DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Claims
This action is in response to the applicant’s filing on June 27, 2025. Claims 11-30 are pending. Claims 1-10 are canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11, 13, 20-21, 23 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sachs et al., U.S. Patent 8,204,654 B2 (2012).
As to claim 11, Sachs et al. discloses a boundary line identification method, applied to a self-moving intelligent device, comprising:
detecting a target signal, wherein the target signal is generated from a boundary line of a working area, and the boundary line comprises an inner boundary line and an outer boundary line (Column 2, Lines 14-38);
obtaining identity information embedded in the target signal from a database, wherein the database stores at least one identity information of the inner boundary line, the identity information embedded in the target signal is configured to indicate whether a current boundary line belongs to the outer boundary line or the inner boundary line of the working area, the target signal is emitted by an electronic tag on the current boundary line, and the electronic tag is at least disposed on the inner boundary line (Column 4, Lines 7-15);
marking, in condition of not finding the identity information of the inner boundary line or the outer boundary line in the database that matches with the identity information embedded in the target signal, the current boundary line as the inner boundary line (Column 6, Line 44 – Column 7, Line 4).
As to claim 13, Sachs et al. discloses the boundary line identification method as claimed in claim 11, wherein in condition of only the inner boundary line having the electronic tag disposed thereon, before marking the current boundary line as the inner boundary line, the method further comprises:
parsing, in condition of detecting the target signal emitted by the electronic tag, the target signal to obtain the identity information of the current boundary line (Column 4, Lines 7-15);
determining, in condition of not finding the identity information of the current boundary line in the database, the current boundary line as the inner boundary line (Column 6, Line 44 – Column 7, Line 4).
As to claim 20, Sachs et al. discloses the boundary line identification method as claimed in claim 11, and further discloses wherein the method further comprises: obtaining, in condition of determining the current boundary line as the inner boundary line and a current device being in an operation mode, an operation path (Column 5, Lines 4-33);
determining, based on the operation path, a travel path for leaving the inner boundary line (Column 7, Lines 13-27, Figure 2).
As to claim 21, Sachs et al. discloses an intelligent device, wherein the intelligent device comprises a detection module and a marking module;
the detection module is configured to detect a target signal, the target signal is generated from a boundary line of a working area, and the boundary line comprises an inner boundary line and an outer boundary line (Column 2, Lines 14-38);
the marking module is configured to obtain identity information embedded in the target signal, a database stores at least one identity information of the inner boundary line, the identity information embedded in the target signal is configured to indicate whether a current boundary line belongs to the outer boundary line or the inner boundary line of the working area, the target signal is emitted by an electronic tag on the current boundary line, and the electronic tag is at least disposed on the inner boundary line (Column 4, Lines 7-15);
in condition of not finding the identity information of the inner boundary line or the outer boundary line in the database that matches with the identity information embedded in the target signal, the current boundary line is marked as the inner boundary line and the database is updated (Column 6, Line 44 – Column 7, Line 4).
As to claim 23, Sachs et al. discloses the intelligent device as claimed in claim 21, and further discloses wherein in condition of only the inner boundary line having the electronic tag disposed thereon, the marking module is further configured to parse, in condition of detecting the target signal emitted by the electronic tag, the target signal to obtain the identity information of the current boundary line (Column 4, Lines 7-15);
determine, in condition of not finding the identity information of the current boundary line in the database, the current boundary line as the inner boundary line (Column 6, Line 44 – Column 7, Line 4).
As to claim 30, Sachs et al. discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, wherein the non-transitory computer readable storage medium stores an instruction, which when executed by a processor, implements the method of detecting a target signal, wherein the target signal is generated from a boundary line of a working area, and the boundary line comprises an inner boundary line and an outer boundary line (Column 2, Lines 14-38);
obtaining identity information embedded in the target signal from a database, wherein the database stores at least one identity information of the inner boundary line, the identity information embedded in the target signal is configured to indicate whether a current boundary line belongs to the outer boundary line or the inner boundary line of the working area, the target signal is emitted by an electronic tag on the current boundary line, and the electronic tag is at least disposed on the inner boundary line (Column 4, Lines 7-15);
marking, in condition of not finding the identity information of the inner boundary line or the outer boundary line in the database that matches with the identity information embedded in the target signal, the current boundary line as the inner boundary line (Column 6, Line 44 – Column 7, Line 4).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Nath et al. discloses a similar technology for a boundary system. Lim et al. is cited as an issued patent from a patent publication on the submitted IDS.
MICHAEL BERNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3667
/MICHAEL A BERNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3667