DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 3, 7, 10 – 15, 17 – 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shih et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2022/0171494) (Hereinafter referred to as Shih et al. (‘494).) in view of Shih et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2021/0224548) (Hereinafter referred to as Shih et al. (‘548).) in view of Yoo et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0210043).
Regarding Claim 1, Shih et al. (‘494) teach a display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30), comprising a photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) and a touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30), wherein the photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) comprises a photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), wherein a detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) is applied to a first electrode of the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33) is configured to generate a photocurrent signal (Figure 2, Element not labeled, but is the current at Vout. Paragraph 33) according to the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) and illumination (Paragraph 33), and the touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30) is configured to transmit a touch signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35);
a driving stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) of the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) comprises display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35), wherein the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) are arranged alternately, and a vertical intermittent stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) of the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) comprises (Seen in Figures 4 – 5B and 7A – 7B) a touch stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35); and
in a plurality of touch stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a first voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B), and in at least one of the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a second voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B).
Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor; and wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical.
Shih et al. (‘548) teaches wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical (Figure 14, Element INF of DF2 and DF4. Paragraphs 88 – 89).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) with the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548). The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) with the teachings of Shih et al. (‘548) is to improve sensor quality as much as possible, as taught by Shih et al. (‘548) (Paragraph 6).
Yoo et al. teaches the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor (Figure 2, Element PHT. Paragraph 154).
Shih et al. (‘494) teaches a device which is different from the claimed interface apparatus by the substitution of the step(s) of a phototransistor. Yoo et al. teaches the substituted step(s) of phototransistor and their functions were known in the art to provide image sensing.
The photodiode of Shih et al. (‘494) could have been substituted with phototransistor as taught by Yoo et al. and the results would have been predictable and resulted in phototransistor. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made.
Regarding Claim 2, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach wherein the vertical intermittent stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) further comprises a light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37), and the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has the first voltage in the light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37).
Regarding Claim 3, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 2 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to wherein the light detection stage overlaps the touch stage.
Shih et al. (‘548) teaches wherein the light detection stage (Figures 3 – 26, Element IC. Paragraph 47) overlaps (Seen in Figure 15A) the touch stage (Figure 3 – 26, Element TP. Paragraph 49).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) with the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548). The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) with the teachings of Shih et al. (‘548) is to improve sensor quality as much as possible, as taught by Shih et al. (‘548) (Paragraph 6).
Regarding Claim 7, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach wherein the vertical intermittent stage further comprises a light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37); and
the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has the second voltage in at least one light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37).
Regarding Claim 10, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to wherein the first voltage is a ground voltage.
Yoo et al. teach wherein the first voltage is a ground voltage (Paragraph 223).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) and the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548) with the voltages of Yoo et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) and Shih et al. (‘548) with the teachings of Yoo et al. is to provide a driving circuit with touch sensing and photo-sensing that is efficiently designed, as taught by Yoo et al. (Paragraphs 5 – 6).
Regarding Claim 11, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach wherein the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) comprise third display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and fourth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), wherein at least two of the fourth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) are disposed between adjacent third display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) among the third display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35); and
the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has the first voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B) in the third display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), and in a vertical intermittent stage among the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) with a shortest time interval (Seen in Figure 4) from a third display stage among the third display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), the photocurrent signal (Figure 2, Element not labeled, but is the current at Vout. Paragraph 33) is collected.
Regarding Claim 12, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach wherein the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) comprise first display stage groups and second display stage groups, wherein the first display stage groups and the second display stage groups are arranged alternately;
a first display stage group of the first display stage groups comprises at least two fifth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), and a second display stage group of the second display stage groups comprises at least two sixth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35); and
the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has the first voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B) in the at least two fifth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), and in a vertical intermittent stage among the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) with a shortest time interval (Seen in Figure 4) from a fifth display stage among the at least two fifth display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), the photocurrent signal (Figure 2, Element not labeled, but is the current at Vout. Paragraph 33) is collected.
Regarding Claim 13, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach comprising a thin-film transistor (Figure 2, Element M1. Paragraph 33); wherein at least one of the first voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B) and the second voltage (Seen in Figures 3 – 5B) is less (Seen in Figures 3 – 7B and 9A – 9B) than a gate control positive voltage (Figures 9A and 9B, Element SEL. Paragraph 33), and the gate control positive voltage (Figures 9A and 9B, Element SEL. Paragraph 33) is configured to control the thin-film transistor (Figure 2, Element M1. Paragraph 33) to turn on or off (Paragraph 33).
Regarding Claim 14, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 1 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) teach further comprising a detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) line, wherein the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) line is electrically connected to the first electrode of the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33) and configured to transmit the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35).
Yoo et al. teaches the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor (Figure 2, Element PHT. Paragraph 154).
Shih et al. (‘494) teaches a device which is different from the claimed interface apparatus by the substitution of the step(s) of a phototransistor. Yoo et al. teaches the substituted step(s) of phototransistor and their functions were known in the art to provide image sensing.
The photodiode of Shih et al. (‘494) could have been substituted with phototransistor as taught by Yoo et al. and the results would have been predictable and resulted in phototransistor. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made.
Regarding Claim 15, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 14 (See Above). Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to comprising a display region, a bottom side non-display region and a top side non-display region, wherein the top side non-display region and the bottom side non-display region are located on two opposite sides of the display region; at least a portion of the detection signal line is located in the bottom side non-display region and extends from the bottom side non-display region to the top side non-display region, and at least a portion of the touch electrode line is located in the bottom side non-display region and extends from the bottom side non-display region to the display region; and an end of the touch electrode line away from the bottom side non-display region is adjacent to the detection signal line in the top side non-display region; wherein the photosensitive module is located in the top side non-display region; wherein the display panel further comprises a side non-display region, the side non display region is connected to the top side non-display region and the bottom side non-display region; and at least a portion of the detection signal line is located in the side non-display region.
Yoo et al. teach comprising a display region (Figure 3, Element A/A. Paragraph 163), a bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) and a top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163), wherein the top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163) and the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) are located on two opposite sides of the display region (Seen in Figures 3 and 4);
at least a portion of the detection signal line (Figures 3 and 4, Element ROL. Paragraphs 107 and 108) is located in the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) and extends from the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) to the top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163), and at least a portion of the touch electrode line (Figures 3 and 4, Element PCL. Paragraph 112) is located in the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) and extends from the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) to the display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163); and
an end of the touch electrode line (Figures 3 and 4, Element PCL. Paragraph 112) away from the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) is adjacent to the detection signal line (Figures 3 and 4, Element ROL. Paragraphs 107 and 108) in the top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163);
wherein the photosensitive module is located in the top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163);
wherein the display panel further comprises a side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.), the side non display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.) is connected to the top side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163) and the bottom side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.); and at least a portion of the detection signal line (Figures 3 and 4, Element ROL. Paragraphs 107 and 108) is located in the side non-display region (Figure 3, Element N/A. Paragraph 163. Seen or the left side of the display.).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) and the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548) with the voltages of Yoo et al. The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) and Shih et al. (‘548) with the teachings of Yoo et al. is to provide a driving circuit with touch sensing and photo-sensing that is efficiently designed, as taught by Yoo et al. (Paragraphs 5 – 6).
Regarding Claim 17, Shih et al. (‘494) teach a display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30), comprising a photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) and a touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30), wherein the photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) comprises a photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), wherein a detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) is applied to a first electrode of the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33) is configured to generate a photocurrent signal (Figure 2, Element not labeled, but is the current at Vout. Paragraph 33) according to the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) and illumination (Paragraph 33), and the touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30) is configured to transmit a touch signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35);
a driving stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) of the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) comprises display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35), wherein the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) are arranged alternately, and a vertical intermittent stage of the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) comprises a touch stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35) and a light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37); and
in a plurality of touch stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a first voltage, and in at least one light detection stage (Figures 4 - 7B, Element LS. Paragraph 37), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a second voltage.
Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor; and wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical.
Shih et al. (‘548) teaches wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical (Figure 14, Element INF of DF2 and DF4. Paragraphs 88 – 89).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) with the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548). The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) with the teachings of Shih et al. (‘548) is to improve sensor quality as much as possible, as taught by Shih et al. (‘548) (Paragraph 6).
Yoo et al. teaches the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor (Figure 2, Element PHT. Paragraph 154).
Shih et al. (‘494) teaches a device which is different from the claimed interface apparatus by the substitution of the step(s) of a phototransistor. Yoo et al. teaches the substituted step(s) of phototransistor and their functions were known in the art to provide image sensing.
The photodiode of Shih et al. (‘494) could have been substituted with phototransistor as taught by Yoo et al. and the results would have been predictable and resulted in phototransistor. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made.
Regarding Claim 18, Shih et al. (‘494) in view of Shih et al. (‘548) in view of Yoo et al. teach the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) according to claim 17 (See Above), wherein the detection signal has the first voltage in the display stages.
Shih et al. (‘548) teaches wherein the detection signal (Figure 14, Element INF. Paragraphs 88 – 89) has the first voltage (Figures 15A and 15B, Elements DF1 and DF3. Paragraph 90) in the display stages (Figures 3 - 26, Element DP. Paragraph 49).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) with the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548). The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) with the teachings of Shih et al. (‘548) is to improve sensor quality as much as possible, as taught by Shih et al. (‘548) (Paragraph 6).
Regarding Claim 20, Shih et al. (‘494) teach a display device (Figure 1, Element 100. Paragraph 30), comprising a display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30); wherein the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) comprises a photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) and a touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30), wherein the photosensitive module (Figure 1, Element 121. Paragraph 32) comprises a photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), wherein a detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) is applied to a first electrode of the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33), the photosensitive element (Figure 2, Element PD. Paragraph 33) is configured to generate a photocurrent signal (Figure 2, Element not labeled, but is the current at Vout. Paragraph 33) according to the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) and illumination (Paragraph 33), and the touch electrode line (Figure 1, Element not labeled, but is the line connecting the panel (Element 110) to the touch sensing circuit (Element 1221). Paragraph 30) is configured to transmit a touch signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35);
a driving stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) of the display panel (Figure 1, Element 110. Paragraph 30) comprises display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35), wherein the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35) and the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) are arranged alternately, and a vertical intermittent stage of the vertical intermittent stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element not labeled, but is when DP is not driven. Paragraph 35) comprises a touch stage (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35); and
in a plurality of touch stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element TP. Paragraph 35), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a first voltage, and in at least one of the display stages (Figures 3 - 7B, Element DP. Paragraph 35), the detection signal (Figures 3 - 7B, Element FPR_EN. Paragraph 35) has a second voltage.
Shih et al. (‘494) is silent with regards to the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor; and wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical.
Shih et al. (‘548) teaches wherein the second voltage and the first voltage are not identical (Figure 14, Element INF of DF2 and DF4. Paragraphs 88 – 89).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the teachings of the display driving of Shih et al. (‘494) with the frame periods of Shih et al. (‘548). The motivation to modify the teachings of Shih et al. (‘494) with the teachings of Shih et al. (‘548) is to improve sensor quality as much as possible, as taught by Shih et al. (‘548) (Paragraph 6).
Yoo et al. teaches the photosensitive element being a photosensitive transistor (Figure 2, Element PHT. Paragraph 154).
Shih et al. (‘494) teaches a device which is different from the claimed interface apparatus by the substitution of the step(s) of a phototransistor. Yoo et al. teaches the substituted step(s) of phototransistor and their functions were known in the art to provide image sensing.
The photodiode of Shih et al. (‘494) could have been substituted with phototransistor as taught by Yoo et al. and the results would have been predictable and resulted in phototransistor. Therefore, the claimed subject matter would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4 – 6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: “wherein the first voltage and the second voltage have opposite polarities” of Claim 4 in combination with all the limitations of Claim 1, from which Claim 4 depends. Claims 5 - 6 inherit this objection.
Claims 8 – 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: “wherein the display stages comprise first display stages and second display stages, wherein the first display stages and the second display stages are arranged alternately; and the detection signal has the second voltage in the first display stages, and the detection signal has a third voltage in the second display stages, wherein the first voltage, the second voltage and the third voltage are not identical; wherein the second voltage is greater than the third voltage; and an absolute value of the second voltage is equal to an absolute value of the third voltage, and the second voltage and the third voltage have opposite polarities; or the third voltage is in a high-impedance state” of Claim 8 in combination with all the limitations of Claims 1 and 7, from which Claim 8 depends. Claim 9 inherits this objection.
Claim 16 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: “comprising a first detection output signal line and at least one second detection output signal line; wherein the photosensitive module comprises at least two photosensitive elements and a light shielding element, wherein the at least two photosensitive elements comprise a first photosensitive element and a second photosensitive element, wherein a second electrode of the first photosensitive element is electrically connected to the first detection output signal line, and a second electrode of the second photosensitive element is electrically connected to the at least one second detection output signal line; and the light-shielding element shields a photosensitive material layer of the first photosensitive element” of Claim 16 in combination with all the limitations of Claims 1 and 14, from which Claim 16 depends.
Claim 19 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: The prior art of record fails to teach at least “wherein the vertical intermittent stages comprise first vertical intermittent stages and second vertical intermittent stages, wherein the first vertical intermittent stages and the second vertical intermittent stages are arranged alternately; in a light detection stage in the first vertical intermittent stages, the detection signal has the second voltage, and in a light detection stage in the second vertical intermittent stages, the detection signal has a third voltage; and an absolute value of the second voltage is equal to an absolute value of the third voltage, and the second voltage and the third voltage have opposite polarities” of Claim 19 in combination with all the limitations of Claims 17 and 18, from which Claim 19 depends.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Kim et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0211456) and Kim et al. (U.S. PG Pub 2020/0210044) teach a touch sensing display with phototransistors similar to the instant invention.
/A.B.S/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625