DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “imaging device lens” and “magnifying element” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to because reference 122 is referred to in paragraph [0051] of the publication of the specification as “microscope lens” in Fig. 2. However, reference 122 in Fig. 2 appears to be pointing at a rectangular frame.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“magnifying element” in claims 1 and 12.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim limitation “magnifying element” in claims 1 and 12 invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The examiner is unable to find structure for a “magnifying element” in either the specification nor a labeled element in the Figures
Therefore, the claims are indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Furthermore, it is unclear if the “magnifying element” and the “imaging device lens” are the same element, as neither the “magnifying element” nor “imaging device lens” are mentioned in the detailed description.
Regarding claim 12, it is unclear if the recitation following “during a calibration mode” and “during an operation mode” are required steps, as the claim does not require “performing a calibration mode” or “performing an operation mode”. It is suggested to amend the claim to include steps of “performing a calibration mode” and “performing an operation mode”.
In light of the indefiniteness of the claims, the claims are rejected as best understood by the examiner, and that these are the same element..
Claims 2-11 are rejected based on their dependency on claim 1.
Claims 13-20 are rejected based on their dependency on claim 12.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. The claimed limitation lacks an adequate written description as required by 35 U.S.C.112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, because an indefinite, unbounded functional limitation would cover all ways of performing a function and indicate that the inventor has not provided sufficient disclosure to show possession of the invention. See MPEP 2163.03 Sec. IV.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 9, 12-16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Drasek et al. (US 2013/0116812 A1), hereinafter “Von Drasek”, and further in view of Paavola et al. (US 2015/0107791 A1), hereinafter “Paavola”, and Gädtke (DE102017120035A1), references to English machine translation, hereinafter “Gadtke”.
Regarding claim 1, Von Drasek teaches a system (abstract, Figs. 1, 2C) comprising:
a creping analysis module (Fig. 6, paragraph [0064]) comprising an imaging device lens (paragraph [0049] “microscope with a standardized illumination source”), a magnifying element (paragraph [0049]“magnification lens”), a light source (ref 100, paragraph [0049]) configured to provide a grazing angle illumination (paragraph [0048], as shown in Figs, 1 and 6); and
one or more processors are configured, during a calibration mode, to determine a number of pixels per unit length in a calibration image collected via the creping analysis module at a set magnification and the grazing angle illumination via the light source (paragraph [0054]);
wherein the one or more processors (inherently disclosed) are configured, during an operating mode, to ascertain one or more crepe structure characteristics in one or more captured operating images comprising a tissue sheet (paragraphs [0010], [0015], [0072]).
Von Drasek is silent regarding a user computing device comprising a first housing, a display unit on a first side of the first housing, and an imaging device lens on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side; and a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing, wherein the imaging device lens is encompassed by the second housing, the creping analysis module further comprising a ring adapter; and via the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination, and further to determine a crepe structure value based on the crepe structure characteristics and the determined number of pixels per unit length.
However, Gadtke teaches a sheet analysis device (abstract, Figs. 1, 2) including a user computing device comprising a first housing (ref 1, paragraphs [0035]-[0038]), a display unit on a first side of the first housing (ref 12, paragraph [0038]), and lens (ref 8, paragraph [0037]) on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side (as shown in Fig. 1); and a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing (via clamp, ref 6, paragraph [0036]), wherein the imaging device lens is encompassed by the second housing (paragraph [0037]), the creping analysis module further comprising a magnifying element (ref 8, paragraph [0037]) and a ring adapter (ref 8a, paragraph [0037]).
Furthermore, Paavola teaches a crepe sheet analysis device (abstract, Figs. 1, 2C) the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination (paragraph [0071]), and further to determine a crepe structure value based on the crepe structure characteristics and the determined number of pixels per unit length (paragraphs [0060]-[0065], [0081]-[0093]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gadtke and Paavola by including a user computing device comprising a first housing, a display unit on a first side of the first housing, and an imaging device lens on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side; and a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing, wherein the imaging device lens is encompassed by the second housing, the creping analysis module further comprising a ring adapter; and via the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination, and further to determine a crepe structure value based on the crepe structure characteristics and the determined number of pixels per unit length in order to have a portable analysis module that can be used for any production line, and determine the optimum illumination settings, and having a housing prevents contamination of the optical elements.
Regarding claim 2, Von Drasek teaches wherein the crepe structure characteristics comprise one or more peaks and corresponding valleys in the tissue sheet (paragraph [0052]).
Regarding claim 3, Von Drasek teaches wherein the crepe structure value comprises a periodicity of the crepe structure determined via frequency spectrum analysis (paragraphs [0012], [0062]).
Regarding claim 4, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet to determine a distance traveled using the extension as a position reference, and to capture operating images at respective predetermined distances along the width of the tissue sheet.
However, the examiner takes Official Notice that including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet to determine a distance traveled using the extension as a position reference, and to capture operating images at respective predetermined distances along the width of the tissue sheet would be well-known to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing. One would have an extension to move across the entire sheet and measure the entire sheet.
Regarding claim 5, Von Drasek teaches wherein the creping analysis module comprises a position sensor (ref 105), and wherein the one or more processors are configured to synchronize outputs from the position sensor with video signals to extract images at respective distances traveled by the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet (paragraph [0064]).
Regarding claim 6, Von Drasek is silent regarding one or more sensors mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode to aggregate determined crepe structure values and output signals from the one or more sensors.
However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that including one or more sensors mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode to aggregate determined crepe structure values and output signals from the one or more sensors would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the time of filing. One would include the sensors in order to measure multiple characteristics of the paper. In addition, Paavola teaches any suitable sensor(s) capable of measuring one or more characteristics of a web of creped tissue paper (paragraph [0095]).
Regarding claim 9, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a length of a creping blade to determine a distance traveled using the extension as a blade edge reference, to capture operating images at respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade, and to determine a blade wear profile based on edge analysis from the captured images.
However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a length of a creping blade to determine a distance traveled using the extension as a blade edge reference, to capture operating images at respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade, and to determine a blade wear profile based on edge analysis from the captured images would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the time of filing. One would include an extension and determine a distance travelled in order capture images of the entire paper and to monitor wear across the blade plane.
Regarding claim 12, Von Drasek teaches a method (abstract, Figs. 1, 2C) comprising:
a creping analysis module (Fig. 6, paragraph [0064]) comprising, wherein the imaging device lens (paragraph [0049] “microscope with a standardized illumination source”), the creping analysis module further comprising a magnifying element (paragraph [0049]“magnification lens”), and a light source (ref 100, paragraph [0049]) configured to provide a grazing angle illumination (paragraph [0048], as shown in Figs, 1 and 6); and
during a calibration mode, determining a number of pixels per unit length in a calibration image collected via the creping analysis module at a set magnification and the grazing angle illumination via the light source (paragraph [0054]); and
during an operating mode:
ascertaining one or more crepe structure characteristics in one or more captured operating images comprising a tissue sheet, via the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination (paragraphs [0010], [0015], [0072]).
Von Drasek is silent regarding coupling a user computing device, the user computing device comprising a first housing, a display unit on a first side of the first housing, and an imaging device lens on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side; a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing; creping analysis module further comprising a ring adapter.
However, Gadtke teaches a sheet analysis method (abstract, Figs. 1, 2) including a user computing device comprising a first housing (ref 1, paragraphs [0035]-[0038]), a display unit on a first side of the first housing (ref 12, paragraph [0038]), and lens (ref 8, paragraph [0037]) on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side (as shown in Fig. 1); and a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing (via clamp, ref 6, paragraph [0036]), wherein the imaging device lens is encompassed by the second housing (paragraph [0037]), the creping analysis module further comprising a magnifying element (ref 8, paragraph [0037]) and a ring adapter (ref 8a, paragraph [0037]).
Furthermore, Paavola teaches a crepe sheet analysis device (abstract, Figs. 1, 2C) the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination (paragraph [0071]), and further to determine a crepe structure value based on the crepe structure characteristics and the determined number of pixels per unit length (paragraphs [0060]-[0065], [0081]-[0093]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gadtke and Paavola by including a user computing device comprising a first housing, a display unit on a first side of the first housing, and an imaging device lens on a second side of the first housing opposing the first side; and a second housing configured for selective coupling to the first housing, wherein the imaging device lens is encompassed by the second housing, the creping analysis module further comprising a ring adapter; and via the creping analysis module at the set magnification and the grazing angle illumination, and further to determine a crepe structure value based on the crepe structure characteristics and the determined number of pixels per unit length in order to have a portable analysis module that can be used for any production line, and determine the optimum illumination settings, and having a housing prevents contamination of the optical elements.
Regarding claim 13, Von Drasek teaches wherein the crepe structure characteristics comprise one or more peaks and corresponding valleys in the creped tissue sheet (paragraph [0052]).
Regarding claim 14, Von Drasek teaches wherein the crepe structure value comprises a periodicity of the crepe structure determined via frequency spectrum analysis (paragraphs [0012], [0062]).
Regarding claim 15, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, the method further comprising, during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet, determining a distance traveled using the extension as a position reference and capturing operating images at respective predetermined distances along the width of the tissue sheet.
However, the examiner takes Official Notice that including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, the method further comprising, during the operating mode and corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet, determining a distance traveled using the extension as a position reference and capturing operating images at respective predetermined distances along the width of the tissue sheet would be well-known to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of filing. One would have an extension to move across the entire sheet and measure the entire sheet.
Regarding claim 16, Von Drasek teaches wherein the creping analysis module comprises a position sensor (ref 105), the method further comprising synchronizing outputs from the position sensor with video signals to extract images at respective distances traveled by the user computing device along a width of the tissue sheet (paragraph [0064]).
Regarding claim 19, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, and wherein the method comprises, corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a length of a creping blade, determining a distance traveled using the extension as a blade edge reference, capturing operating images at respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade, and determining a blade wear profile based on edge analysis from the captured images.
However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an extension from the second housing toward the tissue sheet, and wherein the method comprises, corresponding to movement of the user computing device along a length of a creping blade, determining a distance traveled using the extension as a blade edge reference, capturing operating images at respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade, and determining a blade wear profile based on edge analysis from the captured images would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill at the time of filing. One would include an extension and determine a distance travelled in order capture images of the entire paper and to monitor wear across the blade plane.
Claims 7 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Von Drasek, Paavola, and Gadtke as applied to claims 1 and 6 above, and further in view of Gorden (US 2023/0295875 A1).
Regarding claim 7, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the one or more sensors comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode to aggregate determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determine corresponding effects thereof.
However, the Gordon teaches a system for measuring creping paper (abstract, Fig. 1) including wherein the one or more sensors comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode to aggregate determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determine corresponding effects thereof (paragraphs [0046], [0051]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gordon by including wherein the one or more sensors comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, wherein the one or more processors are configured during the operating mode to aggregate determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determine corresponding effects thereof in order to be used to maintain a constant temperature, paragraph [0072].
Regarding claim 8, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the one or more sensors comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration, wherein the one or more processors are configured to ascertain changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time.
However, the Gordon teaches a system for measuring creping paper (abstract, Fig. 1) including wherein the one or more sensors comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration, wherein the one or more processors are configured to ascertain changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time (paragraphs [0047], [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gordon by including wherein the one or more sensors comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration, wherein the one or more processors are configured to ascertain changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time in order to be used to adjust the beam intensity based on vibrations, paragraph [0127].
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Von Drasek, Paavola, and Gadtke as applied to claims 1 and 9 above, and further in view of Gorden (US 2023/0295875 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises a position sensor, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to synchronize outputs from the position sensor with video signals to extract images at respective distances traveled by the user computing device along a length of the creping blade.
However, Gorden teaches wherein the creping analysis module comprises a position sensor, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to synchronize outputs from the position sensor with video signals to extract images at respective distances traveled by the user computing device along a length of the creping blade (paragraph [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gorden by including wherein the creping analysis module comprises a position sensor, and wherein the one or more processors are configured to synchronize outputs from the position sensor with video signals to extract images at respective distances traveled by the user computing device along a length of the creping blade in order to measure the entire paper.
Regarding claim 11, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the one or more processors are further configured during the operating mode and corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade to track a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade.
However, Gorden teaches wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the one or more processors are further configured during the operating mode and corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade to track a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade (paragraph [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gorden by including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the one or more processors are further configured during the operating mode and corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade to track a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade in order to monitor the blade.
Claims 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Von Drasek, Paavola, and Gadtke as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Gorden (US 2023/0295875 A1).
Regarding claim 17, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, and wherein the method comprises aggregating determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determining corresponding effects thereof.
However, the Gordon teaches a method for measuring creping paper (abstract, Fig. 1) including wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, and wherein the method comprises aggregating determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determining corresponding effects thereof (paragraphs [0046], [0051]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gordon by including wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a temperature sensor configured to generate output signals representing a temperature profile of the tissue sheet, and wherein the method comprises aggregating determined crepe structure values and temperature profiles to the tissue sheet and determining corresponding effects thereof in order to be used to maintain a constant temperature, paragraph [0072].
Regarding claim 18, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration energy, and wherein the method comprises ascertaining changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time.
However, the Gordon teaches a system for measuring creping paper (abstract, Fig. 1) including wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration energy, and wherein the method comprises ascertaining changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time (paragraphs [0047], [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gordon by including wherein one or more sensors are mounted with respect to fixed creping process elements and comprise a vibration sensor mounted with respect to a creping blade and/or dryer and configured to generate output signals representing vibration energy, and wherein the method comprises ascertaining changes in blade wear based at least in part on changes in vibration energy over time in order to be used to adjust the beam intensity based on vibrations, paragraph [0127].
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Von Drasek, Paavola, and Gadtke as applied to claims 12 and 19 above, and further in view of Gorden (US 2023/0295875 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Von Drasek is silent regarding wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the method further comprises, corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade, tracking a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade.
However, Gorden teaches wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the method further comprises, corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade, tracking a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade (paragraph [0171]).
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the method of Von Drasek with the teaching of Gorden by including wherein the creping analysis module comprises an angle sensor configured to generate output signals representing a wear angle of the creping blade, wherein the method further comprises, corresponding to the movement of the user computing device along the length of a creping blade, tracking a determined wear angle of the creping blade with respect to the determined blade wear profile at the respective predetermined distances along the length of the creping blade in order to monitor the blade.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gorden (US 2016/0032527) and (US 2018/0119359) teach similar creping sheet analysis systems and can be combined with prior art of record to render the claims obvious.
Kellomaki (US 2015/0108375) teaches similar creping sheet analysis systems and can be combined with prior art of record to render the claims obvious.
/DOMINIC J BOLOGNA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2877