DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “ventilator” must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim 13. No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 9-10 and 12-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO2021023866 in view of Long (2024/0050271).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, WO2021023866 discloses a cold chamber 1 comprising: at least one wall 10; a walk-in interior space 3, the walk-in interior space 3 including: a wall cladding 13 arranged in front of the at least one wall 10, wherein the wall cladding 10 and the at least one wall form a cavity (Fig. 3).
WO2021023866 does not specifically disclose the at least one wall being heatable at least partially. However, WO2021023866 teaches a heating device installed on the floor 4 around a drain 18 to defrost or thaw the ice and snow build-ups. Attention is directed to Long which teaches a cold chamber 1 comprising a window panel structure 2060 being heated by electric heater 206003 (Fig. 6, paragraph [000087,0088]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of skill in the art to modify WO2021023866 cold chamber to have at least one wall being heated by a heater in views of the teaching of Long and teaching of heating the floor area near the drain for clearing ice/snow and moisture build-ups.
Regarding claim 2, the distance (0.2m or 20cm) between the wall cladding and the at least one wall is between 2-cm and 30-cm.
Regarding claim 3, the interior space is coolable and the air temperature is lower than the air temperature of the environment of the cold chamber, the air temperature of the interior space (less than -100oC) being below 15oC.
Regarding claim 4, the wall cladding (inner wall having viewing windows) is at least partially light- transmissive.
Regarding claim 6, the wall cladding 13 is attached to a ceiling of the cold chamber 3 by a suspension device 25 (web).
Regarding claim 8, the wall cladding 13 allows for gas exchange occurring between the cavity and the interior space of the cold chamber 3 (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 9, the wall cladding 13 is arranged in front of the at least one wall 10 to create a gap between an upper edge of the wall cladding 13 and a ceiling 20 of the cold chamber 3.
Regarding claim 12, the cold chamber 3 further comprises a ventilator 24 to ventilate the cavity between the at least one wall and the wall cladding.
Regarding claim 13, the cold chamber further comprises a drain 18 to drain water from the cavity.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO2021023866 in view of Long (2024/0050271) and further in view of Geurtin et al. (2022/0062031).
Regarding claim 5, WO2021023866 does not disclose the wall cladding comprises acrylic glass. Attention is directed to Geurtin et al. which teach a cold chamber comprising wall panels 302 made of acrylic glass (paragraph [0117]). It would have been obvious to one of skill in the art to have the wall cladding of WO2021023866 made of acrylic glass view of the teaching of Geurtin et al., wherein doing so would be an obvious choice of material.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO2021023866 in view of Long (2024/0050271) and further in view of KR2016411.
Regarding claim 7, WO2021023866 disclose LEDs in the interior space 3 but does not teach a light to illuminate the cavity between the wall cladding and the at least one wall. Attention is directed to KR2016411 which teaches a cold chamber 100 including at least one light 300 mounted between an inner wall and an outer wall. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of skill in the art to employ a light in WO2021023866 cold chamber between the wall cladding and the outer wall in view of the teaching of KR2016411 to illuminate the cavity between the wall cladding and the outer wall.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kuklinski teaches a cold chamber.
HUYEN D. LE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3754
/HUYEN D LE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3754