CTNF 19/169,526 CTNF 83343 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 4/3/2025, 3/4/2026, and 3/6/2026 were filed with or after the mailing date of the application on 4/3/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3-9, 11, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0385795) in view of Løype (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0395256) . As to claim 1, Park teaches a camera module, comprising: a lens barrel (lens module 300) (Para 39); and a case (camera module 10) that surrounds at least a portion of the lens barrel (300), and the case (10) comprises an upper case (first housing 100) and a lower case (second housing 200) that are coupled to each other (Para 40), wherein the lower case rear body (200) comprises a lower coupling portion (protrusion portion 220) that is coupled to the upper case (100), and the lower coupling portion comprises (Para 41): a first coupling portion (220) that is in direct contact with the upper case (100), and a second coupling portion (stepped portion 210) that is coupled to the upper case (100) by an adhesive (adhesive member 800) (Para 43-45), Park does not teach wherein the first coupling portion is electrically connected to the upper case. Løype teaches wherein the first coupling portion (lip 150) is electrically (electrically insulating) connected to the upper case (housing 136) (Para 33 and 34). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided an electrically insulated housing as taught by Løype to the camera module of Park, to provide probes with smaller sizes to be formed that have emission areas similar to prior art probes, as well as allowing increased power to be utilized by the probe for ultrasound signal emission to significantly improve the quality of the resulting images obtained by the probe (Para 10 of Løype). As to claim 3, Løype teaches wherein the lower case (140) comprises a first inner metal layer (electromagnetic interference (EMI) shield 183 and heat sink 190) and a first insulating film layer (insulating body 168) disposed on a surface of the first inner metal layer (183), and the first coupling portion (150) is a portion in which the first inner metal layer (183 and 190) is exposed through a surface of the first coupling portion (150) (Para 39 and 40). As to claim 4, Løype teaches wherein the second coupling portion (EMI cable shield 188) has a second insulating film layer (notch 174 to facilitate electrical insulated attachment of the insertion tube 132) on a surface thereof, and the lower case (140) is coupled to the upper case (136) through the second insulating film layer (electrical insulated attachment of the insertion tube 132) and the adhesive (Para 39). As to claim 5, Løype teaches wherein the upper case (136) comprises a second inner metal layer (190), a second insulating film layer (cover 206) disposed on a surface of the second inner metal layer (190), and an upper coupling portion (top portion 138) that corresponds to the lower coupling portion (150), and wherein the upper coupling portion (138) comprises a third coupling portion that corresponds to the first coupling portion (150) of the lower coupling portion (140), and the second inner metal layer 183 and 188) is exposed to a surface of the lower coupling portion (140) (Para 34 and 43). As to claim 6, Løype teaches wherein the upper coupling portion (138) further comprises a fourth coupling portion (cable collar 162) that corresponds to the second coupling portion (188) and which has the second insulating film layer (electrical insulated attachment of the insertion tube 132) on a surface thereof (Para 35 and 39). As to claim 7, Løype teaches wherein the upper coupling portion (138) is configured to accommodate (minimal gap 164) the lower coupling portion (150) (Para 34). As to claim 8, Park (Fig. 7) teaches wherein the upper coupling portion (100) is disposed at a groove (groove 120) disposed on the upper case (100) (Para 41). As to claim 9, Park teaches wherein the first coupling portion (protrusion portion 220) is disposed above the second coupling portion (groove 120) (Para 41). As to claim 11, Park teaches wherein the upper case (100) comprises: an upper surface portion (120); an upper side surface portion (second surface 130) that extends from the upper surface portion toward the lower case (200); and an upper coupling portion (120) that is disposed on a lower surface of the upper side surface portion 130) (Para 41 and 54). As to claim 12, Park teaches wherein the lower case (200) further comprises a lower surface portion (stepped portion 210) and a lower side surface portion (protrusion portion 220) that extends from the lower surface portion (210) toward the upper case (100), and the lower coupling portion (220) protrudes (protrusion portion) from an upper surface (120) of the lower side surface portion (220) (Para 41 and 54) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0385795) in view of Løype (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0395256) and further in view of Kleijne (US Patent # 4,593,384) . As to claim 2, not the discussion above on regards to claim 1. Park in view of Løype do not teach wherein the adhesive is a non-conductive adhesive. Kleijne teaches wherein the adhesive is a non-conductive adhesive (nonconductive epoxy) (Col. 5, line 52-Col. 6, line 16). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided nonconductive epoxy as taught by Kleijne to the camera module of Park in view of Løype, to provide secure storage of sensitive data and preventing any attempt to read that sensitive data out after it has been stored (Col. 2, lines 34-36 of Kleijne) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0385795) in view of Løype (US Patent Pub. # 2022/0395256) and further in view of Han (US Patent Pub. # 2020/0145560) . As to claim 10, not the discussion above on regards to claim 1. Park in view of Løype do not teach wherein the second coupling portion has a portion whose width gradually decreases toward the first coupling portion. Kleijne teaches wherein the second coupling portion (rib 134) has a portion whose width gradually decreases (inclined slant surface 134a) toward the first coupling portion (fusion protrusion 222) (Para 92 and 96). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided inclined slant surface as taught by Han to the camera module of Park in view of Løype, to provide a camera module coupled to a vehicle in a solid sealing structure (Para 6-9 of Han). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to CHRISTOPHER K PETERSON whose telephone number is (571)270-1704. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 7AM-4PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Sinh N Tran can be reached at 571-2727564. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /CHRISTOPHER K PETERSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2637 6/13/2026 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 2 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 3 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 4 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 5 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 6 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 7 Art Unit: 2637 Application/Control Number: 19/169,526 Page 8 Art Unit: 2637