CTNF 19/172,652 CTNF 80923 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013 , is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. The instant application having application No. 19/172,678 of WANG for ENTERING/LEAVING ASSIST SYSTEM submitted on April 08, 2025 has been examined. Drawings Drawings Figures 1-5 submitted on April 08, 2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(d). Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on April 08, 2025 is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102/103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over by the Applicant Submitted Prior Art of MARUIWA et al. U.S. Publication No. 2023/0117967 A1 hereafter Maruiwa in view of the Prior Art of HEIM U.S. Publication No. 2023/0128580 A1 hereafter Heim . As to claim 1 , Maruiwa discloses an entering/leaving assist system ( automated valet parking system 100, shown in Figure 1 and described in Abstract and Paragraphs 0002, 0014 and 0031 , See also Figures 3 and 4 ) comprising: a vehicle capable of autonomous driving ( autonomous driving vehicle 4, shown in Figure 1 and described in Paragraphs 0013 and 0031 , See also Figures 3 and 4 ); and a server ( server 1 , shown in Figure 1 and described in Paragraphs 0013 and 0031 , See also Figures 3 and 4 ) having an interface ( manager interface 10e is an input/output unit of the parking lot management server 1, shown in Figure 3 and Paragraphs 0050 - 0052 ) and capable of communicating with the vehicle ( parking lot management server 1 and the vehicle management server 2 may be configured to be communicable with the user front-end 3 or the autonomous driving vehicle 4 , shown in Figure 1 and described in Paragraphs 0048 - 0049 ), wherein the vehicle is configured to calculate ( in-vehicle sensor detects an environment around the vehicle. The autonomous driving unit executes the automated valet parking based on a detection result from the in-vehicle sensor in response to a parking lot entry-exit instruction from the server, described in Paragraph 0014, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein the vehicle is configured to calculate ] ) a recommended parking space when entering ( drop-off area 52 is a place provided on the side of the entrance to the parking lot 50 to allow occupants, including the user, to get off the autonomous driving vehicle 4 before entering the parking lot, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0036 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. a recommended parking space when entering ], See also Paragraphs 0037 - 0038 ) or a recommended route to the user when leaving ( pick-up area 53 is a place provided on the side of the exit from the parking lot 50 to allow the occupants to ride on the autonomous driving vehicle 4 that has come out of the parking lot, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0039 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. a recommended route to the user when leaving ], See also Paragraphs 0040 - 0041 ), based on at least a position of a reception device ( check-out reception device [i.e. terminal ] may be disposed in the facility exit passage 53b, described in Paragraph 0041, meet the claimed limitations [i.e. based on at least a position of a terminal ] ), a position of the vehicle ( Pick-up spaces 63 are formed in the pick-up area 53 to allow the autonomous driving vehicle 4 to stand by for the occupants to ride on the vehicle, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0039 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. a position of the vehicle ] ), and usage history information of a parking lot relating to a user of the vehicle ( pick-up area 53 is connected to a facility exit passage 53b through which the user passes to return from a facility such as a commercial facility to the parking lot 50, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0041 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. usage history information of a parking lot relating to a user of the vehicle] ), when receiving an entering/leaving request of the vehicle from the server, and the reception device is configured to, upon receiving the recommended parking space or the recommended route from the vehicle, propose entering the recommended parking space or leaving using the recommended route via the reception device ( The in-vehicle sensor detects an environment around the vehicle. The autonomous driving unit executes the automated valet parking based on a detection result from the in-vehicle sensor in response to a parking lot entry-exit instruction from the server, described in Paragraphs 0014 and The autonomous driving unit 41a executes autonomous driving of the autonomous driving vehicle 4 based on a parking lot entry-exit instruction from the parking lot management server 1. In the autonomous driving, the autonomous driving vehicle 4 is caused to travel autonomously along a target route specified by the parking lot management server 1. The autonomous driving unit 41a generates a trajectory for the autonomous driving vehicle 4 based on the target route, the position of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, the external environment of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, and the travel state of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, for example. The trajectory corresponds to a travel plan for the autonomous driving. The trajectory includes a path along which the vehicle travels in the autonomous driving and a vehicle speed plan for the autonomous driving. The autonomous driving unit 41a can start the engine of the autonomous driving vehicle 4 when the engine is stopped, and stop the engine of the autonomous driving vehicle 4 when the engine is drive, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0071 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. when receiving an entering/leaving request of the vehicle from the server, and the reception device is configured to, upon receiving the recommended parking space or the recommended route from the vehicle, propose entering the recommended parking space or leaving using the recommended route via the reception device ] ). Maruiwa does not expressly disclose a mobile terminal having a user interface. In a similar field of endeavor, Heim discloses a system comprising: a vehicle that is maneuvered automatically or autonomously by means of the driver assistance system during the parking maneuver having a mobile terminal with a user interface ( shown in Figures 1-6 and described in Abstract and Paragraphs 0008 - 0010 , 0015 - 0016 and 0042 - 0046 ). Thus, given the system of Maruiwa and having the teaching of Heim disclosing a system comprising an autonomous vehicle for parking having a mobile terminal with a user interface that is also well-known and conventional in the art, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Maruiwa by incorporating the teaching of Heim such that the system of Maruiwa to provide an entering/leaving assist system comprising: a vehicle capable of autonomous driving; and a mobile terminal having a user interface and capable of communicating with the vehicle, wherein the vehicle is configured to calculate a recommended parking space when entering or a recommended route to the user when leaving, based on at least a position of the mobile terminal, a position of the vehicle, and usage history information of a parking lot relating to a user of the vehicle, when receiving an entering/leaving request of the vehicle from the mobile terminal, and the mobile terminal is configured to, upon receiving the recommended parking space or the recommended route from the vehicle, propose entering the recommended parking space or leaving using the recommended route via the user interface, for the obvious advantages of user comfort as suggested by Heim ( Paragraph 0012 ). As to claim 2 , the combination of Maruiwa and Heim as set forth above in claim 1, further Maruiwa disclose wherein, the vehicle is configured to: acquire real-time information including the map information in the parking lot ( the autonomous driving vehicle 4 in the parking lot based on parking lot map information acquired from the parking lot management server 1, described in Paragraph 0067 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein, the vehicle is configured to: acquire real-time information including the map information in the parking lot ] ) and the information on the current empty parking space of the parking lot; and calculate the recommended parking space when entering or the recommended route when leaving in consideration of the real-time information ( autonomous driving unit 41a recognizes the position of the autonomous driving vehicle 4 in the parking lot based on position information on a landmark in the parking lot included in the parking lot map information and the position of the landmark relative to the autonomous driving vehicle 4 recognized by the autonomous driving unit 41a, described in Paragraph 0068 and The autonomous driving unit 41a generates a trajectory for the autonomous driving vehicle 4 based on the target route, the position of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, the external environment of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, and the travel state of the autonomous driving vehicle 4, for example. The trajectory corresponds to a travel plan for the autonomous driving, described in Paragraph 0071 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. the information on the current empty parking space of the parking lot; and calculate the recommended parking space when entering or the recommended route when leaving in consideration of the real-time information ] ). As to claim 3 , the combination of Maruiwa and Heim as set forth above in claim 1, further Maruiwa disclose wherein, the vehicle is configured to: receive an entering instruction to the recommended parking space or a leaving instruction using the recommended route from the mobile terminal ( in-vehicle sensor detects an environment around the vehicle. The autonomous driving unit executes the automated valet parking based on a detection result from the in-vehicle sensor in response to a parking lot entry-exit instruction from the server, described in Paragraph 0014 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. wherein, the vehicle is configured to: receive an entering instruction to the recommended parking space or a leaving instruction using the recommended route from the mobile terminal ] ); and perform entering to the recommended parking space or leaving using the recommended route by autonomous driving ( drop-off area 52 is a place provided on the side of the entrance to the parking lot 50 to allow occupants, including the user, to get off the autonomous driving vehicle 4 before entering the parking lot, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0036 and pick-up area 53 is a place provided on the side of the exit from the parking lot 50 to allow the occupants to ride on the autonomous driving vehicle 4 that has come out of the parking lot, shown in Figure 2 and described in Paragraph 0039 , meet the claimed limitations [i.e. perform entering to the recommended parking space or leaving using the recommended route by autonomous driving ], See also Paragraphs 0037 - 0038 and 0040 - 0041 ) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. T he following cited arts are further to show the state of related art. U .S. Publication No. 2022/0017072 A1 of HAYAKAWA , discloses a vehicle travel control method includes, when controlling a vehicle having an autonomous travel control function to travel autonomously, detecting whether or not an object is present around the vehicle and displaying a predetermined pattern corresponding to a detection range at a certain position on a road surface toward the detection range so that the predetermined pattern is visible. U.S. Publication No. 2016/0170494 A1 of BONNET et al , discloses a vehicle travel control method includes, when controlling a vehicle having an autonomous travel control function to travel autonomously, detecting whether or not an object is present around the vehicle and displaying a predetermined pattern corresponding to a detection range at a certain position on a road surface toward the detection range so that the predetermined pattern is visible. U.S. Publication No. 2022/0024449 A1 of HAYAKAWA et al , discloses a method performs autonomous travel control of a subject vehicle to a target stop position on the basis of a remote operation command from a remote operation device. The subject vehicle has an autonomous travel control function and an automatic locking/unlocking function for a vehicle door. The autonomous travel control is executed under a precondition that a locking/unlocking device for the door is unlocked. The method includes prohibiting the automatic locking/unlocking function from locking the door while the vehicle is executing autonomous travel control; detecting a distance between the vehicle and the remote operation device when the vehicle stops at the target stop; setting a temporal interval from when the vehicle stops until the locking/unlocking device for the door is locked using the automatic locking/unlocking function to a temporal interval in accordance with the distance; and locking the door using the automatic locking/unlocking function when the temporal interval has elapsed. U.S. Publication No. 2022/0032874 A1 of HAYAKAWA , discloses an autonomous travel control of a subject vehicle having an autonomous travel control function based on a remote operation command from a remote operation device located outside the subject vehicle, when start of a remote operation by the remote operation device is input, a predetermined authentication code stored in the subject vehicle is displayed inside or outside the vehicle so as to be visible, the displayed authentication code is acquired by the remote operation device, a determination is made whether or not the authentication code acquired by the remote operation device matches the authentication code stored in the vehicle, and upon matching, a paring process between the vehicle and the remote operation device is completed. U.S. Publication No. 2022/0342415 A1 of SUZUKI et al , discloses a vehicle remote control method controls a vehicle having an autonomous travel control function to execute autonomous travel control. The method includes detecting an input position at which a touch operation is performed by an operator on a touch panel of a remote operation device and making a gesture determination area variable in accordance with the input position. The gesture determination area is an area in which a gesture for remotely controlling the vehicle is received. The method further includes detecting the gesture from the gesture determination area and determining whether or not the detected gesture is a command gesture that is preliminarily set. When the gesture is the command gesture, the vehicle is controlled to execute the autonomous travel control. U.S. Publication No. 2022/0350326 A1 of SUZUKI et al , discloses a relative position between a vehicle and an extension unit located outside the vehicle is detected, and a command touch operation for operating the vehicle with a remote operation device is set in accordance with the detected relative position. The touch operation of an operator is detected by a touch panel of the remote operation device, and a determination is made as to whether or not the detected touch operation is the command touch operation. When the touch operation is the command touch operation, the vehicle is controlled to execute autonomous travel control. The vehicle has an autonomous travel control function. U.S. Publication No. 2022/0365527 A1 of SUZUKI et al , discloses a a subject vehicle having an autonomous travel control function is remotely operated with a remote operation device, detected coordinate information indicating a temporal transition in detected coordinates of a gesture detected by a touch panel of the controller is acquired, and the change amount of a physical change occurring on the remote operation device is detected to acquire operation device transition information indicating a temporal transition in the change amount. Then, the frequency characteristics of the detected coordinate information are compared with the frequency characteristics of the operation device transition information to determine whether or not there is correlation, and when there is correlation, the subject vehicle is controlled to execute autonomous travel control. Correspondence Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SISAY YACOB whose telephone number is (571)272-8562. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 10:30-07:00 ET. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN can be reached at (571) 272-3059. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SISAY YACOB/ May 19, 2026 Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/172,652 Page 2 Art Unit: 2686