Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5-7, 10-13, and 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by He (CN112561631A; See attached Machine Translation for below rejection).
As for claims 1, 10, and 11, He discloses an information display method, comprising:
displaying a live streaming video playing page, the live streaming video playing page comprising a first object (“S101:…display the item list page that has been listed that has been listed on the live stream page, the item list page including at least one item object”: [n0073]); and
displaying object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to a preset condition being satisfied (“S102: In response to the start display operation (clicking the start display control corresponding to the target item or dragging the target item to the floating window: [n0078]) of the target item object in the item list page, obtain the associated information of the target item object, which includes at least the transaction conditions of the target item object”: [n0077]).
As for claim 2, He discloses wherein the live streaming video playing page comprises a plurality of objects comprising the first object, and the responding to a preset condition being satisfied comprises: responding to the first object being displayed in a preset area of the live streaming video playing page (S103: displaying the target item object and the associated information in a floating window of the live streaming page (equivalent to in response to satisfying a preset condition, displaying information of the first object in the live video playback page). He also discloses that the start display operation of the target item object in the item list page may be to drag the target item object into the floating window (equivalent to preset region) of the live streaming page (equivalent to said in response to satisfying a preset condition comprising: displaying the first object in response to a preset region in the live video playback page)).
As for claim 3, He discloses wherein the responding to the first object being displayed in a preset area of the live streaming video playing page comprises:
responding to a content displayed in the preset area being switched from a second object of the plurality of objects to the first object (S103: displaying the target item object and the associated information in a floating window of the live streaming page (equivalent to in response to satisfying a preset condition, displaying information of the first object in the live video playback page). He also discloses that the start display operation of the target item object in the item list page may be to drag the target item object into the floating window (equivalent to preset region) of the live streaming page (equivalent to said in response to satisfying a preset condition comprising: displaying the first object in response to a preset region in the live video playback page).
As for claims 5 and 15, He discloses wherein the object information of the first object comprises:
a name of the first object (“product name: [n0083]”) and
wherein the first object set is an object set associated with the live streaming video playing page ([n0076]), and
the first object set comprises the plurality of objects comprising the first object ([n0076], [n0122]).
However, He fails to disclose:
a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set;
The Examiner takes Official Notice that it was well-known in the art at the time of the invention to provide a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set, for the advantage of having objects listed in a correct order for tracking and reference.
As for claim 6, He discloses wherein the responding to a preset condition being satisfied comprises:
responding to the first object belonging to a target subset, wherein the target subset is a subset of a second object set, and the second object set is an object set associated with the live streaming video playing page ([n0076], [n0122]); and
the object information of the first object comprises a name of the target subset, and names of a plurality of objects in the target subset (product names: [n0083]).
However, He fails to disclose:
a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set;
The Examiner takes Official Notice that it was well-known in the art at the time of the invention to provide a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set, for the advantage of having objects listed in a correct order for tracking and reference.
As for claims 7 and 17, He discloses further comprising:
displaying a detail page of the first object in responding to a trigger operation on the object information of the first object, the detail page of the first object comprising an object transfer control ([n0095], [n0003]); and
performing an object transfer operation to obtain the first object in responding to a trigger operation on the object transfer control ([n0095], [n0003]).
As for claim 12, He discloses wherein the live streaming video playing page comprises a plurality of objects comprising the first object, and the displaying object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to a preset condition being satisfied comprises: displaying the object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to the first object being displayed in a preset area of the live streaming video playing page (S103: displaying the target item object and the associated information in a floating window of the live streaming page (equivalent to in response to satisfying a preset condition, displaying information of the first object in the live video playback page). He also discloses that the start display operation of the target item object in the item list page may be to drag the target item object into the floating window (equivalent to preset region) of the live streaming page (equivalent to said in response to satisfying a preset condition comprising: displaying the first object in response to a preset region in the live video playback page)).
As for claim 13, He discloses wherein the displaying object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to the first object being displayed in a preset area of the live streaming video playing page comprises: displaying the object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to a content displayed in the preset area being switched from a second object of the plurality of objects to the first object ([n0035], [n0045], [n0048]).
As for claim 16, He discloses wherein the displaying object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to a preset condition being satisfied comprises:
displaying object information of the first object on the live streaming video playing page in responding to the first object belonging to a target subset, wherein the target subset is a subset of a first object set, and the first object set is an object set associated with the live streaming video playing page ([n0076], [n0122]); and
the object information of the first object comprises:
a name of the target subset, and names of a plurality of objects in the target subset (product names: [n0083]).
However, He fails to disclose:
a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set;
The Examiner takes Official Notice that it was well-known in the art at the time of the invention to provide a corresponding sequence number of the first object in a first object set, for the advantage of having objects listed in a correct order for tracking and reference.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Grusd (2014/0259056).
As for claims 4 and 14, He fails to disclose wherein the preset area is at a center of the live streaming video playing page.
In an analogous art, Grusd discloses wherein the preset area is at a center of the live streaming video playing page ([0009], [0014]).
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Grusd, for the advantage of automating and optimizing the selection of additional information.
Claim(s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over He as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Cohen (2007/0104348).
As for claims 8 and 18, He fails to disclose:
sending a command corresponding to the first object to a server, allowing the server to determine the object information of the first object according to the command (Start command corresponding to target item is sent to the server: [n0032]); and
receiving the object information of the first object sent by the server (Server sends object information such as price of target item [n0090]).
However, He fails to disclose:
sending an image comprising the first object to a server, allowing the server to determine the object information of the first object according to the image;
In an analogous art, Cohen discloses:
sending an image comprising the first object to a server, allowing the server to determine the object information of the first object according to the image ([0003], [0010]);
It would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify He’s invention to include the abovementioned limitation, as taught by Cohen, for the advantage of enhancing a user’s experience.
Relevant Prior Art
Raghavan (2023/0308708) discloses detecting objects in video stream and automatically presenting information related to the detected objects.
Conclusion
SUMAIYA A. CHOWDHURY
Examiner
Art Unit 2421
/SUMAIYA A CHOWDHURY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421