DETAILED ACTION
This is in reply to an application and a preliminary amendment both filed on June 30, 2025 regarding Application No. 19/144,726. Applicants amended claims 4-6 and 9-11 and added new claims 12-19 in the preliminary amendment. Claims 1-19 are pending.
Priority
The present application is the U.S. national phase of International Application No. PCT/CN2023/104832 filed on June 30, 2023, which claims a priority to Chinese patent application No. CN 202211731886.8 filed in China on December 30, 2022.
Acknowledgment is made of Applicants’ claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). A certified copy of the CN 202211731886.8 application filed in China on December 30, 2022 has been filed.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on June 30, 2025 and December 22, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the Office. Please note that the Office has included the application number, filing date, and/or art unit number on the IDSes. Please also note that the June 30, 2025 IDS Other Documents document mailing date has been changed to correspond to the document submitted.
Claim Objections
Claims 3, 10, 12, 14, and 16 are objected to for the reasons discussed below.
Claim 3: “wherein the screen parameter comprise at least one of a size, a resolution or a pixel density of the screen mirroring window” (3rd-5th to the last line) should be changed to “wherein the screen parameter comprises at least one of a size, a resolution or a pixel density of the screen mirroring window” to read better.
Also, “second controls meet the constraint relationship” (3rd to the last line) should be changed to “the second control[[s]] meets the constraint relationship” to correspond to the term previously recited and to read better. For purposes of examination, the claim language is interpreted as discussed in the rejections.
Claim 10: “the first device” (2nd to the last line) should be changed to “[[the]]a first device” since the term was not previously recited.
Claims 12, 14, and 16: these claims depend from objected to claim 3.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6-8, 10-11, 15, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or (a)(2) as being anticipated by Han in US 2024/0353988 A1 (hereinafter Han).
Regarding claim 1, Han teaches:
A screen mirroring method (see FIG. 15) applied to a first device (12 in FIG. 1, see also Second device in FIG. 15), comprising (Han: FIGs. 1 and 15, “[0055]... As shown in FIG. 1, the system may include... one or more second devices 12 (one second device is merely shown as an example in FIG. 1).”, “[0299]... FIG. 15 is a schematic diagram of an interaction procedure of a display method....The display method may include the following steps.”, “[0300] S101: A first device obtains interface display information of a first application, where a first user interface of the first application is displayed on a display of the first device, and the interface display information includes data used by the first device to display the first user interface. “, “[0301] S102: The first device sends the interface display information to a second device.”, “[0302] S103: The second device receives the interface display information.”, and “[0303] S104: The second device displays a second user interface based on the interface display information, where content displayed in the second user interface includes content displayed in the first user interface, a layout of the second user interface is different from a layout of the first user interface, and a display area of the second user interface is larger than a display area of the first user interface.”, see also FIGs. 4A-6B, 8-9, and 12A, [0164], [0178], “[0197] FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B show example diagrams in which the first device maps a user interface displayed on the display of the first device to the display of the second device after the first device establishes the connection to the second device. For an example of a user interface displayed by the second device by default, refer to the window 601A in FIG. 6A and the window 601B shown in FIG. 6B. The window 601A and the window 601B may be referred to as collaboration windows.”, [0214], and [0320]):
receiving first layout information of a display interface in a second device (11 in FIG. 1, see also First device in FIG. 15) (Han: FIGs. 1 and 15, “[0300] S101: A first device obtains interface display information of a first application, where a first user interface of the first application is displayed on a display of the first device, and the interface display information includes data used by the first device to display the first user interface.”, “[0301] S102: The first device sends the interface display information to a second device.”, and “[0302] S103: The second device receives the interface display information.”, see also FIGs. 6A-B, [0164], “[0178]... The interface diagram shown [in FIG. 6A] indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....”, and [0197]); and
loading, based on the first layout information and a screen parameter (corresponding to size) of a screen mirroring window in the first device, a screen mirroring interface corresponding to the display interface in the screen mirroring window (Han: FIG. 15, “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, “[0301] S102: The first device sends the interface display information to a second device.”, “[0302] S103: The second device receives the interface display information.”, and “[0303] S104: The second device displays a second user interface based on the interface display information, where content displayed in the second user interface includes content displayed in the first user interface, a layout of the second user interface is different from a layout of the first user interface, and a display area of the second user interface is larger than a display area of the first user interface.”, see also FIGs. 6A-B, 8-9, and 12, [0178], and [0297]).
Regarding claim 2, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 1, wherein loading, based on the first layout information and the screen parameter of the screen mirroring window in the first device, the screen mirroring interface corresponding to the display interface in the screen mirroring window comprises:
generating second layout information of the screen mirroring interface based on the first layout information and the screen parameter (Han: “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, see also FIGs. 6A-B, 8-9, 12, and 15 and [0297]); and
loading the second layout information in the screen mirroring window to display the screen mirroring interface (Han: “[0183] After obtaining the first interface display information, “Collaboration assistant” of the first device may send the first interface display information to the second device.... The second device receives the first interface display information by using “Collaboration assistant” of the second device, and sends the first interface display information to a “display framework” of the second device by using a “collaboration framework” of the second device, the “display framework” invokes a window manager (for example, the window manager at the application framework layer in FIG. 3) to display a window on the display based on the information, and content displayed in the window includes the content displayed in the first user interface.” and “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, see also “[0297] On the second device, for a user interface that enters full-screen display or a multi-window display mode through a corresponding application...,... the second device may directly interact with a server of the application to update the user interface, and does not need to interact with the first device. Compared with the foregoing manner in which the user interface needs to be updated by interacting with the first device,... the user interface is updated by directly interacting with the server....”).
Regarding claim 4, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 2, wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises:
in response to an instruction for adjusting the screen parameter of the screen mirroring window, generating third layout information of the screen mirroring interface based on the first layout information and the adjusted screen parameter (Han: “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, see also “[0306] The second device displays a third user interface based on the interface display information, where a size of the third user interface does not match a size of a display of the second device, and content displayed in the third user interface is consistent with the content displayed in the first user interface; and the second device receives a first operation entered on a first control in the third user interface, where the first operation is used to trigger the second device to display the second user interface based on the interface display information.”, see also FIGs. 8-9 and 12A and [0297]); and
loading the third layout information in the screen mirroring window after adjustment to display the screen mirroring interface (Han: [0254], see also [0307], “[0308]... [T]he user interface mapped from the first device is first displayed based on a size of the display of the first device, so that a user can choose whether to display the user interface in full screen....”, “[0309]... The second device determines based on the interface display information, that the first user interface has an attribute of landscape display; and the second device displays the second user interface based on the attribute of landscape display.”, “[0310]... The second device determines, based on the interface display information, that the first user interface has an attribute of no landscape display; and the second device displays the second user interface based on the attribute of no landscape display, where the second user interface includes a plurality of small windows, the plurality of small windows include a window of a home page of the first application and a window that includes content that is consistent with the content displayed in the first user interface, and all of the plurality of small windows are windows belonging to the first application.”, and “[0311]... [R]egardless of whether the first user interface has the attribute of landscape display, the first user interface can be displayed in full screen on the display of the second device. This provides a feasible solution for a user in multiple aspects, and improves user experience.”, see also [0297]).
Regarding claim 6, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 1, wherein before loading, based on the first layout information and the screen parameter of the screen mirroring window in the first device, the screen mirroring interface corresponding to the display interface in the screen mirroring window, the screen mirroring method further comprises:
judging whether the display interface is a safe interface (corresponding to a same account) (Han: FIGs. 6A-B and “[0194] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the second device sends a connection request to the second device in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. Because the first device and the second device are devices of a same account, the first device and the second device automatically establish a trust relationship. After receiving the connection request sent by the second device, the second device automatically confirms a connection. After the connection is confirmed, the connection between the two devices is completed. For example, in this case, the second device displays the user interface shown in FIG. 6A or FIG. 6B.”, see also FIGs. 5A-C, [0164], “[0167] Case 1: The first device and the second device are not logged in to a same system account.”, “[0168]... In this case, the first device and the second device may be connected in the following manner.”, [0170]-[0174], “[0175] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the first device sends a connection request to the second device in response to the touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. After receiving the connection request, the second device displays a user interface shown in FIG. 5C.”, [0176], “[0177]... [In FIG. 5C,] [t]he icon 5031 of the second device may be, for example, an icon of a computer. The icon 5032 of the second device may be, for example, an icon of a mobile phone. The prompt information 5034 may be used to prompt to determine whether to allow a connection, and describe for the user a function of the “Allow” control 5036 and a function after the connection. For example, the prompt information 5034 may be as follows: “Whether to allow HUAWEI Nova 7 to connect to the computer? If you tap “Allow”, you can operate your phone on HUAWEI MatePad Pro X, and share data between the devices. The function will enable WLAN and Bluetooth.” In the example, HUAWEI Nova 7 is a name of the first device. The “Refuse” control 5035 may be configured to reject a connection to the second device. The “Allow” control 5036 may be configured to establish a connection to the second device. HUAWEI Nova 7 is a name of the second device.”, and “[0178] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5C, the second device determines to establish a connection to the first device in response to an operation of tapping or touching the “Allow” control 5036. For example, an interface diagram shown in FIG. 6A may be a user interface of the second device after the connection is established. The interface diagram shown indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....” (i.e., judging corresponding to selection of “Allow” in FIG. 5C)); and
displaying a prompt message (“Collaboration assistant” text or icon) under a condition that the display interface is a safe interface (Han: FIGs. 4C and 6A-B, “[0162]... [A]fter enabling “Collaboration assistant”, the second device may further display, in the status bar 401, prompt information indicating that “Collaboration assistant” has been enabled. For example, a “Collaboration assistant” icon is displayed or a “Collaboration assistant” text is directly displayed in the status bar 401. For example, refer to FIG. 4C. In FIG. 4C, an icon 406 is “Collaboration assistant” icon....”, and “[0194] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the second device sends a connection request to the second device in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. Because the first device and the second device are devices of a same account, the first device and the second device automatically establish a trust relationship. After receiving the connection request sent by the second device, the second device automatically confirms a connection. After the connection is confirmed, the connection between the two devices is completed. For example, in this case, the second device displays the user interface shown in FIG. 6A or FIG. 6B.”, see also [0164] and “[0178] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5C, the second device determines to establish a connection to the first device in response to an operation of tapping or touching the “Allow” control 5036. For example, an interface diagram shown in FIG. 6A may be a user interface of the second device after the connection is established. The interface diagram shown indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....”).
Regarding claim 7, Han teaches:
A screen mirroring method (see FIG. 15) applied to a second device (11 in FIG. 1, see also First device in FIG. 15), comprising (Han: FIGs. 1 and 15, “[0055]... As shown in FIG. 1, the system may include one or more first devices 11 (one first device is merely shown as an example in FIG. 1)....”, “[0299]... FIG. 15 is a schematic diagram of an interaction procedure of a display method according to an embodiment of this application....The display method may include the following steps.”, “[0300] S101: A first device obtains interface display information of a first application, where a first user interface of the first application is displayed on a display of the first device, and the interface display information includes data used by the first device to display the first user interface. “, “[0301] S102: The first device sends the interface display information to a second device.”, “[0302] S103: The second device receives the interface display information.”, and “[0303] S104: The second device displays a second user interface based on the interface display information, where content displayed in the second user interface includes content displayed in the first user interface, a layout of the second user interface is different from a layout of the first user interface, and a display area of the second user interface is larger than a display area of the first user interface.”, see also FIGs. 4A-6B, 8-9, and 12A, [0164], [0178], “[0197] FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B show example diagrams in which the first device maps a user interface displayed on the display of the first device to the display of the second device after the first device establishes the connection to the second device. For an example of a user interface displayed by the second device by default, refer to the window 601A in FIG. 6A and the window 601B shown in FIG. 6B. The window 601A and the window 601B may be referred to as collaboration windows.”, [0214], and [0320]):
acquiring first layout information of a display interface (Han: FIG. 15 and “[0300] S101: A first device obtains interface display information of a first application, where a first user interface of the first application is displayed on a display of the first device, and the interface display information includes data used by the first device to display the first user interface. “, see also FIGs. 6A-B and “[0178]... The interface diagram shown [in FIG. 6A] indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....”); and
transmitting the first layout information to a first device (12 in FIG. 1, see also Second device in FIG. 15) to mirror the display interface into the first device (Han: FIG. 15, “[0301] S102: The first device sends the interface display information to a second device.”, “[0302] S103: The second device receives the interface display information.”, and “[0303] S104: The second device displays a second user interface based on the interface display information, where content displayed in the second user interface includes content displayed in the first user interface, a layout of the second user interface is different from a layout of the first user interface, and a display area of the second user interface is larger than a display area of the first user interface.”, see also FIGs. 4A-6B, 8-9, and 12A, “[0164]... After “Collaboration assistant” is enabled on the first device and the second device, the first device may establish a communication connection to the second device, and then transmit data to the second device.”, “[0178]... The interface diagram shown [in FIG. 6A] indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....”, “[0197] FIG. 6A and FIG. 6B show example diagrams in which the first device maps a user interface displayed on the display of the first device to the display of the second device after the first device establishes the connection to the second device. For an example of a user interface displayed by the second device by default, refer to the window 601A in FIG. 6A and the window 601B shown in FIG. 6B. The window 601A and the window 601B may be referred to as collaboration windows.”, [0214], and [0320]).
Regarding claim 8, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 7, wherein the first layout information represents a constraint relationship between first attribute information of a first control in the display interface and the first control (Han: FIGs. 6A-B and 15 and “[0300] S101: A first device obtains interface display information of a first application, where a first user interface of the first application is displayed on a display of the first device, and the interface display information includes data used by the first device to display the first user interface. ”, see also FIGs. 8-9 and 12A and “[0148]... The GUI may be an interface element displayed on a display of an electronic device, for example, an icon, a window, or a control. The control may include a visual interface element, for example, an icon, a button, a menu, a tab, a text box, a dialog box, a status bar, a navigation bar, or a widget.”).
Regarding claim 10, this claim is rejected under similar rationale as claim 1 above.
However, it is noted that claim 10 differs from claim 1 above in that the following are recited:
An electronic device, comprising:
one or more processors; and
a memory having one or more programs stored thereon which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to:.
Han teaches:
An electronic device (100 in FIG. 2), comprising (Han: FIGs. 1-2 and “[0061] FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of an electronic device 100. The electronic device 100 may be the second device 12 shown in FIG. 1.”, see also “[0058] The second device 12 may include but is not limited to a tablet computer, a personal computer, a desktop computer, a television, an in-vehicle display, a projector display, and the like....”):
one or more processors (110 in FIG. 2) (Han: FIG. 2 and “[0062] The electronic device 100 may include a processor 110....”); and
a memory (121 and/or memory in processor 110) having one or more programs stored thereon which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to (Han: FIG. 2 and “[0093] The internal memory 121 may be configured to store computer-executable program code. The executable program code includes instructions.... The processor 110 runs instructions stored in the internal memory 121 and/or instructions stored in the memory disposed in the processor, to perform various function applications and data processing of the electronic device 100.”, see also “[0066] A memory may be further disposed in the processor 110, and is configured to store instructions....” and “[0084]... The processor 110 may include one or more GPUs, which execute program instructions to generate or change display information.”):.
Regarding claim 11, Han teaches:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium (121 in FIG. 2 and/or memory in processor 110) storing a computer program thereon which, when executed by a processor (110), causes the screen mirroring method according to claim 1 to be implemented (Han: FIGs. 1-2, “[0061] FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of an electronic device 100. The electronic device 100 may be the second device 12 shown in FIG. 1.”, and “[0093] The internal memory 121 [in FIG. 2] may be configured to store computer-executable program code. The executable program code includes instructions.... [T]he internal memory 121 may include a high-speed random access memory, or may include a non-volatile memory such as at least one magnetic disk storage device, a flash memory, or a universal flash storage (universal flash storage, UFS). The processor 110 runs instructions stored in the internal memory 121 and/or instructions stored in the memory disposed in the processor, to perform various function applications and data processing of the electronic device 100.”, see also “[0058] The second device 12 [in FIG. 1] may include but is not limited to a tablet computer, a personal computer, a desktop computer, a television, an in-vehicle display, a projector display, and the like....”, “[0066] A memory may be further disposed in the processor 110, and is configured to store instructions....” and “[0084]... The processor 110 may include one or more GPUs, which execute program instructions to generate or change display information.”; claim 1 above).
Regarding claim 15, this claim is rejected under similar rationale as claim 6 above.
Regarding claim 18, Han teaches:
An electronic device (11 in FIG. 1, e.g., a tablet computer), comprising (Han: FIG. 1 and “[0057] The first device 11 may include but is not limited to any hand-held electronic product based on an intelligent operating system, for example, a smartphone, a tablet computer, a hand-held computer, or a wearable electronic device, and may perform human-machine interaction with a user by using input devices such as a keyboard, a virtual keyboard, a touchpad, a touchscreen, or a voice-controlled device. The intelligent operating system includes but is not limited to any operating system that enriches functions of a device by providing various applications for the device, for example, a system such as Android (Android), IOS, Windows, and MAC.”, see also FIG. 2, “[0058] The second device 12 [in FIG. 1] may include but is not limited to a tablet computer, a personal computer, a desktop computer, a television, an in-vehicle display, a projector display, and the like....”, and “[0061] FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of an electronic device 100. The electronic device 100 may be the second device 12 shown in FIG. 1.”):
one or more processors (of, e.g., a tablet computer) (Han: FIG. 1 and [0057], see also FIGs. 2 and 5A-B, [0058], [0061], and “[0062] The electronic device 100 may include a processor 110....”); and
a memory (of, e.g., a tablet computer) having one or more programs stored thereon which, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement the screen mirroring method according to claim 7 (Han: FIGs. 1 and 5A-B, [0057], “[0145] “Collaboration assistant” may be... a function provided by the device, and may be configured to implement functions such as establishing a communication connection between the first device and the second device, transmitting data between the first device and the second device, and transmitting an instruction between the second device and the first device. For example, “Collaboration assistant” may be an Android package (Android Package, APK), and may be installed in the device in a form of... an APP.”, [0164] (including: “After “Collaboration assistant” is enabled on the first device and the second device, the first device may establish a communication connection to the second device, and then transmit data to the second device.”), and “[0173] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the first device displays a user interface shown in FIG. 5B in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. In FIG. 5B, a window 502 in which the first device waits for confirmation from the second device after sending a connection confirmation request to the second device is included....”, see also FIGs. 2, 4A-C, and 5C, “[0058] The second device 12 [in FIG. 1] may include but is not limited to a tablet computer, a personal computer, a desktop computer, a television, an in-vehicle display, a projector display, and the like....”, “[0061] FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of an electronic device 100. The electronic device 100 may be the second device 12 shown in FIG. 1.”, [0066], [0084], and “[0093] The internal memory 121 may be configured to store computer-executable program code. The executable program code includes instructions.... The processor 110 runs instructions stored in the internal memory 121 and/or instructions stored in the memory disposed in the processor, to perform various function applications and data processing of the electronic device 100.”; see claim7 rejection above).
Regarding claim 19, Han teaches:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium (of, e.g., a tablet computer) storing a computer program thereon which, when executed by a processor (of, e.g., a tablet computer), causes the screen mirroring method according to claim 7 to be implemented (Han: FIGs. 1 and 5A-B, “[0057] The first device 11 [in FIG. 1] may include but is not limited to any hand-held electronic product based on an intelligent operating system, for example, a smartphone, a tablet computer, a hand-held computer, or a wearable electronic device, and may perform human-machine interaction with a user by using input devices such as a keyboard, a virtual keyboard, a touchpad, a touchscreen, or a voice-controlled device. The intelligent operating system includes but is not limited to any operating system that enriches functions of a device by providing various applications for the device, for example, a system such as Android (Android), IOS, Windows, and MAC.”, “[0145] “Collaboration assistant” may be... a function provided by the device, and may be configured to implement functions such as establishing a communication connection between the first device and the second device, transmitting data between the first device and the second device, and transmitting an instruction between the second device and the first device. For example, “Collaboration assistant” may be an Android package (Android Package, APK), and may be installed in the device in a form of... an APP.”, [0164] (including: “After “Collaboration assistant” is enabled on the first device and the second device, the first device may establish a communication connection to the second device, and then transmit data to the second device.”), and “[0173] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the first device displays a user interface shown in FIG. 5B in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. In FIG. 5B, a window 502 in which the first device waits for confirmation from the second device after sending a connection confirmation request to the second device is included....”, see also FIGs. 2, 4A-C, and 5C, “[0058] The second device 12 [in FIG. 1] may include but is not limited to a tablet computer, a personal computer, a desktop computer, a television, an in-vehicle display, a projector display, and the like....”, “[0061] FIG. 2 is a schematic diagram of a structure of an electronic device 100. The electronic device 100 may be the second device 12 shown in FIG. 1.”, [0066], [0084], and “[0093] The internal memory 121 [in FIG. 2] may be configured to store computer-executable program code. The executable program code includes instructions.... [T]he internal memory 121 may include a high-speed random access memory, or may include a non-volatile memory such as at least one magnetic disk storage device, a flash memory, or a universal flash storage (universal flash storage, UFS). The processor 110 runs instructions stored in the internal memory 121 and/or instructions stored in the memory disposed in the processor, to perform various function applications and data processing of the electronic device 100.”; claim 7 above).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 3, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Roman et al. in US 2019/0296930 A1 (hereinafter Roman).
Regarding claim 3, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 2, wherein generating the second layout information of the screen mirroring interface based on the first layout information and the screen parameter comprises:
wherein the screen parameter comprise at least one of a size, a resolution or a pixel density of the screen mirroring window (Han: “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, see also [0297]).
However, it is noted that Han does not explicitly teach:
determining, based on the first layout information, a constraint relationship between first attribute information of a first control in the display interface represented by the first layout information and the first control;
determining, based on the first attribute information, the constraint relationship and the screen parameter, second attribute information of a second control corresponding to the first control in the screen mirroring interface, and second controls meet the constraint relationship; and
generating the second layout information based on the second attribute information and the constraint relationship.
Roman teaches:
determining, based on a first layout information (corresponding to an assistant device), a constraint relationship between first attribute information (size and/or location information) of a first control (e.g., button) in a display interface represented by the first layout information and the first control (Roman: FIG. 7, “[0074] FIG. 7 is a flowchart of a method enabling an assistant device... to communicate with a second device.... In step 700, a processor can establish a communication channel between the assistant device and the second device....”, and “[0078] The processor can receive an indication of size of the assistant device display.... The processor can determine a ratio between the indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. Based on the ratio the processor can adjust the positions associated with the user interface elements displayed on the second device display. For example, to adjust the distances, the processor can multiply the distances by the ratio. Also, the processor can adjust the distances between the elements and the screen based on the ratio, as described in FIG. 4A. Specifically, the processor can multiply the distances to the screen by the ratio of indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. The indication of size can include an aspect ratio of a display.”, see also FIG. 8, “[0083] FIG. 8 is a flowchart of a method to provide an adaptable user interface. In step 800, processor can receive from an assistant device a specification of an assistant device display, and a layout of an adaptable user interface including user interface elements and locations associated with the user interface elements. The user interface elements include buttons, text fields, menus, tabs etc. The layout of the adaptable user interface can include sizes associated with the user elements, and locations of the user interface elements....”, and “[0085]... [T]o automatically adjust the layout, the processor can determine a ratio between the indication of size of the assistant device display and the indication of size of the second device display. For example, the ratio can be obtained by dividing the aspect ratio of the second device by the aspect ratio of the assistant display device. Based on the ratio the processor can adjust distances between the user interface elements displayed on the second device display. For example, the processor can multiply the distances by the calculated ratio. Also, the processor can multiply the distances between the user interface elements and the screen by the ratio, to obtain the new set of distances.”);
determining, based on the first attribute information, the constraint relationship and a screen parameter, second attribute information of a second control corresponding to the first control in a screen mirroring interface, and second controls meet the constraint relationship (Roman: FIG. 7 and “[0078] The processor can receive... an indication of size of the second device display. The processor can determine a ratio between the indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. Based on the ratio the processor can adjust the positions associated with the user interface elements displayed on the second device display. For example, to adjust the distances, the processor can multiply the distances by the ratio. Also, the processor can adjust the distances between the elements and the screen based on the ratio, as described in FIG. 4A. Specifically, the processor can multiply the distances to the screen by the ratio of indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. The indication of size can include an aspect ratio of a display.”, see also FIG. 8, “[0080] [Referring to FIG. 7, [t]he processor can reduce the Internet bandwidth consumption by serving the first copy of the adaptable user interface to the second device without requesting the second copy of adaptable user interface from the assistant device....”, and “[0081] To be able to reduce the Internet bandwidth consumption, the first copy in the second copy of the adaptable user interface should be identical. To ensure that the first copy and the second copy of the adaptable user interface match, the processor can send updates to first and/or second copy between the two copies. For example, the assistant device can receive modification to the second copy of the adaptable user interface from the user. Such as, specifying font size, configuring user interface elements, redefining the initiation screen, etc. The assistant device can send the updates to the processor establishing the communication. The processor establishing a communication can reduce Internet bandwidth consumption by modifying the first copy of the adaptable user interface according to the change prior to serving the first copy of the adaptable user interface to the second device.”, “[0083] FIG. 8 is a flowchart of a method to provide an adaptable user interface.... In step 810, the processor can receive from a second device configured to display the adaptable user interface a specification of a second device display. The specification of the second device display can be... an indication of size such as aspect ratio of the display, or dimensions of the display.”, and [0085]; Note: “second controls meet the constraint relationship” is interpreted corresponding to the Claim Objections section above); and
generating second layout information based on the second attribute information and the constraint relationship (Roman: FIG. 7, “[0078] The processor can receive an indication of size of the assistant device display and an indication of size of the second device display. The processor can determine a ratio between the indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. Based on the ratio the processor can adjust the positions associated with the user interface elements displayed on the second device display. For example, to adjust the distances, the processor can multiply the distances by the ratio. Also, the processor can adjust the distances between the elements and the screen based on the ratio, as described in FIG. 4A. Specifically, the processor can multiply the distances to the screen by the ratio of indication of size of the second device display and the indication of size of the assistant device display. The indication of size can include an aspect ratio of a display.”, “[0080] [Referring to FIG. 7, [t]he processor can reduce the Internet bandwidth consumption by serving the first copy of the adaptable user interface to the second device without requesting the second copy of adaptable user interface from the assistant device....”, and “[0081] To be able to reduce the Internet bandwidth consumption, the first copy in the second copy of the adaptable user interface should be identical. To ensure that the first copy and the second copy of the adaptable user interface match, the processor can send updates to first and/or second copy between the two copies. For example, the assistant device can receive modification to the second copy of the adaptable user interface from the user. Such as, specifying font size, configuring user interface elements, redefining the initiation screen, etc. The assistant device can send the updates to the processor establishing the communication. The processor establishing a communication can reduce Internet bandwidth consumption by modifying the first copy of the adaptable user interface according to the change prior to serving the first copy of the adaptable user interface to the second device.”, see also FIG. 8, “[0084] In step 820, based on the layout of the adaptable user interface, the specification of the assistant device display and the specification of the second device display, the processor can automatically adjust the layout of the adaptable user interface to present on the second device display without partially truncating a user interface element in the user interface elements.”, and [0085]).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include: the features taught by Roman, such that Han as modified teaches: determining, based on the first layout information, a constraint relationship between first attribute information of a first control in the display interface represented by the first layout information and the first control (first layout information and display interface of Han combined with determining of Roman); determining, based on the first attribute information, the constraint relationship and the screen parameter, second attribute information of a second control corresponding to the first control in the screen mirroring interface, wherein the screen parameter comprise at least one of a size, a resolution or a pixel density of the screen mirroring window, and second controls meet the constraint relationship (screen parameter, screen mirroring interface, and screen mirroring window of Han combined with determining and second control of Roman); and generating the second layout information based on the second attribute information and the constraint relationship (second layout information of Han combined with generating of Roman), for screen mirroring layout.
Regarding claim 12, Han as modified by Roman teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 3, wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises:
in response to an instruction for adjusting the screen parameter of the screen mirroring window, generating third layout information of the screen mirroring interface based on the first layout information and the adjusted screen parameter (Han: “[0254]... [T]he second device may not display the collaboration window mapped from the first device in full screen, but may occupy only a relatively large part of an area of the display of the second device, for example, three fourths, four fifths, or five sixths of the area of the display of the second device, to display the collaboration window mapped from the first device. Specifically, a size for displaying the collaboration window may be managed and implemented by using the window manager (for example, the window manager shown in FIG. 3).”, see also “[0306] The second device displays a third user interface based on the interface display information, where a size of the third user interface does not match a size of a display of the second device, and content displayed in the third user interface is consistent with the content displayed in the first user interface; and the second device receives a first operation entered on a first control in the third user interface, where the first operation is used to trigger the second device to display the second user interface based on the interface display information.”, see also FIGs. 8-9 and 12A and [0297]); and
loading the third layout information in the screen mirroring window after adjustment to display the screen mirroring interface (Han: [0254], see also [0307], “[0308]... [T]he user interface mapped from the first device is first displayed based on a size of the display of the first device, so that a user can choose whether to display the user interface in full screen....”, “[0309]... The second device determines based on the interface display information, that the first user interface has an attribute of landscape display; and the second device displays the second user interface based on the attribute of landscape display.”, “[0310]... The second device determines, based on the interface display information, that the first user interface has an attribute of no landscape display; and the second device displays the second user interface based on the attribute of no landscape display, where the second user interface includes a plurality of small windows, the plurality of small windows include a window of a home page of the first application and a window that includes content that is consistent with the content displayed in the first user interface, and all of the plurality of small windows are windows belonging to the first application.”, and “[0311]... [R]egardless of whether the first user interface has the attribute of landscape display, the first user interface can be displayed in full screen on the display of the second device. This provides a feasible solution for a user in multiple aspects, and improves user experience.”, see also [0297]).
Regarding claim 16, Han as modified by Roman teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 3, wherein before loading, based on the first layout information and the screen parameter of the screen mirroring window in the first device, the screen mirroring interface corresponding to the display interface in the screen mirroring window, the screen mirroring method further comprises:
judging whether the display interface is a safe interface (corresponding to a same account in Han) (Han: FIGs. 6A-B and “[0194] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the second device sends a connection request to the second device in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. Because the first device and the second device are devices of a same account, the first device and the second device automatically establish a trust relationship. After receiving the connection request sent by the second device, the second device automatically confirms a connection. After the connection is confirmed, the connection between the two devices is completed. For example, in this case, the second device displays the user interface shown in FIG. 6A or FIG. 6B.”, see also FIGs. 5A-C, [0164], “[0167] Case 1: The first device and the second device are not logged in to a same system account.”, “[0168]... In this case, the first device and the second device may be connected in the following manner.”, [0170]-[0174], “[0175] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the first device sends a connection request to the second device in response to the touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. After receiving the connection request, the second device displays a user interface shown in FIG. 5C.”, [0176], “[0177]... [In FIG. 5C,] [t]he icon 5031 of the second device may be, for example, an icon of a computer. The icon 5032 of the second device may be, for example, an icon of a mobile phone. The prompt information 5034 may be used to prompt to determine whether to allow a connection, and describe for the user a function of the “Allow” control 5036 and a function after the connection. For example, the prompt information 5034 may be as follows: “Whether to allow HUAWEI Nova 7 to connect to the computer? If you tap “Allow”, you can operate your phone on HUAWEI MatePad Pro X, and share data between the devices. The function will enable WLAN and Bluetooth.” In the example, HUAWEI Nova 7 is a name of the first device. The “Refuse” control 5035 may be configured to reject a connection to the second device. The “Allow” control 5036 may be configured to establish a connection to the second device. HUAWEI Nova 7 is a name of the second device.”, and “[0178] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5C, the second device determines to establish a connection to the first device in response to an operation of tapping or touching the “Allow” control 5036. For example, an interface diagram shown in FIG. 6A may be a user interface of the second device after the connection is established. The interface diagram shown indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....” (i.e., judging corresponding to selection of “Allow” in FIG. 5C)); and
displaying a prompt message (“Collaboration assistant” text or icon in Han) under a condition that the display interface is a safe interface (Han: FIGs. 4C and 6A-B, “[0162]... [A]fter enabling “Collaboration assistant”, the second device may further display, in the status bar 401, prompt information indicating that “Collaboration assistant” has been enabled. For example, a “Collaboration assistant” icon is displayed or a “Collaboration assistant” text is directly displayed in the status bar 401. For example, refer to FIG. 4C. In FIG. 4C, an icon 406 is “Collaboration assistant” icon....”, and “[0194] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5A, the second device sends a connection request to the second device in response to a touch control operation on the “Connect” control 5014. Because the first device and the second device are devices of a same account, the first device and the second device automatically establish a trust relationship. After receiving the connection request sent by the second device, the second device automatically confirms a connection. After the connection is confirmed, the connection between the two devices is completed. For example, in this case, the second device displays the user interface shown in FIG. 6A or FIG. 6B.”, see also [0164] and “[0178] In the user interface shown in FIG. 5C, the second device determines to establish a connection to the first device in response to an operation of tapping or touching the “Allow” control 5036. For example, an interface diagram shown in FIG. 6A may be a user interface of the second device after the connection is established. The interface diagram shown indicates that a connection between the first device and the second device is successfully established, that is, information of the first device is transmitted to the second device and displayed on a display....”).
Claims 5, 9, 13, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Zheng in US 2023/0034686 A1 (hereinafter Zheng).
Regarding claim 5, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 1.
However, it is noted that Han does not teach:
wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises:
receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface; and
loading the cloud link in a second multimedia control corresponding to the first multimedia control in the screen mirroring interface.
Zheng teaches:
receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in a display interface (Zheng: FIG. 10 and “[0176] The live streaming ability of the live streaming room is realized based on the multi-user interaction cloud server and the multi-user interaction OB system. When the anchor opens the OB setting interface, the terminal requests the multi-user interaction cloud server to transmit a cloud link (multi-user interaction cloud link), and the terminal displays the cloud multi-user interaction activity page, thus realizing the direct operation by the anchor to the OB system in the cloud multi-user interaction activity, making the adjusted live streaming video signal take effect in real time, and allowing the audience to see the adjusted live streaming video signal at the same time....”, see also “[0175] The adjusted live streaming video signal of the first game playing is pushed in real time to a client logged in by at least one user account in the live streaming room.”).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include: the features taught by Zheng, such that Han as modified teaches:
wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises: receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface (display interface of Han combined with receiving of Zheng; also, it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display); and loading the cloud link in a second multimedia control corresponding to the first multimedia control in the screen mirroring interface (it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display), to “sav[e] the network resources and the hardware resources, and reducing the user operation costs.” (Zheng: [0176]).
Regarding claim 9, Han teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 7.
However, it is noted that Han does not teach:
wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises:
acquiring a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface; and
sending the cloud link to the first device.
Zheng teaches:
acquiring a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in a display interface (Zheng: FIG. 10 and “[0176] The live streaming ability of the live streaming room is realized based on the multi-user interaction cloud server and the multi-user interaction OB system. When the anchor opens the OB setting interface, the terminal requests the multi-user interaction cloud server to transmit a cloud link (multi-user interaction cloud link), and the terminal displays the cloud multi-user interaction activity page, thus realizing the direct operation by the anchor to the OB system in the cloud multi-user interaction activity, making the adjusted live streaming video signal take effect in real time, and allowing the audience to see the adjusted live streaming video signal at the same time....”, see also “[0175] The adjusted live streaming video signal of the first game playing is pushed in real time to a client logged in by at least one user account in the live streaming room.”).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include: the features taught by Zheng, such that Han as modified teaches: wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises: acquiring a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface (display device of Han combined with acquiring of Zheng; also, it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display); and sending the cloud link to the first device (it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display), to “sav[e] the network resources and the hardware resources, and reducing the user operation costs.” (Zheng: [0176]).
Regarding claim 13, Han is modified in the same manner and for the same reasons set forth in the discussion of claim 5 above. Thus, claim 13 is rejected under similar rationale as claim 5 above.
Regarding claim 17, Han is modified in the same manner and for the same reasons set forth in the discussion of claim 9 above. Thus, claim 17 is rejected under similar rationale as claim 9 above.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han in view of Roman, in further view of Zheng.
Regarding claim 14, Han as modified by Roman teaches:
The screen mirroring method according to claim 3.
However, it is noted that Han as modified by Roman does not teach:
wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises:
receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface; and
loading the cloud link in a second multimedia control corresponding to the first multimedia control in the screen mirroring interface.
Zheng teaches:
receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in a display interface (Zheng: FIG. 10 and “[0176] The live streaming ability of the live streaming room is realized based on the multi-user interaction cloud server and the multi-user interaction OB system. When the anchor opens the OB setting interface, the terminal requests the multi-user interaction cloud server to transmit a cloud link (multi-user interaction cloud link), and the terminal displays the cloud multi-user interaction activity page, thus realizing the direct operation by the anchor to the OB system in the cloud multi-user interaction activity, making the adjusted live streaming video signal take effect in real time, and allowing the audience to see the adjusted live streaming video signal at the same time....”, see also “[0175] The adjusted live streaming video signal of the first game playing is pushed in real time to a client logged in by at least one user account in the live streaming room.”).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to include: the features taught by Zheng, such that Han as modified teaches:
wherein the screen mirroring method further comprises: receiving a cloud link corresponding to a first multimedia control in the display interface (display interface of Han as modified combined with receiving of Zheng; also, it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display); and loading the cloud link in a second multimedia control corresponding to the first multimedia control in the screen mirroring interface (it would have been obvious to include the claimed features since it would have been within the general skill of one of ordinary skill in the art to select features on the basis of their suitability for the intended use for display interface multimedia control display), to “sav[e] the network resources and the hardware resources, and reducing the user operation costs.” (Zheng: [0176]).
Conclusion
/K. K./
Examiner, Art Unit 2626
/TEMESGHEN GHEBRETINSAE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2626 7/1/26