DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Claims 1-20 have been reviewed and are under consideration by this office action and rejected below.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08/12/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
a parking management part configured to determine… and configured to create control information (Claim 14)
a communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle (claim 14)
parking management part is configured to select… (Claim 15)
parking management part is configured to determine… (Claim 16)
parking management part is configured to collect… (Claim 17)
parking management part is configured to select… (Claim 18)
parking management part is configured to create… (Claim 19)
parking management part is configured to collect… (Claim 20)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim(s) 14-20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 14-20 recites a parking management part configured to determine… and configured to create control information (Claim 14 and further recitations in subsequent claims) and communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle (claim 14).
The specification merely reiterates the functional language and/or configurations of the claimed parts and thus fails to clearly describe how the configurations and/or functions are carried out (see at least specification [97-104]). Therefore, Applicant’s disclosure fails to comply with the written description requirement because it does not describe the implementation of the necessary algorithms or steps for performing the recited functions (See (MPEP 2161.01(I)).
.
Claim(s) 14-20 recites a parking management part configured to determine… and configured to create control information (Claim 14 and further recitations in subsequent claims) and communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle (claim 14) which invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no clear and sufficient linking of any of the generic placeholders to any particular structure, the Specification in at least [97-104] the functional language and/or configurations of the claimed parts and thus fails to clearly describe how the configurations. but it is not clear from the disclosure whether the generic placeholders are computer hardware components, software, or some combination. Therefore, the claim(s) is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph because Applicant’s disclosure fails to clearly link the recommender “engine” to a particular structure for performing the claimed function(s). For purposes of examination, the Examiner interprets the engine as software, hardware, or a combination thereof.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
For the 112(b)/112(f) issues, Examiner suggests Applicant follow the USPTO policy on http://www.uspto.gov/patent/laws-and-regulations/examination-policy/examination-guidance-and-training-materials, “112(f): Identifying Limitations That Invoke 112(f) Power Point,” posted August 2, 2013, slide 8, and recite that the generic placeholders, i.e. engine(s)”, “module(s)”, etc. are computer instructions stored in memory and executed by a processor to perform the claimed functions. This will overcome the 112(b) and 112(f) issues.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Step One - First, pursuant to step 1 in the January 2019 Guidance on 84 Fed. Reg. 53, the claim(s) is/are directed to statutory categories.
Step 2A, Prong One – The claims are found to recite limitations that set forth the abstract idea(s), namely in independent claims recite a series of steps for the abstract idea recited below.
Regarding independent claims, (additional elements bolded)
Regarding Claims 1, A control method of a smart factory, comprising:
determining area priorities for a plurality of parking areas;
placing a manufactured vehicle to one parking area of the plurality of parking areas based on storage priorities according to manufacturing sequence information of a production management system and the area priorities; and
relocating at least one of manufactured vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas based on dispatch priorities according to customer delivery order information of a dispatch management system and the area priorities.
Regarding Claims 14, A control device for a smart factory, comprising: a parking management part configured to determine area priorities for a plurality of parking areas and
configured to create control information for at least one smart logistics vehicle such that a manufactured vehicle is placed in one parking area of the plurality of parking areas based on storage priority according to manufacturing sequence information of a production management system and
the area priorities or such that at least one of manufacture vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas is relocated based on dispatch priority according to customer delivery information of a dispatch management system and the area priorities; and
a communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle.
As drafted, this is, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, within the Abstract idea groupings of “Mental processes—concepts performed in the human mind” (observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion) as the claims are directed towards placing a vehicle in a parking area based on priorities and relocating vehicles based on dispatch priorities all of which are concepts capable of being performed in the human mind.
Further the claims are directed towards the abstract idea grouping of “Certain methods of organizing human activity” — commercial or legal interactions (including agreements in the form of contracts; legal obligations; advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors; business relations) and/or managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people (including social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions) as the claims are directed towards placing a vehicle in a parking area based on priorities and relocating vehicles based on dispatch priorities.
Step 2A, Prong Two - This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The independent claims utilize at least the additional elements bolded above. The elements of placing a manufactured vehicle to one parking area and relocating at least one of manufactured vehicles would be insignificant extra-solution activity (MPEP 2106.05(g); • Insignificant application: i. Cutting hair after first determining the hair style, In re Brown, 645 Fed. App'x 1014, 1016-1017 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (non-precedential). The remaining additional elements are performing the steps would be no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. See MPEP 2106.05(f) and/or amounts to no more than generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use – see MPEP 2106.05(h).
Step 2B - The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The elements of placing a manufactured vehicle to one parking area and relocating at least one of manufactured vehicles would be a particular transformation (MPEP 2106.05(c) (3); The nature of the transformation in terms of the type or extent of change in state or thing. A transformation resulting in the transformed article having a different function or use, would likely provide significantly more, but a transformation resulting in the transformed article merely having a different location, would likely not provide significantly more (or integrate a judicial exception into a practical application). The additional element of a communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle is an activity that has been recognized by the courts as well-understood, routine, and conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(d) i. Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec, 838 F.3d at 1321, 120 USPQ2d at 1362). The remaining additional elements are performing the steps would be no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Regarding Claims 2-6, 9-13, and 15-20, the claim further narrows the abstract idea or recite additional elements previously addressed in the independent claims (i.e. placing/relocating the manufactured vehicle, parking management part, etc.).
Regarding Claims 7-8, the claim further recite the additional element(s) of transport assisting device comprises at least one of a smart automatic door device, and a lift and an elevator. This elements is performing the steps would be no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. See MPEP 2106.05(f) and/or amounts to no more than generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment or field of use – see MPEP 2106.05(h) in Steps 2A-Prong 2 and 2B.
Accordingly, the claim fails to recite any improvements to another technology or technical field, improvements to the functioning of the computer itself, use of a particular machine, effecting a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing, adding unconventional steps that confine the claim to a particular useful application, and/or meaningful limitations beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular environment. See 84 Fed. Reg. 55. Viewed individually or as a whole, these additional claim element(s) do not provide meaningful limitation(s) to transform the abstract idea into a patent eligible application of the abstract idea such that the claim(s) amounts to significantly more than the abstract idea itself.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (KR101884081B1) in view of Aishin et al. (JP2022108204A).
Regarding Claims 1, Jung teaches: A control method of a smart factory, comprising:
determining area priorities for a plurality of parking areas; (Jung, [01]; The present invention relates to a method of allocating an identification ID of a parking space, an unmanned parking management method and system using the same, and more particularly, to a parking space capable of efficiently managing a parking space and equally allocating a parking space An identification ID assignment method, and an unmanned parking management method and system using the same.
placing a manufactured vehicle to one parking area of the plurality of parking areas based on storage priorities according to manufacturing sequence information of a production management system and the area priorities; and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung teaches placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority, Jung does not appear to explicitly teach relocating based on dispatch order. However, Jung in view of the analogous art of Aishin (i.e. parking management) does teach: relocating at least one of manufactured vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas based on dispatch priorities according to customer delivery order information of a dispatch management system and the area priorities. (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [16]; FIG. 10 is an explanatory diagram (part 1) when an already parked vehicle is moved. FIG. 11 is an explanatory diagram (part 1) when an already parked vehicle is moved (i.e. relocation).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung including placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority with the teachings of Aishin including relocation of vehicles based on dispatch priority in order to put vehicles leaving earlier in areas and ease unloading easier to exit (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly).
Regarding Claims 2, Jung/Aishin teaches: The control method of claim 1, wherein the area priorities are set in advance for the plurality of parking areas, respectively based on distances between an entrance and exit of a space, in which the plurality of parking areas is provided, and the plurality of parking areas. (Jung, [52]; The management server determines the priority of the parking space according to the calculated distance. As described above, the smaller the distance between the building entrance and the parking space, the higher the parking priority can be given to the parking space Jung, [58]; there are three parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 having a distance of 5, and a parking space having a distance shorter than that of the fourth to sixth parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 are numbers 1 to 8 The management server adds the numbers of the parking spaces allocated to the numbers of the parking spaces adjacent to the fourth to sixth parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 so that the sum is higher The parking priority is assigned. Since the management server allocates the lower value numbers to the parking space as the parking priority is higher).
Regarding Claims 3, Jung/Aishin teaches: The control method of claim 2, wherein the area priorities are set to be different in the placing the manufactured vehicle and the relocating the manufactured vehicle. (Jung, [50]; FIGS. 5 and 6 are views showing numbers assigned to the priorities determined for the parking spaces according to different embodiments, respectively, and numbers assigned with lower values as the parking priority is higher and Jung, [52]; The management server determines the priority of the parking space according to the calculated distance. As described above, the smaller the distance between the building entrance and the parking space, the higher the parking priority can be given to the parking space). Examiner notes that Jung teaches different priorities but Aishin is relied upon to teach the relocation aspects of limitation as seen above.
Claims 4-6 and 9-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (KR101884081B1) in view of Aishin et al. (JP2022108204A) and Kim et al. (KR101855861B1).
Regarding Claims 4, Jung/Aishin teaches: The control method of claim 1, wherein the placing comprises: selecting one parking area, in which the manufactured vehicle is to be placed, from the plurality of parking areas based on the storage priorities and the area priorities; and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
placing the manufactured vehicle to the selected one parking area…. (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung/Aishin teach placing vehicles, they do not appear to explicitly teach the use of smart logistic vehicles. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart vehicles does teach the entirety of the limitation: (Kim, [27]; it is possible to greatly improve the logistics efficiency and the usability in an environment using several unmanned transport robots. In particular, the sender can intuitively check the position and state of the unmanned carrying robot to select the desired robot easily. In the case of the recipient, the delivery delay time can be reduced because the user can know in advance whether the freight is being shipped or not, This can increase the efficiency of logistics. In addition, it is possible to track the sender or the recipient and deliver the goods, thereby improving the speed and accuracy of the logistics).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin teaches travel distances with the teachings of Kim including distances for smart vehicles in order to locate a vehicle for most efficient routing (Kim, [27]; it is possible to greatly improve the logistics efficiency and the usability in an environment using several unmanned transport robots. In particular, the sender can intuitively check the position and state of the unmanned carrying robot to select the desired robot easily. In the case of the recipient, the delivery delay time can be reduced because the user can know in advance whether the freight is being shipped or not, This can increase the efficiency of logistics. In addition, it is possible to track the sender or the recipient and deliver the goods, thereby improving the speed and accuracy of the logistics).
Regarding Claims 5, Jung/Aishin teaches: placing the manufactured vehicle to the selected one parking area using at least one smart logistics vehicle having a shortest travel time or a minimum travel time among the determined travel distances or travel times. (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, [58]; there are three parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 having a distance of 5, and a parking space having a distance shorter than that of the fourth to sixth parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 are numbers 1 to 8 The management server adds the numbers of the parking spaces allocated to the numbers of the parking spaces adjacent to the fourth to sixth parking spaces 414, 415 and 416 so that the sum is higher The parking priority is assigned. Since the management server allocates the lower value numbers to the parking space as the parking priority is higher and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung/Aishin teaches travel distances they do not appear to teach for a plurality of vehicles. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factory) does teach: The control method of claim 4, wherein the placing comprises: determining a travel distance or a travel time between each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles and the selected on parking area; and (Kim, [51]; the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin teaches travel distances with the teachings of Kim including distances for smart vehicles in order to locate a vehicle for most efficient routing (Kim, [27]; it is possible to greatly improve the logistics efficiency and the usability in an environment using several unmanned transport robots. In particular, the sender can intuitively check the position and state of the unmanned carrying robot to select the desired robot easily. In the case of the recipient, the delivery delay time can be reduced because the user can know in advance whether the freight is being shipped or not, This can increase the efficiency of logistics. In addition, it is possible to track the sender or the recipient and deliver the goods, thereby improving the speed and accuracy of the logistics).
Regarding Claims 6, Jung/Aishin teaches: determining a travel distance or a travel time from a departure point… and the selected on parking area as the destination. (Jung, [51-52]; The management server can calculate the distance between the entrance of the building and the center of the parking space and assuming that the distance between the entrance of the building and the center of the first parking space 411 is 1, Can be calculated as shown in FIG. Information on the center of the building entrance and the parking space can be provided to the management server in advance… The management server determines the priority of the parking space according to the calculated distance. As described above, the smaller the distance between the building entrance and the parking space, the higher the parking priority can be given to the parking space).
While Jung/Aishin teaches determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination, neither appear to explicitly teach collecting current location information nor waypoints. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: The control method of claim 5, wherein the determining the travel distance or the travel time comprises: collecting current location information of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles; and (Kim, [20]; According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for acquiring position information and status information of a plurality of unmanned carrying robots in a server, The user terminal receiving location information and status information of the plurality of unmanned transportation robots from the server and displaying the information on the screen; Transmitting the call request signal including the location information of the user terminal to the server; Transmitting, by the server, a paging command including location information of the user terminal to a robot selected from among the plurality of unmanned transportation robot).
through a waypoint to a destination with the current location of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles as the departure point, a location of the manufactured vehicle as the waypoint, and (Kim, [51]; In addition, the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched and Kim, [93]; When the called robot 100 arrives by this process, the sender loads the cargo into the robot 100 and inputs a start command. Then, the robot 100 calculates the delivery route using the position of the sender terminal 300a and the position information of the receiver / destination, and moves along the calculated route. The receiver / destination may be one previously input when the robot 100 is called by the sender terminal 300a or may be selected by the sender using the input means 140 of the robot 100 when loading the robot 100 It may be directly input or may be stored in advance in the robot 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination with the teachings of Kim including receiving location data and traveling through waypoints in order to account for stops along a path (Kim, [94]; the robot 100 calculates a scheduled delivery time using the location information of the self and the recipient / destination, and transmits the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300a, Lt; / RTI & > In this case as well, it is possible to transmit the data to the sender terminal 300a via the server 200, or directly via the communication with the sender terminal 300a or via another communication path without passing through the server 200. Alternatively, the server 200 receiving the departure notification from the sender terminal 300a may calculate the scheduled delivery time using the departure position of the robot 100 and the position information of the recipient / destination, and may transmit the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300).
Regarding Claims 9, Jung/Aishin teaches: selecting parking areas, in which the one or more relocation target vehicles are to be placed, respectively, from the plurality of parking areas based on the dispatch priorities and the area priorities; and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities). Examiner notes that Aishin is relied on to teach the dispatch priorities.
The control method of claim 1, wherein the relocating comprises: selecting one or more relocation target vehicles, which need to be relocated, from manufactured vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas based on the dispatch priorities and the area priorities; (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [13]; A control comprising a parking position management unit that, when parking a vehicle subject to parking control in the parallel parking area, parks the vehicle in order from the rear side and parks the vehicle with the higher prediction order of exit from the parking lot in the front side. a device; According to the above configuration, the parking position is managed based on the predicted order of leaving the parking lot. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the waiting time for the user to enter or leave the parking lot, and to perform quick entry control and exit control).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung including placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority with the teachings of Aishin including relocation of vehicles based on dispatch priority in order to put vehicles leaving earlier in areas and ease unloading easier to exit (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly).
While Jung/Aishin teaches parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles, neither appears to teach control information. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: placing the relocation target vehicles to the selected parking areas, respectively, using at least one of a plurality of smart logistics vehicles. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 10, Jung/Aishin teaches: The control method of claim 9, wherein the selecting the one or more parking areas comprises selecting parking areas corresponding to area priorities, which match dispatch priorities of the one or more relocation target vehicles, respectively, from the plurality of parking areas. (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [13]; A control comprising a parking position management unit that, when parking a vehicle subject to parking control in the parallel parking area, parks the vehicle in order from the rear side and parks the vehicle with the higher prediction order of exit from the parking lot in the front side. a device; According to the above configuration, the parking position is managed based on the predicted order of leaving the parking lot. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the waiting time for the user to enter or leave the parking lot, and to perform quick entry control and exit control).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung including placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority with the teachings of Aishin including relocation of vehicles based on dispatch priority in order to put vehicles leaving earlier in areas and ease unloading easier to exit (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly).
Regarding Claims 11, Jung/Aishin teaches: The control method of claim 9, wherein the relocating comprises relocating any one relocation target vehicle among the one or more relocation target vehicles to a dispatch staging area corresponding to a highest area order among the plurality of parking areas when a dispatch priority of the any one relocation target vehicle corresponds to a highest dispatch order. (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [13]; A control comprising a parking position management unit that, when parking a vehicle subject to parking control in the parallel parking area, parks the vehicle in order from the rear side and parks the vehicle with the higher prediction order of exit from the parking lot in the front side. a device; According to the above configuration, the parking position is managed based on the predicted order of leaving the parking lot. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the waiting time for the user to enter or leave the parking lot, and to perform quick entry control and exit control).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung including placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority with the teachings of Aishin including relocation of vehicles based on dispatch priority in order to put vehicles leaving earlier in areas and ease unloading easier to exit (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly).
Regarding Claims 12, Jung/Aishin teaches: relocating the one or more relocation target vehicles to the selected parking areas, respectively, using at least one smart logistics vehicle having a shortest travel time or a minimum travel time among the determined travel distances or travel times. (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung/Aishin teaches determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination, neither appear to explicitly teach collecting current location information nor waypoints. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: The control method of claim 9, wherein the relocating comprises: collecting current location information of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles; (Kim, [20]; According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for acquiring position information and status information of a plurality of unmanned carrying robots in a server, The user terminal receiving location information and status information of the plurality of unmanned transportation robots from the server and displaying the information on the screen; Transmitting the call request signal including the location information of the user terminal to the server; Transmitting, by the server, a paging command including location information of the user terminal to a robot selected from among the plurality of unmanned transportation robot).
determining a travel distance or a travel time from a departure point through a waypoint to a destination with the current location of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles as the departure point, a parking area, in which a different one of the one or more relocation target vehicles is placed, as the waypoint, and a parking area selected for each of the relocation target vehicles as the destination; and (Kim, [51]; In addition, the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched and Kim, [93]; When the called robot 100 arrives by this process, the sender loads the cargo into the robot 100 and inputs a start command. Then, the robot 100 calculates the delivery route using the position of the sender terminal 300a and the position information of the receiver / destination, and moves along the calculated route. The receiver / destination may be one previously input when the robot 100 is called by the sender terminal 300a or may be selected by the sender using the input means 140 of the robot 100 when loading the robot 100 It may be directly input or may be stored in advance in the robot 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination with the teachings of Kim including receiving location data and traveling through waypoints in order to account for stops along a path (Kim, [94]; the robot 100 calculates a scheduled delivery time using the location information of the self and the recipient / destination, and transmits the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300a, Lt; / RTI & > In this case as well, it is possible to transmit the data to the sender terminal 300a via the server 200, or directly via the communication with the sender terminal 300a or via another communication path without passing through the server 200. Alternatively, the server 200 receiving the departure notification from the sender terminal 300a may calculate the scheduled delivery time using the departure position of the robot 100 and the position information of the recipient / destination, and may transmit the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300).
Regarding Claims 13, While Jung/Aishin teaches relocating vehicles and dispatching neither explicitly teaches dispatching a vehicle in staging area. However, Jung/Aishin in view of Kim does teach: The control method of claim 9, further comprising dispatching a manufactured vehicle relocated in the dispatch staging area using at least one of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles after the relocating (Kim, [93]; When the called robot 100 arrives by this process, the sender loads the cargo into the robot 100 and inputs a start command. Then, the robot 100 calculates the delivery route using the position of the sender terminal 300a and the position information of the receiver / destination, and moves along the calculated route. The receiver / destination may be one previously input when the robot 100 is called by the sender terminal 300a or may be selected by the sender using the input means 140 of the robot 100 when loading the robot 100 It may be directly input or may be stored in advance in the robot 100. The sender may change recipient / destination information inputted when calling the robot 100 through the input means 140 when the cargo is loaded on the robot 100).
Regarding Claims 14, Jung teaches: A control device for a smart factory, comprising: a parking management part configured to determine area priorities for a plurality of parking areas… such that a manufactured vehicle is placed in one parking area of the plurality of parking areas based on storage priority according to manufacturing sequence information of a production management system and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, [48]; The identification ID assignment method according to the present invention may be performed in the management server described above or may be performed in an external computing device including the processor so that the identification ID information may be provided to the management server. and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung teaches placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority, Jung does not appear to explicitly teach relocating based on dispatch order. However, Jung in view of the analogous art of Aishin (i.e. parking management) does teach: the area priorities or such that at least one of manufacture vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas is relocated based on dispatch priority according to customer delivery information of a dispatch management system and the area priorities; and (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [16]; FIG. 10 is an explanatory diagram (part 1) when an already parked vehicle is moved. FIG. 11 is an explanatory diagram (part 1) when an already parked vehicle is moved (i.e. relocation).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung including placing vehicles in parking areas based on priority with the teachings of Aishin including relocation of vehicles based on dispatch priority in order to put vehicles leaving earlier in areas and ease unloading easier to exit (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly).
While Jung/Aishin teaches parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles, neither appears to teach control information. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: and configured to create control information for at least one smart logistics vehicle; a communication part configured to transmit the control information to the at least one smart logistics vehicle. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [24]; The communication interface 24 is an interface that realizes communication between the control device 11 and an external device (for example, an in-vehicle device). For example, the communication interface 24 realizes transmission and reception of signals by wireless communication between the control device 11 and the vehicle V (vehicle control system 30) and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 15, Jung teaches: The control device of claim 14, wherein the parking management part is configured to select one parking area, in which the manufactured vehicle is to be placed, from the plurality of parking areas based on the storage priorities and the area priorities, and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities).
While Jung/Aishin teaches parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles, neither appears to teach control information. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: is configured to create control information for the at least one smart logistics vehicle such that the manufactured vehicle is placed in the selected one parking area. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 16, Jung/Aishin/Kim teaches: The control device of claim 15, wherein the parking management part is configured to determine a travel distance or a travel time between each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles and the selected one parking area, and (Kim, [51]; the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched).
is configured to create control information for at least one smart logistics vehicle, which has a shortest travel distance or a minimum travel time among the determined travel distances or travel times, such that the at least one smart logistics vehicle places the manufactured vehicle to the selected one parking area. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin teaches travel distances with the teachings of Kim including distances for smart vehicles in order to locate a vehicle for most efficient routing (Kim, [27]; it is possible to greatly improve the logistics efficiency and the usability in an environment using several unmanned transport robots. In particular, the sender can intuitively check the position and state of the unmanned carrying robot to select the desired robot easily. In the case of the recipient, the delivery delay time can be reduced because the user can know in advance whether the freight is being shipped or not, This can increase the efficiency of logistics. In addition, it is possible to track the sender or the recipient and deliver the goods, thereby improving the speed and accuracy of the logistics).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 17, While Jung/Aishin teaches determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination, neither appear to explicitly teach collecting current location information nor waypoints. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: The control device of claim 16, wherein the parking management part is configured to collect current location information of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles, and is configured to determine a travel distance or a travel time from a departure point through a waypoint to a destination with the current location of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles as the departure point, a location of the manufactured vehicle as the waypoint, and the selected on parking area as the destination. (Kim, [20]; According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for acquiring position information and status information of a plurality of unmanned carrying robots in a server, The user terminal receiving location information and status information of the plurality of unmanned transportation robots from the server and displaying the information on the screen; Transmitting the call request signal including the location information of the user terminal to the server; Transmitting, by the server, a paging command including location information of the user terminal to a robot selected from among the plurality of unmanned transportation robot and Kim, [51]; In addition, the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched and Kim, [93]; When the called robot 100 arrives by this process, the sender loads the cargo into the robot 100 and inputs a start command. Then, the robot 100 calculates the delivery route using the position of the sender terminal 300a and the position information of the receiver / destination, and moves along the calculated route. The receiver / destination may be one previously input when the robot 100 is called by the sender terminal 300a or may be selected by the sender using the input means 140 of the robot 100 when loading the robot 100 It may be directly input or may be stored in advance in the robot 100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination with the teachings of Kim including receiving location data and traveling through waypoints in order to account for stops along a path (Kim, [94]; the robot 100 calculates a scheduled delivery time using the location information of the self and the recipient / destination, and transmits the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300a, Lt; / RTI & > In this case as well, it is possible to transmit the data to the sender terminal 300a via the server 200, or directly via the communication with the sender terminal 300a or via another communication path without passing through the server 200. Alternatively, the server 200 receiving the departure notification from the sender terminal 300a may calculate the scheduled delivery time using the departure position of the robot 100 and the position information of the recipient / destination, and may transmit the estimated delivery time to the sender terminal 300).
Regarding Claims 18, Jung/Aishin/Kim teaches: is configured to select parking areas, in which the one or more relocation target vehicles are to be placed, respectively, from the plurality of parking areas based on the dispatch priorities and the area priorities; and (Jung, [11]; According to an aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for controlling a parking space, the method comprising: calculating a distance between a predetermined place of a parking lot and a parking space; And determining a parking priority of the parking space according to the distance; And allocating an identification ID reflecting the parking priority to the parking space and Jung, [18]; 5 and 6 are views showing priorities of parking spaces according to the present invention and Jung, Fig. [3-6]; visual representation of parking priorities). Examiner notes that Aishin is relied on to teach the dispatch priorities.
The control device of claim 14, wherein the parking management part is configured to select one or more relocation target vehicles, which need to be relocated, from manufactured vehicles placed in the plurality of parking areas based on the dispatch priorities and the area priorities; (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [13]; A control comprising a parking position management unit that, when parking a vehicle subject to parking control in the parallel parking area, parks the vehicle in order from the rear side and parks the vehicle with the higher prediction order of exit from the parking lot in the front side. a device; According to the above configuration, the parking position is managed based on the predicted order of leaving the parking lot. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the waiting time for the user to enter or leave the parking lot, and to perform quick entry control and exit control).
is configured to create control information for at least one of a plurality of smart logistics vehicles such that the one or more relocation target vehicles are relocated to the selected parking areas, respectively. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 19, Jung/Aishin/Kim teaches: The control device of claim 18, wherein when a dispatch priority of any one of the one or more relocation target vehicles corresponds to a highest dispatch order,… to a dispatch staging area corresponding to a highest area order among the plurality of parking areas. (Aishin, [08]; In this case, the parking position management unit may calculate the predicted exit order of the vehicles, and park the vehicle with the higher predicted exit order in the parallel parking area where the exit is easier. According to the above configuration, the ease of unloading is enhanced, and the unloading can be done quickly and Aishin, [13]; A control comprising a parking position management unit that, when parking a vehicle subject to parking control in the parallel parking area, parks the vehicle in order from the rear side and parks the vehicle with the higher prediction order of exit from the parking lot in the front side. a device; According to the above configuration, the parking position is managed based on the predicted order of leaving the parking lot. Therefore, it is possible to reduce the waiting time for the user to enter or leave the parking lot, and to perform quick entry control and exit control).
the parking management part is configured to create control information for at least one of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles such that the any one relocation target vehicle is relocated (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Regarding Claims 20, While Jung/Aishin teaches determining travel distances between departure points and parking destination, neither appear to explicitly teach collecting current location information nor waypoints. However, Jung/Aishin in view of the analogous art of Kim (i.e. smart factories) does teach: The control device of claim 18, wherein the parking management part is configured to collect current location information of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles; is configured to determine a travel distance or a travel time from a departure point through a waypoint to a destination with the current location of each of the plurality of smart logistics vehicles as the departure point, a parking area, in which a different one of the one or more relocation target vehicles is placed, as the waypoint, and a parking area selected for each of the relocation target vehicles as the destination; and (Kim, [20]; According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for acquiring position information and status information of a plurality of unmanned carrying robots in a server, The user terminal receiving location information and status information of the plurality of unmanned transportation robots from the server and displaying the information on the screen; Transmitting the call request signal including the location information of the user terminal to the server; Transmitting, by the server, a paging command including location information of the user terminal to a robot selected from among the plurality of unmanned transportation robot and Kim, [51]; In addition, the path search means 240 calculates the path between the robot 100 and the sender terminal 300a in the standby state when the sender calls the robot 100 in the automatic selection mode, The robot 100 having the shortest time may be searched and Kim, [93]; When the called robot 100 arrives by this process, the sender loads the cargo into the robot 100 and inputs a start command. Then, the robot 100 calculates the delivery route using the position of the sender terminal 300a and the position information of the receiver / destination, and moves along the calculated route. The receiver / destination may be one previously input when the robot 100 is called by the sender terminal 300a or may be selected by the sender using the input means 140 of the robot 100 when loading the robot 100 It may be directly input or may be stored in advance in the robot 100).
is configured to create control information for the at least one smart logistics vehicle such that the one or more relocation target vehicles are relocated to the selected parking areas, respectively, by at least one smart logistics vehicle having a shortest travel time or a minimum travel time among the determined travel distances or travel times. (Kim, [44]; The command means 220 transmits a paging command to the robot 100 to perform the mission in response to a call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. At this time, if the call request signal includes the robot selection information, a call command is transmitted to the selected robot 100 and Kim, [83]; The server 200 transmits a call command to the selected robot 100 after receiving the call request signal of the sender terminal 300a. The call command may include sender information, location information of the sender terminal 300a, and the like. When the recipient information is input from the sender terminal 300a, the recipient information, the information of the recipient terminal 300b, and the like may be included in the call command. In addition, when the tracking mode, the tracking delivery mode, and the like are input from the sender terminal 300a, the corresponding information may be included in the paging command).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin including parking priorities, placing vehicles, and relocating vehicles with the teachings of Kim including control information transmitted to smart vehicle in order to automate functions without humans needed to control vehicles (Kim, [19]; the user terminal includes mode selecting means, and the mode selecting means includes a manual mode in which a user selects an unmanned carrying robot to perform a mission, an unmanned carrying robot Providing an interface for selecting at least one of an automatic selection mode selected by the server, a tracking mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the sender terminal, and a tracking delivery mode in which the selected robot moves while tracking the recipient terminal, The signal may include mode information selected by the mode selection means).
Claims 7-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jung et al. (KR101884081B1) in view of Aishin et al. (JP2022108204A) and Kim et al. (KR101855861B1), and Kim et al. (KR20230029385A) (herein after referred to as “KimB”).
Regarding Claims 7, While Jung/Aishin/Kim teaches determining distances through a waypoint as seen above, they do not appear to teach a transport assisting device. However, Jung/Aishin/Kim in view of the analogous art of KimB (i.e. smart vehicles) does teach: The control method of claim 6, wherein the determining the travel distance or the travel time comprises determining a travel distance or a travel time from the departure point through the waypoint to the destination in consideration of an operation state of a transport assisting device when the transport assisting device is present between the departure point and the waypoint or between the waypoint and the destination. (KimB, [132]; The controller 130 may determine the shortest route to the delivery destination, alternative routes, estimated arrival time, etc. using various methods known to those skilled in the art. The controller 130 may determine the order of delivery of the goods based on the delivery distance or expected delivery time of the goods. Here, the delivery distance may represent the distance to the delivery destination, and the estimated delivery time may represent the expected time required to reach the delivery destination. Referring to FIGS. 7A and 7B , the controller 130 may determine a delivery distance or expected delivery time by referring to locations of delivery destinations A, B, and C and KimB [154]; the control unit 130 searches for the moving equipment installed in the building using the photographing result of the photographing unit 135, and uses the moving equipment to find the floor of the address. can be controlled to move. Here, the moving facility may include one or more of an escalator and an elevator. That is, when the delivery robot 100 moves to the floor of the address, the escalator EC installed in the building BD through the photographing unit 135 as shown in (c) of FIG. 9, and One or more mobile devices of an elevator (EV) may be searched for, and the user may move to the floor of the address through the mobile device. For example, as shown in (c) of FIG. 9, an elevator (EV) is searched for on the first floor (1F), and the elevator (EV) is used to search for an elevator (EV) on the third floor (3F) as shown in (d) of FIG. ) can be moved to In this case, the control unit 130 may control the mobile device to operate according to a predetermined operating standard while boarding the mobile device and moving through the mobile device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin/Kim including determining distances through a waypoint with the teachings of KimB including transport assisting devices in order to allow travel between floors in a multi-level building (KimB, [152]; The control unit 130 recognizes the floor of the address based on the identification information, moves to the recognized floor, and then selects one of the sensing result of the sensing unit 134 and the photographing result of the photographing unit 135. Based on the above, control may be performed to search for a location corresponding to the identification information, and the searched location may be determined as the address. Here, the identification information may include information about the floor and number of the address. That is, the delivery robot 100 recognizes the information about the floor and number of the address included in the identification information while searching for and driving (P2) in the building (BD) and moves to the floor where the address is located).
Regarding Claims 8, Jung/Aishin/Kim/KimB teaches: The control method of claim 7, wherein the transport assisting device comprises at least one of a smart automatic door device, and a lift and an elevator that move between floors. (KimB [154]; the control unit 130 searches for the moving equipment installed in the building using the photographing result of the photographing unit 135, and uses the moving equipment to find the floor of the address. can be controlled to move. Here, the moving facility may include one or more of an escalator and an elevator. That is, when the delivery robot 100 moves to the floor of the address, the escalator EC installed in the building BD through the photographing unit 135 as shown in (c) of FIG. 9, and One or more mobile devices of an elevator (EV) may be searched for, and the user may move to the floor of the address through the mobile device. For example, as shown in (c) of FIG. 9, an elevator (EV) is searched for on the first floor (1F), and the elevator (EV) is used to search for an elevator (EV) on the third floor (3F) as shown in (d) of FIG. ) can be moved to In this case, the control unit 130 may control the mobile device to operate according to a predetermined operating standard while boarding the mobile device and moving through the mobile device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the disclosed invention to have combined the teachings of Jung/Aishin/Kim including determining distances through a waypoint with the teachings of KimB including transport assisting devices in order to allow travel between floors in a multi-level building (KimB, [152]; The control unit 130 recognizes the floor of the address based on the identification information, moves to the recognized floor, and then selects one of the sensing result of the sensing unit 134 and the photographing result of the photographing unit 135. Based on the above, control may be performed to search for a location corresponding to the identification information, and the searched location may be determined as the address. Here, the identification information may include information about the floor and number of the address. That is, the delivery robot 100 recognizes the information about the floor and number of the address included in the identification information while searching for and driving (P2) in the building (BD) and moves to the floor where the address is located).
Conclusion
/JEREMY L GUNN/ Examiner, Art Unit 3624