Status of Claims
This is in response to applicant’s filing date and preliminary amendment filed on August 15, 2025. Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority to Application IN202341010317, filed on February 16, 2023. The certified copy of the application as required by 37 CFR 1.55 has been received.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 15, 2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority to Prior-Filed Application
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application, PCT/IN2024/050148 filed on 2/15/2024, under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections --35 U.S.C. § 103
Claims 1-5, 8-15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew et al (US-20180195874-A1)(“Andrew”) and Omri KRIEZMAN (US- 20130307706-A1)(“Kriezman”).
As per claim 1, Andrew discloses am apparatus installed in a first vehicle for simultaneously operating a plurality of vehicles (Figure 1), the apparatus comprising:
a controller (Andrew at Figure 2, trip engine 165, which can be “implemented using a variety of computing devices such as smart phones, desktop computers, laptop computers, tablets, vehicle navigation systems, and video game consoles. Other types of computing devices may be supported.” At Para. [0018]) ;
a memory coupled to the controller (Andrew at Figure 11, computing device 1100 with memory 1104 and processing unit 1102.) ; and
a communication interface configured to establish a communication of the apparatus with a plurality of vehicles (Andrew at Para. [0123] discloses that:” Computing device 1100 may contain communication connection(s) 1112 that allow the device to communicate with other devices. Computing device 1100 may also have input device(s) 1114 such as a keyboard, mouse, pen, voice input device, touch input device, etc. Output device(s) 1116 such as a display, speakers, printer, etc. may also be included. All these devices are well known in the art and need not be discussed at length here.”), wherein the controller is configured to:
operate the first vehicle in a first mode or a second mode (Andrew at Para. [0045] discloses that the vehicles may operate at different modes such as leader or follower:” leader may also be in control of other aspects of the travel experience such as the points of interest 190 that are indicated, and the media data 160 that is communicated (i.e., what music is played). The leader may be specified by the creator of the request 120, or may be selected by one or more participants of the trip. Depending on the implementation, the leader may be static, or may be dynamic. For example, the leader may change based on which participant is closest to the destination location 147, or may change based on the selection or a vote of the followers and/or the current leader.”), wherein:
in the first mode, the controller is configured to synchronize audio of each of the plurality of the vehicles with the first vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0006] discloses synchronizing the audio/media playing at each vehicle that is synchronized to the first vehicle:” establish an ad-hoc network between the first vehicle and the second vehicle; facilitate two-way voice communication between the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network; and facilitate the synchronized playing of media content in the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network.”), wherein synchronization of the audio comprises enabling streaming of the same audio in each of the first vehicle and the plurality of vehicles (Andrew at Para. [0021] discloses synchronizing the media in all the vehicles to create a share experience:” providing instructions to follow the user of the client 110a, allowing communication amongst the users of the client devices 110, and synchronizing media amongst the users of the client devices 110, a shared travel experience is provided. Because the users are able to communicate, experience the same media, and are traveling on the same route, the users have a travel experience that is similar to the experience that the users would have if they were all traveling in a same vehicle.”), and in the second mode, the controller is configured to:
synchronize audio of each of the plurality of the vehicles with the first vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0006] discloses synchronizing the audio/media playing at each vehicle that is synchronized to the first vehicle:” establish an ad-hoc network between the first vehicle and the second vehicle; facilitate two-way voice communication between the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network; and facilitate the synchronized playing of media content in the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network.”), and .
Andrew does not explicitly disclose the controlling “of one or more sub-systems” of the vehicles with the synchronized audio.
Kriezman discloses a process operational during a synchronization mode where the vehicle subsystem can be controlled to enhance the enjoyment of a shared experience by a plurality of vehicles such as projection of a movie and the like. See Abstract and Figures 2A & 4A.
Andrew does not disclose, but Kriezman discloses synchronize physical movement of one or more sub- systems of the first vehicle (Kriezman at Para. [0032] discloses the operation of a subsystem during a synchronization event with a plurality of vehicles:” the display synchronizing subsystem is also operative in response to the data received from the plurality of vehicle display control subsystems to employ at least some of the plurality of vehicle display control subsystems to instruct at least one display device associated therewith to synchronizably display mutually different segments of a visually sensible pattern onto at least one of the surfaces, whereby the mutually different segments together are the visually sensible pattern.”) and each of the plurality of vehicles with the synchronized audio (Kriezman at Para. [0100] disclosing that it is known to control a subsystem during a synchronized media playback by multiple vehicles:” FIG. 4B, it is shown that the vehicle projection system 425 includes projector 102, cellular telephone 406 and display control subsystem 120. Display control subsystem 120 preferably communicates with vehicle braking subsystem 122 and with vehicle GPS location subsystem 124. Responsive to triggering signals received from at least one of subsystems 122 and 124, display control subsystem 120 is operative to instruct projector 102 to continuously display suitable visually sensible patterns retrieved by cellular telephone 406 onto rear windshield 104 or to cease displaying visually sensible patterns onto rear windshield 104. Triggering signals from braking subsystem 122 may include, for example, an indication that the vehicle's brakes have been engaged or disengaged, or that the speed of the vehicle has exceeded above a predefined threshold or has decreased below a predefined threshold. Triggering signals from GPS location subsystem 124 may include, for example, the current location of the vehicle or the current distance of the vehicle from a predefined location or starting-point.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the vehicle control as taught by Andrew with the control of a subsystem while consuming synchronized media as taught by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success in order for the one or more method steps to form part of a share experience that includes a multimedia presentation. The teaching suggestion/motivation to combine is that synchronizing audio and operation of a subsystem, targeted projection of images and movies can be improved since it’s responsive to the operational state of the vehicles as taught by Kriezman in Paras [0022] -[0023] and Figure 11B.
As per claim 2, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first mode is a drive mode (Andrew at Para. [0047] discloses a sequence of events for synchronizing media content with other cars that are in a drive mode:” the user may use the initialization engine 205 to select users that are family members, to select the desired route 145, and to select the desired date. The initialization engine 205 may generate a request 120 with the provided information and may send the generated request 120 to client devices 110 associated with the selected family members. On the day of the trip, the initialization engine 205 may provide the users that accepted the request 120 with the current location 180 of the user along with instructions 140 to follow the user on the trip.”), and the second mode is a parking mode (Andrew at Para. [0071] discloses that the share experience with synchronized audio can be experienced in a parking mode like at a rest stop:” during a shared travel experience, followers and the leader may stop their associated vehicles at a rest stop.”).
As per claim 3, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 2, wherein the drive mode is detected when ignition of the first vehicle is in ON state (Andrew at Para. [0171] discloses using GPS data to ascertain if a vehicle is parked (off) or moving (ON) which under broadest reasonable interpretation is a proxy for “ON” or “OFF” sate of the vehicle:” Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 utilizes data received from vehicle data retrieval subsystems 1822 of vehicles 1800, such as vehicle velocity data and GPS location data, to ascertain that all of vehicles 1800 are idle and are parked in close mutual proximity in a lot of vehicles for sale. Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 therefore instructs each of vehicle display control subsystems 120 to employ at least some of corresponding projectors 102 associated therewith to continuously project an advertisement relating to the purchase of the vehicles.”).
As per claim 4, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 2, wherein the parking mode is detected when ignition of the first vehicle is in OFF state (Andrew at Para. [0171] discloses using GPS data to ascertain if a vehicle is parked (off) or moving (ON) which under broadest reasonable interpretation is a proxy for “ON” or “OFF” sate of the vehicle:” Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 utilizes data received from vehicle data retrieval subsystems 1822 of vehicles 1800, such as vehicle velocity data and GPS location data, to ascertain that all of vehicles 1800 are idle and are parked in close mutual proximity in a lot of vehicles for sale. Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 therefore instructs each of vehicle display control subsystems 120 to employ at least some of corresponding projectors 102 associated therewith to continuously project an advertisement relating to the purchase of the vehicles.”).
As per claim 5, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein the communication interface is a Bluetooth Controller (Andrew at Para. [0056] discloses the use of Bluetooth network for the exchange of media between the vehicles:” experience engine 215 may create the ad-hoc networks 130 using a variety of wireless technologies including Wifi and Bluetooth, for example. Other methods for creating wireless networks may be supported.”).
As per claim 8, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein first vehicle and the plurality of vehicles comprises at least one of a four-wheeler vehicle or a two-wheeler vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0100] discloses that the vehicle is inclusive of a four or two wheeler and the like:” vehicles may include cars, trains, bicycles, or any other type of vehicle.”).
As per claim 9, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein the first vehicle further comprises a human machine interface (HMI) configured to render information to a user of the first vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0031] discloses that the user device can be implemented in the vehicle’s navigation system which under the broadest reasonable interpretation is a human machine interface ( HMI) system:” each of the client devices 110a-c may be implemented by a vehicle navigation system. When a user of the client device 110a speaks in their associated vehicle, a microphone or other voice input device of the client device 110a may capture the speech as the communication data 150 and the trip client 113a and/or the trip engine 165 may distribute the communication data 150 to the client devices 110b and 110c that are also participating in the trip.”).
As per claim 10, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1, wherein the controller is configured to switch the first vehicle from the first mode to the second mode, or vice versa (Andrew at Para. [0045] discloses that the vehicles may operate at different modes such as leader or follower:” leader may also be in control of other aspects of the travel experience such as the points of interest 190 that are indicated, and the media data 160 that is communicated (i.e., what music is played). The leader may be specified by the creator of the request 120, or may be selected by one or more participants of the trip. Depending on the implementation, the leader may be static, or may be dynamic. For example, the leader may change based on which participant is closest to the destination location 147, or may change based on the selection or a vote of the followers and/or the current leader.”).
As per claim 11. Andrew discloses a method for simultaneously operating a plurality of vehicles (Figures 8-10), the method comprising:
establishing , by a communication interface, a communication of the first vehicle with a plurality of vehicles (Andrew at Para. [0123] discloses that:” Computing device 1100 may contain communication connection(s) 1112 that allow the device to communicate with other devices. Computing device 1100 may also have input device(s) 1114 such as a keyboard, mouse, pen, voice input device, touch input device, etc. Output device(s) 1116 such as a display, speakers, printer, etc. may also be included. All these devices are well known in the art and need not be discussed at length here.”);
operating , by a controller, the first vehicle in a first mode or a second mode (Andrew at Para. [0045] discloses that the vehicles may operate at different modes such as leader or follower:” leader may also be in control of other aspects of the travel experience such as the points of interest 190 that are indicated, and the media data 160 that is communicated (i.e., what music is played). The leader may be specified by the creator of the request 120, or may be selected by one or more participants of the trip. Depending on the implementation, the leader may be static, or may be dynamic. For example, the leader may change based on which participant is closest to the destination location 147, or may change based on the selection or a vote of the followers and/or the current leader.”), wherein:
in the first mode, synchronizing audio of each of the plurality of the vehicles with the first vehicle, wherein synchronization of the audio comprises enabling streaming of the same audio in the first vehicle and the plurality of vehicles (Andrew at Para. [0006] discloses synchronizing the audio/media playing at each vehicle that is synchronized to the first vehicle:” establish an ad-hoc network between the first vehicle and the second vehicle; facilitate two-way voice communication between the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network; and facilitate the synchronized playing of media content in the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network.”), and
in the second mode: synchronizing audio of each of the plurality of the vehicles with the first vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0006] discloses synchronizing the audio/media playing at each vehicle that is synchronized to the first vehicle:” establish an ad-hoc network between the first vehicle and the second vehicle; facilitate two-way voice communication between the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network; and facilitate the synchronized playing of media content in the first vehicle and the second vehicle via the ad hoc network.”), and .
Andrew does not explicitly disclose the controlling “of one or more sub-systems” of the vehicles with the synchronized audio.
Kriezman discloses a process operational during a synchronization mode where the vehicle subsystem can be controlled to enhance the enjoyment of a shared experience by a plurality of vehicles such as projection of a movie and the like. See Abstract and Figures 2A & 4A.
Andrew does not disclose, but Kriezman discloses synchronize physical movement of one or more sub- systems of the first vehicle (Kriezman at Para. [0032] discloses the operation of a subsystem during a synchronization event with a plurality of vehicles:” the display synchronizing subsystem is also operative in response to the data received from the plurality of vehicle display control subsystems to employ at least some of the plurality of vehicle display control subsystems to instruct at least one display device associated therewith to synchronizably display mutually different segments of a visually sensible pattern onto at least one of the surfaces, whereby the mutually different segments together are the visually sensible pattern.”) and each of the plurality of vehicles with the synchronized audio (Kriezman at Para. [0100] disclosing that it is known to control a subsystem during a synchronized media playback by multiple vehicles:” FIG. 4B, it is shown that the vehicle projection system 425 includes projector 102, cellular telephone 406 and display control subsystem 120. Display control subsystem 120 preferably communicates with vehicle braking subsystem 122 and with vehicle GPS location subsystem 124. Responsive to triggering signals received from at least one of subsystems 122 and 124, display control subsystem 120 is operative to instruct projector 102 to continuously display suitable visually sensible patterns retrieved by cellular telephone 406 onto rear windshield 104 or to cease displaying visually sensible patterns onto rear windshield 104. Triggering signals from braking subsystem 122 may include, for example, an indication that the vehicle's brakes have been engaged or disengaged, or that the speed of the vehicle has exceeded above a predefined threshold or has decreased below a predefined threshold. Triggering signals from GPS location subsystem 124 may include, for example, the current location of the vehicle or the current distance of the vehicle from a predefined location or starting-point.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to modify the vehicle control as taught by Andrew with the control of a subsystem while consuming synchronized media as taught by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success in order for the one or more method steps to form part of a share experience that includes a multimedia presentation. The teaching suggestion/motivation to combine is that synchronizing audio and operation of a subsystem, targeted projection of images and movies can be improved since it’s responsive to the operational state of the vehicles as taught by Kriezman in Paras [0022] -[0023] and Figure 11B.
As per claim 12, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, wherein the first mode is a drive mode (Andrew at Para. [0047] discloses a sequence of events for synchronizing media content with other cars that are in a drive mode:” the user may use the initialization engine 205 to select users that are family members, to select the desired route 145, and to select the desired date. The initialization engine 205 may generate a request 120 with the provided information and may send the generated request 120 to client devices 110 associated with the selected family members. On the day of the trip, the initialization engine 205 may provide the users that accepted the request 120 with the current location 180 of the user along with instructions 140 to follow the user on the trip.”), and the second mode is a parking mode (Andrew at Para. [0071] discloses that the share experience with synchronized audio can be experienced in a parking mode like at a rest stop:” during a shared travel experience, followers and the leader may stop their associated vehicles at a rest stop.”).
As per claim 13, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 12, wherein the drive mode is detected when ignition of the first vehicle is in ON state (Andrew at Para. [0171] discloses using GPS data to ascertain if a vehicle is parked (off) or moving (ON) which under broadest reasonable interpretation is a proxy for “ON” or “OFF” sate of the vehicle:” Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 utilizes data received from vehicle data retrieval subsystems 1822 of vehicles 1800, such as vehicle velocity data and GPS location data, to ascertain that all of vehicles 1800 are idle and are parked in close mutual proximity in a lot of vehicles for sale. Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 therefore instructs each of vehicle display control subsystems 120 to employ at least some of corresponding projectors 102 associated therewith to continuously project an advertisement relating to the purchase of the vehicles.”).
As per claim 14, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 12, wherein the parking mode is detected when ignition of the first vehicle is in OFF state (Andrew at Para. [0171] discloses using GPS data to ascertain if a vehicle is parked (off) or moving (ON) which under broadest reasonable interpretation is a proxy for “ON” or “OFF” sate of the vehicle:” Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 utilizes data received from vehicle data retrieval subsystems 1822 of vehicles 1800, such as vehicle velocity data and GPS location data, to ascertain that all of vehicles 1800 are idle and are parked in close mutual proximity in a lot of vehicles for sale. Projection synchronizing subsystem 1824 therefore instructs each of vehicle display control subsystems 120 to employ at least some of corresponding projectors 102 associated therewith to continuously project an advertisement relating to the purchase of the vehicles.”).
As per claim 15, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, wherein the communication interface is a Bluetooth Controller (Andrew at Para. [0056] discloses the use of Bluetooth network for the exchange of media between the vehicles:” experience engine 215 may create the ad-hoc networks 130 using a variety of wireless technologies including Wifi and Bluetooth, for example. Other methods for creating wireless networks may be supported.”).
As per claim 18, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, wherein first vehicle and the plurality of vehicles comprises at least one of a four-wheeler vehicle or a two-wheeler vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0100] discloses that the vehicle is inclusive of a four or two wheeler and the like:” vehicles may include cars, trains, bicycles, or any other type of vehicle.”).
As per claim 19, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, wherein the first vehicle further comprises a human machine interface (HMI) configured to render information to a user of the first vehicle (Andrew at Para. [0031] discloses that the user device can be implemented in the vehicle’s navigation system which under the broadest reasonable interpretation is a human machine interface ( HMI) system:” each of the client devices 110a-c may be implemented by a vehicle navigation system. When a user of the client device 110a speaks in their associated vehicle, a microphone or other voice input device of the client device 110a may capture the speech as the communication data 150 and the trip client 113a and/or the trip engine 165 may distribute the communication data 150 to the client devices 110b and 110c that are also participating in the trip.”).
As per claim 20, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, wherein the controller is configured to switch the first vehicle from the first mode to the second mode, or vice versa (Andrew at Para. [0045] discloses that the vehicles may operate at different modes such as leader or follower:” leader may also be in control of other aspects of the travel experience such as the points of interest 190 that are indicated, and the media data 160 that is communicated (i.e., what music is played). The leader may be specified by the creator of the request 120, or may be selected by one or more participants of the trip. Depending on the implementation, the leader may be static, or may be dynamic. For example, the leader may change based on which participant is closest to the destination location 147, or may change based on the selection or a vote of the followers and/or the current leader.”).
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew and Kriezman as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Fang et al (US-20210192867-A1)(“Fang”).
As per claim 6, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1.
Andrew and Kriezman do not disclose, but Fang discloses a service for remotely controlling a vehicle’s subsystem wherein the one or more sub-systems include seating mechanism, window opening and closing mechanism, sunroof mechanism, suspension mechanism, lighting mechanism (Fang at Para. [0288] discloses the operation of certain subsystems of a vehicle based on a triggering event such as a location (see Para. [0758] geofence trigger):” cabin temperature, lighting, infotainment, seats, windows, sunroof, cabriolet top, driving mode, and/or adjustment of any other actuator or vehicle interface in response to voice commands, smart phone inputs, buttons in the vehicle, and/or detected vehicle operating conditions or events.”) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the remote operation of vehicle subsystems taught in Fang in the share travel experience in Andrew as modified by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success because this results in a share experience that includes audio from the group leader and the outside environment by the remote operation of certain sub-systems which enriches a user’s vehicle experience without waiting for a feature request or approval during the expedition (see Fang at Para. [0301]).
As per claim 7, Andrew and Kriezman disclose an apparatus as claimed in claim 1.
Andrew and Kriezman do not disclose, but Fang discloses a service for remotely controlling a vehicle’s subsystem wherein the operations of the one or more sub-systems comprises a movement of a seat (backward and forward), a movement of the handlebar, a movement of a foot floor, an operation of a side stand (On/off) (Fang at Para. [0288] discloses controlling certain functions:” embodiments herein include customer control of cabin temperature, lighting, infotainment, seats, windows, sunroof, cabriolet top, driving mode, and/or adjustment of any other actuator or vehicle interface in response to voice commands, smart phone inputs, buttons in the vehicle, and/or detected vehicle operating conditions or events.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the remote operation of vehicle subsystems taught in Fang in the share travel experience in Andrew as modified by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success because this results in a share experience that includes audio from the group leader and the outside environment by the remote operation of certain sub-systems which enriches a user’s vehicle experience without waiting for a feature request or approval during the expedition (see Fang at Para. [0301]).
Claims 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Andrew and Kriezman as applied to claim 11 above, and further in view of Fang et al (US-20210192867-A1)(“Fang”).
As per claim 16, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, Andrew and Kriezman do not disclose, but Fang discloses a service for remotely controlling a vehicle’s subsystem wherein the one or more sub-systems include seating mechanism, window opening and closing mechanism, sunroof mechanism, suspension mechanism, lighting mechanism (Fang at Para. [0288] discloses the operation of certain subsystems of a vehicle based on a triggering event such as a location (see Para. [0758] geofence trigger):” cabin temperature, lighting, infotainment, seats, windows, sunroof, cabriolet top, driving mode, and/or adjustment of any other actuator or vehicle interface in response to voice commands, smart phone inputs, buttons in the vehicle, and/or detected vehicle operating conditions or events.”) .
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the remote operation of vehicle subsystems taught in Fang in the share travel experience in Andrew as modified by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success because this results in a share experience that includes audio from the group leader and the outside environment by the remote operation of certain sub-systems which enriches a user’s vehicle experience without waiting for a feature request or approval during the expedition (see Fang at Para. [0301]).
As per claim 17, Andrew and Kriezman disclose a method as claimed in claim 11, Andrew and Kriezman do not disclose, but Fang discloses a service for remotely controlling a vehicle’s subsystem wherein the operations of the one or more sub-systems comprises a movement of a seat (backward and forward), a movement of the handlebar, a movement of a foot floor, an operation of a side stand (On/off) (Fang at Para. [0288] discloses controlling certain functions:” embodiments herein include customer control of cabin temperature, lighting, infotainment, seats, windows, sunroof, cabriolet top, driving mode, and/or adjustment of any other actuator or vehicle interface in response to voice commands, smart phone inputs, buttons in the vehicle, and/or detected vehicle operating conditions or events.”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the remote operation of vehicle subsystems taught in Fang in the share travel experience in Andrew as modified by Kriezman with a reasonable expectation of success because this results in a share experience that includes audio from the group leader and the outside environment by the remote operation of certain sub-systems which enriches a user’s vehicle experience without waiting for a feature request or approval during the expedition (see Fang at Para. [0301]).
CONCLUSION
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Lockwood; Amanda Lee Kelly et al. (US-20190196464-A1) PREDICTIVE TELEOPERATOR SITUATIONAL AWARENESS;
Dave; Swapnil R. et al. (US-20140129143-A1) OBTAINING UPDATED NAVIGATION INFORMATION FOR ROAD TRIPS;
DICKOW; Justin et al. (US-20160191584-A1) SYNCHRONIZED VEHICLE MEDIA CONTENT SHARING MODERATION;
Ricci; Christopher P. (US-20160070527-A1) NETWORK CONNECTED VEHICLE AND ASSOCIATED CONTROLS;
Ricci; Christopher (US-20190279440-A1) FLEETWIDE VEHICLE TELEMATICS SYSTEMS AND METHODS;
Shahraray; Behzad et al. (US-10198748-B2) System and method for adaptive media playback based on destination;
Addepalli; Sateesh K. et al. (US-9083581-B1) System and method for providing resource sharing, synchronizing, media coordination, transcoding, and traffic management in a vehicular environment;
BOTHE EDGAR (DE-102020213728-A1) Method for operating a motor vehicle in a drive-in cinema and motor vehicle.
ELLIS B. RAMIREZ
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3658
/ELLIS B. RAMIREZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3658