CTNF 19/144,444 CTNF 89119 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-9, and 11-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claims are directed to an abstract idea without significantly more . With respect to Step 1 of the eligibility inquiry (as explained in MPEP 2106 ), it is first noted that the claims are directed to at least one potentially eligible category of subject matter (i.e., process and machine, respectively). Thus, Step 1 of the Subject Matter Eligibility test for claims 1-9, 11-21 is satisfied. With respect to Step 2A Prong One , it is next noted that the claims recite an abstract idea that falls under the “ Mental Processes ” group within the enumerated groupings of abstract ideas set forth in the MPEP 2106 since the claims set forth steps that recite concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion). Claims 1 and 11 and 12 recites the abstract idea of development and management of a software project [003]. In claims 1, 11 and 12, this idea is described by the following claim steps: receiving a target business object topology diagram configured by a user, wherein the target business object topology diagram comprises target business objects at a plurality of levels; determining target instance data relationship information corresponding to the target business object topology diagram, wherein the target instance data relationship information comprises target instance data corresponding to the target business object topology diagram and an association relationship between the target instance data; generating an instance data topology diagram based on the target instance data relationship information; and displaying the instance data topology diagram; This idea falls within the Mental Processes of abstract ideas because it is directed towards concepts performed in the human mind (including an observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion). The noted abstract idea is directed to observing the data received, observing and analyzing the data in order to generate an opinion including an instance topology diagram which is a mental process that is able to be performed by a person manually perhaps with the use of pen and paper in order to generate and display the instance topology diagram. Therefore, because the limitations above set forth activities falling within the Mental Processes abstract idea groupings described in the MPEP 2106, the additional elements recited in the claims are further evaluated, individually and in combination, under Step 2A Prong Two and Step 2B below. Claim 11 and 12 recites similar limitations as claim 1 and are therefore determined to recite the same abstract idea. With respect to Step 2A Prong Two , the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application . The additional elements that fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application are: an electronic device; one or more processors; and a storage apparatus configured to store one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors; and a non-transitory storage medium comprising computer- executable instructions, wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor. However, using a computer environment such as a processor, and a memory and other recited computer elements amounts to no more than generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment. Managing project development data can reasonably be performed by pencil and paper until limited to a computerized environment by requiring a processor and a memory to perform the steps. These additional elements have been evaluated, but fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they amount to using generic computing elements or computer-executable instructions (software) to perform the abstract idea, similar to adding the words “apply it” (or an equivalent), and alternatively serve to link the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment. See MPEP 2106.05(f) and 2106.05(h). In addition, these limitations fail to provide an improvement to the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field, fail to apply the exception with a particular machine, fail to apply the judicial exception to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition, fail to effect a transformation of a particular article to a different state or thing, and fail to apply/use the abstract idea in a meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment. Accordingly, because the Step 2A Prong One and Prong Two analysis resulted in the conclusion that the claims are directed to an abstract idea, additional analysis under Step 2B of the eligibility inquiry must be conducted in order to determine whether any claim element or combination of elements amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. With respect to Step 2B of the eligibility inquiry , it has been determined that the claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As noted above, the claims as a whole merely describes a method, computer system, and computer program product that generally “apply” the concepts discussed in prong 1 above. (See MPEP 2106.05 f (II)) In particular applicant has recited the computing components at a high-level of generality such that it amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. As the court stated in TLI Communications v. LLC v. AV Automotive LLC, 823 F.3d 607, 613 (Fed. Cir. 2016) merely invoking generic computing components or machinery that perform their functions in their ordinary capacity to facilitate the abstract idea are mere instructions to implement the abstract idea within a computing environment and does not add significantly more to the abstract idea. Accordingly, these additional computer components do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Therefore, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea and as a result the claim is not patent eligible. In addition, when taken as an ordered combination, the ordered combination adds nothing that is not already present as when the elements are taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements integrates the abstract idea into a practical application. Their collective functions merely provide generic computer implementation. Therefore, when viewed as a whole, these additional claim elements do not provide meaningful limitations to transform the abstract idea into a practical application of the abstract idea or that, as an ordered combination, amount to significantly more than the abstract idea itself. For the reasons identified with respect to Step 2A, prong 2, claims 1, 11 and 12 fail to recite additional elements that amount to an inventive concept. For example, use of a computer or other machinery in its ordinary capacity for economic or other tasks (e.g., to receive, store, or transmit data) or simply adding a general-purpose computer or computer components after the fact to an abstract idea (e.g., a commercial or legal interaction or mathematical equation) does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide significantly more (see MPEP 2106.05(g)). In addition, limitations that amount to merely indicating a field of use or technological environment in which to apply a judicial exception do not amount to significantly more than the exception itself, and cannot integrate a judicial exception into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(h)). Dependent claims 2-9, 13-21 recite the same abstract idea as recited in the independent claims, and when evaluated under Step 2A Prong One are found to merely recite details that serve to narrow the same abstract idea recited in the independent claims accompanied by the same generic computing elements or software as those addressed above in the discussion of the independent claims, which is not sufficient to amount to a practical application or add significantly more, or other additional elements that fail to amount to a practical application or add significantly more, as noted above. Dependent claim 2,13 and 18 further limits the abstract idea by introducing jumping to a configuration page corresponding to a selected target business object based on a configuration operation triggered by the user on the selected target business object and receiving a selection operation performed by the user on the configuration page for sub- target business objects to which the selected target business object expands on at least one level, to obtain a target business object topology diagram with the selected target business object as a root node. Displaying data is a process that could be performed manually until limited by a processor. Further embellishing that the invention is capable of processing and displaying information in a generic computing environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or adds significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore the claims are also non-statutory subject matter. Dependent claims 3-5, 14-16 and 19-21 further limits the abstract idea by linking the judicial exception to a particular field of use by introducing a limitation related to filtering and recording data. Filtering and recording data is a process that could be performed manually until limited by a processor. Further embellishing that the invention is capable of process information in a generic computing environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or adds significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore the claims are also non-statutory subject matter. Dependent claims 6 and 17 further limits the abstract idea by linking the judicial exception to a particular field of use by introducing a limitation related to grouping data elements. Grouping and sorting data is a process that could be performed manually until limited by a processor. Further embellishing that the invention is capable of process information in a generic computing environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or adds significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore the claims are also non-statutory subject matter. Dependent claim 7 further limits the abstract idea by introducing the limitation obtaining permission information of the user; and pruning the instance data topology diagram based on the permission information, to obtain a final instance data topology diagram. Further embellishing the invention by defining a permission from the user does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or adds significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore the claims are also non-statutory subject matter. Dependent claims 8-9 further limits the abstract idea by introducing the limitation wherein the displaying the instance data topology diagram comprises: obtaining instance data and hierarchy information of each node in the instance data topology diagram; and displaying the instance data of each node as a list based on the hierarchy information and determining, based on the hierarchy information, location information of a cell in which the instance data of each node is located, wherein the cell is a column cell or a row cell, and the location information comprises indentation information; and displaying the instance data of each node as a list based on the location information. Processing and Displaying data is a process that could be performed manually perhaps with the user of pen and paper until limited by a processor. Further embellishing that the invention is capable of process and display information in a generic computing environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or adds significantly more to the abstract idea. Therefore the claims are also non-statutory subject matter. The ordered combination of elements in the dependent claims (including the limitations inherited from the parent claim(s)) add nothing that is not already present as when the elements are taken individually. There is no indication that the combination of elements improves the functioning of a computer or improves any other technology, and the collective functions merely provide high level of generality computer implementation. Therefore, whether taken individually or as an order combination, the claims are nonetheless rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. For more information see MPEP 2106. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-9, 11-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Suzuki (US 2020/0336387) . Regarding claims 1, 11-12 , Suzuki discloses a data processing method ([002]) an electronic device ([002]) , comprising : one or more processors ([0262]) ; and a storage apparatus configured to store one or more programs, wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement the data processing method ([076]); a non-transitory storage medium comprising computer- executable instructions, wherein the computer-executable instructions, when executed by a computer processor, cause the computer processor to perform the data processing method (See claim 15); receiving a target business object topology diagram configured by a user, wherein the target business object topology diagram comprises target business objects at a plurality of levels (See Fig. 1 and [0050] The display screen 115 has a topology display section 130 which displays a topological map, a filter input section 140 which inputs a display configuration of the topological map, a Feature selector 150, and a View selector 160. [0051] Node names included in the topological map are input to the filter input section 140. When a node name is input to the filter input section 140, a filter is configured so as to form a topology constituted by a node group either directly related to the input node or indirectly related to the input node via other nodes.) ; determining target instance data relationship information corresponding to the target business object topology diagram, wherein the target instance data relationship information comprises target instance data corresponding to the target business object topology diagram and an association relationship between the target instance data (See Fig. 1 Display screen prior to operation and [0008] The tree format refers to a method in which, for example, when resource groups constituted by resource types A and B have a many-to-many relation, the relationship is visualized by overlapping the resources of one of the resource groups and representing the relations by a tree structure. The graph format refers to a method of connecting related resources with lines (edges) without displaying the resources in an overlapped manner. [0054] A topological map that represents relations of resources and applications constituting an IT system is displayed in the topology display section 130. The topological map presentation system according the present embodiment presents a tree-format topological map as an example of a topological map. See also [059-061]) ; generating an instance data topology diagram based on the target instance data relationship information; and displaying the instance data topology diagram (See Fig. 1 Display screen after operation[0054] A topological map that represents relations of resources and applications constituting an IT system is displayed in the topology display section 130. The topological map presentation system according the present embodiment presents a tree-format topological map as an example of a topological map. [0055] For example, a display screen (prior to operation) 115a in FIG. 1 displays a tree having each resource from a BU to a storage as a node. In addition, a display screen (after operation) 115b displays the tree after performing an operation for changing a configuration value of the View selector to “Storage”. A node constituting the tree represents a single resource or a group of a plurality of resources. Details of nodes constituting the topological map will be provided later with reference to FIG. 2. [0059] Supposing that a problem has actually occurred in “Storage2”, while the user next confirms a range of influence of the problem, FIG. 1 exemplifies a case where, to this end, “Storage” is selected by the View selector 160 and an operation is performed to input “Storage2” to the filter input section 140. On the display screen (after operation) 115b, since “Storage” is configured to the View selector 160, a tree is reconstructed by tracing related resources toward upper and lower tiers from the “Storage2” node. Accordingly, it is found that “App3” is also in a state where the warning threshold is exceeded. [0060] In order to change from the display state of the display screen (prior to operation) 115a to the display state of the display screen (after operation) 115b, data related to nodes not displayed on the display screen (prior to operation) 115a must be acquired. To this end, the client 100 calculates data necessary for reconstructing topology in accordance with the operation and requests the topological configuration management server 200 for the data. The topological configuration management server 200 receives the data acquisition request, extracts corresponding data, and transmits the data to the client 100. The client 100 redraws topology on the basis of the received data. ) . Regarding claims 2, 13, 18 Suzuki discloses: wherein the receiving a target business object topology diagram configured by a user comprises: jumping to a configuration page corresponding to a selected target business object based on a configuration operation triggered by the user on the selected target business object ([0050] The display screen 115 has a topology display section 130 which displays a topological map, a filter input section 140 which inputs a display configuration of the topological map, a Feature selector 150, and a View selector 160. [0051] Node names included in the topological map are input to the filter input section 140. When a node name is input to the filter input section 140, a filter is configured so as to form a topology constituted by a node group either directly related to the input node or indirectly related to the input node via other nodes. See also [056-057, 059-061]) ; and receiving a selection operation performed by the user on the configuration page for sub- target business objects to which the selected target business object expands on at least one level, to obtain a target business object topology diagram with the selected target business object as a root node ([0044] FIG. 28 is a diagram showing an example of a state change of a topological map when a node expansion operation according to the embodiment is performed. [0159] FIG. 28 is a diagram showing an example of a state change of a topological map when a node expansion operation according to the present embodiment is performed. [0160] A left part of FIG. 28 represents an example of a topological map 1360 prior to a node expansion operation. In the present example, Server Cluster is configured as View and a tree structure with Server Cluster as a source is formed. [0161] With respect to “Server1” 1366, related VM Groups are “VM1” 1364 and “Group1” 1365. Applications related to “VM1” are “App1” 1361 and “App2” 1362, and a Group related to “Group1” 1365 is “Group2” 1363. [0162] A right part of FIG. 28 represents an example of a topological map 1370 when an operation for expanding “Group1” 1365 is performed. [0163] Expanding “Group1” 1365 causes individual nodes to be displayed. A data acquisition request for a node group which is included in “Group 1” and which is necessary for the expansion is a range indicated by “Request 1” 1371. At the same time, with respect to “Group 2” 1363, since a parent node is refined, nodes of Application related to each node that constitutes “Group 1” must be displayed. A data acquisition request of the node group of Application related to each node that is a result of “Request 1” is a range indicated by “Request 2”. ) . Regarding claims 3, 14, 19 , Suzuki discloses: wherein the determining target instance data relationship information corresponding to the target business object topology diagram comprises: obtaining original instance data relationship information corresponding to an original business object set ([0048] FIG. 1 is a diagram for explaining an outline of a topological map presentation system according to an embodiment of the present invention. [0049] An outline of the present embodiment will be described with reference to FIG. 1. The topological map presentation system according to the present embodiment has a client 100 which displays a display screen 115 and a topological configuration management server 200 which stores configuration information of resource groups and applications that constitute an IT system, business units (BUs) that promote business by utilizing the applications, and the like as well as state information such as performance and which manages a topological configuration. ) ; and filtering the original instance data relationship information based on the target business object topology diagram, to obtain the target instance data relationship information ([0050] The display screen 115 has a topology display section 130 which displays a topological map, a filter input section 140 which inputs a display configuration of the topological map, a Feature selector 150, and a View selector 160. [0051] Node names included in the topological map are input to the filter input section 140. When a node name is input to the filter input section 140, a filter is configured so as to form a topology constituted by a node group either directly related to the input node or indirectly related to the input node via other nodes. [0059] Supposing that a problem has actually occurred in “Storage2”, while the user next confirms a range of influence of the problem, FIG. 1 exemplifies a case where, to this end, “Storage” is selected by the View selector 160 and an operation is performed to input “Storage2” to the filter input section 140. On the display screen (after operation) 115b, since “Storage” is configured to the View selector 160, a tree is reconstructed by tracing related resources toward upper and lower tiers from the “Storage2” node. Accordingly, it is found that “App3” is also in a state where the warning threshold is exceeded.) . Regarding claims 4, 15, 20 , Suzuki discloses: wherein the filtering the original instance data relationship information based on the target business object topology diagram, to obtain the target instance data relationship information comprises: traversing the target business object topology diagram to obtain a plurality of pieces of candidate instance data corresponding to a target business object that is traversed (See Fig. 1 and related paragraphs wherein a user can traverse the target business topology diagram to obtain a plurality of pieces of candidate instance data corresponding to a target business object that is traversed.) ; obtaining target instance data of a parent node of the traversed target business object (See Fig. 1 and 28 and related paragraphs including [0162] A right part of FIG. 28 represents an example of a topological map 1370 when an operation for expanding “Group1” 1365 is performed. [0163] Expanding “Group1” 1365 causes individual nodes to be displayed. A data acquisition request for a node group which is included in “Group 1” and which is necessary for the expansion is a range indicated by “Request 1” 1371. At the same time, with respect to “Group 2” 1363, since a parent node is refined, nodes of Application related to each node that constitutes “Group 1” must be displayed. A data acquisition request of the node group of Application related to each node that is a result of “Request 1” is a range indicated by “Request 2”. See also [0170]. ) ; filtering the plurality of pieces of candidate instance data to obtain candidate instance data that has an association relationship with the target instance data of the parent node, and determining the obtained candidate instance data as target instance data of the traversed target business object (See Fig. 1 and 28 and [0148] The session ID T2401 has a same content as the session ID T1001 of the node data management table T100 shown in FIG. 4. The topological data T2402 is data indicating a configuration of a topological map and, for example, data with a JSON (JavaScript Object Notation) format as shown in FIG. 11 to be described later. The View tier name T2403 to the filter T2405 respectively correspond to the View tier name T1302 to the filter T1304 of the topological configuration state management table.) ; and recording an association relationship corresponding to the target instance data and hierarchy information of the target instance data, wherein the hierarchy information is information about a level at which a target business object corresponding to the target instance data is located (See Fig. 1 and 28 and [0262]) . Regarding claims 5, 16, 21 , Suzuki discloses: wherein after the filtering the plurality of pieces of candidate instance data to obtain candidate instance data that has an association relationship with the target instance data of the parent node, the method further comprises: obtaining a filtering condition that is configured by the user for the traversed target business object; and performing further filtering on the target instance data based on the filtering condition ([0050] The display screen 115 has a topology display section 130 which displays a topological map, a filter input section 140 which inputs a display configuration of the topological map, a Feature selector 150, and a View selector 160. [0051] Node names included in the topological map are input to the filter input section 140. When a node name is input to the filter input section 140, a filter is configured so as to form a topology constituted by a node group either directly related to the input node or indirectly related to the input node via other nodes. [0059] Supposing that a problem has actually occurred in “Storage2”, while the user next confirms a range of influence of the problem, FIG. 1 exemplifies a case where, to this end, “Storage” is selected by the View selector 160 and an operation is performed to input “Storage2” to the filter input section 140. On the display screen (after operation) 115b, since “Storage” is configured to the View selector 160, a tree is reconstructed by tracing related resources toward upper and lower tiers from the “Storage2” node. Accordingly, it is found that “App3” is also in a state where the warning threshold is exceeded. ) . Regarding claims 6, 17, Suzuki discloses: wherein the generating an instance data topology diagram based on the target instance data relationship information comprises: grouping the target instance data based on the association relationship; sorting the grouped target instance data according to the hierarchy information; and topologically connecting the sorted target instance data to generate an instance data topology diagram corresponding to each group (See Fig. 5 and [0182] At this point, when the operated node type is a group node created by further grouping a group node such as “Locations”, “BUs & Applications”, or “IT Infrastructures”, there is no need to search for a node to be newly displayed by a node expansion operation by tracing a relation. Therefore, the event analysis processing unit 121 determines whether or not the node after expansion is also a group node (S2120), and when the event analysis processing unit 121 determines that the node after expansion is also a group node (Yes in S2120), the event analysis processing unit 121 refers to the member node ID T1103 of the group node data management table T110, reflects the node after node expansion onto topological data, and ends the processing (S2130). [0183] In contrast, when the node after expansion is not a group node (No in S2120), the event analysis processing unit 121 must search for a node to be newly displayed on the topological map by tracing a relation from a parent node of a group node. In addition, a grandchild node related to the node to be newly displayed, a descendant node related to the grandchild node, and so on must be gradually scanned with respect to each tier and a subtree constituted by the group node to be expanded and subordinate nodes thereof must be reconstructed. [0253] In contrast, when a negative determination is made (No in S4320), the topological display configuration calculation processing unit 122 next determines whether not a proportion of group nodes among node groups included in the display area range is, for example, 20% or higher (S4330). When the topological display configuration calculation processing unit 122 determines that the proportion of group nodes is a certain ratio or higher (Yes in S4330), there is a possibility that a further increase in group nodes may reduce the number of ordinary nodes, thereby preventing a detailed relation between nodes in a topology from being displayed and causing the user to become incapable of making a specific determination. For this reason, the topological display configuration calculation processing unit 122 ends the processing without increasing group nodes. It should be noted that appropriate values of the thresholds exemplified in S4320 and S4330 may differ depending on the user or the like and may be variable.) . Regarding claim 7, Suzuki discloses: wherein after the generating an instance data topology diagram based on the target instance data relationship information, the method further comprises: obtaining permission information of the user; and pruning the instance data topology diagram based on the permission information, to obtain a final instance data topology diagram ([0156] When the topological configuration management server 200 receives the request, the topological data creation processing unit 201 updates the topological data and returns the topological data to the display processing unit 120 (S1080). Next, on the basis of the topological data received from the topological configuration management server 200, the topological display configuration calculation processing unit 122 of the display processing unit 120 calculates grouping and the like of nodes with relatively low significance so that significant nodes are displayed in a left part of a screen which the user can readily confirm without scrolling the screen when displaying the topological data on the UI unit 110. Subsequently, the topological display configuration calculation processing unit 122 performs drawing processing of the topological map on the basis of final display data of the topological map (S1090).) . Regarding claim 8, Suzuki discloses: wherein the displaying the instance data topology diagram comprises: obtaining instance data and hierarchy information of each node in the instance data topology diagram; and displaying the instance data of each node as a list based on the hierarchy information ([0059] Supposing that a problem has actually occurred in “Storage2”, while the user next confirms a range of influence of the problem, FIG. 1 exemplifies a case where, to this end, “Storage” is selected by the View selector 160 and an operation is performed to input “Storage2” to the filter input section 140. On the display screen (after operation) 115b, since “Storage” is configured to the View selector 160, a tree is reconstructed by tracing related resources toward upper and lower tiers from the “Storage2” node. Accordingly, it is found that “App3” is also in a state where the warning threshold is exceeded. [0257] According to the present embodiment configured as described above, on the basis of an input accepted by the UI unit 110 of a designation of a tier to be a reference, the display processing unit 120 causes the display screen 115 of the UI unit 110 to display a topological map in which, from at least one node included in the designated tier, nodes related to the node are displayed in upward and downward directions of the display screen 115. [0259] In addition, on the basis of an input of a selection and an input of a designation of a tier accepted by the UI unit 110 with respect to a perspective (Feature) of consideration based on the topological map, the display processing unit 120 calculates, on the basis of an evaluation criterion determined in advance, a significance that represents a degree of a state of a resource and changes and displays a display mode of a marker and a display alignment order of nodes on the basis of a degree of the calculated significance. ) . Regarding claim 9, Suzuki discloses: wherein the displaying the instance data of each node as a list based on the hierarchy information comprises: determining, based on the hierarchy information, location information of a cell in which the instance data of each node is located, wherein the cell is a column cell or a row cell, and the location information comprises indentation information; and displaying the instance data of each node as a list based on the location information (See Figs. 11-13 and related paragraphs [0168] The topological data T180A shown in FIG. 11 is an object including a plurality of members having a tier name as a key and an array of “node information” as a value. For example, in topological data T180A, a member T1810A indicating a node group of the “Server Cluster” tier, a member T1820A indicating a node group of the “VM Group” tier, and a member T1830A indicating a node group of the “Application” tier are illustrated. [0169] “Node information” has a node name T1801, a RAG state T1802, a flag T1803 indicating whether or not the node is a Group node, and a name (Children) T1804 of nodes related to the node. See also [0208]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Prabhu, US 20190258973, COMPUTATIONAL UNIFIED GRAPH HIERARCHY MODEL, Systems and techniques for a computational unified graph hierarchy model are disclosed herein. A set of source data may be received that may include entity data and relationship data. An entity may be identified in the entity data. A hierarchy may be determined for the entity. An entity graph network may be generated. NK, US 20180300387, CATEGORIZATION USING ORGANIZATIONAL HIERARCHY, Disclosed are various examples for categorization using an organizational hierarchy. In one example, a management service obtains user identifiers for users associated with an enterprise. The management service sends a request for subordinate data for each user to a directory service. The management service generates a hierarchy that links the users based on the subordinate data. The management service generates a map using the hierarchy. The map includes a user identifier and a level for each user. The management service sends the map to a client device. Tantisuwankul, A Topological Analysis of Communication Channels for Knowledge Sharing in Contemporary GitHub Projects, September 10, 2019, The Journal of Systems and Software. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MARIA C SANTOS-DIAZ whose telephone number is (571)272-6532. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 8:00AM-5:00PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sarah Monfeldt can be reached at 571-270-1833. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARIA C SANTOS-DIAZ/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 2 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 3 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 4 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 5 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 6 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 7 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 8 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 9 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 10 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 11 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 12 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 13 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 14 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 15 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 16 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 17 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 18 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 19 Art Unit: 3629 Application/Control Number: 19/144,444 Page 20 Art Unit: 3629