 10, it depends from claim 1 and further recites “wherein the detail level control section outputs a detail level for displaying the object in order for the three-dimensional sensor to control a resolution of output data”. Outputting a detail level for displaying the object is merely insignificant extra solution of outputting information. Therefore, it cannot integrate the abstract ideas into practical application or amount to significantly more to the abstract ideas.
Therefore, claim 10 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Claim 11 recites similar limitations discussed above with respect to claim 1 but in a method form. Similarly, claim 11 is not eligible subject matter under 35 USC 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 1, it recites, inter alia, “an object recognition section that identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data acquired by a three-dimensional sensor” and “a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object”. (Emphasis added.)
A person skilled in the art would understand that “each object” indicates there are multiple objects. Therefore, it is not clear which object is referred by “the object”. It is also not clear whether a single region or multiple regions are identified.
Claims 2-10 depend from claim 1 but fail to cure the deficiencies of claim 1. Claim 11 recites similar limitations discussed above with respect to claim 1.
For examination purposes, “each object” has been interpreted as one object and only one region is identified accordingly.
In addition, the term “short” recited in claim 2 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “short” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Claim 2 also recites “a distance between the moving object and the object” and “a distance between the object”. It is not clear whether these two distances are the same or different.
For examination purposes, the two distances have been interpreted as the same distance.
Claims 3 and 5-7 depend from claim 2 but fail to cure the deficiencies of claim 2.
Moreover, claim 3 recites “the distance to the object”. Claim 2 recites “a distance between the moving object and the object” and “a distance between the object”. If it refers to the distance between the moving object and the object, Applicant should amend the claim accordingly.
Claim 4 recites “ at least a part of a region of data”. However, claim 1, from which claim 4 depends, recites “identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data”. It is not clear whether the region recited in claim 4 is the same as or different than the region recited in claim 1.
For examination purposes, the regions recited in claims 1 and 4 have been interpreted as the same.
Claim 5 recites “calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object unnecessary for a first action of the moving object takes a first value indicating irrelevance, and the relevance level of an object necessary for a second action of the moving object takes a second value indicating relevance”. Claim 1, from which claim 5 depends, recites “identifies an action of a moving object” and “calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object”. It is not clear whether the first action and/or the second action are the same as or different than the action recited in claim 1. It is also not clear whether the two objects recited in claim 5 are the same as or different than the object recited in claim 1.
Claims 6 and 7 depend from claim 5 but fail to cure the deficiencies of claim 5.
For examination purposes, the objects recited in claim 5 have been interpreted as different than the object recited in claim 1. The first action and the second action have been interpreted as different than the action recited in claim 1.
Claim 6 recites “calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object necessary between the first action and the second action of the moving object takes a value between the first value and the second value”. It is not clear whether the object recited in claim 6 is the same as or different than the object in the parent claims. It is also not clear the relevance level recited in claim 6 is the same as or different than the relevance level recited in the parent claims.
For examination purposes, the object and the relevance level recited in claim 6 have been interpreted as different than those recited in the parent claims respectively.
Claim 7 depends from claim 6 but fail to cure the deficiencies of claim 6.
Claim 8 recites “estimates a skeleton of a worker” and “calculating a distance between a body of the worker and an object”. It is not clear whether the object recited in claim 8 is the same as or different han the objects recited in its parent claim 1. Claim 8 also recites “calculate a relevance level of this object”.
Claim 9 depends from claim 8 but fail to cure the deficiencies of claim 8.
For examination purposes, the object recited in claim 8 has been interpreted as the same as the object recited in claim 1. The relevance level recited in claim 8 has therefore interpreted as the same as the relevance level recited in claim 1.
Claim 9 recites the terms “high” and “low”, which are relative terms rendering the claim indefinite. The terms “high” and “low” are not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 10, and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication No. 20130136304 A1 to Anabuki et al. in view of US Patent Publication No. 20220121275 A1 to Balaji et al. and US Patent No. 6057849 A to Haubner et al.
Regarding Claim 1, Anabuki discloses A three-dimensional data processing system formed of a computer including a calculation device that executes predetermined calculation processing and an output device that outputs a calculation result calculated by the calculation device (Anakubi, para. [0024], disclosing a presentation control apparatus includes a video shooting unit, a human object recognition unit, a recognition result history storage unit, a degree-of-interest estimation unit, an information acquisition unit, an information editing unit, and an information display unit, the human object recognition unit includes a human object detection unit, a facial expression recognition unit, and an orientation recognition unit, indicating the presentation control apparatus can be a computer including those units correspond to a calculation device that executes predetermined calculation processing (recognition of human object, estimate degree-of-interest, etc.) and the information display unit can correspond to an output device that outputs a calculation result calculated by the calculation device), the three-dimensional data processing system comprising:
an object recognition section that identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data acquired by a three-dimensional sensor (Anakubi, para. [0025], disclosing the video shooting unit is a camera that can capture an image of a space surrounding the presentation control apparatus, the video shooting unit may include a plurality of cameras so as to capture a wide-range image of the space surrounding the presentation control apparatus, para. [0027], disclosing the human object recognition unit receives the image data and recognizes a human object included in the input image data, para. [0028], disclosing the human object detection unit receives the image data and detects an area corresponding to the human object included in the input image data, para. [0032], disclosing the facial expression recognition unit identifies an area where the feature deriving from the human object has been detected from the image data of the area corresponding to the human object, para. [0034], disclosing identifying an eye area, para. [0035], disclosing recognition of body parts of the human body of the human object in the image data, indicating the video shooting unit including a plurality of cameras can correspond to a three-dimensional sensor and the captured wide-range image can correspond to three-dimensional data, the areas of human object and the eyes and other body parts can correspond to a region of each object included in three-dimensional data which can be identified by the human object recognition unit and the facial expression recognition unit);
an action determination section that identifies an action of a moving object included in the three-dimensional data (Anakubi, para. [0033], disclosing recognizing the size of a pupil or the size of an eye to measure a change in the size of a pupil or the number of blinks, para. [0042], disclosing recognizing a behavior of a human object included in the image data).
However, Anakubi does not expressly disclose a data structuring section that arranges the three-dimensional data into a hierarchical structure; a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object; and a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level, wherein the output device outputs information according to the controlled detail level.
Balaji discloses an object recognition section that identifies a region of each object included in three-dimensional data acquired by a three-dimensional sensor (Balaji, para. [0006], disclosing identifying the first object in a first of view, para. [0007], disclosing the extended reality environment may comprise a plurality of objects including the first object and a second object in the field of view);
an action determination section that identifies an action of a moving object (Balaji, para. [0006], disclosing detecting an eyelid motion of the user);
a relevance level calculation section that determines a relevance between the action of the moving object and the object (Balaji, para. [0007], disclosing regenerating for display the first object with the modified level of detail in response to determining that the detected eyelid motion is associated with the first object); and a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance, wherein the output device outputs information according to the controlled detail level (Balaji, para. [0007], disclosing regenerating for display the first object with the modified level of detail in response to determining that the detected eyelid motion is associated with the first object).
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi and Balaji. The suggestion/motivation would have been to display object from varied perspective consistent with the movement of the user to maintain the simulated environment, as suggested by Balaji (see Balaji, para. [0050]).
However, Anakubi or Balaji does not expressly disclose a data structuring section that arranges the three-dimensional data into a hierarchical structure; a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object; and the object and a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level.
On the other hand, Haubner discloses a data structuring section that arranges the three-dimensional data into a hierarchical structure (Haubner, Abstract, disclosing generating and storing a hierarchical data structure for geometric surfaces of objects, col. 2, lines 43-45, disclosing creating geometric specifications of one object presenting different levels of details);
a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level of the object (Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing determines a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object); and a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level, wherein the output device outputs information according to the controlled detail level (Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing a level of detail is selected during the displaying process as a function of the relevance of the object, and determining a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object).
Because Balaji discloses a relevance level calculation section that determines a relevance between the action of the moving object and the object, combining Anakubi in view of Balaji with Haubner could allow a relevance level calculation section that calculates a relevance level between the action of the moving object and the object; and a detail level control section that controls a detail level for displaying the object on a basis of the relevance level.
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi in view of Balaji with Haubner. The suggestion/motivation would have been for displaying geometric object surfaces on an output device of variable level of detail, as suggested by Haubner (see Haubner, col. 1, lines 4-6).
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner discloses the three-dimensional data processing system according to claim 1, wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates, on a basis of a distance between the moving object and the object, a relevance level of this object, and increases the relevance level in a case in which a distance between the objects is short (Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing a level of detail is selected during the displaying process as a function of the relevance of the object, and determining a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object, indicating a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object can increase the relevance level in a case in which a distance between the objects is short as the closer the observer as the moving object to the object, the higher relevance level of the object to the observer than the object has a longer distance to the observer). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi in view of Balaji with Haubner. The suggestion/motivation would have been for displaying geometric object surfaces on an output device of variable level of detail, as suggested by Haubner (see Haubner, col. 1, lines 4-6).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner discloses the three-dimensional data processing system according to claim 2, wherein the action determination section calculates the distance to the object during the action of the moving object (Anakubi, para. [0033], disclosing recognizing the size of a pupil or the size of an eye to measure a change in the size of a pupil or the number of blinks, para. [0042], disclosing recognizing a behavior of a human object included in the image data, Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing a level of detail is selected during the displaying process as a function of the relevance of the object, and determining a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object, indicating the distance to the object can be calculated during the human object actions of the moving object because the change of the human object actions are being measured). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi in view of Balaji with Haubner. The suggestion/motivation would have been for displaying geometric object surfaces on an output device of variable level of detail, as suggested by Haubner (see Haubner, col. 1, lines 4-6).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner discloses the three-dimensional data processing system according to claim 1, wherein the detail level control section outputs a detail level for displaying the object in order for the three-dimensional sensor to control a resolution of output data (Balaji, para. [0046], disclosing detecting eye motion using a sensor, para. [0047], disclosing generating for display object in the field of view with a modified level of detail (e.g., enhance the resolution of the object) based on the detected eye motion, indicating the sensor can correspond to the three-dimensional sensor to control a resolution of the output data based on the level of details for displaying the object). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi and Balaji. The suggestion/motivation would have been to display object from varied perspective consistent with the movement of the user to maintain the simulated environment, as suggested by Balaji (see Balaji, para. [0050]).
Regarding Claim 11, it recites similar limitations of claim 1 but in a method form. The rationale of claim 1 rejection is applied to reject claim 11.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US Patent Publication No. 20190116322 A1 to Holzer et al.
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner discloses the three-dimensional data processing system according to claim 1, wherein the three-dimensional data processing system includes a distance calculation section that a worker being the moving object, thereby calculating a distance between a body of the worker and an object (Anakubi, para. [0033], disclosing recognizing the size of a pupil or the size of an eye to measure a change in the size of a pupil or the number of blinks, para. [0042], disclosing recognizing a behavior of a human object included in the image data, Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing a level of detail is selected during the displaying process as a function of the relevance of the object, and determining a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object, indicating the human object as the moving object can correspond to the observer/worker and the distance between a body of the human object corresponding to the worker and an object can be calculated), and the relevance level calculation section uses the distance calculated by the distance calculation section to calculate a relevance level of this object (Haubner, col. 2, lines 50-56, disclosing a level of detail is selected during the displaying process as a function of the relevance of the object, and determining a relevance level of the object based on the distance between the observer and the object, indicating the human object as the moving object can correspond to the observer/worker and the distance between a body of the human object corresponding to the worker and an object can be calculated, and the relevance level can be calculated based on the distance). Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Anakubi in view of Balaji with Haubner. The suggestion/motivation would have been for displaying geometric object surfaces on an output device of variable level of detail, as suggested by Haubner (see Haubner, col. 1, lines 4-6).
However, Anakubi, Balaji, or Haubner, alone or in combination, does not expressly disclose estimates a skeleton of a worker being the moving object.
On the other hand, Holzer discloses estimates a skeleton of a worker being the moving object (Holzer, para. [0034], disclosing determine a skeleton of the person and identifying a pose in the image data).
Before the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious for a person skilled in the art to combine Holzer with the combination of Anakubi, Balaji, and Haubner. The suggestion/motivation would have been to adding special effect to the person, as suggested by Holzer (see Holzer, Abstract).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7 and 9 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 101 and 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding Claim 4, the prior art references on the record, alone or in combination, fail to teach/suggest wherein the detail level control section outputs in a case in which at least a part of a region of data for displaying the object is insufficient for a detail level to be controlled, a position of this region.
Regarding Claim 5, the prior art references on the record, alone or in combination, fail to teach/suggest wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object unnecessary for a first action of the moving object takes a first value indicating irrelevance, and the relevance level of an object necessary for a second action of the moving object takes a second value indicating relevance.
Claims 6 and 7 depend from claim 5 with respective additional limitations.
Regarding Claim 9, the prior art references on the record, alone or in combination, fail to teach/suggest wherein the relevance level calculation section calculates a relevance level such that the relevance level of an object within a predetermined distance from a position of the body obtained through the skeleton estimation is high, and the relevance level of another object is low.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Patent Publication No. 20230152883 A1 to McCombe et al., disclosing rendering scene content in a form configured for visually improved presentation on at least one holographic display device.
/HAIXIA DU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2611