CTNF 19/147,457 CTNF 86458 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-03-aia AIA Claim(s) 1, 8, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Creator Hub (“___ Has joined the game”, Forum; Creator Hub; https://devforum.roblox.com/t/has-joined-the-game/557024/30; May 2020, hereinafter referred to as “Create”) In regard to claim 1, Create teaches a metaverse management device (see OP post desiring in Roblox to notify if high ranking (HR) player joins the game) comprising: an entrance management section that manages entrance of a user to a metaverse (see ServerScriptService post by MaximussDev page 5 for script to notify if a HR player joins the game); and a performance control section that causes a performance of informing another user of the entrance of the user to be presented in the metaverse, when the user who has entered the metaverse satisfies a predetermined condition (see pages 5 and 6 sending the notification to all players but only when a player above rank 1 joins). In regard to claim 8, Create teaches a metaverse management method performed by a computer (see OP post desiring in Roblox to notify if high ranking (HR) player joins the game), comprising: a step of managing entrance of a user to a metaverse (see ServerScriptService post by MaximussDev page 5 for script to notify if a HR player joins the game); and a step of causing a performance of informing another user of the entrance of the user to be presented in the metaverse, when the user who has entered the metaverse satisfies a predetermined condition (see pages 5 and 6 sending the notification to all players but only when a player above rank 1 joins). In regard to claim 9, Create teaches a computer program for a computer (see OP post desiring in Roblox to notify if high ranking (HR) player joins the game) to realize , comprising: by an entrance management section, a function of managing entrance of a user to a metaverse (see ServerScriptService post by MaximussDev page 5 for script to notify if a HR player joins the game); and by a performance control section , a function of causing a performance of informing another user of the entrance of the user to be presented in the metaverse, when the user who has entered the metaverse satisfies a predetermined condition (see pages 5 and 6 sending the notification to all players but only when a player above rank 1 joins) . . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Creator Hub (“___ Has joined the game”, Forum; Creator Hub; https://devforum.roblox.com/t/has-joined-the-game/557024/30; May 2020, hereinafter referred to as “Create”) in view of Valdivia et al. (US Pat. 10931941 hereinafter referred to as “Vald”) Regarding claim 2, Create teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Create further teaches wherein the performance includes at least one of a image representing the entrance of the user (see Page 1 post by OP and Page 5 post by loser DevHumor describing links to image endpoints for image of a player). Create is not relied upon to teach at least one of a sound and a video. However, Vald teaches at least one of a sound and a video (see Fig. 38 and Col. 66, Ln 5-35 scrolling marquee of user name or image of virtual sign dropping into room). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the image of Create to be an animated video of Vald to indicate relevance to other users (See Col. 66, Ln 10-30). Examiner also notes Create discloses the base product/process of displaying an image notification while Vald teaches the known technique of animated video notifications so as to yield predictable results of video in the device of Create . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Creator Hub (“___ Has joined the game”, Forum; Creator Hub; https://devforum.roblox.com/t/has-joined-the-game/557024/30; May 2020, hereinafter referred to as “Create”) in view of Some Game Dev (“ How To Make A FRIEND JOINED NOTIFICATION In Roblox Studio”; Some Game Dev; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1hNrNyCnBQ; Oct, 2022 hereinafter referred to as “SGD”) . Regarding claim 6, Create teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Create further teaches wherein the performance control section causes the performance of informing another user of the entrance of the user to be presented, on a terminal of the other user who follows the user (see about time marker 3:53 describing if/then statement that checks if player is on friends list for notification). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the image of Create to include the friends list of SGD so that people who play will get to see when their friend joins (See video description) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Creator Hub (“___ Has joined the game”, Forum; Creator Hub; https://devforum.roblox.com/t/has-joined-the-game/557024/30; May 2020, hereinafter referred to as “Create”) in view of Creator Hub (“Add Cooldown to Joining from Alternate Device”; Forum; Creator Hub; https://devforum.roblox.com/t/add-cooldown-to-joining-from-alternate-device/395886; Nov 2019, hereinafter referred to as “Create2”) Regarding claim 7, Create teaches all the limitations of claim 1. Create is not relied upon to teach further teaches wherein the performance control section causes, when the user enters the metaverse again after the performance of informing the other user of the entrance of the user has been presented, the performance to be presented again on condition that a predetermined amount of time has passed from the previous presentation of the performance. Create as discussed above discloses the performance of informing the other user of the entrance of the user has been presented (See Page 1). However, Create2 teaches wherein the performance control section causes, when the user enters the metaverse again after, the performance to be presented again on condition that a predetermined amount of time has passed from the previous presentation of the performance (see pages 1-3 rejoin delays 10-15 seconds). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the joining of Create with the delay of Create2 for proper tracking of user and items across the servers (see Page 1). Examiner also notes Create discloses the base product/process of join announcement while Create2 teaches the known technique of a cooldown period so as to yield predictable results of a cooldown for announcements in the device of Create . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-5 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure includes: Yoakum et al. (US App. 20100162121) and Grant et al. (US Pat. 8508486) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MATTHEW YEUNG whose telephone number is (571)272-4115. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 9am-5pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William Boddie can be reached at 571-272-0666. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MATTHEW YEUNG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 2 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 3 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 4 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 5 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 6 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 19/147,457 Page 7 Art Unit: 2625