DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 and 13-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park, US 2019/0028620.
In regard to claim 1, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses a camera module comprising:
a first body (see figure 2, element 100) including a lens (see figure 2, element 200) (see para 34);
a second body (see figure 2, element 150) coupled to the first body (see para 34);
a substrate assembly (see figure 2, element 300) located inside the second body (see para 45); and
a first shield can (see figure 2, element 410) located inside the first body, the first shield can facing the substrate assembly in an optical axis direction (see para 59-70),
wherein the first body includes at least one hole (see figure 2, element 112) exposing the first shield can to an outside (see para 37-42).
In regard to claim 2, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 1, wherein the first body includes:
a body portion having an upper surface (see figure 2, element 114); and
a barrel portion (see figure 2, element 112), the barrel portion protruding upward from the upper surface of the body portion and accommodates the lens on an inside, and wherein the first shield can is arranged on an inside of the body portion (see para 37-42).
In regard to claim 3, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 2, wherein the body portion (see figure 3, element 150) includes an inner surface and a coupling groove arranged on the inner surface, the first shield can (see figure 3, element 410) being coupled to the coupling groove (see para 59-67).
In regard to claim 4, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 2, wherein the at least one hole penetrates from the upper surface to a lower surface of the body portion (see figure 3).
In regard to claim 5, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 4, wherein the at least one hole includes a plurality of holes, and wherein the plurality of holes are arranged to be spaced apart from each other along an edge of the barrel portion (see figure 3).
In regard to claim 6, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 5, wherein the body portion includes: four sides, the plurality of holes being respectively arranged in the four sides of the body portion (see figure 3); and a connecting portion (see figure 2, element 360) located at a corner of the body portion to connect an edge of the body portion and a lower end of the barrel portion (see para 52).
In regard to claim 13, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 1, comprising a second shield (see figure 2, element 490) can disposed inside the second body (see para 54-55).
In regard to claim 14, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 13, wherein the second body includes a bottom plate and a side plate extending upward from an edge of the bottom plate, and wherein the second shield can includes a bottom plate arranged on the bottom plate of the second body and a side plate arranged on an inner side of the side plate of the second body (see figure 3).
In regard to claim 15, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 1, wherein the side plate of the second body includes a hole that exposes the side plate of the second shield can to the outside (see figure 2, element 150: the top opening of the second body 150 reads on the hole).
In regard to claim 16, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses a camera module comprising:
a first body (see figure 2, element 100) including a lens (see figure 2, element 200) (see para 34);
a second body (see figure 2, element 150) coupled to the first body (see para 34);
a substrate assembly (see figure 2, element 300) located inside the second body (see para 45); and
a first shield can (see figure 2, element 410) located inside the first body, the first shield can facing the substrate assembly in an optical axis direction (see para 59-70), and
a second shield can (see figure 2, element 490) located inside the second body , wherein the first body includes at least one first hole exposing the first shield can to an outside (see para 54-55), and
wherein the second body includes a second hole exposing the second shield can to the outside (see figure 2, element 150: the top opening of the second body 150 reads on the hole).
wherein the first body includes at least one hole (see figure 2, element 112) exposing the first shield can to an outside (see para 37-42).
In regard to claim 17, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 16, wherein the first body includes:
a body portion having an upper surface (see figure 2, element 114); and
a barrel portion (see figure 2, element 112), the barrel portion protruding upward from the upper surface of the body portion and accommodates the lens on an inside, and wherein the first shield can is arranged on an inside of the body portion (see para 37-42).
In regard to claim 18, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 17, wherein the body portion (see figure 3, element 150) includes an inner surface and a coupling groove arranged on the inner surface, the first shield can (see figure 3, element 410) being coupled to the coupling groove (see para 59-67).
In regard to claim 19, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 17, wherein the at least one hole penetrates from the upper surface to a lower surface of the body portion (see figure 3).
In regard to claim 20, Park, US 2019/0028620, discloses the camera module according to claim 19, wherein the at least one first hole includes a plurality of first holes, and wherein the plurality of first holes are arranged to be spaced apart from each other along an edge of the barrel portion (see figure 3).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7-13 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 11,831,971, discloses an imaging device with a plurality of shields. US 2023/0266640, discloses an imaging device with a first and second body and shield portions.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs