DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE
This action is in response to the filing of the Application and the Claim Amendments made in the Response to Notice to File Missing Parts of a Nonprovisional Application of 06/16/2025. This is a Non-Final Action.
Non-Final New Action
This Action replaces the previous Non-Final Action, mailed on 07/24/2026.
under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Double Patenting
The non - statutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A non-statutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg, 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman, 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi, 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum, 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel, 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington, 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969).
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected on the ground of non-statutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1 – 20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,298,773. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because the claims generally cover an autonomous robot capable of detecting hazardous material and reporting such. The application’s claims are anticipated by ‘773’s claims because this application’s claims are broader.
Claim (or claim limitation of instant application US 20250296502)
Corresponding limitation of US Patent 12,298,773 for mapping
Claim 1:
An autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising: a robot having a vertically elongated robot body; a plurality of sensors comprising an array of cameras vertically staggered along the vertically elongated robot body to create at least two overlapping fields of view;
at least one processing system communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors, the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of:
mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse;
detecting a hazardous condition along the navigation path based on output from the plurality of sensors based on one of the at least two overlapping fields of view;
and instructing at least one action by the robot to at least partially addresses the hazardous condition;
wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting.
Claim 1:
An autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising: a robot having a vertically elongated robot body; a plurality of sensors physically associated with the robot body, the plurality of sensors comprising an array of cameras vertically staggered along the vertically elongated robot body to create at least two overlapping fields of view, and capable of detecting a hazardous condition in an operational environment;
at least one processing system at least partially physically associated with the robot body and communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors, the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of: mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse; detecting the hazardous condition along the navigation path based on output from the plurality of sensors based on one of the at least two overlapping fields of view created from the vertically staggered array of cameras; and instructing at least one action by the robot other than following the navigation path, wherein the at least one action at least partially addresses the hazardous condition;
wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting comprising a wireless communication to multiple devices belonging to in-store and out-of-store personnel.
See Claims 2 – 14
See Claims 2 – 14
Claim 20:
An autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising: a robot having a robot body; a plurality of sensors;
at least one processing system communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors each associated with a field of view, the field of view comprising a first field of view and a second field of view, the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of:
mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse, wherein the navigation path includes a sensing location;
detecting a hazardous condition along at the sensing location based on output from the plurality of sensors; repositioning the robot body from the sensing location to a second location proximate to the hazardous condition,
and receiving an analysis of the detected hazardous condition based on an overlap from the first field of view and the second field of view;
and instructing at least one action by the robot to at least partially addresses the hazardous condition;
wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting, wherein the at least one action further comprises a dynamic obstacle avoidance.
Claim 15:
An autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising: a robot having a robot body; a plurality of sensors physically associated with the robot body, and capable of detecting a hazardous condition in an operational environment;
at least one processing system at least partially physically associated with the robot body and communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors each associated with a field of view, the field of view comprising a first field of view and a second field of view, the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of: mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse, wherein the navigation path includes a sensing location; detecting the hazardous condition at the sensing location based on output from the plurality of sensors; repositioning the robot body from the sensing location to a second location proximate to the hazardous condition,
and receiving an analysis of the detected hazardous condition based on an overlap from the first field of view and the second field of view; based on receiving the analysis, repositioning the robot body from the second location to a third location associated with the hazardous condition; and instructing at least one action by the robot other than following the navigation path, wherein the at least one action at least partially addresses the hazardous condition; wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting comprising a wireless communication to multiple devices belonging to in-store and out-of-store personnel, wherein the at least one action further comprises a dynamic obstacle avoidance.
Claim 15:
The control system of claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of sensors comprises a camera.
Claim 16:
The control system of claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of sensors comprises a camera.
Claim 16:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the external personnel do not comprise in-store personnel, wherein the robot body is located in an indoor setting in-store and the communication is sent external to the indoor setting.
Claim 17:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the external personnel do not comprise in-store personnel, wherein the robot body is located in an indoor setting in-store and the communication is sent external to the indoor setting.
Claim 17:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the navigation path is based on at least on an orientation of space of the robot body.
Claim 18:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the navigation path is based on at least on an orientation of space of the robot body.
Claim 18:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the at least one action comprises providing a message to an internal public address system to be played.
Claim 19:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the at least one action comprises providing a message to an internal public address system to be played.
Claim 19:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the automatic alerting is sent only if a given urgent condition occurs.
Claim 20:
The control system of claim 1, wherein the automatic alerting is sent only if a given urgent condition occurs.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-20 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “non-transitory computing code”. This is indefinite because it is not clear what the scope of this phrase is, and the phrase is not a term of art. Does this mean that the program code is stored on a non-transitory medium/memory? The specification does not elaborate, and there is no special definition in the specification. Code itself is not non-transitory. Claim 20 has the same issues.
Dependent claims are rejected because they do not resolve their parent claim’s deficiencies.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 15 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari (US 20190235511).
Claim 1, Tiwari discloses an autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising:
a robot having a vertically elongated robot body [see Fig 2, p0009-p0010];
a plurality of sensors comprising an array of cameras vertically staggered along the vertically elongated robot body to create at least two overlapping fields of view [see Fig 3 and p0013 - the robotic system can include a thermographic (or “thermal imaging”) camera, a color image (e.g., “RGB”) camera, and a depth sensor (e.g., a scanning LIDAR or RADAR sensor) defining overlapping fields of view and arranged at known locations on the robotic system];
at least one processing system communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors, the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of [see p0021 - a processor that transforms data collected by the depth sensors into two- or three-dimensional maps of a space around the robotic system]:
mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse; detecting a hazardous condition along the navigation path based on output from the plurality of sensors based on one of the at least two overlapping fields of view; and instructing at least one action by the robot to at least partially addresses the hazardous condition; wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting [see Figs 1 – 4, p0009 – p0011, p0013-0014, p0095 and block S160 – the robot by instruction serves a prompt to remove the fluid from the area of the floor of the store to a computing device affiliated with the store in Block S160; the remote computer system can dispatch the robotic system to a location adjacent the spill (or hazard) in order to alert patrons of the presence of the spill and in order to prompt these patrons to avoid the spill].
Tiwari does not specifically disclose the at least one processing system including non-transitory “computing code”; However, the Applicants Specification see [para 0041] the operation of exemplary processing system 312 is controlled primarily by these computer readable instructions/code 490, such as instructions stored in a computer readable storage medium. Tiwari does teach systems and methods described herein can be embodied and/or implemented at least in part as a machine configured to receive a computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instructions [p0102].
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari, to include at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the purpose of providing instructions that a computer can read and execute a program for avoiding hazards and dangerous areas in its path.
Claim 20, Tiwari discloses an autonomous mobile robot control system, comprising: a robot having a robot body [see Fig 3];
a plurality of sensors; at least one processing system communicatively connected to the plurality of sensors each associated with a field of view, the field of view comprising a first field of view and a second field of view [See p0013, p0022 Tiwari teaches a plurality of sensors and the robotic system can also include a forward-facing thermographic camera and a forward-facing color camera, both defining a field of view that intersects a floor surface near (e.g., just ahead of) the robotic system and that intersects a field of view of the forward-facing depth sensor. Further, record color images of inventory structures on both sides of the aisle via laterally-facing cameras on the mast; and record thermal images and color images of the floor area ahead of the robotic system. The robotic system can then implement Blocks of the method S100 to fuse the depth map, thermal images, and color images (recorded by the forward-facing camera) to detect spills and other hazards ahead of the robotic system];
the at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code which, when executed by a processor of the at least one processing system, causes to occur the steps of: mapping a navigation path for the robot to traverse, wherein the navigation path includes a sensing location [see p0009 – p0011 and Figs 1 – 2 - while autonomously navigating within the store during a scan cycle: recording a thermal image of the area of the floor of the store in Block S110 (sensing location), predicting presence of a fluid within the area of the floor in Block S150];
detecting a hazardous condition along at the sensing location based on output from the plurality of sensors; [see p0009 – p0011 and Figs 1 – 2 - The method S100 further includes, in response to detecting the thermal gradient in the thermal image and in response to detecting absence of a height gradient in the region of the depth map: predicting presence of a fluid within the area of the floor in Block S150];
repositioning the robot body from the sensing location to a second location proximate to the hazardous condition, and receiving an analysis of the detected hazardous condition based on an overlap from the first field of view and the second field of view [see p0022 – p0023, p0047 – p0052, p0069, p0072, the robotic system can include a forward-facing color camera and a forward-facing thermographic camera; record color and thermal images of the floor area ahead via the forward-facing color camera and a forward-facing thermographic camera while navigating to a next waypoint. Generally, in Block S150, the robotic system (or the remote computer system) can fuse thermal, depth, and color image data—recorded concurrently by the thermographic camera, depth sensor, and color image camera on the robotic system—to confirm presence of the substance on the floor and/or to derive additional characteristics of this substance, such as type, visibility, priority, and/or cleaning methods];
and instructing at least one action by the robot to at least partially addresses the hazardous condition; wherein the at least one action comprises an automatic alerting [see Figs 1 – 4, p0009 – p0011, p0013, p0095 and block S160 – the robot by instruction serves a prompt to remove the fluid from the area of the floor of the store to a computing device affiliated with the store in Block S160; the remote computer system can dispatch the robotic system to a location adjacent the spill (or hazard) in order to alert patrons of the presence of the spill and in order to prompt these patrons to avoid the spill].
wherein the at least one action further comprises a dynamic obstacle avoidance [see p0040 - additionally or alternatively, during a dedicated spill detection routine, the robotic system can dynamically define a route through the store that: avoids areas with high patron traffic; avoids collision with patrons; and/or intersects aisles segments with highest spill detection priorities with greatest frequency].
Tiwari does not specifically disclose the at least one processing system including non-transitory “computing code”; However, the Applicants Specification see [para 0041] the operation of exemplary processing system 312 is controlled primarily by these computer readable instructions/code 490, such as instructions stored in a computer readable storage medium. Tiwari does teach systems and methods described herein can be embodied and/or implemented at least in part as a machine configured to receive a computer-readable medium storing computer-readable instructions [p0102].
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari, to include at least one processing system including non-transitory computing code, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the purpose of providing instructions that a computer can read and execute a program for avoiding hazards and dangerous areas in its path.
Claim 2, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein a purpose of the navigation path mapping is other than sensing hazardous conditions [see at least p0016, p0023, p0027 - the robotic system can therefore combine multiple sensor streams recorded by discrete sensors integrated into the robotic system to: track product inventory throughout the store].
Claim 3, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 2, wherein the purpose is one selected from the group consisting of security, restocking, inventory tracking, purchase advice, and loss prevention [see at least p0027 – p0028 – Inventory tracking routine].
Claim 4, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the at least one action comprises returning to a site of the hazardous condition [see at least p0101, the robotic system can return to the location of the spill and record additional thermal images, depth maps, and/or color images of the region to confirm removal of the spill from the floor of the store. In response to detecting removal of the spill, the robotic system can clear the spill from its cache and/or record a time at which the robotic system confirmed removal of the spill].
Claim 5, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 4, wherein the returning to the site further comprises blocking the site from pedestrians [see at least Fig 2 and p0017, 0020, 0040 - the robotic system can limit a time window during which patrons of the store may be at risk for falling, slipping, etc. due to presence of the hazard and/or may be inconvenienced by avoiding the hazard; during a dedicated spill detection routine, the robotic system can dynamically define a route through the store that: avoids areas with high patron traffic; avoids collision with patrons; and/or intersects aisles segments with highest spill detection priorities with greatest frequency].
Claim 6, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the alerting comprises an alerting of nearby pedestrians [see at least Fig 2 and p0095 - the remote computer system can dispatch the robotic system to a location adjacent the spill (or hazard) in order to alert patrons of the presence of the spill and in order to prompt these patrons (pedestrians) to avoid the spill].
Claim 7, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 7, wherein the alerting comprises a visual alerting [see at least p0097 – flashing lights].
Claim 8, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 8, wherein the visual alerting comprises flashing lights [see at least p0097 – flashing lights].
Claim 9, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 6, wherin the alerting comprises an audible alarm [see at least p0097 - the robotic system can output an indicator of presence of the spilled fluid by rendering a notification of presence of the fluid nearby on a display integrated into the robotic system and by outputting an audible alert while holding (e.g., halting, remaining stopped) proximal the perimeter of the fluid].
Claim 10, Tiwari as modified discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the hazardous condition is one selected from the group consisting of a spill, a tipped shelving, a presence of a machine, and a bottle breakage, roof collapse, a floor collapse, or a roof leak [see at least p0012, p0070 – p0071, p0079 – p0086, Fig 2, - following detection of a spill on the floor of the store, the robotic system (or the remote computer system) serves a notification to an associate of the store (e.g., an employee, an associate, or a custodian) to clear the spill].
Claim 11, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the at least one action comprises automatically releasing to return to navigation path plan [see at least p0101 - the robotic system can return to the location of the spill and record additional thermal images, depth maps, and/or color images of the region to confirm removal of the spill from the floor of the store. In response to detecting removal of the spill, the robotic system can clear the spill from its cache and/or record a time at which the robotic system confirmed removal of the spill].
Claim 12, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the navigation path plan includes a plurality of predetermined stopping and sensing points [ see at least p0027 - the remote computer system (e.g., a remote server connected to the robotic system via the Internet): defines a set of waypoints specifying target locations within the store at which the robotic system is to navigate and capture images of inventory structure throughout the store; and intermittently (e.g., twice per day) dispatches the robotic system to navigate through this sequence of waypoints and to record images of inventory structures nearby during an inventory tracking routine].
Claim 13, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the navigation path plan includes locations of a plurality of obstacles [see at least p0012, p0016 -identify whether spills (and/or other unintended obstacles) are present within the store; and automatically dispatch an associate of the store to clear such obstacles within the store, thereby freeing associates to perform tasks other than spill observation while also limiting time and increasing accuracy with which such obstacles are detected and cleared]
Claim 14, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein the navigation path plan is randomized [see at least p0034, p0040 - For example, the computer system can dynamically generate its path throughout the store during an inventory tracking routine to maximize a value of inventory structures or particular products imaged by the robotic system per unit time responsive to dynamic obstacles within the store].
Claim 15, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, wherein at least one of the plurality of sensors comprises a camera [see at least Fig 2, p0013 – p0014 - the robotic system can include a thermographic (or “thermal imaging”) camera, a color image (e.g., “RGB”) camera, and a depth sensor (e.g., a scanning LIDAR or RADAR sensor) defining overlapping fields of view and arranged at known locations on the robotic system].
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari (US 20190235511) in view of Carron (US 20050248758).
Claim 16, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, but does not specifically teach wherein the external personnel do not comprise in - store personnel, wherein the robot body is located in an indoor setting in-store and the communication is sent external to the indoor setting.
However, Carron discloses, see Fig 13, a system 710 comprising a portable spectrometer 720 and a robot 730 for manipulating the portable spectrometer 720. The portable spectrometer 720 and the robot 730 communicate with a device 750 such as a computer, PDA or the like via one or more communication link(s) 745. The one or more communication link(s) 745 may comprise a wireless link and/or a wired link. The device 750 or a user of the device 750 may control and/or monitor the operation of the portable spectrometer 720 and/or the robot 730 via the one or more communication link(s) 745; The one or more communication link(s) 745 may comprise a wireless link and/or a wired link. The device 750 or a user of the device 750 may control and/or monitor the operation of the portable spectrometer 7207 and/or the robot 730 via the one or more communication link(s) 745. In one embodiment, the portable spectrometer 720 and/or the robot 730 may further comprise a camera, video or still, to assist the device 750 or a user of the device 750 in controlling and/or monitoring the operation of the portable spectrometer 720 and/or the robot 730. As described above, where the sample to be tested is hazardous or is located in a hazardous environment, the communication link 745 of the portable spectrometer 720 allows a user to control and/or monitor the portable spectrometer 720 and/or the robot 730 from a safer, remote location. [see at least Fig 13 and p0100] .
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari, to include wherein the external personnel do not comprise in- store personnel, wherein the robot body is located in an indoor setting in-store and the communication is sent external to the indoor setting, with a reasonable expectation of success, as disclosed and taught by Carron, for the purpose of providing a robot that reduces the risks to the human through a special hardware configuration; and users upload data remotely from all sensors using a common communication protocol.
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari (US 20190235511) in view of Nielsen (US 20110054689).
Claim 17, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, but does not specifically teach wherein the navigation path is based on at least on an orientation of space of the robot body.
However, Neilsen discloses to hazard identification and presentation using different levels of autonomy in robots. Under Robot motion, navigation of the robot is taught by the robot motion abstractions 236, these may include abstractions for defining robot motion and orientation attributes such as, for example, obstructed motion, velocity, linear and angular accelerations, forces, and bump into obstacle, and orientation attributes such as roll, yaw and pitch [see at least p0108 – p0109 and Fig 5].
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari, to include wherein the navigation path is based on at least on an orientation of space of the robot body, as taught and disclosed by Nielsen, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the purpose of providing for efficient and safe operation, allowing robots to make informed decisions based on their accurate location.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari (US 20190235511) in view of Amis (US 20110046920).
Claim 18, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, but does not specifically teach wherein the at least one action comprises providing a message to an internal public address system to be played.
However, Amis discloses the field of determining the safety/threat level of an individual, providing a host of capabilities, systems, procedures and technology to improve that safety level or address specific threats, to an algorithm that receives information from various sources, including the user, to determine and manage their safety level, and to a remote monitoring center which provides active support not only for managing user safety and specific threats [see at least p0003]. Additionally disclosing, the personal safety and tracking system according to the present invention generally includes a personal safety device 102 which is located on or near the user 100; the remote operating center 108 receives data from the device 102, but can also transmit data to the device 102, as well as to the communication tower 106. The communication tower 106 can transmit the received data to other third-party destinations, such as to first responder and health provider communication systems; upon receiving information from a personal safety device 102, the communication system 104 and/or remote monitoring center 108, in addition to contacting the emergency response systems, can also automatically contact one or more other clients (e.g., a child's parents, a friend or spouse, an employer, etc.). The notification can take many forms including, but not limited to, an electronic message sent over the one or more networks; the personal safety device 102 can be equipped with deafening alarm speaker to alert passers-by and to scare off intruders. The speaker can emit static sounds, emergency sounds such as police sirens, the sound of gun shots, or the sound of a barking dog; the speaker can be a remote speaker integrated within a vehicle, home security/entertainment center, or public address system [see at least p0100 – p0133].
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari to include wherein the at least one action comprises providing a message to an internal public address system to be played, as taught and disclosed by Amis, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the purpose of providing technology that is integrated within a system that can address and broadcast messages to warn or notify others in an area.
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tiwari (US 20190235511) in view of CN105788161A (hereinafter referred to as ‘161).
Claim 19, Tiwari discloses the control system of claim 1, but does not specifically teach wherein the automatic alerting is sent only if a given urgent condition occurs.
However, ‘161 discloses a smart alarm robot for home security protection, which can activate a delayed alarm when an unexpected gas leak occurs in the home or a thief encounters a thief.
For example, facial images of family members can be entered into the database in advance. Therefore, when the faces of family members appear under the camera lens, the pre-alarm will not be triggered. When a stranger approaches, the camera captures the facial image and compares it with the image in the database. If it does not match, the processor transmits a data to the timer. The timing of the timer can be entered through the mobile phone app. When the timer is completed in time, the alarm is turned on through the execution circuit, and the signal is transmitted to the user's mobile phone through the communication module.
Gas detection alarm: The gas detector detects indoor gas. If the indoor gas concentration exceeds the limit, the alarm will be activated [see at least p 0021 – p0032].
It would have been obvious before the effective date of the claimed invention to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device in Tiwari to include wherein the automatic alerting is sent only if a given urgent condition occurs, as taught and disclosed by ‘161, with a reasonable expectation of success, for the purpose of providing technology that reduces false alarm rates, reducing losses and casualties, and making use of a safer smart alarm robot.
Conclusion
The examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record in the body of this action for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. Applicant should consider the entire prior art as applicable as to the limitations of the claims. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the response, to consider fully the entire references as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
/Renee LaRose/Examiner, Art Unit 3657 /ABBY LIN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3657