DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are pending in this office action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Step 1 (The Statutory Categories): Is the claim to a process, machine, manufacture or composition of matter? MPEP 2106.03
Per Step 1, claim 1 is directed to a method, claim 8 to a network device, and claim 15 to a non-transitory computer-readable storage device, which are statutory categories of invention per Step 1. However, the claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because they are directed to an abstract idea, a judicial exception, without reciting additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application or are significantly more.
Step 2A:
a) In analyzing under step 2A Prong One, Does the claim recite an abstract idea law of nature or natural phenomenon? Yes.
Claims 1, 8, 15 similarly recite abstract limitations of
(obtaining at least one profile from the installation file, the profile specifying a configuration of the functionality;
obtaining at least one bitfile from the installation file, the bitfile for programming the programmable device to implement the functionality;
implementing the selected functionality, including: identifying from among the profiles stored in the profile DB a profile associated with the selected functionality) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of obtaining, obtaining, implementing, and identifying. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
b) In analyzing under step 2A Prong Two, Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application? NO.
Claims do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application because the additional limitations of network device; in the network device; on the network device (in claims 1, 8, 15); one or more computer processors; a network device, a computer-readable storage device comprising instructions for controlling the one or more computer processor (in claim 8) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component.
The additional limitations of (receiving an installation file associated with functionality for the network device; storing the profile in a profile database (DB), the profile DB having stored therein profiles obtained from previously received installation files associated with other functionalities for the network device; storing the bitfile in a data store, the data store having stored therein bitfiles obtained from previously received installation files associated with other functionalities for the network device; receiving a selected functionality associated with a previously received installation file; accessing and loading one or more programmable devices of the network device with corresponding one or more bitfiles identified in the profile) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs and Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp).
The additional limitation of the installation file comprising information that describes one or more programmable devices that implement the functionality that just indicates definition of the installation file.
Accordingly, these additional elements do not recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claims are not patent eligible.
c) In analyzing under step 2B, does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception? NO
Claims do not recite any additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial because additional limitation of network device; in the network device; on the network device (in claims 1, 8, 15); one or more computer processors; a network device, a computer-readable storage device comprising instructions for controlling the one or more computer processor (in claim 8) that are recited at a high-level of generality such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component.
The additional limitations of (receiving an installation file associated with functionality for the network device; storing the profile in a profile database (DB), the profile DB having stored therein profiles obtained from previously received installation files associated with other functionalities for the network device; storing the bitfile in a data store, the data store having stored therein bitfiles obtained from previously received installation files associated with other functionalities for the network device; receiving a selected functionality associated with a previously received installation file; accessing and loading one or more programmable devices of the network device with corresponding one or more bitfiles identified in the profile) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs and Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp).
The additional limitation of the installation file comprising information that describes one or more programmable devices that implement the functionality that just indicates definition of the installation file.
Accordingly, these additional elements do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims include all the limitations of claims 1, 8, 15. Therefore, claims 2-7, 9-14, 16-20 recite the same abstract idea being performed in the mind, and the analysis must therefore proceed to Step 2A Prong Two.
In particularly:
Claims 2, 9, 16 similarly recites abstract limitation of (updating system state information with status of the one or more loaded programmable devices) as drafted, is a process or system or medium that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitations in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas. The human mind can perform step of updating. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea.
The additional limitation of (instantiating or signaling one or more agents to interact with one or more loaded programmable devices) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs and Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp).
Claims 3, 10, 17 similarly recite limitation of (wherein the programmable devices include one or more of a field programmable gate array, a programmable clock, and an embedded processor) that just indicates devices includes another types of devices.
Claims 4, 11, 18, similarly recite limitation of (wherein the installation file associated with the functionality includes a plurality of profiles, each profile corresponding to a configuration of the functionality) that just indicates file associated with functionality including profiles.
Claims 5, 12, 19, similarly recite limitation of (wherein the installation file associated with the functionality further includes a plurality of one or more bitfiles corresponding to each configuration of the functionality) that just indicates file associated with functionality including bitfiles.
As to claims 6, 13, 20, similarly recite limitation of (assessing compatibility between a programmable device and a corresponding bitfile prior to loading the programmable device with the corresponding bitfile, based on version information or part number information of the programmable device) that represent well-understood, routine, conventional activity (See MPEP 2106.05(g) or 2106.05(d) for Presenting offers and gathering statistics, OIP Techs and Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g. see Intellectual Ventures v. Symantec; Storing and retrieving information in memory: Versata; Analyzing data: Genetic Techs; Determining: OIP Techs; Electronic recordkeeping: Alice Corp).
Claims 7, 14, similarly recite limitation of (wherein the installation file is expressed in JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format or Yet Another Markup Language (YAML) format, or eXtended Markup Language (XML) format, or Tom's Obvious Minimal Language (TOML) format) that just indicates file expressed in a format.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kidder et al (US 20040031030) in view of Wiswall et al (or hereinafter “Wi”) (US 20190369977) and Nguyen et al (US 20020001307)
As to claim 1, Kidder teaches method in a network device to provide functionality in the network device, the method comprising:
“receiving an installation file associated with functionality for the network device, the installation file comprising information” as receiving a new Installation Kit 862 as an installation file (figs. 3C-3F, 20C, paragraphs 144-145, 467-468) associated with port tab 938 or port 939a as functionality for the network device once the network device programs have been installed on network device (fig. 4u, paragraphs 153, 165) because the installation kit 862 including file 860 (fig. 3F) is associated with SONET API 340a in network device programs (fig. 3C, paragraphs 143-144), the Installation Kit 862 as an installation file includes applications such as sonnet driver, sonnet applications, ATM driver and executable files that is represented as information (figs. 3b-3c, paragraphs 16, 139, 145, 153);
“obtaining at least one profile ……, the profile specifying a configuration of the functionality” as obtaining profile (paragraphs 273, 275-279) or displaying as obtaining profile(s) in a navigation tree/menu 898 (paragraphs 276-278, figs. 7A, 11A), the profile identifies a list of network devices e.g., 192.168.9.201 (paragraph 264) that includes configuration 898q of the port tab 938 as the functionality (figs. 7D-7H, paragraphs 234, 236);
“storing the profile in a profile database (DB), the profile DB having stored therein profiles obtained from…… associated with other functionalities for the network device” as storing the profile in a database (paragraph 284) or in navigation tree/menu 898 as a profile database (figs. 4A, 11A, paragraphs 276-278), the database or the navigation tree/menu 898 as a profile database stores profiles e.g., profiles 904 obtained from an add button 905 to add a profile (figs.11A-11B, paragraphs 275-278, 284) associated with section tab, line tab and STS path tab as other functionalities for network device e.g., 192.168.9.201 (fig. 8A, paragraphs 245, 276).
In particularly:
Referring again to FIG. 7a, the administrator may change the default values in his profile by selecting (e.g., clicking on) a profile selection 902 in a navigation tree/menu 898. This causes the NMS client to display a profiles tab 903 (FIG. 1 la) on the screen. The profile tab displays any existing profiles 904. The first time the profile tab appears only the network administrator's profile is displayed as no other profiles yet exist (paragraph 276).
To save a network manager's time, the profiles tab may also include a copy button 906. By selecting a profile 904 and clicking on the copy button, an existing profile is copied. The network manager may then change the parameters within the copied profile. This is helpful where two user profiles are to include the same or similar parameters (paragraph 277).
To change the parameters in the network administrator's profile or any other existing profile, including a copied profile, the user double clicks on one of the profiles 904. To add a new profile, the user clicks on an Add button 905. In either case, the NMS client displays a profile dialog box 907 (FIG. 11b) on the screen. Through the profile dialog box, a user's user name 908a, password 908b and confirmed password 908c may be added or changed. The confirm password field is used to assure that the password was entered properly in the password field. The password and confirmed password may be encrypted strings used for user authentication. These fields will be displayed as asterisks on the screen. Once added, a user simply logs on to an NMS client with this user name and password and the NMS client displays the GUI in accordance with the other parameters of this profile (paragraph 278);
“obtaining ……, ……for programming the programmable device in the network device to implement the functionality” as generating as obtaining a connection program table from connection information, the connection program table for programming card as the programmable device (paragraphs 637-639) in the network device to implement the port tab 938 e.g., if the administrator selects port 939a (port 1, slot 4) on card 556e, then the Port tab highlights a line 939b within the inventory corresponding to that port (paragraph 165-167, fig.4U);
“storing ……in a data store, the data store having stored therein …… associated with other functionalities for the network device” as network device configuration data is stored in a configuration database as a data store (paragraph 212), the configuration database as data store stores the configuration data associated with (paragraphs 212-215) section tab, line tab and STS path tab as other functionalities for network device e.g., 192.168.9.201 (figs. 6A, 8A, paragraphs 245, 214-215);
“receiving a selected functionality associated with……” as receiving a selected Add Devices option as a selected functionality to cause dialog box 898d (FIG. 6b) or 898c (fig. 4b) to be displayed (figs. 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214, 153-154) associated with Devices branch 898a (figs. 6a, 4b, paragraph 213).
In particularly:
Referring to FIG. 6a, the network manager begins by selecting Devices branch 898a in navigation tree 898, clicking the right mouse button to cause pop-up menu 898c to appear and selecting the Add Devices option causing dialog box 898d (FIG. 6b) to be displayed. The network manager then enters the intended IP address or DNS name (e.g., 192.168.9.201) of the new network device into field 898e and de-selects a Manage device in on-line mode option 898k--that is, the network manager moves the cursor over box 8981 and clicks the left mouse button to clears box 8981. De-selecting the Manage device in on-line mode option indicates that the network device will be configured in off-line mode. The network manager then selects Add button 898f to cause dialog box 898d to add the IP address to window 898g (FIG. 6c) (paragraph 213);
“implementing the selected functionality on the network device, including: identifying from among the profiles stored in the profile DB a profile associated with the selected functionality” as processing the selected Add Devices option as the selected functionality on the network device (figs. 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214), includes: selecting as identifying from profiles stored in the navigation tree 898 as the profile DB a profile of an administrator associated with the selected Add Devices option as the selected functionality (figs. 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214; figs. 4b-4c, paragraphs 153-154).
In particularly:
Referring to FIG. 4a, the NMS client displays a graphical user interface (GUI) 895 to the administrator including a navigation tree/menu 898. Selecting a branch of the navigation tree causes the NMS client to display information corresponding to that branch. For example, selecting Devices branch 898a within the tree causes the NMS client to display a list 898b of IP addresses and/or domain name server (DNS) names corresponding to network devices that may be managed by the administrator. The list corresponds to a profile associated with the administrator's user name and password. Profiles are described in detail below (paragraph 153).
If the administrator's profile includes the appropriate authority, then the administrator may add new devices to list 898b. To add a new device, the administrator selects Devices branch 898a and clicks the right mouse button to cause a pop-up menu 898c (FIG. 4b) to appear. The administrator then selects the Add Devices option to cause a dialog box 898d (FIG. 4c) to appear. The administrator may then type in an IP address (e.g., 192.168.9.203) or a DNS name into field 898e and select an Add button 898f to add the device to Device list window 898g (FIG. 4d) (paragraph 154).
Referring to FIG. 6a, the network manager begins by selecting Devices branch 898a in navigation tree 898, clicking the right mouse button to cause pop-up menu 898c to appear and selecting the Add Devices option causing dialog box 898d (FIG. 6b) to be displayed. The network manager then enters the intended IP address or DNS name (e.g., 192.168.9.201) of the new network device into field 898e and de-selects a Manage device in on-line mode option 898k--that is, the network manager moves the cursor over box 8981 and clicks the left mouse button to clears box 8981 (paragraph 213).
Referring to FIG. 6d, the new network device (e.g., 192.168.9.201) is now added to the list of devices 898b to be managed. However, the icon includes a visual indicator 898n (e.g., red "X") indicating the off-line status of the device. To begin off-line configuration, the network manager selects the new device (paragraph 214);
“accessing and loading one or more programmable devices of the network device with corresponding ……identified in the profile” as selecting devices 898a as accessing and adding as loading a device as one programmable device of the network device with corresponding an IP address identified in the profile of an administrator that contains a list 898b of IP addresses associated with the selected Add Devices option as the selected functionality (figs. 4b-4c, 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214, 153-154) or identified in Devices branch 898a as the profile (figs.4E-4t, paragraphs 153-154).
Kidder does not explicitly teach limitations
from the installation file;
at least one bitfile from the installation file;
bitfiles obtained from previously received installation files;
the bitfile; the bitfile; one or more bitfiles;
that describes one or more programmable devices that implement the functionality;
a previously received installation file; previously received installation files.
Wi teaches limitations
“from the installation file” as binary files as bitfiles are downloaded from installation application program package 32 as the installation file (paragraphs 15, 17);
“at least one bitfile from the installation file” as downloading binary file(s) as at least one bifile from installation application program package 32 as the installation file (paragraphs 15, 17));
“bitfiles obtained from……” as binary files as bitfiles are downloaded from installation application program package 32 as the installation file (paragraphs 15, 17);
the bitfile; the bitfile; one or more bitfiles (as binaryfiles as bitfiles: paragraphs 15, 17);
Wi further teaches limitations
“obtaining at least one bitfile from the installation file” as downloading binary file(s) as at least one bifile from installation application program package 32 as the installation file (paragraphs 15, 17));
“the bitfile for programming the programmable device” as the binary file for programming one programable device (paragraphs 14-16),
Wi and Kidder disclose a method of receiving and installing file into a device. These references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Wi’s teaching to Kidder’s system in order to allow a user downloading applications from server anytime without degrading user experience of the application program and further to allow communicate with application programs running on the computer device to manage installation of resource packages.
Nguyen teaches limitations
“ that describes one or more programmable devices that implement the functionality” a device mimic 896a as information that indicates as describes one or more cards (paragraph 176, fig.4u), the one or more cards that are programmed are represented as the one or more programable devices (paragraph 618) and that implement the port tab 938 as the functionality e.g., if the administrator selects port 939a (port 1, slot 4) on card 556e, then the Port tab highlights a line 939b within the inventory corresponding to that port (paragraph 179, fig.4U);
previously received installation files; previously received installation files; a previously received installation file (as previously loaded Installation Kits as previously received installation files (paragraph 481));
“from the installation file” as one of the software components loaded into sub-directory 1220 from the Installation Kit (paragraph 488).
Nguyen further teaches limitation
“information that describes one or more programmable devices that implement the functionality” a device mimic 896a as information that indicates as describes one or more cards (paragraph 176, fig.4u), the one or more cards that are programmed are represented as the one or more programable devices (paragraph 618) and that implement the port tab 938 as the functionality e.g., if the administrator selects port 939a (port 1, slot 4) on card 556e, then the Port tab highlights a line 939b within the inventory corresponding to that port (paragraph 179, fig.4U);
“storing the profile in a profile database (DB), the profile DB having stored therein profiles” as storing the profile in a database the database as the profile database stores existing profiles e.g., 904 (paragraphs 295-297) associated with section tab, line tab and STS path tab as other functionalities for network device e.g., 192.168.9.201 (fig. 8A, paragraph 265);
“identifying from among the profiles stored in the profile DB a profile associated with the selected functionality” as selecting as identifying a profile from profiles in the navigation tree associated with the selected Add Devices option as the selected functionality (paragraphs 167-168);
“accessing and loading one or more programmable devices of the network device with corresponding ……identified in the profile” as selecting devices as accessing and adding as loading a device as one programmable device of the network device with corresponding an IP address identified in Devices branch as the profile (paragraphs 167-168).
Nguyen and Kidder disclose a method of receiving and installing file into a device. These references are in the same field with application field. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Nguyen’s teaching to Kidder’s system in order to reduce time to configure virtual connections among devices, to improve scalability of a server and further to improve data request response times for retrieving objects from a selected network device.
As to claims 3, 10, 17, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
“wherein the programmable devices include one or more of a field programmable gate array, a programmable clock, and an embedded processor” as the programmable cards as the programmable devices include (Kidder: paragraphs 623, 626) field-programmable gate array (Wi: paragraph 52).
As to claims 4, 11, 18, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
“wherein the installation file associated with the functionality includes a plurality of profiles, each profile corresponding to a configuration of the functionality” as the Installation Kit 862 as an installation file associated with (Kidder: figs. 3F, 20C, paragraphs 144, 467-468) port tab 938 or port 939a as functionality includes (Kidder: paragraphs 153, 165) profiles, each profile corresponding to (Wi: paragraphs 15, 27, 39) configuration of port tab 938 as the functionality (Kidder: paragraph 167, 236; Nguyen: paragraphs 179, 181).
As to claims 5, 12, 19, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
“wherein the installation file associated with the functionality further includes a plurality of one or more bitfiles corresponding to each configuration of the functionality” as the Installation Kit 862 as an installation file associated with (Kidder: figs. 3F, 20C, paragraphs 144, 467-468) port tab 938 or port 939a as functionality includes (Kidder: paragraphs 153, 165) binary files corresponding to (Wi: paragraphs 15-17) each configuration of port tab 938 as the functionality (Kidder: paragraph 167, 236; Nguyen: paragraphs 179, 181).
Claim 8 has the same limitation subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 8 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Kidder teaches a network device comprising: one or more computer processors and a computer-readable storage device comprising instructions for controlling the one or more computer processors to: (as one or more processors and a memory including instructions for controlling one or more processors to: paragraphs 103, 116-117, 342-343).
Claim 15 has the same limitation subject matter as discussed in claim 1; thus claim 15 is rejected under the same reason as discussed in claim 1. In addition, Kidder teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage device in a network device, the non-transitory computer-readable storage device having stored thereon computer readable instructions, which when executed, cause the network device to: (as a memory having instructions executed by one or more processors, cause the network device to: paragraphs 103, 116-117, 342-343).
Claims 2, 9, 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kidder in view of Wi and Nguyen and further in view of Rice et al (US 20080186929).
As to claims 2, 9, 16, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
(wherein implementing the selected functionality further includes: or
wherein the computer-readable storage device further comprises instructions for controlling the one or more computer processors to implement the selected functionality on the network device by: or
wherein the computer executable instruction, which when executed, further cause the network device to implement the selected functionality on the network device by:) as a memory including instructions for controlling one or more processors to: or instructions executed by processor to cause the network device to (Kidder: paragraphs 103, 116-117, 342-343; Wi: paragraphs 2, 57) implement the selected the selected Add Devices option on the network device (Kidder: figs. 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214; Wi: fig. 2, paragraph 20):
“instantiating or signaling one or more agents to interact with one or more loaded programmable devices” as indicating as signaling an administrator as agent to view or select one or more added cards as one or more loaded programmable devices (Kidder: figs. 4f-4o, paragraphs 155-157, 213-215) or displaying interface to administrator as agent to select the added card (Nguyen: paragraphs 109, 176, fig. 4o).
Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen do not explicitly teach limitations
updating system state information with status of the one or more loaded programmable devices.
Rice teaches limitation “updating system state information with status of the one or more loaded programmable devices” as updating the state information with the status information of the wireless user device (paragraph 27). The wireless user device that is configured to operate in a wireless domain is represented as the programmed programable device (paragraph 9).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Rice’s teaching to Kidder’s system in order to allow a user to use accurate device status information to provide correct services to a user and further to provide one service to a wireless device based on state of user device accurately.
Claims 6, 13, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kidder in view of Wi and Nguyen and further in view of RAKHIMOV et al (or hereinafter “Ra”) (US 20200218530)
As to claims 6, 13, 20, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
(wherein the computer-readable storage device further comprises instructions for controlling the one or more computer processors to; or
wherein the computer executable instruction, which when executed, further cause the network device to) as a memory including instructions for controlling one or more processors to: or instructions executed by processor to cause the network device to (Kidder: paragraphs 103, 116-117, 342-343; Wi: paragraphs 2, 57) implement the selected the selected Add Devices option on the network device (Kidder: figs. 6a-6b, paragraphs 213-214; Wi: fig. 2, paragraph 20):
“prior to loading the programmable device with the corresponding bitfile, based on version information or part number information of the programmable device” as selecting type of card before adding the card as the programable device with (Kidder: paragraphs 216-217) the binary file as the correspond bitfile (Wi: paragraphs 15-17) based on version of an application program as the programmable device (Wi: paragraph 28; Nguyen: paragraph 179).
Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen do not explicitly teach limitation
assess or assessing compatibility between a programmable device and a corresponding bitfile.
Ra teaches limitation
“access or assessing compatibility between a programmable device and a corresponding bitfile” as determining binary file is compatible with server (paragraph 65, 77). The server that can transmit file to a computer (paragraph 64) is represented as a programable device.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Ra’s teaching to Kidder’s system in order to reduce a system administrator’s ability to efficiently monitor and manage an enterprise network infrastructure.
Claims 7, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kidder in view of Wi and Nguyen and further in view of Boden (US 20140201245).
Claims 7, 14, Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen teach limitations
“wherein the installation file is expressed in…...” as the installation kit as installation file is expressed in compressed format (Kidder: paragraph 144) or installation application program package 32 as installation file is structured in a predetermined manner that is known to the installer server 30 (Wi: paragraph 17).
Kidder, Wi, and Nguyen do not explicitly teach limitations
JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format or Yet Another Markup Language (YAML) format, or eXtended Markup Language (XML) format, or Tom's Obvious Minimal Language (TOML) format.
Boden teaches limitations
“JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format or Yet Another Markup Language (YAML) format, or eXtended Markup Language (XML) format, or Tom's Obvious Minimal Language (TOML) format” as JSON format (paragraph 63).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to apply Boden’s teaching to Kidder’s system in order to integrate a run-time content space within a normal software product build process to install file within appropriate location on the machine quickly.
Contact Information
/CAM Y T TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2169