DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gossamsetti et al. (WO 2023/166723 A1, with reference to U.S. 2025/0181691 A1 as the English translation) in view of Oneda et al. (JP 2010017765A, with reference to the attached English translation).
Claim 1, Gossamsetti teaches:
A management system (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2) for a pharmaceutical factory (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 100, Paragraphs [0023-0024]) configured to achieve access control to a plurality of machines used to produce pharmaceuticals, or a plurality of rooms accommodating the machines used to produce pharmaceuticals (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], and [0033], The plurality of input devices f1-f5 allow access to the plurality of rooms 1-4 and the plurality of input devices ir11, v21, fa31, and fa41 allow access to respective terminal devices T1-T4.), the management system comprising:
a common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2: 30) configured to store registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with information unique to each of a plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.);
input accepters (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: f1-f5, ir11, v21, fa31, fa41 and Fig. 2: 11, 21) respectively installed at the machines or entrances of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 1-4, T1-T4) and configured to accept input of information unique to the operator from the operator intending to operate a respective machine or the operator intending to enter a respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.); and
controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms and configured to allow or prohibit operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: lock1-lock4, T1-T4, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], The respective locks control access to the respective rooms 1-4, and the respective PCs control access to the PCs themselves via the respective input devices.) in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the information unique to the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Gossamsetti does not explicitly teach:
A molded product production site and produce a molded product from a powdery material.
Oneda teaches:
A rotary powder compression molding machine for manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets (Oneda, Page 1: “BACKGROUND”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of filing, to incorporate the compression molding machine in Oneda into the pharmaceutical factory, as taught by Gossamsetti, for purposes of manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets. Such a modification would not change the principal operation of the system in Gossamsetti, and would yield predictable results.
Claim 2, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 1, wherein
for each of the plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms, the common authentication information registration server stores the registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with biometrics information as the information unique to the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.),
each of the input accepters respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms accepts input of the biometrics information on the operator from the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.), and
each of the controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms allows or prohibits operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the biometrics information on the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 3, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 2, wherein the biometrics information is obtained by reading, with use of an optical sensor, an iris, a retina, or part of a face including an eye of the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], Biometrics include at least iris information and/or facial information.).
Claim 4, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 1, wherein
the authentication information stored in the common authentication information registration server includes information to be collated with the information unique to the operator for determination of whether a target person is the operator, and at least one of specification of the machine that the operator is allowed to operate, details of allowed operation of the respective machine that the operator is allowed to operate, or specification of the respective room that the operator is allowed to enter (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.), and
each of the controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms controls at least one of allowance or prohibition of operation of the respective machine, details of allowed operation of the respective machine, or allowance or prohibition of entry to the respective room by the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 5, Gossamsetti teaches:
A management system (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2) for a pharmaceutical factory (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 100, Paragraphs [0023-0024]) configured to achieve access control to a plurality of machines used to produce pharmaceuticals (), and/or a plurality of rooms accommodating the machines used to produce pharmaceuticals (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], and [0033], The plurality of input devices f1-f5 allow access to the plurality of rooms 1-4 and the plurality of input devices ir11, v21, fa31, and fa41 allow access to respective terminal devices T1-T4.), the management system comprising:
a memory storing instructions (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0040], The operation of the entry and exit management device 10, terminal device 20, the authentication server 30, and the task server 40 are implemented via a computer system. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of filing, for the computer system to have memory storing instructions in order to perform their intended functions.); and
one or more processors configured to execute instructions to:
store, in a common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2: 30), registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with information unique to each of a plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.);
accept, by input accepters (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: f1-f5, ir11, v21, fa31, fa41 and Fig. 2: 11, 21) respectively installed at the machines or entrances of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 1-4, T1-T4), input of information unique to the operator from the operator intending to operate a respective machine or the operator intending to enter a respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.); and
allow or prohibit operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: lock1-lock4, T1-T4, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], The respective locks control access to the respective rooms 1-4, and the respective PCs control access to the PCs themselves via the respective input devices.) in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the information unique to the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Gossamsetti does not explicitly teach:
A molded product production site and produce a molded product from a powdery material.
Oneda teaches:
A rotary powder compression molding machine for manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets (Oneda, Page 1: “BACKGROUND”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of filing, to incorporate the compression molding machine in Oneda into the pharmaceutical factory, as taught by Gossamsetti, for purposes of manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets. Such a modification would not change the principal operation of the system in Gossamsetti, and would yield predictable results.
Claim 6, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 5, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
for each of the plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms, store, in the common authentication information registration server, the registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with biometrics information as the information unique to the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.).
Claim 7, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 6, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
accept, by each of the input accepters respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms, input of the biometrics information on the operator from the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.).
Claim 8, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 7, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
allow or prohibit operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the biometrics information on the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 9, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 8, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
obtain the biometrics information by reading, with use of an optical sensor, an iris, a retina, or part of a face including an eye of the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], Biometrics include at least iris information and/or facial information.).
Claim 10, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 5, wherein
the authentication information stored in the common authentication information registration server includes information to be collated with the information unique to the operator for determination of whether a target person is the operator, and at least one of a specification of the machine that the operator is allowed to operate, details of allowed operation of the respective machine that the operator is allowed to operate, or a specification of the respective room that the operator is allowed to enter (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 11, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management system according to claim 10, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: control at least one of allowance or prohibition of operation of the respective machine, details of allowed operation of the respective machine, or allowance or prohibition of entry to the respective room by the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 12, Gossamsetti teaches:
A management method (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2) for a pharmaceutical factory (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 100, Paragraphs [0023-0024]) configured to achieve access control to a plurality of machines used to produce pharmaceuticals, and/or a plurality of rooms accommodating the machines used to produce pharmaceuticals (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], and [0033], The plurality of input devices f1-f5 allow access to the plurality of rooms 1-4 and the plurality of input devices ir11, v21, fa31, and fa41 allow access to respective terminal devices T1-T4.), the management method comprising:
storing, in a common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Fig. 2: 30), registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with information unique to each of a plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.);
accepting, by input accepters (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: f1-f5, ir11, v21, fa31, fa41 and Fig. 2: 11, 21) respectively installed at the machines or entrances of the rooms (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: 1-4, T1-T4), input of information unique to the operator from the operator intending to operate a respective machine or the operator intending to enter a respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.); and
allowing or prohibiting, by controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms, operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator (Gossamsetti, Fig. 1: lock1-lock4, T1-T4, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], The respective locks control access to the respective rooms 1-4, and the respective PCs control access to the PCs themselves via the respective input devices.) in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the information unique to the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Gossamsetti does not explicitly teach:
A molded product production site and produce a molded product from a powdery material.
Oneda teaches:
A rotary powder compression molding machine for manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets (Oneda, Page 1: “BACKGROUND”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, at the time of filing, to incorporate the compression molding machine in Oneda into the pharmaceutical factory, as taught by Gossamsetti, for purposes of manufacturing pharmaceutical tablets. Such a modification would not change the principal operation of the system in Gossamsetti, and would yield predictable results.
Claim 13, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 12, further comprising:
for each of the plurality of operators possibly operating any of the machines or possibly entering any of the rooms, storing, in the common authentication information registration server, the registered authentication information used for access control to the plurality of machines or the plurality of rooms (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 stores biometric data of an employee, which is equivalent to registered authentication information used for access control.), the authentication information to be collated with biometrics information as the information unique to the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], Biometric data of an employee is unique to each employee.).
Claim 14, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 13, further comprising:
accepting, by each of the input accepters respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms, input of the biometrics information on the operator from the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025], [0027], [0033], and [0047], The input devices collect biometric information of the employee, e.g. f1-f5 collect fingerprints.).
Claim 15, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 14, further comprising:
allowing or prohibiting, by each of the controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms, operation of the respective machine or entry to the respective room by the operator in accordance with a result of determination of whether the operator has authority to operate the respective machine or authority to enter the respective room by collation of the biometrics information on the operator thus accepted by a respective input accepter with the authentication information registered in the common authentication information registration server (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 16, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 15, further comprising:
obtaining the biometrics information by reading, with use of an optical sensor, an iris, a retina, or part of a face including an eye of the operator (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0025] and [0027], Biometrics include at least iris information and/or facial information.).
Claim 17, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 12, wherein
the authentication information stored in the common authentication information registration server includes information to be collated with the information unique to the operator for determination of whether a target person is the operator, and at least one of a specification of the machine that the operator is allowed to operate, details of allowed operation of the respective machine that the operator is allowed to operate, or a specification of the respective room that the operator is allowed to enter (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Claim 18, Gossamsetti in view of Oneda further teaches:
The management method according to claim 17, further comprising:
controlling, by each of the controllers respectively installed at the machines or the entrances of the rooms, at least one of allowance or prohibition of operation of the respective machine, details of allowed operation of the respective machine, or allowance or prohibition of entry to the respective room by the operator intending to operate the respective machine or the operator intending to enter the respective room (Gossamsetti, Paragraphs [0034] and [0049-0050], The authentication server 30 confirms the biometric data gathered by entry and exit management device 10, which represents the combination of f1-f5 and lock1-lock5 of Fig. 1, as well as for terminal device 20, which represents terminal devices T1-T4 of Fig. 1, for allowing or disallowing access to the rooms and terminal devices, respectively.).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sato et al. (U.S. 2023/0205857 A1) discloses an authentication terminal and security system that utilizes an authentication terminal having a biometric information acquisition unit that enables a worker access to specific equipment.
/JAMES J YANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686