Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Taylor (10021458).
As for claims 1, 8, 9, and 10, Taylor discloses an information display method, comprising:
displaying a video display page in response to a preset operation (User selects shopping interface which renders a live video stream; col. 3, lines 7-34); and
displaying resource distribution description information (“Deals end in 5 mins, 8 secs”) on the video display page (Time remaining is updated; col. 8, lines 5-21),
displaying video data on the video display page (live video – fig. 3d; col. 3, lines 51-64), and
displaying object description information (Silver Pendant 315 – Fig. 3D; col. 11, lines 13-21) corresponding to the video data on the video display page (col. 10, lines 3-37),
wherein the resource distribution description information is updated as display state characterization data of the video display page changes (Metadata such as time remaining is updated as items ordered, pricing, and viewer polls are updated; col. 8, lines 5-21), and
the object description information is updated as the resource distribution description information changes (Once the time for the displayed deal ends, the display is updated to reflect the next deal products; col. 12, line 63 – col. 13, line 18).
As for claim 2, 11, and 17, Taylor discloses:
wherein the video display page is used to sequentially display at least one piece of video data in full screen (sequence of items displayed in live video; col. 2, lines 45-64);
the at least one piece of video data comprises first-type video data and second-type video data (col. 3, lines 7-23, col. 12, line 63 – col. 13, line 18);
the first-type video data is video data associated with a first object (sequence of items displayed; col. 3, lines 7-23); and
the second-type video data is generated based on image data associated with a second object (Once the time for the displayed deal ends, the display of images is updated to reflect the next deal products; col. 12, line 63 – col. 13, line 18).
As for claims 3, 12, and 18, Taylor discloses wherein the first-type video data comprises live video data associated with the first object (sequence of items displayed in live video; col. 2, lines 45-64).
As for claims 4, 13, and 19, Taylor discloses wherein the object description information is used to describe an object to be corrected that corresponds to the video data; and the displaying object description information corresponding to the video data on the video display page comprises:
displaying an object display interface corresponding to the object to be corrected on the video display page, wherein the object display interface displays the object description information (Silver Pendant 315 – Fig. 3D; col. 11, lines 13-21, col. 10, lines 3-37).
As for claims 5, 14, and 20, Taylor discloses wherein the object display interface further displays at least one control; and the method further comprises:
for any of the at least one control, when a trigger operation for the control is detected, executing trigger response logic corresponding to the control (add item to cart; col. 3, lines 35-45).
As for claims 6 and 15, Taylor discloses wherein the at least one control comprises one or more of a comment control, a share control, a favorite control, an add to cart control, and a payment control (add item to cart; col. 3, lines 35-45).
As for claims 7 and 16, Taylor discloses wherein the object description information is used to describe an object to be corrected that corresponds to the video data; and the object description information comprises a corrected resource value of the object to be corrected, the corrected resource value is determined based on a difference between a resource value before correction of the object to be corrected and a resource value to be distributed, and the resource value to be distributed is determined based on the resource distribution description information (As the live video stream progresses, the interactive shopping interface is dynamically updated to include new items for current and/or future segments; col. 10, lines 23-37).
Relevant Prior Art
Abraham (2008/0143481) discloses a merge server that automatically synchronizes item information and the video so that the item information is associated with time segments of the video in which the items appear in the viewing region.
Conclusion
SUMAIYA A. CHOWDHURY
Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/SUMAIYA A CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421