DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Suematsu et al. (WO 2020/226059) (hereinafter “Suematsu059”).
Regarding claim 1, Suematsu059 discloses a power feeding device (22AA in Fig.7B, please refer to the whole reference for detailed) for feeding power to target equipment (10 in Figs.6A-6D) in a non-contact manner, comprising a power transmission coil (222AA, 226, 227 and 226a and 226b in Fisg.7B and 7C) that is formed in an annular shape and has a conductor (222AA) extending along the annular shape, the power transmission coil including a separation/connection part (226, 227, 226a and/or 226b in Figs.7B and 7C) which is connected to the conductor (222AA) so as to be separable (please refer to at least ¶ 85-87) and from which a prescribed portion (a prescribed portion where 226, 227, 226a and 226b are placed) of the annular shape is separated together with the conductor (please refer to at least ¶ 85-87 along with Figs.7C and 7E).
Regarding claim 2, Suematsu059 discloses the power transmission coil includes a coil body (222AA), and a detachable coil (227) that is configured to be detachably attached to the coil body (222AA) via the separation/connection part (226, 227, 226a and/or 226b in Figs.7B and 7C; ¶ 85).
Regarding claim 3, Suematsu059 discloses the detachable coil (227 in Fig.7C) includes a plurality of conductive wires (3 conductive wires of 227 in Fig.7C).
Regarding claim 4, Suematsu059 discloses the plurality of conductive wires (3 conductive wires of 227 in Fig.7C) are connected in series (3 conductive wires of 227 are connected in series to corresponding wires of 222AA) by connecting the detachable coil (227) to the coil body (222AA).
Regarding claim 5, Suematsu059 discloses the plurality of conductive wires (3 conductive wires of 227 in Fig.7C) are connected in parallel (3 conductive wires of 227 are connected in parallel to each other) by connecting the detachable coil (227) to the coil body (222AA).
Regarding claim 6, Suematsu059 discloses a medical device (Fig.6A-6C, please refer to the whole reference for detailed) comprising: a medical instrument (10 in Fig.6A-6C) embedded in a living body (100); and a power feeding device (22AA in Fig.7B) for feeding power to the medical instrument in a non-contact manner, the power feeding device including a power transmission coil (222AA, 226, 227 and 226a and 226b in Fisg.7B and 7C) that is formed in an annular shape and has a conductor (222AA) extending along the annular shape, the power transmission coil including a separation/connection part (226, 227, 226a and/or 226b in Figs.7B and 7C) which is connected to the conductor so as to be separable (please refer to at least ¶ 85-87) and from which a prescribed portion (a prescribed portion where 226, 227, 226a and 226b are placed) of the annular shape is separated together with the conductor (please refer to at least ¶ 85-87 along with Figs.7C and 7E).
4. Claims 1 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Suematsu et al. (WO 2022/044911) (hereinafter “Suematsu911”).
The applied reference has a common Applicant/Assignee (Fukukawa Electric Co., Ltd.) with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Regarding claim 1, Suematsu911 discloses a power feeding device (22 in Fig.11C, please refer to the whole reference for detailed) for feeding power to target equipment (10 in Fig.11C) in a non-contact manner, comprising a power transmission coil (24) that is formed in an annular shape and has a conductor (24) extending along the annular shape, the power transmission coil including a separation/connection part (241 and 242 in Fig.11C) which is connected to the conductor (24) so as to be separable and from which a prescribed portion (a prescribed portion where 241 and 242 are placed) of the annular shape is separated together with the conductor (24).
Regarding claim 6, Suematsu discloses a medical device (Fig.11C, please refer to the whole reference for detailed) comprising: a medical instrument (10) embedded in a living body (100); and a power feeding device (22) for feeding power to the medical instrument (10) in a non-contact manner, the power feeding device including a power transmission coil (24) that is formed in an annular shape and has a conductor extending along the annular shape, the power transmission coil including a separation/connection part (241 and 242 in Fig.11C) which is connected to the conductor (24) so as to be separable and from which a prescribed portion (a prescribed portion where 241 and 242 are placed) of the annular shape is separated together with the conductor (24).
Conclusion
/Richard Tan/Primary Examiner 2836