DETAILED ACTION
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Heinrich et al [US 10,293,746 B2] who teaches Method for operating an interior lighting device for a motor vehicle, comprising a lighting device and a sensor device, which senses a position of an operator control object for the lighting device in its sensing area, wherein the lighting device is controlled on the basis of sensor data from the sensor device, wherein the lighting device has multiple actuatable lighting units that each have an associated local section defined in the sensing area, wherein when an operator control object is detected in a local section, the associated lighting unit is activated and activated lighting units not associated with the local section are deactivated.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 09/09/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. GB2219632.3, filed on 12/23/2022.
Double Patenting
A rejection based on double patenting of the “same invention” type finds its support in the language of 35 U.S.C. 101 which states that “whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process... may obtain a patent therefor...” (Emphasis added). Thus, the term “same invention,” in this context, means an invention drawn to identical subject matter. See Miller v. Eagle Mfg. Co., 151 U.S. 186 (1894); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Ockert, 245 F.2d 467, 114 USPQ 330 (CCPA 1957).
A statutory type (35 U.S.C. 101) double patenting rejection can be overcome by canceling or amending the claims that are directed to the same invention so they are no longer coextensive in scope. The filing of a terminal disclaimer cannot overcome a double patenting rejection based upon 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claims 1-6 ,8-11, 13-15, 17-18, 20-22 and 24 are provisionally rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as claiming the same invention as that of claims 1-5, 7-8, 10-11, 13-19 and 21-23 of copending Application No. 19/141,031 (reference application). This is a provisional statutory double patenting rejection since the claims directed to the same invention have not in fact been patented.
copending Application No. Application 19/141,031(reference application)
Instant No. Application 19/141,022
In regards to claims 1. A light control system for an agricultural vehicle, the system comprising a light arrangement comprising at least two lights; a control unit; and a sensory input device with a sensor area for recognizing a gesture input; the sensor area comprising a first light control area assigned to one of the lights for controlling the one light; and a second light control area assigned to the other light for controlling the other light; wherein the control unit is configured to control the lights of the light arrangement independently from each other in response to a single gesture input.
2. The light control system of claim 1, wherein the sensor area is a touch sensitive area for recognizing touch gestures.
3. The light control system of claim1 , wherein the control unit (6) is configured to set a lighting range of each light (4a - 4g) independently from any other light in response to a single gesture input (16, 25).
4. The light control system (2) of claim 1, wherein the sensory input device (5) comprises a first indicator (23) to indicate a maximum lighting range for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b); and wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine the maximum lighting range for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b); andto control the first indicator (23) to indicate the maximum lighting range for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b).
5. The light control system of claims 1, wherein the first indicator (23) is integrated at least partly in the first light control area ([Ila) for indicating the maximum lighting range of the one light (4a) and in the second light control area (1 b) for indicating the maximum lighting range of the other light.
7. The light control system (2) of claim 1, wherein the first light control area (11 a) and the second light control area (11ib) comprise each a first lighting range control area (12), a second lighting range control area (13) and a third lighting range control area (14) for controlling the lighting range of the one and the other light (4a, 4b).
8. The light control system (2) of claim 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to adjust the size of the second lighting range control area (13) of the first light control area (11 a) according to the maximum lighting range of the one light (4a); andto adjust the size of the second lighting range control area (13) of the second light control area (11Ib) according to the maximum lighting range of the other light (4b).
10. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to set a lighting range of a light of the light arrangement (3) to maximum lighting range if a gesture input recognized in the light control area of the assigned light is located in the third lighting range control area (14) of the light control area of the assigned light only.
11. The light control system (2) of claims 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine whether the gesture input was started in a first, a second or a third lighting range control area (12, 13, 14).
13. The light control system (2) of claims 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded lighting range of a light according to a gesture input recognized in the second lighting range control area (13) of the assigned light; andto set the lighting range of the light according to the demanded lighting range of the light.
14. The light control system (2) of claim 13, wherein at least one of the lights (4a - 4g) of the light arrangement (3) is a matrix light having two or more light elements; andthe second lighting range control area (13) of the assigned matrix light comprises a separate switch field (45 - 48) for each light element of the matrix light.
15. The light control system (2) of claim 13, wherein the light arrangement (3) comprises a non-dimmable light being switchable in an off state if the demanded lighting range is below a switching threshold; andbeing switchable in an on state if the demanded lighting range is above the switching threshold.
16. The light control system (2) of claims 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded lighting range of a light according to a maximum displacement (18) of the gesture input in the second lighting range control area (13) of the assigned light started from the first or the third lighting range control area (12, 14).
17. The light control system (2) of claims 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded lighting range of a light according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in the second lighting range control area (13) of the assigned light if a starting point (17, 26) of the gesture input was detected in the second lighting range control area (13).
18. The light control system (2) of claim 1, wherein the sensory input device (5) comprises a second indicator (29) to indicate a current lighting range for each of the one and the other light (4a, 4b); and wherein the the control unit (6) is configured to determine a lighting range of the one light (4a) and a lighting range of the other light (4b); andto control the second indicator (29) to indicate the lighting range of the one light (4a) and the lighting range of the other light (4b).
19. The light control system (2) of claims 7, wherein the first, the second and the third lighting range control areas (12, 13, 14) are arranged in circular shapes.
21. The light control system (2) of claims 1, comprising at least one key (49); wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a lighting range of the one light (4a) and a lighting range of the other light (4b); andto assign at least one of the lighting ranges of the one and the other light (4a, 4b) to the key (49).
22. The light control system (2) of claim 1, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a number of lights of the light arrangement (3); andto assign each light (4a, 4b) to a different light control area (1 la, 11b).
23. The light control system (2) of claim 22, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to adjust a number of light control areas of the sensor area (10) according to the number of lights of the light arrangement (3).
In regards to claims 1, A light control system for an agricultural vehicle, the system comprising a light arrangement comprising at least two lights; a control unit; and a sensory input device with a sensor area for recognizing a gesture input; the sensor area comprising a first light control area assigned to one of the lights for controlling the one light; and a second light control area assigned to the other light for controlling the other light; wherein the control unit is configured to control the lights of the light arrangement independently from each other in response to a single gesture input .
2. The light control system (2) of claim 1, wherein the sensor area (10) is a touch sensitive area for recognizing touch gestures.
3. The light control system (2) of claim 1 or 2, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to set a brightness level of each light (4a - 4g) independently from any other light in response to a single gesture input (16, 24) to a level greater than a minimum brightness level and smaller than a maximum brightness level.
4. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 1 to 3, wherein the first light control area (1 la) and the second light control area (1 1b) comprise each a first brightness control area (12), a second brightness control area (13) and a third brightness control area (14) for controlling the brightness of the one and the other light (4a, 4b).
5. The light control system (2) of claim 4, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to set a brightness level of a light of the light arrangement (3) to minimum brightness if a gesture input recognized in the light control area of the assigned light is located in the first brightness control area (12) of the light control area of the assigned light only; andto maximum brightness if a gesture input recognized in the light control area of the assigned light is located in the third brightness control area (14) of the light control area of the assigned light only.
6. The light control system (2) of claim 4 or 5, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine whether the gesture input was started in a first, a second or a third brightness control area (12, 13, 14).
8. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 4 to 7, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a gesture input recognized in the second brightness control area (13) of the assigned light; andto set the brightness level of the light according to the demanded brightness level of the light.
9. The light control system (2) of claim 8, wherein the light arrangement (3) comprises a non-dimmable light being switchable in an off state if the demanded brightness level is below a switching threshold; andbeing switchable in an on state if the demanded brightness level is above the switching threshold.
10. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 4 to 9, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a maximum displacement (18) of the gesture input in the second brightness control area (13) of the assigned light started from the first or the third brightness control area (12, 14).
11. The light control system (2) of claim 10, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to set the current brightness level of a light as a brightness threshold; andto increase the brightness level of the light if a starting point (17, 25) of the gesture input was recognized in the first brightness control area (12) of the assigned light; andthe demanded brightness level exceeds the brightness threshold.
13. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 4 to 12, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in the second brightness control area (13) of the assigned light if a starting point (17, 25) of the gesture input was detected in the second brightness control area (13).
14. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 4 to 13, wherein at least one of the lights (4a - 4g) of the light arrangement (3) is a matrix light having two or more light elements; andthe second brightness control area (13) of the assigned matrix light comprises a separate switch field (44 - 47) for each light element of the matrix light.
15. The light control system (2) of any one of claims 4 to 14, wherein the first, the second and the third brightness control areas (12, 13, 14) are arranged in circular shapes.
17. The light control system (2) of any one of the preceding claims, wherein the sensory input device (5) comprises an indicator to indicate a current brightness level for each of the one and the other lights (4a, 4b); and wherein the the control unit (6) is configured to determine a brightness level of the one light (4a) and a brightness level of the other light (4b); andto control the indicator to indicate the brightness level of the one light (4a) and a brightness level of the other light (4b).
18. The light control system (2) of claim 17, wherein the indicator is at least partly integrated in the first light control area (1la) for indicating the brightness level of the one light (4a) and in the second light control area (1 1b) for indicating the brightness level of the other light (4b).
20. The light control system (2) of any one of the preceding claims, comprising at least one key (48); wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a brightness level of the one light (4a) and a brightness level of the other light (4b); andto assign at least one of the brightness levels of the one and the other light (4a, 4b) to the key (48).
21. The light control system (2) of any one of the preceding claims, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine a number of lights of the light arrangement (3); andto assign each light (4a, 4b) to a different light control area (1 la, 11 b).
22. The light control system (2) of claim 21, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to adjust a number of light control areas of the sensor area (10) according to the number of lights of the light arrangement (3).
24. The light control system (2) of any one of the preceding claims, wherein the control unit (6) is configured to determine an absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the one light (4a) and an absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the other light (4b); andto adjust the size of the first light control area (1 la) according to the absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the one light (4a) and the size of the second light control area (1 1b) according to the absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the other light (4b).
Claim 25 is provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 25 of copending Application No. 19/141,031 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the difference thereof merely involves with description language that would been deemed obvious variations of forms of representation to a person skilled in the art.
copending Application No. 19/141,031 (reference application)
Instant Application 19/141,022
25. A method of controlling the lighting ranges of at least two lights (4a, 4b) of a light arrangement (3) by a sensory input device (5) comprising a first light control area (1a) with a first, a second and a third lighting range control area (12, 13, 14) assigned to one of the at least two lights and a second light control area (1 1b) with a first, a second and a third lighting range control area (12, 13, 14) assigned to the other of the at least two lights, the method comprising the steps:Recognizing a gesture input in the second lighting range control area (13) assigned to the one light and recognizing a gesture input in the second lighting range control area (13) assigned to the other light;determining a demanded lighting range for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b) according to a maximum displacement (18) of the gesture input in each of the second lighting range control areas (13) assigned to the at least two lights (4a, 4b) started from a first or a third lighting range control area (12, 14); or determining a demanded lighting range for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b) according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in each of the second lighting range control area (13) assigned to the at least two lights (4a, 4b) if a starting point (17, 26) of the gesture input was detected in one of the second lighting range control areas (13).
25. A method of controlling the brightness level of at least two lights (4a, 4b) of a light arrangement (3) by a sensory input device (5) comprising a first light control area (1la) with a first, a second and a third brightness control area (12, 13, 14) assigned to one of the at least two lights and a second light control area (1 1b) with a first, a second and a third brightness control area (12, 13, 14) assigned to the other of the at least two lights, the method comprising the steps:Recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area (13) assigned to the one light and recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area (13) assigned to the other light;determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b) according to a maximum displacement (18) of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control areas (13) assigned to the at least two lights (4a, 4b) started from a first or a third brightness control area (12, 14); or determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights (4a, 4b) according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control area (13) assigned to the at least two lights (4a, 4b) if a starting point (17, 25) of the gesture input was detected in one of the second brightness control areas (13).
This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-11, 13, 15, 17-18 and 20-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU ZIREN [CN113377267B].
In regards to claim 1. ZHOU ZIREN discloses a light control system for an agricultural vehicle (see title " Brightness regulation and control method and device for multiple illumination light sources, and storage medium "), the system comprising
a light arrangement comprising at least two lights (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources");
a control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor"); and
a sensory input device (see paragraph [0008] “a detecting module used for recording a click position of a user's finger clicking on the touchable brightness adjusting interface”) with a sensor area for recognizing a gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface");
the sensor area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') comprising
a first light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') assigned to one of the lights for controlling the one light (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources"); and
a second light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') assigned to the other light for controlling the other light (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources");
ZHOU ZIREN does not explicitly specify wherein the control unit is configured to control the lights of the light arrangement independently from each other in response to a single gesture input
ZHOU ZIREN wherein the control unit is configured to control the lights of the light arrangement independently from each other in response to a single gesture input (in paragraph [0010] discloses "support switching of switch states and brightness adjusting of multiple illumination light sources at the same time" i.e. in a single gesture involving a plurality of fingers & in paragraph [0037-48] and Fig. 7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to use the teachings of ZHOU ZIREN of Fig. 7 with Fig. 3 of ZHOU ZIREN to discloses wherein the control unit is configured to control the lights of the light arrangement independently from each other in response to a single gesture input for purpose of improve intuitive and friendly handling of a light-emitting circuit controlled by a controller, which is configured under the touchable brightness adjusting interface, is used to perform lighting/resting screen of the target lamp group adjusting hot area, and display current brightness in real time as disclosed by Zhou Ziren (Paragraph [0025])
In regards to claim 2. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, wherein the sensor area is a touch sensitive area for recognizing touch gestures (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface").
In regards to claim 3. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to set a brightness level of each light independently from any other light in response to a single gesture input (in paragraph [0010] discloses "support switching of switch states and brightness adjusting of multiple illumination light sources at the same time" i.e. in a single gesture involving a plurality of fingers & in paragraph [0037-48] and Fig. 7) to a level greater than a minimum brightness level and smaller than a maximum brightness level (see figure 5, dimming level indicator).
In regards to claim 4. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 1, wherein the first light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') and the second light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') comprise each a first brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F'), a second brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') and a third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') for controlling the brightness of the one and the other light (see figure 5 (and [0028]) top portion 511, bottom portion 512, and area in between).
In regards to claim 5. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 4, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to set a brightness level of a light of the light arrangement to minimum brightness if a gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") recognized in the light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light is located in the first brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light only; and to maximum brightness if a gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") recognized in the light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light is located in the third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the light control area of the assigned light only (see [0028] "a top portion 511 of the sliding frame 51 is corresponding to the maximum brightness" and "bottom portion of the sliding frame 51 is provided with a critical point 512 of the lowest brightness Lux-min calibrated by
the target illumination light source".).
In regards to claim 6. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 4, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine whether the gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") was started in a first (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F'), a second (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') or a third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F').
In regards to claim 8. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 4, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") recognized in the second brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light; and to set the brightness level of the light according to the demanded brightness level of the light (see [0023] "performing the switching of the switch states and the brightness adjusting of the target illumination light source corresponding to the target lamp group adjusting hot area according to the current position").
In regards to claim 9. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 8, wherein the light arrangement comprises a non-dimmable light being switchable in an off state if the demanded brightness level is below a switching threshold; and being switchable in an on state if the demanded brightness level is above the switching threshold (see [0023] "performing the switching of the switch states and the brightness adjusting of the target illumination light source corresponding to the target lamp group adjusting hot area according to the current position".).
In regards to claim 10. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 4, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a maximum displacement (see [0023] "performing the switching of the switch states and the brightness adjusting of the target illumination light source corresponding to the target lamp group adjusting hot area according to the current position") of the gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") in the second brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light started from the first or the third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F').
In regards to claim 11. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 10, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to set the current brightness level of a light as a brightness threshold; and to increase the brightness level of the light if a starting point of the gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") was recognized in the first brightness control area of the assigned light; and the demanded brightness level exceeds the brightness threshold (see [0023] "performing the switching of the switch states and the brightness adjusting of the target illumination light source corresponding to the target lamp group adjusting hot area according to the current position").
In regards to claim 13. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 4, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a demanded brightness level of a light according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface") in the second brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light if a starting point of the gesture input was detected in the second brightness control area (see [0022] "the processor will adjust the corresponding brightness of a real-time illumination light source according to the sliding amount of the user's finger in real time").
In regards to claim 15. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 4, wherein the first, the second and the third brightness control areas are arranged in circular shapes (Fig. 7, A-F).
In regards to claim 17. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, wherein the sensory input device (see paragraph [0008] “a detecting module used for recording a click position of a user's finger clicking on the touchable brightness adjusting interface”) comprises an indicator to indicate a current brightness level for each of the one and the other lights (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources"); and wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a brightness level of the one light and a brightness level of the other light (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources"); and to control the indicator to indicate the brightness level of the one light and a brightness level of the other light (see figures 4 and 7, light zones correspond to available light sources and the size of the zones corresponds to the respective light power.).
In regards to claim 18. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 17, wherein the indicator is at least partly integrated in the first light control area for indicating the brightness level of the one light and in the second light control area for indicating the brightness level of the other light (see figure 5, dimming level indicator on the touch display.).
In regards to claim 20. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, comprising at least one key; wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a brightness level of the one light and a brightness level of the other light (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources"); and to assign at least one of the brightness levels of the one and the other light to the key (Paragraph [0047 & 0003-4]).
In regards to claim 21. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine a number of lights of the light arrangement (see figures 4 and 7, light zones correspond to available light sources and the size of the zones corresponds to the respective light power.); and to assign each light to a different light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F').
In regards to claim 22. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 21, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to adjust a number of light control areas of the sensor area according to the number of lights of the light arrangement (see figures 4 and 7, light zones correspond to available light sources and the size of the zones corresponds to the respective light power.).
In regards to claim 24. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claim 1, wherein the control unit (see Fig. 4 & [0019-22] "processor") is configured to determine an absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the one light and an absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the other light; and to adjust the size of the first light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') according to the absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the one light and the size of the second light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') according to the absolute value of the maximum brightness level of the other light (see figures 4 and 7, light zones correspond to available light sources and the size of the zones corresponds to the respective light power.).
In regards to claim 25. Zhou Ziren discloses a method of controlling the brightness level of at least two lights of a light arrangement by a sensory input device (see paragraph [0008] “a detecting module used for recording a click position of a user's finger clicking on the touchable brightness adjusting interface”) comprising a first light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') with a first, a second and a third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') assigned to one of the at least two lights (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources") and a second light control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') with a first, a second and a third brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F')assigned to the other of the at least two lights (see [0006] "plurality of zonal illumination light sources"), the method comprising the steps:
Zhou Ziren does not specify in Fig. 3 Recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area assigned to the one light and recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area assigned to the other light;
determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights according to a maximum displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control areas assigned to the at least two lights started from a first or a third brightness control area; or
determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control area assigned to the at least two lights if a starting point of the gesture input was detected in one of the second brightness control areas.
Zhou Ziren discloses in Fig. 5 and 7 recognizing a gesture input (see [0010] "support switching of switch states and brightness adjusting of multiple illumination light sources at the same time") in the second brightness control area (Fig. 7, A-F) assigned to the one light and recognizing a gesture input (see [0010] "support switching of switch states and brightness adjusting of multiple illumination light sources at the same time") in the second brightness control area (Fig. 7, A-F) assigned to the other light;
determining a demanded brightness level (see figure 5, dimming level indicator.) for each of the at least two lights according to a maximum displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control areas (Fig. 7, A-F) assigned to the at least two lights started from a first or a third brightness control area (Fig. 7, A-F); or
determining a demanded brightness level (see figure 5, dimming level indicator.) for each of the at least two lights according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control area (Fig. 7, a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') assigned to the at least two lights if a starting point of the gesture input (see [0007] "touchable brightness adjusting interface" and "a
plurality of sub-control hot areas A-P' and [0022] "the processor will adjust the corresponding brightness of a real-time illumination light source according to the sliding amount of the user's finger in real time".) was detected in one of the second brightness control areas (Fig. 7, A-F).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to use the teachings of ZHOU ZIREN of Fig. 7 with Fig. 3 of ZHOU ZIREN to discloses Recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area assigned to the one light and recognizing a gesture input in the second brightness control area assigned to the other light; determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights according to a maximum displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control areas assigned to the at least two lights started from a first or a third brightness control area; or determining a demanded brightness level for each of the at least two lights according to a median of a displacement of the gesture input in each of the second brightness control area assigned to the at least two lights if a starting point of the gesture input was detected in one of the second brightness control areas for purpose of improve intuitive and friendly handling of a light-emitting circuit controlled by a controller, which is configured under the touchable brightness adjusting interface, is used to perform lighting/resting screen of the target lamp group adjusting hot area, and display current brightness in real time as disclosed by Zhou Ziren (Paragraph [0025]).
Claims 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHOU ZIREN [CN113377267B] in view of Diederiks et al [US 2011/0074672 A1]
In regards to claim 14. Zhou Ziren discloses the light control system of claims 4, wherein at least one of the lights of the light arrangement is a light having two or more light elements (Paragraph [0014]); and the second brightness control area (see [0007] "a plurality of sub-control hot areas A-F') of the assigned light comprises a separate switch (Paragraph [0010]) field (Paragraph [0003-4]) for each light element of the light (Paragraph [0014]).
Zhou Ziren does not specify a matrix light having two or more light elements
Diederiks discloses a matrix light having two or more light elements (abstract)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention was made to use the teachings of Diederiks 7 with ZHOU ZIREN to discloses a matrix light having two or more light elements for purpose of provide a user interface having a matrix of LEDs and an input unit, wherein when outputting a control signal to the consumer load, in particular a light system, to output in parallel an information signal to the display unit to provide a kind of feed forward or feedback information to the user via the display device as disclosed by Diederiks (Paragraph [0011]).
Conclusion
WEI (VICTOR) CHAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2844
/WEI (VICTOR) Y CHAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845