DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the communication(s) filed on 23 June 2025.
Claim 16 is canceled by the Applicant.
Claims 1-15 and 17-21 are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS) submitted was/were considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
Examiner note: no 112(f) invocations have been identified by the Office.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “fan” in claims 20-21 (as described in paragraph [0052]) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the term “dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade” which is meant to represent the “fan impeller” or alternatively, “fan rotor” used in many instances through the specification is objected to, since the definition of the term “fan blade” refers to the blade part of the rotor, but not the rotor as a whole. The Examiner suggest amending each instance of the term, “dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade” to instead be, “dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan rotor [[blade]].”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-15 and 17-21 are objected to because of the following informalities: the claim language, “dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade,” is objected to, after careful review of the Specification, as best understood the claim is directed to a fan rotor, thus for purposes of examination the language is interpreted to instead be, dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan rotor [[blade]].”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-10, 15, 17-18, and 20-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Jarrah et al (US 20040197192), hereafter referred to as Jarrah.
Regarding Claim 1, Jarrah discloses the following:
A dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade, comprising:
a base (5); and
a plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and a plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) respectively connected to the base (5), wherein the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) circumferentially surround an outer periphery of the base (5), respectively, and
the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) are arranged at an air intake side of the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
a gap is formed between every two adjacent centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
the number of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is twice (see [0024]) the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]), so that the number of gaps is also twice (see [0024]) the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]); and
each axial flow blade extends obliquely relative to an axial direction and gradually approaches two adjacent gaps which are right opposite to the axial flow blade, so that each axial flow blade guides external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order (as seen in FIG. 4, also see for example [0025]).
Regarding Claim 2, Jarrah discloses the following:
The dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade of claim 1,
wherein a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing away from the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade both gradually approach the gap obliquely relative to the axial direction; and the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade have projections in the axial direction falling into the same two adjacent gaps, so that the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of one axial flow blade and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of another adjacent axial flow blade cooperate to guide external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order (as seen in FIG. 4).
Regarding Claim 3, Jarrah discloses the following:
The dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade of claim 2,
wherein the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) are both curved structures recessed toward the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]).
Regarding Claim 8, Jarrah discloses the following:
A dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade, comprising a base (5), and a plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and a plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) respectively connected to the base (5), wherein
the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) circumferentially surround an outer periphery of the base (5), respectively, and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) are arranged at an air intake side of the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]); a gap is formed between every two adjacent centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]); the number of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is 2N times the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]), so that the number of gaps is also 2N times the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]); and each axial flow blade extends obliquely relative to an axial direction and gradually approaches two adjacent gaps which are right opposite to the axial flow blade, so that each axial flow blade guides external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order, where N> 1 and N is an integer (See [0024], twice as many blades 6 is synonymous with 2N, further there are twice as many gaps.).
Regarding Claim 9, Jarrah discloses the following:
The dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade of claim 8,
wherein a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing away from the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade both gradually approach the gap obliquely relative to the axial direction; and
the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade have projections in the axial direction falling into the same two adjacent gaps, so that the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of one axial flow blade and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of another adjacent axial flow blade cooperate to guide external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order (as seen in FIG. 4).
Regarding Claim 10, Jarrah discloses the following:
The dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade of claim 9,
wherein the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) are both curved structures recessed toward the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]).
Regarding Claim 15, Jarrah discloses the following:
A fan (1, FIG. 3), in adopting a dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade
wherein the dual-profile strong- suction vortex fan blade comprises:
a base (5), and a plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and a plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) respectively connected to the base (5), wherein the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) circumferentially surround an outer periphery of the base (5), respectively, and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) are arranged at an air intake side of the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
a gap is formed between every two adjacent centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
the number of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is twice (see [0024]) the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]), so that the number of gaps is also twice (see [0024]) the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]); and
each axial flow blade extends obliquely relative to an axial direction and gradually approaches two adjacent gaps which are right opposite to the axial flow blade, so that each axial flow blade guides external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order (as seen in FIG. 4).
Regarding Claim 17, Jarrah discloses the following:
The fan of claim 15,
wherein a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4); a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing away from the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4); the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade both gradually approach the gap obliquely relative to the axial direction; and the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade have projections in the axial direction falling into the same two adjacent gaps, so that the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of one axial flow blade and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of another adjacent axial flow blade cooperate to guide external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order (as seen in FIG. 4).
Regarding Claim 18, Jarrah discloses the following:
The fan of claim 17,
wherein the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) are both curved structures recessed toward the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]).
Regarding Claim 20, Jarrah discloses the following:
A fan (1, FIG. 3), adopting a dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade, wherein the dual-profile strong-suction vortex fan blade comprises:
a base (5), and a plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and a plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) respectively connected to the base (5), wherein the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) circumferentially surround an outer periphery of the base (5), respectively, and the plurality of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) are arranged at an air intake side of the plurality of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
a gap is formed between every two adjacent centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]);
the number of centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is 2N times the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]), so that the number of gaps is also 2N times the number of axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]); and
each axial flow blade extends obliquely relative to an axial direction and gradually approaches two adjacent gaps which are right opposite to the axial flow blade, so that each axial flow blade guides external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order, where N> 1 and N is an integer (See [0024], twice as many blades 6 is synonymous with 2N, further there are twice as many gaps.).
Regarding Claim 21, Jarrah discloses the following:
The fan of claim 20,
wherein a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
a surface of the axial flow blades (7, also see [0024]) facing away from the centrifugal blades (6, also see [0028]) is a second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4);
the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade both gradually approach the gap obliquely relative to the axial direction; and
the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of each axial flow blade have projections in the axial direction falling into the same two adjacent gaps, so that the first air guide surface (301, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of one axial flow blade and the second air guide surface (302, see Examiner annotated FIG. 4) of another adjacent axial flow blade cooperate to guide external gas into the two corresponding gaps in order.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-7, 11-14, and 19 would appear to be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
In combination with the other structures required by the independent claims, the inclusion of:
Regarding Claims 4, 11, and 19:
wherein each centrifugal blade includes a guide part and a blowing part; the guide part and the blowing part are sequentially connected in a direction gradually away from the base, the guide part is convex in a rotating direction of the centrifugal blade, and the blowing part is convex in an opposite direction to the rotating direction of the centrifugal blade; and
ends of the first air guide surface and the second air guide surface away from the base both extend to a position adjacent to a joint of the guide part and the blowing part;
Regarding Claims 5-7 and 12-14:
Claims 5-7 and 12-14 are dependent upon claim 4 or 8;
was not found or fairly taught by prior art and differentiated the claims from the closest prior art to Jarrah et al (US 20040197192).
The Examiner notes Jarrah is considered the closest prior art and does not teach the limitations as described above. Further, it appears there would be no reason to modify the prior art without the benefit of Applicant's disclosure and impermissible hindsight.
Conclusion
See form No. 892 for other references pertinent to the application that may not have been cited within the Office Action.
For references which show similar fan arrangements see Pages 1-2.
/BRIAN CHRISTOPHER DELRUE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3745