DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 and 8 includes the limitations “a first close contact portion partially in close contact with the movable body in a state of being in surface contact with the movable body and a second close contact portion partially in close contact with the housing in a state of being in surface contact with the housing, wherein a third close contact portion in close contact with the fixed body in a state of being in surface contact with the fixed body”. The language is not clear as to what is being claimed. The first and second close contact portions are “partially in close contact” but then also “in surface contact with the” movable body and housing, respectively. The third close contact is “in close contact” and “in surface contact with the fixed body”. Are the contact portions in close contact? Or are they in surface contact? In addition, the claim needs the appropriate punctuation for clarity. For purposes of art examination, broadest reasonable interpretation will be exercised.
Claims 2 – 7 rejected as being dependent on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 3 and 5 – 8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Sugaya (US 2022/0329713).
Regarding claim 1, Sugaya discloses a blur correction device (200) comprising: a fixed body (200b) fixed inside a housing (10c) (fig. 1, 7, 8; ¶49, 51); a movable body (200a) having an imaging element and moved in a direction orthogonal to an optical axis direction with respect to the fixed body (figs. 7-8; ¶49, 52, 55); and an elastically deformable heat transfer sheet (290) provided as a first close contact portion partially in close contact with the movable body (280) in a state of being in surface contact with the movable body (fig. 7-8; ¶52, 113) and a second close contact portion (270/700) partially in close contact with the housing (10c via 270) in a state of being in surface contact with the housing (fig. 7-8; ¶26, 143, 168-176), wherein a third close contact portion in close contact with the fixed body (250/260) in a state of being in surface contact with the fixed body is provided between the first close contact portion and the second close contact portion of the heat transfer sheet (fig. 7-8; ¶51), and in the heat transfer sheet, a first bent portion is provided between the first close contact portion and the third close contact portion (fig. 7-8: bent between the labels for 280 and 290, and a second bent portion is provided between the third close contact portion and the second close contact portion (fig. 7-8: bent between the labels for 290 and 250).
Regarding claim 2, Sugaya discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sugaya also teaches wherein an elastic body (290) is disposed between the second close contact portion and the third close contact portion, and the second close contact portion is pressed against the housing and the third close contact portion is pressed against the fixed body by elasticity of the elastic body (fig. 7-8).
Regarding claim 3, Sugaya discloses the limitations of claim 2. Sugaya also teaches wherein the elastic body includes a material having thermal conductivity (¶84, 155).
Regarding claim 5, Sugaya discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sugaya also teaches wherein a graphite sheet is used as the heat transfer sheet (fig. 7-8; touches 270 at multiple places, which in touches the housing at multiple places).
Regarding claim 6, Sugaya discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sugaya also teaches wherein a graphite sheet is used as the heat transfer sheet (¶132).
Regarding claim 7, Sugaya discloses the limitations of claim 1. Sugaya also teaches wherein a center of the movable body and a center of the imaging element do not coincide with each other (¶49,50), the movable body is set to be rotatable in a direction around an optical axis with respect to the fixed body (¶104-107), a plurality of restricting portions (magnets 261) that restrict the rotation of the movable body in the direction around the optical axis are provided in the fixed body (¶67-72), and when distances between the plurality of restricting portions and an outer periphery of the movable body in a state where the movable body is not rotated in the direction around the optical axis with respect to the fixed body are defined as rotation allowable distances, at least one rotation allowable distance is set to be larger than the other rotation allowable distances (fig. 3-4: 261a is further away than 261band c).
Claim 8 is rejected for the same reasons a claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sugaya.
Regarding claim 4, Sugaya discloses all the aforementioned limitations of claim 1. Sugaya fails to explicitly disclose wherein a portion between the housing and the fixed body in the heat transfer sheet is formed in an annular shape. Sugaya discloses an elastic bendable heat transfer member 290 that has multiple bends. The limitations in claim 4 do not define a patentable distinct invention over that in Sugaya since both the invention as a whole and Sugaya are directed to reducing a temperature rise in an image sensor while suppressing a load increase in displacement of a movable member by providing a deformable heat transfer sheet. The shape of the sheet presents no new or unexpected results, so long as the sheet is bendable, temperature and load will be reduced. Therefore, to shape the deformable heat transfer sheet into an annular shape would have been routine experimentation and optimization in the absence or criticality.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Contact
/ANTOINETTE T SPINKS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639