DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tanaka (JP 2017117328 A).
Regarding claim 1, Tanaka discloses an information processing device comprising:
an acquisition unit that acquires at least first planned information including a target position ( Tanaka discloses vehicle state acquisition unit that acquire position of mining area/dumping ground and an intersection where different manned and unmanned vehicle might collide, these positions correspond to the target positions. Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine. Tanaka, paragraph 62, the vehicle A is a manned transport vehicle 20-2, the destination is a topsoil dumping ground, the loading specification is a topsoil load, the destination is crowded, and the urgency of the work is normal. The vehicle A travels along the route A. The segment 15A is a travel permission section given to the vehicle A. The node QA is a node immediately before the intersection CR on the route A. The node PA is a node immediately after passing through the intersection CR on the route A) and a planned time period of work of a first moving body that is a manned vehicle( The planned time period of work of a first moving body has been interpreted as the scheduled time a moving body starts to work. As discussed above, Tanaka’s intersection is interpreted as a target position. And Tanaka further discloses estimating the time and schedule a vehicle arrives at an intersection or node, and the first vehicle to pass the intersection will be the first to perform the work, where the vehicle can be either a manned or unmanned vehicle. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated. Tanaka, paragraph 20, the route generation unit 312 is configured based on an excavation plan, a work state of the entire mine, and the like, such as an unmanned transport vehicle 20-1, a manned transport vehicle 20-2, a manned auxiliary work vehicle 70, and a loading machine 10 ); and
a processing unit that analyzes interference in work between the first moving body and a second moving body that is an unmanned vehicle, based on the acquired first planned information( Vehicle B of Tanaka is unmanned vehicle and Tanaka discloses estimating collision/interference between vehicle A (manned vehicle) and vehicle B at an intersection(target position). Tanaka, paragraph 69, the difference between scheduled arrival times is obtained, the thresholds are compared, and the occurrence of a collision or near miss is determined. The collision estimation unit 315 determines whether the vehicle A arrives at the node C and the vehicle B The absolute value of the difference between the scheduled times TB arriving at the node C is obtained. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated).
Regarding claim 2, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 1(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),wherein the acquisition unit acquires second planned information including a target position(As discussed above, Tanka discloses vehicle B(unmanned vehicle)’s intersection point and destination which corresponds to the target position of a second planned information. Tanaka, paragraph 68, The collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. Tanaka, paragraph 63, the vehicle B is an automated guided vehicle 20-1, the destination is a mineral loading site, the loading specification is empty, the destination is not crowded, and the urgency of the work is normal ) and a planned time period of work of the second moving body (Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated),
the first planned information and the second planned information each include information related to a priority(Tanaka disclose it determines priority order of Vehicle A and B which correspond to manned and unmanned vehicle respectively. Tanaka, summary, a priority determination part 316 for determining priority to the respective mining machines 20-1, 20-2. Tanaka, paragraph 72, the priority order determination unit 316 acquires the vehicle states of the vehicles A and B from the vehicle state acquisition unit 314 ), and
the processing unit determines which of the first moving body and the second moving body is a moving body that performs work with a higher priority (Tanaka, paragraph 75, priority vehicle determination unit 316 compares PRA and PRB based on the value calculated by priority totaling unit 316f (S5), and gives priority to the one with the highest priority score. A vehicle. In this example, since vehicle A has a priority score of 40 points and vehicle B has a priority score of 450 points, PRA <PRB (S5 / No), and vehicle B is determined to be a priority vehicle).
Regarding claim 3, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 2(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),wherein, in a case where it is determined that the second moving body performs the work with the higher priority than the first moving body, the processing unit transmits a result of the analysis to the first moving body(Tanaka discusses after evaluating the priority score, the low priority vehicle(moving body) receives data with a new delayed arrival time target after the high priority vehicle. This indicates when second moving body(unmanned vehicle/vehicle B/ 20-1) is the priority vehicle, the manned vehicle receives the analysis of the score. Tanaka, paragraph 76, the avoidance arrival time setting unit 317 estimates the time that the vehicle B with high priority passes through the intersection. The avoidance arrival time setting unit 317 receives the time TPB (high-priority machine passage time) when the vehicle B with high priority arrives at the node PB. Tanaka, paragraph 76, the arrival time of the node QA is set for the low-priority vehicle A. The avoidance arrival time setting unit 317 receives the time TPB (time when the high-priority vehicle B calculated in Step 6 arrives at the node PB. The high priority machine passing time) is set as a time TQA (corresponding to the avoidance arrival time) at which the low-priority vehicle A arrives at the node QA that is the node before the intersection. Tanaka, paragraph 9, operation management information for making the mining machine having low priority arrive at a point before the cross point at the avoidance arrival time is transmitted to the mining machine having the low priority ).
Regarding claim 4, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 3(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),wherein the processing unit transmits information in which the result of the analysis and the second planned information are associated with each other by time to the first moving body(Tanaka discloses estimating the score of priority and determining the interference of vehicles based on their arrival time at an intersection, this implies the vehicles information is associated by time. Tanaka, paragraph 76, the arrival time of the node QA is set for the low-priority vehicle A. The avoidance arrival time setting unit 317 receives the time TPB (time when the high-priority vehicle B calculated in Step 6 arrives at the node PB. The high priority machine passing time) is set as a time TQA (corresponding to the avoidance arrival time) at which the low-priority vehicle A arrives at the node QA that is the node before the intersection. Tanaka, summary, a mining machine operation management system comprises: a facing estimation part 315 for comparing scheduled times when respective plural mining machines 20-1, 20-2 traveling in a mine arrive at a cross point, and estimating whether or not these plural mining machines are brought face to face with each other ).
Regarding claim 5, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 2(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),wherein, in a case where it is determined that the first moving body performs the work with the higher priority than the second moving body, the processing unit changes the second planned information of the second moving body based on a result of the analysis such that the second moving body does not interfere with the first moving body that performs the work according to the first planned information(Tanka discloses after estimating a priority score of the vehicles, a low priority vehicle that can be manned(first moving body) or unmanned(second moving body), arrives at designated destination later than the high priority vehicle to avoid collision. This indicates that when it’s determined that the vehicle A (first moving body) has higher priority than vehicle B(second moving body), vehicle A arrives at the destination earlier to perform work/mining while avoiding interference with low priority vehicle B. Tanaka, summary, a priority determination part 316 for determining priority to the respective mining machines 20-1, 20-2 on the basis of a contribution rate to improvement of productivity in the mine; and an avoidance arrival time setting part 317 for setting an avoidance arrival time which is determined so that the mining machine having low priority arrives at a point before the cross point at a time later than a high priority machine passing time being the time when the mining machine having high priority finishes to pass the cross point. Tanaka, paragraph 64, the control station 30 executes a collision prevention process, determines the priority of both vehicles, decelerates the vehicle A having a low priority, shifts the arrival time of the node QA to TPB (TQA), and reduces the risk of interference. Tanaka, paragraph 79, a vehicle with high priority is appropriately determined from the viewpoint of improving the productivity of the mine. In order to avoid collisions or near misses for low priority vehicles, the arrival time to an appropriate node is set, and collisions or near misses are generated by controlling the vehicle to achieve the arrival time. Is avoided. ).
Regarding claim 6, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 2(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine), further comprising:
a setting unit that sets the second planned information of the second moving body based on a result of the analysis such that the second moving body does not interfere with the first moving body that performs the work according to the first planned information( Tanaka, summary, a priority determination part 316 for determining priority to the respective mining machines 20-1, 20-2 on the basis of a contribution rate to improvement of productivity in the mine; and an avoidance arrival time setting part 317 for setting an avoidance arrival time which is determined so that the mining machine having low priority arrives at a point before the cross point at a time later than a high priority machine passing time being the time when the mining machine having high priority finishes to pass the cross point. Tanaka, paragraph 64, the control station 30 executes a collision prevention process, determines the priority of both vehicles, decelerates the vehicle A having a low priority, shifts the arrival time of the node QA to TPB (TQA), and reduces the risk of interference. Tanaka, paragraph 79, a vehicle with high priority is appropriately determined from the viewpoint of improving the productivity of the mine. In order to avoid collisions or near misses for low priority vehicles, the arrival time to an appropriate node is set, and collisions or near misses are generated by controlling the vehicle to achieve the arrival time. Is avoided.).
Regarding claim 11, Tanaka discloses a moving body control method comprising: a step of acquiring at least first planned information including a target position(Tanaka discloses vehicle state acquisition unit that acquire position of mining area/dumping ground and an intersection where different manned and unmanned vehicle might collide, these positions correspond to the target positions. Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine. Tanaka, paragraph 62, the vehicle A is a manned transport vehicle 20-2, the destination is a topsoil dumping ground, the loading specification is a topsoil load, the destination is crowded, and the urgency of the work is normal. The vehicle A travels along the route A. The segment 15A is a travel permission section given to the vehicle A. The node QA is a node immediately before the intersection CR on the route A. The node PA is a node immediately after passing through the intersection CR on the route A) and a planned time period of work of a first moving body that is a manned vehicle(The planned time period of work of a first moving body has been interpreted as the scheduled time a moving body starts to work. As discussed above, Tanaka’s intersection is interpreted as a target position. And Tanaka further discloses estimating the time and schedule a vehicle arrives at an intersection or node, and the first vehicle to pass the intersection will be the first to perform the work, where the vehicle can be either a manned or unmanned vehicle. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated. Tanaka, paragraph 20, the route generation unit 312 is configured based on an excavation plan, a work state of the entire mine, and the like, such as an unmanned transport vehicle 20-1, a manned transport vehicle 20-2, a manned auxiliary work vehicle 70, and a loading machine 10); and a step of analyzing interference in work between the first moving body and a second moving body that is an unmanned vehicle, based on the acquired first planned information(Vehicle B of Tanaka is unmanned vehicle and Tanaka discloses estimating collision/interference between vehicle A (manned vehicle) and vehicle B at an intersection(target position). Tanaka, paragraph 69, the difference between scheduled arrival times is obtained, the thresholds are compared, and the occurrence of a collision or near miss is determined. The collision estimation unit 315 determines whether the vehicle A arrives at the node C and the vehicle B The absolute value of the difference between the scheduled times TB arriving at the node C is obtained. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated).
Regarding claim 12, Tanaka discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having stored thereon a moving body control program causing a computer to execute(Tanaka discloses a control device with data storage unit and executes operation management processing of each mining machine, which correspond to the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium with storage. Tanaka, paragraph 16, a control station 30 is installed in the mine. The control station 30 is provided with a control device 31 that executes operation management processing of each mining machine. Tanaka, paragraph 18, the control device 31 includes a route data storage unit 311 for storing route data indicating the positional relationship and connection relationship of the transport route 60, loading place 61, earthing place 62, parking lot 63, etc. in the mine, and each vehicle): a process of acquiring at least first planned information including a target position(Tanaka discloses vehicle state acquisition unit that acquire position of mining area/dumping ground and an intersection where different manned and unmanned vehicle might collide, these positions correspond to the target positions. Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine. Tanaka, paragraph 62, the vehicle A is a manned transport vehicle 20-2, the destination is a topsoil dumping ground, the loading specification is a topsoil load, the destination is crowded, and the urgency of the work is normal. The vehicle A travels along the route A. The segment 15A is a travel permission section given to the vehicle A. The node QA is a node immediately before the intersection CR on the route A. The node PA is a node immediately after passing through the intersection CR on the route A) and a planned time period of work of a first moving body that is a manned vehicle(The planned time period of work of a first moving body has been interpreted as the scheduled time a moving body starts to work. As discussed above, Tanaka’s intersection is interpreted as a target position. And Tanaka further discloses estimating the time and schedule a vehicle arrives at an intersection or node, and the first vehicle to pass the intersection will be the first to perform the work, where the vehicle can be either a manned or unmanned vehicle. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated. Tanaka, paragraph 20, the route generation unit 312 is configured based on an excavation plan, a work state of the entire mine, and the like, such as an unmanned transport vehicle 20-1, a manned transport vehicle 20-2, a manned auxiliary work vehicle 70, and a loading machine 10 ); and a process of analyzing interference in work between the first moving body and a second moving body that is an unmanned vehicle, based on the acquired first planned information(Vehicle B of Tanaka is unmanned vehicle and Tanaka discloses estimating collision/interference between vehicle A (manned vehicle) and vehicle B at an intersection(target position). Tanaka, paragraph 69, the difference between scheduled arrival times is obtained, the thresholds are compared, and the occurrence of a collision or near miss is determined. The collision estimation unit 315 determines whether the vehicle A arrives at the node C and the vehicle B The absolute value of the difference between the scheduled times TB arriving at the node C is obtained. Tanaka, paragraph 68, the collision estimation unit 315 calculates the estimated time at which each vehicle arrives at the intersection. For each of the vehicles A and B, the collision estimator 315 calculates the estimated time at which the vehicle travels at the target speed included in the route data. The scheduled time of arrival at node C, which is one node, is calculated. That is, the arrival time TA to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle A and the arrival time TB to the node C in the intersection CR of the vehicle B are calculated).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (JP 2017117328 A) in view of Tamaru (US 20020059320 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 6(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),
While Tanaka teaches about evaluating priority score and selecting a vehicle with the highest priority score, it fails to disclose a device wherein the processing unit sets a plurality of candidates for the first planned information, and presents the plurality of candidates to the first moving body,
the acquisition unit acquires a selection result in which the first moving body selects one of the plurality of candidates, and
the processing unit sets the first planned information based on the acquired selection result.
However, Tamaru, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about work machine management system discloses a device wherein the processing unit sets a plurality of candidates for the first planned information(Tamaru discloses different work plan candidates for the work machine to follow. Tamaru, paragraph 5, When construction work is started, a construction work process management chart (hereinafter called a Gantt chart) is produced, based on the requirements of the client, and construction work is carried out according to that Gantt chart. As used here, a Gantt chart is a scheduled work plan that divides the construction work into several work processes, and notes the types and numbers of construction machines required for each work process. Tamaru, paragraph 346, the construction period priority Gantt chart, budget priority Gantt chart, and environment priority Gantt chart are exemplified as three Gantt chart candidates ), and presents the plurality of candidates to the first moving body(Tamaru, paragraph 346, the construction period priority Gantt chart, budget priority Gantt chart, and environment priority Gantt chart are exemplified as three Gantt chart candidates),
the acquisition unit acquires a selection result in which the first moving body selects one of the plurality of candidates(Tamaru, paragraph 374, every time the select next candidate button 322 is pressed, the 3D Gantt chart displayed in the display location 320 is sequentially changed from one candidate to the next, that is, from the construction period priority Gantt chart to the budget priority Gantt chart to the environment priority Gantt chart. Thereupon, when the decision button 321 is pressed, the 3D Gantt chart currently being displayed in the display location 320 (the construction period priority Gantt chart, for example) is determined on.), and
the processing unit sets the first planned information based on the acquired selection result(Tamaru, paragraph 422, the operators of the follower machines 32, 33, 34, and 35 in construction phase 1 can accomplish the work that should be performed by their vehicles in accordance with the follower-machine 3D Gantt chart information 165' displayed on the display screen of the monitor device 300 in each of their own vehicles.).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Tanaka with Tamaru to select different work plan candidates (Gantt chart) for a vehicle to perform. By selecting different work plan that vehicle follows, it is possible to prioritize plans that complete work with lower budget.(Tamaru, paragraph 341, When the highest priority is given to the budget r, as a tradeoff in performing the construction work with a low budget, the number of construction machines deployed becomes fewer while the construction period becomes long).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (JP 2017117328 A) in view of Tomoyuki (JP 6368259 B2).
Regarding claim 8, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 6(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),
Tanaka specifically fails to disclose a device wherein the processing unit calculates a workable area in which the first moving body is capable of performing the work, based on the result of the analysis, and the setting unit sets the second planned information according to the calculated workable area.
However, Tomoyuki, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about a traffic control serve discloses a device wherein the processing unit calculates a workable area in which the first moving body is capable of performing the work (Tomoyuki, paragraph 42, the work area management DB 318 may include work area identification information that uniquely identifies a work area where a manned vehicle travels and performs work), based on the result of the analysis, and the setting unit sets the second planned information according to the calculated workable area (Tomoyuki discloses when manned vehicle (first moving body ) is in work area, it can makes the unmanned vehicle(dump truck) wait or block its entry to the work area, indicating the resetting of the second planned information. Tomoyuki, paragraph 14, especially for real work areas where manned vehicles are allowed to run or work in work places such as loading and unloading grounds, It is characterized in that a closed state in which the dump truck is prohibited from entering or an open state in which the dump truck is allowed to enter is set. Tomoyuki, paragraph 88, when a driver of a manned vehicle (dosa 71, surveying vehicle 72) works in the work area 100, the driver first requests the control server 31 to close the work area 100, and works when the control server 31 permits the close. The work enters the area 100 (see FIG. 10). Meanwhile, the dump truck 20 that is about to enter the work area is put on standby at the entrance 64a of the work area 100 ).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Tanaka with Tomoyuki to determine work area and the resetting of the second planned information of an unmanned vehicle. By identifying whether a work area is occupied by a manned vehicle, it is possible to restrict unmanned vehicle to enter the work area to avoid interference. ( Tomoyuki, paragraph 114, the work area is closed or opened according to a request from a manned vehicle. Therefore, the work area is opened after the manned vehicle retreats to the safety area, and the work area is closed and then the manned vehicle enters the work area, thereby avoiding interference between the unmanned vehicle and the manned vehicle in the work area).
Claims 9 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tanaka (JP 2017117328 A) in view of Yamashita (US 20170318732 A1).
Regarding claim 9, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 6(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine),
While Tanaka teaches about evaluating priority score and selecting a vehicle with the highest priority score, it fails to disclose a system wherein, in a case where the first moving body performs the work in a manner different from the first planned information, the processing unit changes the second planned information in accordance with a manner of the work of the first moving body.
However, Yamashita, which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about work vehicle travel system, discloses a system wherein, in a case where the first moving body performs the work in a manner different from the first planned information(Yamashita discloses an operating selecting different work sites for the first vehicle (manned vehicle), which is similar to the first planned information. Yamashita, paragraph 58, the operator operating the first vehicle 10 can select optionally the second point P2 which is the work objective position from several different points ), the processing unit changes the second planned information in accordance with a manner of the work of the first moving body(Yamashita discloses the second vehicle( unmanned vehicle) receives information from first vehicle to operate the second vehicle. Yamashita, paragraph 65, The operator transmits a command signal for staring travel of the second vehicle 20 and the travel trajectory information D1a from the transmission reception means 12 to the transmission reception means 22 of the second vehicle 20. Concerning a timing of the transmission, the transmission may be started at the middle of travel of the first vehicle 10 to the second point P2 (that is, at the middle of generation of the travel trajectory information D1a), or all the travel trajectory information D1a after the generation may alternatively be transmitted at once after reaching the second point P2. In the case in which the second vehicle 20 is desired to reach the second point P2 after the first vehicle 10 reaches the second point P2 without placing time so much, the transmission should be started at the middle of travel of the first vehicle 10 to the second point P2 ).
Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the teachings of Tanaka with Yamashita to adjust route/ and destination of unmanned vehicle based on different information sent from manned vehicle. By selecting different work plan for the manned vehicle, it is possible to dynamically adjust the work route of the unmanned work vehicle to avoid interference and redundancy at work area. (Yamashita, paragraph 3, a work system in which an unmanned slave work vehicle follows a manned master work vehicle so as to perform work such as ground work is known.).
Regarding claim 10, Tanaka discloses the information processing device according to Claim 6(Tanaka, paragraph 18, a vehicle state acquisition unit 314 that can acquire states such as a work state, a destination, and vehicle specifications, a collision estimation unit 315 that estimates whether a collision or near miss occurs at an intersection in the mine), wherein the setting unit sets the second planned information each time the first planned information is acquired(As discussed above, Yamashita discloses the first vehicle transmitting travelling information to a second vehicle, and the second vehicle dynamically adjusting its navigation based on the information. Yamashita, paragraph 65, the operator transmits a command signal for staring travel of the second vehicle 20 and the travel trajectory information D1a from the transmission reception means 12 to the transmission reception means 22 of the second vehicle 20. Concerning a timing of the transmission, the transmission may be started at the middle of travel of the first vehicle 10 to the second point P2 (that is, at the middle of generation of the travel trajectory information D1a), or all the travel trajectory information D1a after the generation may alternatively be transmitted at once after reaching the second point P2. In the case in which the second vehicle 20 is desired to reach the second point P2 after the first vehicle 10 reaches the second point P2 without placing time so much, the transmission should be started at the middle of travel of the first vehicle 10 to the second point P2 ).
Prior Art of Record
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s
disclosure.
Kageyama(US 20020165645 A1), which is in the same analogous art and that teaches about vehicle interference prevention device discloses a device wherein the setting unit sets the second planned information each time the first planned information is acquired( Kageyama, paragraph 63, the monitoring station further comprises means for transmitting to the unmanned vehicle via the transmitting/receiving means instruction data designating as a permissible travel range over which travel is permitted an area on the travel route such that the most recent position of the unmanned vehicle, based on the position information measured by the vehicle position-measuring means and received via the transmitting/receiving means, does not interfere with a predicted range of motion for the first manned vehicle, as calculated on the basis of the most recent position information for the first manned vehicle received via the transmitting/receiving means. Kageyama, paragraph 10, vehicle position data is exchanged via communication devices among a plurality of vehicles, for example, manned vehicles and unmanned vehicles, whereby vehicles, on the basis of vehicle position data for other vehicles, perform control so as to prevent interference among vehicles. In this system, in the event of a determination, made on the basis of vehicle position data exchanged between a manned vehicle and an unmanned vehicle, that the vehicles are interfering with one another, control is effected such that the unmanned vehicle comes to an emergency stop while the manned vehicle is decelerated so as to prevent interference among the vehicles).
Conclusion
/BESUFEKAD LEMMA TESSEMA/Examiner, Art Unit 3665
/HUNTER B LONSBERRY/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3665