DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to the application filed on April 10, 2025 in which claims 1 – 20 are presented for examination.
Status of Claims
Claims 1 – 20 are pending, of which claims 1 and 11 are in independent form.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 4/10/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “standard BEOL structures” in independent claims 1 and 11 is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “standard BEOL structures” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. What one of ordinary skill in the art may consider a standard BEOL structure, another of ordinary skill may consider to be not standard. Applicant’s description does not define the bounds of this phrase. Claims 2 – 10 and 12 – 20 inherit this rejection based on their dependencies. For the purposes of examination, the examiner will treat this phrase as best understood from Applicant’s description. Applicant’s PGPub 2025/0266412 at [0130] describes “peripheral circuit 140 (which comprises standard BEOL structures and does not contain any 3-D structures)” and [0133] describes the second die having “conventional 2-D circuits 0Kb with standard BEOL structures.” The examiner will treat 2-D circuits as being equivalent to ‘standard BEOL structures.’
Claims 8 – 10 and 18 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
The term “substantially coincide” in claims 8 and 18 is not a commonly used phrase in the art. It is unclear how to determine when a first area on a first die substantially coincides with a second area on a second stacked die. Applicant’s specification describes “substantially coincide” by stating that these areas would “substantially overlap.” The same lack of a defined bounds is present in both “substantially coincide” and “substantially overlap.” In other words, one of ordinary skill may argue that a 50% overlap between the areas is a “substantial overlap” while another of ordinary skill would only consider an overlap of 80% or more to be a “substantial overlap.” Claims 9, 10, 19, and 20 inherit this rejection based on their dependencies.
Double Patenting
Claim 1 is rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 6 of U.S. Patent 11527523, claim 1 of U.S. Patent 11652095, claim 1 of 11296068, claim 1 of 11728325, claim 1 of U.S. Patent 11776944, claim 1 of U.S. Patent 12,355,023. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because claim 1 of the instant application is broader than the listed claims above while also adding that the second die comprises standard BEOL structures. As above, this language is not defined by the claims or the description. Further, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill to utilize a “standard” 2-dimensional die for the claimed second die, since 2-dimensional dice are the common design of dice prior to 3-dimensional processors. It would save time and cost of redesigning existing systems by utilizing old 2-dimensional designs.
19/175053
11,527,523
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
Claim 6. The 3-D processor according to claim 1, wherein: said processor comprises a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), each of said SPU's comprising said logic circuit and said 3D-M array
a first die comprising a first semiconductor substrate and at least a three-dimensional memory (3D-M) array, wherein said 3D-M array comprises memory cells stacked above said first semiconductor substrate;
a second die comprising a second semiconductor substrate, at least a logic circuit and an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-M array,
wherein said logic circuit and said off-die peripheral-circuit component comprise transistors disposed on said second semiconductor substrate; wherein, said logic circuit processes data stored in said 3D-M array;
said logic circuit is not a portion of a peripheral circuit of said 3D-M array;
said first die does not comprise said off-die peripheral-circuit component;
said first and second dice are communicatively coupled by a plurality of inter-die connections;
said first and second semiconductor substrates are separate substrates.
19/175053
11,652,095
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a first die on a first semiconductor substrate, comprising at least a 3D-M array including a plurality of memory cells stacked above said first semiconductor substrate;
a second die on a second semiconductor substrate, comprising at least a logic circuit and at least a portion of an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-M array disposed on said second semiconductor substrate; wherein, said logic circuit processes data stored in said 3D-M array; said logic circuit is not a portion of a peripheral circuit of said 3D-M array; said first die does not comprise said portion of said off-die peripheral-circuit component;
said first and second dice are vertically stacked and communicatively coupled by a plurality of inter-die connections.
2. The 3-D processor according to claim 1, further comprising a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), each of said SPU's comprising another logic circuit and at least another 3D-M array, wherein: said logic circuit is said another logic circuit of a selected one of said plurality of SPU's; and, said 3D-M array is said another 3D-M array of said selected one of said plurality of SPU's.
19/175053
11,728,325
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), each of said SPU's comprising a logic circuit and at least a 3-D random-access memory or 3-D read-only memory (3D-RAM/3D-ROM) array, wherein said logic circuit processes data stored in said 3D-RAM/3D-ROM array;
a first die on a first semiconductor substrate, wherein said 3D-RAM/3D-ROM array comprises memory cells stacked above said first semiconductor substrate;
a second die on a second semiconductor substrate, wherein at least a portion of said logic circuit and an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-RAM/3D-ROM array are disposed on said second semiconductor substrate;
wherein, said logic circuit is not a portion of a peripheral circuit of said 3D-RAM/3D-ROM array;
said first die does not comprise said off-die peripheral-circuit component; said first and second dice are communicatively coupled by a plurality of inter-die connections; said first and second semiconductor substrates are separate semiconductor substrates.
19/175053
11,776,944
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), each of said SPU's comprising a non-memory circuit and at least a three-dimensional memory (3D-M) array;
a first die on a first semiconductor substrate, wherein said 3D-M array comprises memory cells stacked above said first semiconductor substrate;
a second die on a second semiconductor substrate, wherein at least a portion of said non-memory circuit and at least another portion of an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-M array are disposed on said second semiconductor substrate;
wherein, said non-memory circuit is not a part of a memory;
said first and second dice are communicatively coupled by a plurality of inter-die connections; said first and second semiconductor substrates are separate semiconductor substrates.
19/175053
11,296,068
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), each of said SPU's comprising at least a three-dimensional memory (3D-M) array and a logic circuit,
wherein said 3D-M array stores data and said logic circuit processes at least a portion of said data;
a first die comprising a first semiconductor substrate and said 3D-M array, wherein said 3D-M array comprises a plurality of memory cells stacked above said first semiconductor substrate;
a second die comprising a second semiconductor substrate, at least a portion of said logic circuit and an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-M array, wherein said portion of said logic circuit and said off-die peripheral-circuit component comprise transistors disposed on said second semiconductor substrate;
wherein said logic circuit is not a portion of a peripheral circuit of said 3D-M array; said first die does not comprise said off-die peripheral-circuit component;
said first and second dice are communicatively coupled by a plurality of inter-die connections; and,
said first and second semiconductor substrates are separate semiconductor substrates and have a same size.
19/175053
12,355,023
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU’s), wherein each of said plurality of SPU’s comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit,
wherein each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array;
a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU’s; and,
said second die comprises standard BEOL structures;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice.
1. A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor, comprising:
a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), wherein each of said plurality of SPU's comprises a non-memory circuit, at least a three-dimensional memory (3D-M) array and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component of said 3D-M array;
a first die comprising the 3D-M arrays of said plurality of SPU's;
a second die comprising the non-memory circuits and the off-die peripheral-circuit components of said plurality of SPU's;
a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice; wherein
said non-memory circuit is not a part of a memory.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Teig et al., U.S. Patent Application 2019/0123024 (hereinafter referred to as Teig) in view of Nishida, U.S. Patent 10,283,493 (hereinafter referred to as Nishida).
Referring to claim 1, Teig discloses “A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor” (Fig. 2 a high-performance 3D processor 200), “comprising: a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), wherein each of said plurality of SPU's comprises at least a memory array and a non-memory circuit, wherein” “said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array” ([0125] some embodiments (1) divide up the compute circuits into two or more groups that are then defined on two or more vertically stacked dies, and (2) arrange the different groups of circuits on these dies to minimize the length of interconnects needed to connect compute circuits in successive stages. Fig. 2 memory 255 and Fig. 16 along with [0114] compute circuits 1615 on a first die); “a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU's” (Fig. 2 and [0058] memory 255 on another die 210. Fig. 16 and [0114] – [0115] memory array on second die 1610. NOTE that Teig names the memory die as ‘second die’ and the compute die as ‘first die’); “a second die comprising the non-memory circuits of said plurality of SPU’s and at least an off-die peripheral-circuit component, wherein said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU's” ([0125] some embodiments (1) divide up the compute circuits into two or more groups that are then defined on two or more vertically stacked dies, and (2) arrange the different groups of circuits on these dies to minimize the length of interconnects needed to connect compute circuits in successive stages. Fig. 2 stacked dice with compute die and memory die, memory die with I/O interface circuits 257. However, Teig also explains at [0067] peripheral circuit (I/O interface circuits 257) can be on first die 205 (the compute die). This placing of I/O interface circuits 257 on the compute die makes the I/O interface circuits “an off-die peripheral-circuit component.” Fig. 16 shows arrays of memory units connected to arrays of compute units); “and said second die comprises standard BEOL structures” (Fig. 2 the compute die 205 is two-dimensional. Also [0004] “the x-y axes of the 3D circuit defining the planar surface of the IC die substrate or interconnect layers”); “a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice” (Figs. 14 and 16 along with [0108] DBI connections to connect overlapping regions of stacked dice and [0109] TSVs for data and control signals to be exchanged by the memory and compute circuit, which are located on separate dice. [0056] some embodiments use a direct bonding technique to establish connections between the top interconnect layers of two face-to-face stacked dies, other embodiments use alternative connection schemes (such as through silicon vias, TSVs, through-oxide vias, TOVs, or through-glass vias, TGVs) to establish connections).
Teig does not appear to explicitly disclose “each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure.”
However, Nishida discloses a 3-D memory structure with a memory die wherein “each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure” (column 1 lines 15 – 26 three-dimensional (3D) memory stack structures. Column 1 lines 30-49 first die with three-dimensional memory and a second die with peripheral logic circuitry).
Teig and Nishida are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, which is three-dimensional packaging of semiconductor devices.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Teig and Nishida before him or her, to modify the teachings of Teig to include the teachings of Nishida so that the memory die of Teig has the feature that each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure.
The motivation for doing so would have been to provide for ultra-high density storage (as stated by Nishida at column 1 lines 15 – 17). This can save real estate space in terms of the length and width (x, y axis).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Nishida with Teig to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
As per claim 2, Teig discloses “said first and second dice are vertically stacked and have a same die size” (Figs. 5, 14, 16 vertically stacked, same size).
As per claim 3, Teig discloses “said non-memory circuit is a logic circuit or a processing circuit” (Fig. 2 multi core processor 250 and [0114] an array 1600 of compute circuits on a first die).
As per claim 4, Teig discloses “said memory array is a random-access memory (RAM) array or a non-volatile memory (NVM) array” ([0068] SRAM, DRAM, etc. [0108] the memory circuit can be any type of memory circuit (e.g., SRAMs, DRAMs, non-volatile memories, caches, etc.)).
As per claim 5, Teig discloses “said first and second dice are vertically stacked and all edges of said first and second dice are aligned” (Figs. 5, 14, 16 vertically stacked, same size, aligned).
As per claim 6, Teig discloses “said non-memory circuit is a logic circuit or a processing circuit” (Fig. 2 multi core processor 250 and [0114] an array 1600 of compute circuits on a first die).
As per claim 7, Teig discloses “said memory array is a random-access memory (RAM) array or a non-volatile memory (NVM) array” ([0068] SRAM, DRAM, etc. [0108] the memory circuit can be any type of memory circuit (e.g., SRAMs, DRAMs, non-volatile memories, caches, etc.)).
As per claim 8, Teig discloses “said first and second dice are vertically stacked; said each of said SPU’s occupies a first area on said first die and a second area on a second die; and, said first and second areas substantially coincide” (Figs. 5, 14, 16 vertically stacked, same size, aligned. Figs. 14 and 16 along with [0108] DBI connections to connect overlapping regions of stacked dice)
As per claim 9, Teig discloses “said non-memory circuit is a logic circuit or a processing circuit” (Fig. 2 multi core processor 250 and [0114] an array 1600 of compute circuits on a first die).
As per claim 10, Teig discloses “said memory array is a random-access memory (RAM) array or a non-volatile memory (NVM) array” ([0068] SRAM, DRAM, etc. [0108] the memory circuit can be any type of memory circuit (e.g., SRAMs, DRAMs, non-volatile memories, caches, etc.)).
Referring to claim 11, Teig discloses “A discrete three-dimensional (3-D) processor” (Fig. 2 a high-performance 3D processor 200), “comprising: a plurality of storage-processing units (SPU's), wherein each of said plurality of SPU's comprises a non-memory circuit, at least a memory array, and an off-die peripheral-circuit component thereof, wherein” “said off-die peripheral-circuit component is a peripheral circuit of said memory array; and, said non-memory circuit is not a peripheral circuit of said memory array” ([0125] some embodiments (1) divide up the compute circuits into two or more groups that are then defined on two or more vertically stacked dies, and (2) arrange the different groups of circuits on these dies to minimize the length of interconnects needed to connect compute circuits in successive stages. Fig. 2 memory 255 and Fig. 16 along with [0114] compute circuits 1615 on a first die); “a first die comprising the memory arrays of said plurality of SPU's” (Fig. 2 and [0058] memory 255 on another die 210. Fig. 16 and [0114] – [0115] memory array on second die 1610. NOTE that Teig names the memory die as ‘second die’ and the compute die as ‘first die’); “a second die comprising the non-memory circuits and the off-die peripheral-circuit components of said plurality of SPU’s” ([0125] some embodiments (1) divide up the compute circuits into two or more groups that are then defined on two or more vertically stacked dies, and (2) arrange the different groups of circuits on these dies to minimize the length of interconnects needed to connect compute circuits in successive stages. Fig. 2 stacked dice with compute die and memory die, memory die with I/O interface circuits 257. However, Teig also explains at [0067] peripheral circuit (I/O interface circuits 257) can be on first die 205 (the compute die). This placing of I/O interface circuits 257 on the compute die makes the I/O interface circuits “an off-die peripheral-circuit component.” Fig. 16 shows arrays of memory units connected to arrays of compute units); “and said second die comprises standard BEOL structures” (Fig. 2 the compute die 205 is two-dimensional. Also [0004] “the x-y axes of the 3D circuit defining the planar surface of the IC die substrate or interconnect layers”); “a plurality of inter-die connections communicatively coupling said first and second dice” (Figs. 14 and 16 along with [0108] DBI connections to connect overlapping regions of stacked dice and [0109] TSVs for data and control signals to be exchanged by the memory and compute circuit, which are located on separate dice. [0056] some embodiments use a direct bonding technique to establish connections between the top interconnect layers of two face-to-face stacked dies, other embodiments use alternative connection schemes (such as through silicon vias, TSVs, through-oxide vias, TOVs, or through-glass vias, TGVs) to establish connections).
Teig does not appear to explicitly disclose “each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure.”
However, Nishida discloses a 3-D memory structure with a memory die wherein “each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure” (column 1 lines 15 – 26 three-dimensional (3D) memory stack structures. Column 1 lines 30-49 first die with three-dimensional memory and a second die with peripheral logic circuitry).
Teig and Nishida are analogous art because they are from the same field of endeavor, which is three-dimensional packaging of semiconductor devices.
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Teig and Nishida before him or her, to modify the teachings of Teig to include the teachings of Nishida so that the memory die of Teig has the feature that each memory cell of said memory array comprises at least a 3-D structure.
The motivation for doing so would have been to provide for ultra-high density storage (as stated by Nishida at column 1 lines 15 – 17). This can save real estate space in terms of the length and width (x, y axis).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Nishida with Teig to obtain the invention as specified in the instant claim.
Note, claim 12 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 2. Therefore, the rejection of claim 2 applies to claim 12.
Note, claim 13 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 3. Therefore, the rejection of claim 3 applies to claim 13.
Note, claim 14 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 4. Therefore, the rejection of claim 4 applies to claim 14.
Note, claim 15 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 5. Therefore, the rejection of claim 5 applies to claim 15.
Note, claim 16 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 6. Therefore, the rejection of claim 6 applies to claim 16.
Note, claim 17 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 7. Therefore, the rejection of claim 7 applies to claim 17.
Note, claim 18 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 8. Therefore, the rejection of claim 8 applies to claim 18.
Note, claim 19 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 9. Therefore, the rejection of claim 9 applies to claim 19.
Note, claim 20 recites the corresponding limitations of claim 10. Therefore, the rejection of claim 10 applies to claim 20.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
U.S. Patent Applications 20070146380, 20080046423, 20090144822, 20100185410, 20170061304, 20180261226, 20190043836, 20190123024, 20190221557, 20200050565, 202000185371, 20200227389, 20200235123, 20200251149, 20200286875, 20200395350, 20210028149, 20210082899, 20210143115, 20210342671, 20210375847, 20210397939, 20220068890, 20230041616, 20230039565, 20230038812, 20230047839, 20230087735, 20230147647, 20230411374, 20230207547, 20230411374, 20250239580 and Patents 6067536, 6181355, 6199057, 6263470, 7028247, 7206410, 7366748, 7450414, 7472149, 7512647, 7574468, 7634524, 7962543, 8203564, 8370146, 8487948, 9015452, 9153230, 9207910, 9225501, 9465580, 9606796, 10283493, 10672745, 11152336, 11527523, 11296068, 11652095, 11695001, 11728325, 11734550, 11960987, 11776944, 12355023, 12166011 are all pertinent to the instant invention. These applications and patents have been discussed in parent and co-pending applications as to their specific relevance.
The following pertinent Non-Patent Literature has been discussed in parent and co-pending applications as well:
'3D Systems-on-Chip: Clever Circuit Partitioning To Extend Moore's Law' by Eric Beyne, Aug 15, 2017.
'3D IC Architecture: A Natural Evolution' Copyright 2011 by GSA.
'Die Stacking (3D) Microarchitecture by Bryan Black et al., IEEE 2006.
'PROCESSOR DESIGN IN 3D DIE-STACKING TECHNOLOGIES' by Gabriel H. Loh et al., IEEE 2007.
"3D-Stacked Memory Architectures for Multi-Core Processors' by Gabriel H. Loh, IEEE 2008.
'Intel unveils Foveros 3D chip stacking and new 10nm "chiplets" by Vlad Savov, December 12, 2018.
'3D DRAM Design and Application to 3D Multicore Systems' by Sun et al., 2009 IEEE.
'A 3D-Stacked Logic-in-Memory Accelerator for Application-Specific Data Intensive Computing' by Qiuling Zhu et al., 2013 IEEE.
Contact Information
/STEVEN G SNYDER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2184