DETAILED ACTION
Status of the Application
Claims 1-6 are pending and have been examined in this application. This communication is the first action on the merits. As of the date of this application, the Information Disclosure Statement(s) (IDS) filed on 08/13/2025 has/have been taken into account.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 and 4-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Henriott et al. (US 4,535,703).
In regards to Claim 1, Henriott discloses a wire fixing member that is configured to fix a wire harness laid out below an attachment object to the attachment object, the wire fixing member comprising: a support having: a plate-shaped support plate (Henriott: Fig. 3; 64) that is configured to extend along an extension direction of the wire harness and capable of supporting the wire harness from below; and fixing portions (Henriott: Fig. 3; 66, 70) provided at a plurality of locations along the extension direction on the support plate, extending upward from the support plate, and capable of being fixed to the attachment object.
In regards to Claim 2, Henriott discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, further comprising: a holding-fixing member (Henriott: Fig. 3; 69) configured to hold a portion, in the extension direction, of the wire harness, the holding-fixing member being fixed to the support plate.
In regards to Claim 4, Henriott discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, wherein the fixing portions (Henriott: Fig. 3; 66, 70) are provided only at one end, in a width direction, of the support plate.
In regards to Claim 5, Henriott discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, wherein the support has a side wall (Henriott: Fig. 3; 68) extending upward from an end, in a width direction, of the support plate.
In regards to Claim 6, Henriott discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 5, wherein: the fixing portions (Henriott: Fig. 3; 66, 70) are provided only at a first end, in the width direction, of the support plate portion, plate, and the side wall (Henriott: Fig. 3; 68) is provided only at a second end, in the width direction, of the support plate.
Claims 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Burns (US 7,459,633).
In regards to Claim 1, Burns discloses a wire fixing member that is configured to fix a wire harness laid out below an attachment object to the attachment object, the wire fixing member comprising: a support having: a plate-shaped support plate (Burns: Fig. 1; 12, 14, 16) that is configured to extend along an extension direction of the wire harness and capable of supporting the wire harness from below; and fixing portions (Burns: Fig. 1; 20, 24, 26, 30, 32, 34, 36) provided at a plurality of locations along the extension direction on the support plate, extending upward from the support plate, and capable of being fixed to the attachment object.
In regards to Claim 2, Burns discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, further comprising: a holding-fixing member (Burns: Fig. 1; 40, 42; Col. 4, Ln. 7-11; wire tie) configured to hold a portion, in the extension direction, of the wire harness, the holding-fixing member being fixed to the support plate.
In regards to Claim 3, Burns discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, wherein: wherein-the fixing portions include: a first fixing portion (Burns: Fig. 1; 20, 24, 26) extending upward from a first end, in a width direction, of the support plate; and a second fixing portion (Burns: Fig. 1; 30, 32, 34, 36) extending upward from a second end, in the width direction, of the support plate, and the first fixing portion and the second fixing portion are provided alternately in the extension direction on the support plate.
Claims 1 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Baldissara (US 6,140,584).
In regards to Claim 1, Baldissara discloses a wire fixing member that is configured to fix a wire harness laid out below an attachment object to the attachment object, the wire fixing member comprising: a support having: a plate-shaped support plate (Baldissara: Fig. 1; 12) that is configured to extend along an extension direction of the wire harness and capable of supporting the wire harness from below; and fixing portions(Baldissara: Fig. 1; 16, 17) provided at a plurality of locations along the extension direction on the support plate, extending upward from the support plate, and capable of being fixed to the attachment object.
In regards to Claim 3, Baldissara discloses the wire fixing member according to claim 1, wherein: wherein-the fixing portions include: a first fixing portion (Baldissara: Fig. 1; 16) extending upward from a first end, in a width direction, of the support plate; and a second fixing portion (Baldissara: Fig. 1; 17) extending upward from a second end, in the width direction, of the support plate, and the first fixing portion and the second fixing portion are provided alternately in the extension direction on the support plate.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 for cited references.
/Taylor Morris/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631