DETAILED ACTION
This is the first action on the merits for application 19/154133. Claims 1-15 are currently pending in this application.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by GISSLER (FR 3095247)
Regarding Claim 1, GISSLER teaches a Filtering pulley (11) comprising a hub (12 and inner part of 13) adapted to be fixed to a shaft rotating around an axis (2), a crown (17, 18) mounted coaxially and rotationally free on said hub (12 and inner part of 13), at least one elastic group (15) arranged circumferentially with respect to said hub (12 and inner part of 13) and said crown (17, 18) and interposed, each, between a pair of first elements (radial outer part of element 13) fixedly carried by said hub (12 and inner part of 13) and between a pair of second elements (implicitly carried by element 17) fixedly carried by said crown (17, 18), characterized in that said hub (12 and inner part of 13) comprises a first element (radial inner part of element 13) and a second element (12) realized as separate elements connected together by fixing means (Fig. 2, 6)[0036][0042], said first element (radial inner part of element 13) carrying said pair of first elements (36) and said second element (12) being configured to be connected to said shaft.
Regarding Claim 2, GISSLER teaches wherein said first element (radial inner part of element 13) and said second element (12) are connected by a shape coupling [0036][0042](Figs. 2, 6).
Regarding Claim 3, GISSLER teaches wherein shape coupling comprises a protrusion carried in a fixed manner to one between said first and second elements and a seat realized in the other between said first and second elements [0036][0042](Figs. 2, 6).
Regarding Claim 5, GISSLER teaches wherein said protrusion and said seat are coaxial to said axis (2) [0036][0042](Figs. 2, 6).
Regarding Claim 8, GISSLER teaches further comprising a dynamic damper (19) carried by said hub.
Regarding Claim 9, GISSLER teaches wherein said dynamic damper comprises a hub portion carried by said first element via a shape coupling [0039](Figs. 2, 3).
Regarding Claim 10, GISSLER teaches wherein the shape coupling comprises a protrusion carried in a fixed manner to one of said first element (radial inner part of element 13) and said hub portion and a seat realized in the other of said first element and said hub portion [0039](Figs. 2, 3).
Regarding Claim 11, GISSLER teaches wherein the first element and the second element of the hub are connected by a shape coupling, wherein the shape coupling comprises a protrusion carried in a fixed manner to one of the first and second elements of the hub and a seat realized in the other of the first and second elements of the hub, wherein said shape couplings are coaxial to said axis [0036][0042](Figs. 2, 6).
Claim(s) 1, 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated SIEBER (2021/0254670).
Regarding Claim 1, SIEBER teaches a Filtering pulley (1) comprising a hub (4) adapted to be fixed to a shaft rotating around an axis (7), a crown (6) mounted coaxially and rotationally free on said hub (4), at least one elastic group (27) arranged circumferentially with respect to said hub (4) and said crown (6) and interposed, each, between a pair of first elements (8) fixedly carried by said hub (4) and between a pair of second elements (implicitly carried by element 6) fixedly carried by said crown (6), characterized in that said hub (4) comprises a first element (8) and a second element (radially inner part of 4) realized as separate elements connected together by fixing means (Fig. 2), said first element (8) carrying said pair of first elements (radially inner part of 8) and said second element (radially inner part of 4) being configured to be connected to said shaft.
Regarding Claim 13, SIEBER teaches wherein said pair of first elements (8) is realized monolithic with said first element radially inner part of 8).
Regarding Claim 14, SIEBER teaches wherein said pair of second elements (implicitly carried by 6) are projections integral with an element of said crown (6).
Regarding Claim 15, SIEBER teaches wherein said at least one elastic group (27) is circumferentially sliding inside a space formed between the pair of first elements (8) and/or the pair of second elements (implicitly carried by 6) [0040](Fig. 2).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 7, 12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art does not teach or suggest wherein said protrusion and said seat are cylindrical with the other elements in Claim 4.
The prior art does not teach or suggest wherein at least one between said first and second elements defines an axial flange configured to cooperate at contact with a shoulder realized in the other between said first and second elements with the other elements in Claim 6
The prior art does not teach or suggest wherein said axial flange is located radially outer to said axis with respect to said shape coupling with the other elements in Claim 7.
The prior art does not teach or suggest wherein the first element and the second element of the hub are connected by a shape coupling, wherein the shape coupling comprises a protrusion carried in a fixed manner to one of the first and second elements of the hub and a seat realized in the other of the first and second elements of the hub, wherein said shape couplings are equal with the other elements in Claim 12.
Conclusion
HENRY Y. LIU
Examiner
Art Unit 3654
/HENRY Y LIU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3654