DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-7 are currently pending and have been examined in this application. This is the first action on the merits.
This communication is in response to the application filed 08/01/2025.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “operation unit” and “instruction unit” in claim 5.
Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. Neither term is sufficiently described within the specification such that the structure of either unit is defined. See 112 rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim limitations “operation unit” and “instruction unit” in Claim 5 invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no description of any hardware or software which defines the structure of the above units. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. The limitations will be interpreted broadly to include any hardware or software capable of the claimed functionality.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Saigo (US20210156114).
Claim 1:
Saigo explicitly teaches:
An automatic control system for a work machine, comprising: a revolving body configured to revolve; a work implement attached to the revolving body and having a work tool; a posture detection sensor configured to detect a posture of the work implement; and
(Saigo) – A movement processing unit generates a work equipment operation signal for moving a bucket to a loading point and a swing operation signal related to a target swing speed, based on a command for starting an automatic movement of the bucket. A target speed changing unit changes the target swing speed so that the work equipment does not interfere with the loading target during a swing of a swing body.” (Abstract)
“The loading machine 100 includes a travel body 110, a swing body 120 supported by the travel body 100, and work equipment 130 operated by hydraulic pressure and supported by the swing body 120. The swing body 120 is supported so as to be capable of swinging about a swing center.” (Para 0018)
“The work equipment 130 includes a boom 131, an arm 132, a bucket 133, a boom cylinder 134, an arm cylinder 135, a bucket cylinder 136, a boom angle sensor 137, an arm angle sensor 138, and a bucket angle sensor 139.” (Para 0019)
a controller configured to: identify an unloading point and a passing point on a route through which the work tool passes during revolution of the revolving body, based on a result of the detection by the posture detection sensor;
(Saigo) – “In response to an operation of an operator, the operation device 123 generates an operation signal of the boom cylinder 134, an operation signal of the arm cylinder 135, an operation signal of the bucket cylinder 136, a swing operation signal of the swing body 120 to left and right, and a travel operation signal for forward and backward movement of the travel body 110, and outputs the generated operation signal to the control device 128. Further, the operation device 123 generates a loading command signal for causing the work equipment 130 to start the automatic loading control in response to the operation of the operator, and outputs the generated loading command signal to the control device 128. The loading command signal is an example of a command to start an automatic movement of the bucket 133 (a movement operation for moving the bucket 133 to the loading point without the operation by the operator).” (Para 0030)
“The loading machine 100 includes a position and azimuth direction calculator 125, an inclination measuring device 126, a hydraulic device 127, a control device 128, and a swing motor 129 (see FIG. 2).” (Para 0033)
“When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Per BRI, any point on the movement path corresponds with passing point, including at least P11.
set, as a corrected passing point, a position shifted from the passing point to a side opposite to the unloading point; and
(Saigo) “When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Per BRI, any direction may correspond to a side opposite to the unloading point because a point has no geometry which implies an opposite direction. As such, either the loading position P13 or the interference avoidance position P12 may correspond with corrected passing point.
perform control such that the work tool passes through the corrected passing point during the revolution.
(Saigo) – “That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Claim 2:
Saigo teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Saigo further teaches:
wherein the controller is configured to set, as the corrected passing point, a position shifted from the passing point to a side opposite to the unloading point by half a width of the work tool.
(Saigo) – “When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
Examiner Note: P13 is located distance D1 from the loading point. D1 is equal to half the width of the bucket. See Fig. 4.
Claim 3:
Saigo teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Saigo further teaches:
wherein the controller is configured to set, as the corrected passing point, a position shifted from the passing point in a horizontal direction in a machine coordinate system based on the work machine.
(Saigo) – “When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Fig. 4 shows a shift in a horizontal direction.
Claim 4:
Saigo teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Saigo further teaches:
wherein a point located above a side edge of a loading target is identified as the passing point on a route through which the work tool passes during the revolution of the revolving body.
(Saigo) – “When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Fig. 4 shows both P12 and P13 above a side edge of a loading target.
Claim 5:
Saigo teaches the respective limitations of Claim 1. Saigo further teaches:
an actuator configured to drive the work implement;
(Saigo) – A movement processing unit generates a work equipment operation signal for moving a bucket to a loading point and a swing operation signal related to a target swing speed, based on a command for starting an automatic movement of the bucket. A target speed changing unit changes the target swing speed so that the work equipment does not interfere with the loading target during a swing of a swing body.” (Abstract)
“The loading machine 100 includes a travel body 110, a swing body 120 supported by the travel body 100, and work equipment 130 operated by hydraulic pressure and supported by the swing body 120. The swing body 120 is supported so as to be capable of swinging about a swing center.” (Para 0018)
“The work equipment 130 includes a boom 131, an arm 132, a bucket 133, a boom cylinder 134, an arm cylinder 135, a bucket cylinder 136, a boom angle sensor 137, an arm angle sensor 138, and a bucket angle sensor 139.” (Para 0019)
an operation unit configured to output an operation command for manual driving to drive the actuator; and
(Saigo) – “In the swing body 120, a cab 121 is provided. Inside the cab 121, an operator's seat 122 on which the operator sits, an operation device 123 for operating the loading machine 100, and a detection device 124 for detecting a three-dimensional position of the object existing in the detection direction are provided. In response to an operation of an operator, the operation device 123 generates an operation signal of the boom cylinder 134, an operation signal of the arm cylinder 135, an operation signal of the bucket cylinder 136, a swing operation signal of the swing body 120 to left and right, and a travel operation signal for forward and backward movement of the travel body 110, and outputs the generated operation signal to the control device 128. Further, the operation device 123 generates a loading command signal for causing the work equipment 130 to start the automatic loading control in response to the operation of the operator, and outputs the generated loading command signal to the control device 128. The loading command signal is an example of a command to start an automatic movement of the bucket 133 (a movement operation for moving the bucket 133 to the loading point without the operation by the operator). The operation device 123 is constituted by, for example, a lever, a switch, and a pedal. The loading command signal is generated by an operation of the switch. For example, when the switch is turned on, the loading command signal is output. The operation device 123 is disposed in the vicinity of the operator's seat 122. The operation device 123 is located within a range operable by the operator when the operator sits on the operator's seat 122.” (Para 0030)
an instruction unit configured to instruct the passing point when the operation command is output to operate the work implement.
(Saigo) – “In the swing body 120, a cab 121 is provided. Inside the cab 121, an operator's seat 122 on which the operator sits, an operation device 123 for operating the loading machine 100, and a detection device 124 for detecting a three-dimensional position of the object existing in the detection direction are provided. In response to an operation of an operator, the operation device 123 generates an operation signal of the boom cylinder 134, an operation signal of the arm cylinder 135, an operation signal of the bucket cylinder 136, a swing operation signal of the swing body 120 to left and right, and a travel operation signal for forward and backward movement of the travel body 110, and outputs the generated operation signal to the control device 128. Further, the operation device 123 generates a loading command signal for causing the work equipment 130 to start the automatic loading control in response to the operation of the operator, and outputs the generated loading command signal to the control device 128. The loading command signal is an example of a command to start an automatic movement of the bucket 133 (a movement operation for moving the bucket 133 to the loading point without the operation by the operator). The operation device 123 is constituted by, for example, a lever, a switch, and a pedal. The loading command signal is generated by an operation of the switch. For example, when the switch is turned on, the loading command signal is output. The operation device 123 is disposed in the vicinity of the operator's seat 122. The operation device 123 is located within a range operable by the operator when the operator sits on the operator's seat 122.” (Para 0030)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Claim 6:
Saigo explicitly teaches:
A control method for a work machine, the work machine comprising: a revolving body configured to revolve; and a work implement attached to the revolving body and having a work tool,
(Saigo) – A movement processing unit generates a work equipment operation signal for moving a bucket to a loading point and a swing operation signal related to a target swing speed, based on a command for starting an automatic movement of the bucket. A target speed changing unit changes the target swing speed so that the work equipment does not interfere with the loading target during a swing of a swing body.” (Abstract)
“The loading machine 100 includes a travel body 110, a swing body 120 supported by the travel body 100, and work equipment 130 operated by hydraulic pressure and supported by the swing body 120. The swing body 120 is supported so as to be capable of swinging about a swing center.” (Para 0018)
“The work equipment 130 includes a boom 131, an arm 132, a bucket 133, a boom cylinder 134, an arm cylinder 135, a bucket cylinder 136, a boom angle sensor 137, an arm angle sensor 138, and a bucket angle sensor 139.” (Para 0019)
the control method comprising: identifying an unloading point and a passing point on a route through which the work tool passes during revolution of the revolving body, based on a detection result of a posture of the work implement;
(Saigo) – “In response to an operation of an operator, the operation device 123 generates an operation signal of the boom cylinder 134, an operation signal of the arm cylinder 135, an operation signal of the bucket cylinder 136, a swing operation signal of the swing body 120 to left and right, and a travel operation signal for forward and backward movement of the travel body 110, and outputs the generated operation signal to the control device 128. Further, the operation device 123 generates a loading command signal for causing the work equipment 130 to start the automatic loading control in response to the operation of the operator, and outputs the generated loading command signal to the control device 128. The loading command signal is an example of a command to start an automatic movement of the bucket 133 (a movement operation for moving the bucket 133 to the loading point without the operation by the operator).” (Para 0030)
“The loading machine 100 includes a position and azimuth direction calculator 125, an inclination measuring device 126, a hydraulic device 127, a control device 128, and a swing motor 129 (see FIG. 2).” (Para 0033)
“When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Per BRI, any point on the movement path corresponds with passing point, including at least P11.
setting, as a corrected passing point, a position shifted from the passing point to a side opposite to the unloading point in a top view, and
(Saigo) – “When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
“The avoidance position specification unit 1106 specifies the interference avoidance position P12 that is a point at which the bucket 133 does not interfere with the loading target 200, based on the loading position P13 specified by the loading position specification unit 1105, the position of the loading machine 100 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101, and the position and the shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102.” (Para 0059)
“That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Examiner Note: Per BRI, any direction may correspond to a side opposite to the unloading point because a point has no geometry which implies an opposite direction. As such, either the loading position P13 or the interference avoidance position P12 may correspond with corrected passing point.
performing control such that the work tool passes through the corrected passing point during the revolution.
(Saigo) – “That is, the movement processing unit 1108 generates an operation signal so as to reach the loading position P13 from the excavation completion position P10 via the swing start position P11 and the interference avoidance position P12.” (Para 0061)
Claim 7:
Saigo teaches the respective limitations of Claim 6. Saigo further teaches:
the method comprising, in the identifying, the passing point is identified based on a detection result of a posture of the work implement when an operation signal based on a manual operation is input.
(Saigo) – “In the swing body 120, a cab 121 is provided. Inside the cab 121, an operator's seat 122 on which the operator sits, an operation device 123 for operating the loading machine 100, and a detection device 124 for detecting a three-dimensional position of the object existing in the detection direction are provided. In response to an operation of an operator, the operation device 123 generates an operation signal of the boom cylinder 134, an operation signal of the arm cylinder 135, an operation signal of the bucket cylinder 136, a swing operation signal of the swing body 120 to left and right, and a travel operation signal for forward and backward movement of the travel body 110, and outputs the generated operation signal to the control device 128. Further, the operation device 123 generates a loading command signal for causing the work equipment 130 to start the automatic loading control in response to the operation of the operator, and outputs the generated loading command signal to the control device 128. The loading command signal is an example of a command to start an automatic movement of the bucket 133 (a movement operation for moving the bucket 133 to the loading point without the operation by the operator). The operation device 123 is constituted by, for example, a lever, a switch, and a pedal. The loading command signal is generated by an operation of the switch. For example, when the switch is turned on, the loading command signal is output. The operation device 123 is disposed in the vicinity of the operator's seat 122. The operation device 123 is located within a range operable by the operator when the operator sits on the operator's seat 122.” (Para 0030)
“When the loading command signal is input to the operation signal input unit 1103, the loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the loading position P13 on the basis of a position and a shape of the loading target 200 specified by the detection information acquisition unit 1102. The loading position specification unit 1105 converts a loading point P21 indicated by position information of the loading target 200 from the site coordinate system to the excavator coordinate system on the basis of the position, the azimuth direction, and the posture of the swing body 120 acquired by the vehicle information acquisition unit 1101. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies, from the specified loading point P21, a position separated by a distance D1 from the center of the bucket 133 to the tip end of the arm 132 in the direction in which the swing body 120 of the loading machine 100 faces, as a planar position of the loading position P13. That is, when the tip end of the arm 132 is positioned at the loading position P13, the center of the bucket 133 is located at the loading point P21. Therefore, the control device 128 can move the center of the bucket 133 to the loading point P21 by controlling the tip end of the arm 132 so as to move to the loading position P13. The loading position specification unit 1105 specifies the height of the loading position P13 by adding, to a height Ht of the loading target 200, the height Hb specified by the bucket position specification unit 1104 and being from the tip end of the arm 132 to the lowermost point of the bucket 133, and a height of the control margin of the bucket 133.” (Para 0058)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Arimatsu (US20160237654) teaches a similar work vehicle system.
Mura (US20210381195) teaches a similar work vehicle system.
Ohiwa (US202000299929) teaches a similar work vehicle system.
Yoshida (US20200002914) teaches a similar work vehicle system.
Iwamura (US20180171598) teaches a similar work vehicle system.
/DAVID RUBEN PEDERSEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3658