CTNF 19/146,256 CTNF 100857 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia 1. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 12-151 AIA 26-51 12-51 Status of Claims 2. This office action is in response to application number 19/146,256 filed on 07/08/2025, in which claims 1-10 are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/08/2025 has been received and considered. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA 4. Claim s 1, 2, 5, 9, and 10 is rejected under 35 USC §102( a)(1 ) as being clearly anticipated by Hirose (JP 2010044017 A) . Regarding claim 1 , Hirose discloses An information processing device comprising: one or more memories storing instructions; and one or more processors configured to execute the instructions to: (Hirose Page 3, Paragraph 5: “ FIG. 1 is a block diagram showing a configuration of a navigation apparatus according to an embodiment of the present invention. As shown in the figure, this apparatus includes a control unit 11 that controls each unit of the apparatus, a position detection unit 12 that detects and supplies the current position to the control unit 11, and a memory that stores map data and the like that the control unit 11 refers to. ”) acquire an image of a road in an advancing direction from a current position of a moving body; (Hirose Page 4, Paragraph 4:“FIG. 3 shows an example of a navigation screen on the display unit 14. FIGS. 4A to 4C are navigation screens when the vehicle is located at the same position, and the vehicle types set on the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 are automobiles, motorized bicycles, or bicycles, respectively. It is a navigation screen in the case of. In the figure, 31 is a vehicle mark indicating the current position and traveling direction of the vehicle, 32 is a display of a route to the destination, and 33 is an intersection display indicating the closest intersection in the traveling direction on the route 32. In the figure, as an intersection display 33, ”) PNG media_image1.png 577 342 media_image1.png Greyscale acquire information pertaining to a travelable area of the road defined by a type of the moving body; (Hirose Page 6, Paragraph 8: “ In the use vehicle setting process of FIG. 5, the selectable use vehicle is an automobile, a motorbike or a bicycle, but is not limited to this, and a vehicle of any vehicle type is added to the option or deleted from the option You may make it. For example, you may make it add vehicle classifications, such as two type s of bicycles with a motor (51cc or more and 125cc or less), and a light vehicle (generic name of the vehicle which does not have a motor). This makes it possible to search for a route that can comply with traffic regulations according to any vehicle type such as two-stage right turn prohibition, entry of 125cc or less, prohibition of light vehicle entry, light vehicle entry prohibition, light vehicle entry, and bicycle-only roads, ”) display at least one of the travelable area or an untravelable area in the image. (Hirose Page 7, Paragraph 2: “ In addition, when a large vehicle is added as a selectable vehicle type in the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 and a large vehicle is selected as a use vehicle, a route search is performed by excluding roads on which large vehicles are prohibited. For route guidance, as shown in FIG. 9, when passing through an intersection where a large vehicle is prohibited, as shown in FIG. 9, the road displayed on the intersection display 33 is prohibited. ”) Regarding claim 2 , Hirose discloses The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: further acquire a traveling condition of the travelable area defined by the type of a moving body of the road, and display the traveling condition on the image. (Hirose Page 3, Paragraph 6: “ For example, information on roads where cars cannot pass but motorbikes and bicycles can pass, whether each intersection is required to make a two -step right turn, and whether a bicycle is a scrambled intersection that can be walked on the sidewalk. is there. ”) (Hirose Page 4, Paragraph 5: “ In the intersection display 33 in FIG. 5B, guide arrows 35a and 35b are displayed when the motorized bicycle makes a two -step right turn. ”) (Hirose Page 6, Paragraph 8: “ In the use vehicle setting process of FIG. 5, the selectable use vehicle is an automobile, a motorbike or a bicycle, but is not limited to this, and a vehicle of any vehicle type is added to the option or deleted from the option You may make it. For example, you may make it add vehicle classifications, such as two type s of bicycles with a motor (51cc or more and 125cc or less), and a light vehicle (generic name of the vehicle which does not have a motor). This makes it possible to search for a route that can comply with traffic regulations according to any vehicle type such as two-stage right turn prohibition, entry of 125cc or less, prohibition of light vehicle entry, light vehicle entry prohibition, light vehicle entry, and bicycle-only roads, ”) PNG media_image2.png 397 337 media_image2.png Greyscale Regarding claim 5 , Hirose discloses The information processing device according to claim 4, wherein the travelable route includes at least one of crossing at a pedestrian crossing or making a right turn at an intersection. (Hirose Page 4, Paragraph 2: “ Specifically, when searching for a route, the control unit 11 searches for a route according to the set vehicle type and provides a search result. In route guidance, information for route guidance is provided so that traffic complying with the laws and regulations applicable to the vehicle of this type is provided. Examples of traffic complying with laws and regulations include a right turn at an intersection that complies with the laws and regulations. ”) Regarding claim 9 , Hirose discloses An information processing method in which a computer performs: (Hirose Page 1, Paragraph 2: “ The present invention relates to a navigation apparatus, a navigation program for causing a computer to function as the apparatus, and a navigation method in the apparatus. ”) acquiring an image of a road in an advancing direction from a current position of a moving body; (Hirose Page 4, Paragraph 4:“FIG. 3 shows an example of a navigation screen on the display unit 14. FIGS. 4A to 4C are navigation screens when the vehicle is located at the same position, and the vehicle types set on the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 are automobiles, motorized bicycles, or bicycles, respectively. It is a navigation screen in the case of. In the figure, 31 is a vehicle mark indicating the current position and traveling direction of the vehicle, 32 is a display of a route to the destination, and 33 is an intersection display indicating the closest intersection in the traveling direction on the route 32. In the figure, as an intersection display 33, ”) PNG media_image1.png 577 342 media_image1.png Greyscale acquiring information pertaining to a travelable area of the road defined by a type of the moving body; (Hirose Page 6, Paragraph 8: “ In the use vehicle setting process of FIG. 5, the selectable use vehicle is an automobile, a motorbike or a bicycle, but is not limited to this, and a vehicle of any vehicle type is added to the option or deleted from the option You may make it. For example, you may make it add vehicle classifications, such as two type s of bicycles with a motor (51cc or more and 125cc or less), and a light vehicle (generic name of the vehicle which does not have a motor). This makes it possible to search for a route that can comply with traffic regulations according to any vehicle type such as two-stage right turn prohibition, entry of 125cc or less, prohibition of light vehicle entry, light vehicle entry prohibition, light vehicle entry, and bicycle-only roads, ”) and displaying at least one of the travelable area or an untravelable area in the image. (Hirose Page 7, Paragraph 2: “ In addition, when a large vehicle is added as a selectable vehicle type in the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 and a large vehicle is selected as a use vehicle, a route search is performed by excluding roads on which large vehicles are prohibited. For route guidance, as shown in FIG. 9, when passing through an intersection where a large vehicle is prohibited, as shown in FIG. 9, the road displayed on the intersection display 33 is prohibited. ”) Regarding claim 10 , Hirose discloses A non- transitory recording medium storing a program for causing a computer to execute processes of: (Hirose Page 1, Paragraph 2: “ The present invention relates to a navigation apparatus, a navigation program for causing a computer to function as the apparatus, and a navigation method in the apparatus. ”) acquiring an image of a road in an advancing direction from a current position of a moving body; (Hirose Page 4, Paragraph 4:“FIG. 3 shows an example of a navigation screen on the display unit 14. FIGS. 4A to 4C are navigation screens when the vehicle is located at the same position, and the vehicle types set on the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 are automobiles, motorized bicycles, or bicycles, respectively. It is a navigation screen in the case of. In the figure, 31 is a vehicle mark indicating the current position and traveling direction of the vehicle, 32 is a display of a route to the destination, and 33 is an intersection display indicating the closest intersection in the traveling direction on the route 32. In the figure, as an intersection display 33, ”) PNG media_image1.png 577 342 media_image1.png Greyscale acquiring information pertaining to a travelable area of the road defined by a type of the moving body; (Hirose Page 6, Paragraph 8: “ In the use vehicle setting process of FIG. 5, the selectable use vehicle is an automobile, a motorbike or a bicycle, but is not limited to this, and a vehicle of any vehicle type is added to the option or deleted from the option You may make it. For example, you may make it add vehicle classifications, such as two type s of bicycles with a motor (51cc or more and 125cc or less), and a light vehicle (generic name of the vehicle which does not have a motor). This makes it possible to search for a route that can comply with traffic regulations according to any vehicle type such as two-stage right turn prohibition, entry of 125cc or less, prohibition of light vehicle entry, light vehicle entry prohibition, light vehicle entry, and bicycle-only roads, ”) and displaying at least one of the travelable area or an untravelable area in the image. (Hirose Page 7, Paragraph 2: “ In addition, when a large vehicle is added as a selectable vehicle type in the use vehicle setting screen of FIG. 2 and a large vehicle is selected as a use vehicle, a route search is performed by excluding roads on which large vehicles are prohibited. For route guidance, as shown in FIG. 9, when passing through an intersection where a large vehicle is prohibited, as shown in FIG. 9, the road displayed on the intersection display 33 is prohibited. ”) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA 5. Claim (s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose (JP 2010044017 A) in view of (US 11772614 B2 ) to Nose et al. (hereinafter Nose) . Regarding claim 3 , Hirose discloses claim 2 , accordingly, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated above. Hirose does not disclose The information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: cause the travelable area to be automatically traveled based on the traveling condition. However, Nose teach The information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: cause the travelable area to be automatically traveled based on the traveling condition. (Nose Column 5, line number 39-52: “ In addition, the level in the automatic driving being equal to or greater than the predetermined reference may be, for example, a case in which a control level is higher than that in the ACC or the LKAS and a drive assistance device such as auto lane changing (ALC), low speed car passing (LSP), or the like, is actuated, or a case in which automatic driving automatically performed to lane change, merging or diverging is executed. The driving mode in which the level in the automatic driving is equal to or greater than the predetermined reference is an example of “a second driving mode.” The predetermined reference can be arbitrarily set. In the embodiment, the first driving mode is manual driving, and the second driving mode is automatic driving. ”) (Nose Column 16, line number 66-Column 17, line number 6: “ The drive assistance control shown in FIGS. 7 and 8 is control when cornering is performed in the case in which only a drive assistance device such as an adaptive cruise control system (ACC), a lane keeping assistance system (LKAS), or the like, is actuated. The control device 23 recognizes a curve of the traveling lane and supports cornering based on, for example, information in front of the vehicle captured by the outside detecting camera 38. ”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hirose to include The information processing device according to claim 2, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: cause the travelable area to be automatically traveled based on the traveling condition taught by Nose. This would have been for the benefit to provide a drive assistance device for a saddle type vehicle capable of determining a ride attitude of a rider from a sensor mounted on a vehicle and operating automatic control in order to determine the ride attitude from a detection grip of a grip sensor thus resulting in automatic control of the vehicle. [Nose Column 1, line number 37-46] 07-21-aia AIA 6. Claim (s) 4 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose (JP 2010044017 A) in view of Miyata (JP 2010190863 A) . Regarding claim 4 , Hirose discloses claim 1 , accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above. Hirose does not disclose The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: generate a travelable route in a case of traveling through the travelable area to a specific place included in the image; and display the travelable route. However, Miyata does teach The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: generate a travelable route in a case of traveling through the travelable area to a specific place included in the image; and display the travelable route. (Miyata Page 4, Paragraph 3: “ Further, using the map data or the like store d in the storage device 3 or the ROM device 6, an optimum route (recommended route) connecting the starting point (current position) instructed by the user and the destination is searched. Further, the user is guided using the speaker 42 and the display 2. ”) (Miyata Page 12, Paragraph 14: “ performs a route search using the current location as a departure point and the store as a destination ”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hirose to include The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: generate a travelable route in a case of traveling through the travelable area to a specific place included in the image; and display the travelable route taught by Miyata. This would have been for the benefit to provide retail store information providing a navigation apparatus that receives registration of any commodity planned to be purchased, indicates the registered commodity planned to be purchased which is available in the store located along the route being searched, and then informs users of the intended store location if approaching the store during route guidance. In order to solve the problem of when purchasing a gift to search the gift from areas around the guidance route the apparatus cannot support purchases by specifying information to be important for articles of taste such as brand of commodity. [Miyata Page 1, Paragraph 1] Regarding claim 6 , Hirose in view of Miyata teaches claim 4 , accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is incorporated above. Hirose does not disclose The information processing device according to claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: detect, on the image, a store having a stock of a product a user is planning to purchase, and generate a travelable route to the store. However, Miyata does teach The information processing device according to claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: detect, on the image, a store having a stock of a product a user is planning to purchase, and generate a travelable route to the store. (Miyata Page 9, Paragraph 16: “ By the sales store specifying process, it is possible to specify a store that stocks a product to be purchased out of stores near the current position, and to transmit information on the store to the navigation device 100. ”) (Miyata Page 11, Paragraph 9: “ The purchased product display area 723 displays a product brand X, for example. This indicates that the merchandise of the merchandise brand X is in stock at the store 716 along the first route 713. ”) (Miyata Page 11, Paragraph 11: “ Next, the route guidance unit 206 accepts designation of a route selected and input by the user via the input accepting unit 210 for the route displayed in step S206 (step S207). ”) (Miyata Page 11, Paragraph 13: “ Next, the route guidance unit 206 performs processing for guiding the route in step S208, and the current position acquired from the main control unit 201 is within a predetermined distance (for example, 400 m) from the store where the store stock of the product is stored. When it is detected that the vehicle is approaching, a product to be purchased that can be purchased at the store is notified (step S209). ”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hirose to include The information processing device according to claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: detect, on the image, a store having a stock of a product a user is planning to purchase, and generate a travelable route to the store taught by Miyata. This would have been for the benefit to provide retail store information providing a navigation apparatus that receives registration of any commodity planned to be purchased, indicates the registered commodity planned to be purchased which is available in the store located along the route being searched, and then informs users of the intended store location if approaching the store during route guidance. In order to solve the problem of when purchasing a gift to search the gift from areas around the guidance route the apparatus cannot support purchases by specifying information to be important for articles of taste such as brand of commodity. [Miyata Page 1, Paragraph 1] 07-21-aia AIA 7. Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hirose (JP 2010044017 A) in view of Takagi (JP 2020134151 A) . Regarding claim 7 , Hirose discloses claim 1 , accordingly, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated above. Hirose does not disclose The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: determine a road surface condition of the travelable area in the image; specify a travel recommendation area from the travelable area when the road surface condition is determined to be good; and display the travel recommendation area in the image. However, Takagi does teach The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: determine a road surface condition of the travelable area in the image; (Takagi Page 11, Paragraph 6: “ The road surface information 13 includes a road ID, a lane, a position, a road surface shape information, a road surface condition information , and an observation time.”) specify a travel recommendation area from the travelable area when the road surface condition is determined to be good; (Takagi Page 16, Paragraph 13-Page 17, Paragraph 1: “ The recommend ed travel route calculation unit 42 of the vehicle 2 is based on the route calculation request included in the vehicle information received in step S15, the read tire information 11, the map information 12, the road surface information 13, and the allowable road surface condition information 14. Calculate the recommend ed travel route. ”) and display the travel recommendation area in the image. (Takagi Page 10, Paragraph 4: “ For example, the vehicle control unit 39 displays the above-mentioned recommended traveling speed on the screen of the display device included in the vehicle 2, or displays the recommend ed traveling route as navigation information on the screen. ”) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Hirose to include The information processing device according to claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to: determine a road surface condition of the travelable area in the image; specify a travel recommendation area from the travelable area when the road surface condition is determined to be good; and display the travel recommendation area in the image taught by Takagi. This would have been for the benefit to provide an in-vehicle system which can acquire appropriate recommended information regarding travelling of a vehicle. [Takagi Page 1, Paragraph 1] Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 8. Claim 8 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KEVIN J HARVEY whose telephone number is 571-272-5327. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00AM-5:00PM M-Th, 8:00AM-4:00PM F. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Kito Robinson can be reached at 571-270-3921. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /K.J.H./Junior Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664 /KITO R ROBINSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 2 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 3 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 4 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 5 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 6 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 7 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 8 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 9 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 10 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 11 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 12 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 13 Art Unit: 3664 Application/Control Number: 19/146,256 Page 14 Art Unit: 3664