DETAILED ACTION
This Non-Final Office Action is in response to the originally filed claims and specification [April 10, 2025].
Claims 1-20 are currently pending and have been considered below.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1: a device discovery component configured to discover industrial products deployed at an industrial facility associated with an industrial customer registered with the system;
Claim 1: an identity object retrieval component configured to retrieve information about the industrial products stored as identity objects on the industrial products;
Claim 1: a reporting component configured to render, on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects, and that displays, for an industrial product of the industrial products, an indication of whether the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product; and
Claim 1: a registration component configured to, in response to receipt, via interaction with the interface, of a request to register the industrial product, initiate a process of registering the industrial product with the vendor, wherein initiation of the process causes the registration component to transfer registered information about the industrial customer and information about the industrial product to a registered product data store associated with the vendor.
Claim 2: the registration component is further configured to obtain updates relevant to the industrial product from a database associated with the vendor of the industrial product, and the user interface component is further configured to render a notification of the update on the interface.
Claim 4: the executable components further comprise a product data analysis component configured to determine whether a firmware version of the industrial product is out of date based on analysis of information contained in an identity object, of the identity objects, corresponding to the industrial product and product information submitted to the system by the vendor, and the reporting component is configured to render, on the browsable inventory of the industrial products, an indication of whether the firmware version of the industrial product is out of date.
Claim 5: The system of claim 4, wherein the product data analysis component is further configured to, in response to receipt, via interaction with the interface, of a request to update the firmware, retrieve a current version of the firmware from a repository associated with the vendor, and the reporting component is configured to initiate installation of the current version of the firmware on the industrial product.
Claim 7: a product data analysis component configured to verify an authenticity of the industrial product based on a determination of whether a portion of product data contained in an identity object, of the identity objects, retrieved from the industrial product correlates with a valid version of the industrial product.
Claim 9: The system of claim 1, wherein the registration component is further configured to store sets of identity objects retrieved from respective different industrial customers on different customer repositories.
Claim 10: The system of claim 1, wherein the reporting component is configured to render, on the client device, an interface that displays the browsable inventory of the industrial products in a tabular format comprising columns representing at least one of model numbers of the industrial products, lifecycle statuses of the industrial products, vendors of the industrial products, serial numbers of the industrial products, firmware versions installed on the industrial products, or an indication of whether the industrial products can be registered with their corresponding vendors.
See [0035-0037] for support, for example.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the user interface component”. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It appears this recitation should be amended to delete the term component and should recite “the user interface” to be consistent with claim 1. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception without significantly more.
Step 1 (The Statutory Categories): Is the claim to a process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter? MPEP 2106.03.
Per Step 1, claim 1-10 is to a system (i.e., a machine), claim 11-18 to a method (i.e., a process), and claim 19-20 to a non-transitory computer-readable medium (i.e., a manufacture or machine). Thus, the claims are directed to statutory categories of invention. However, the claims are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because they are directed to an abstract idea, a judicial exception, without reciting additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application.
The analysis proceeds to Step 2A Prong One.
Step 2A Prong One: Does the claim recite an abstract idea, law of nature, or natural phenomenon? MPEP 2106.04.
The abstract idea of claim 1 is:
A system, comprising: a memory that stores executable components; and
a processor, operatively coupled to the memory, that executes the executable components, the executable components comprising:
a device discovery component configured to discover industrial products deployed at an industrial facility associated with an industrial customer registered with the system;
an identity object retrieval component configured to retrieve information about the industrial products stored as identity objects on the industrial products;
a reporting component configured to render, on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects, and that displays, for an industrial product of the industrial products, an indication of whether the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product; and
a registration component configured to, in response to receipt, via interaction with the interface, of a request to register the industrial product, initiate a process of registering the industrial product with the vendor, wherein initiation of the process causes the registration component to transfer registered information about the industrial customer and information about the industrial product to a registered product data store associated with the vendor.
The abstract idea of claim 11 is:
A method, comprising: discovering, by a system comprising a processor, industrial products deployed at an industrial facility; retrieving, by the system, information about the industrial products stored as identity objects on the industrial products; rendering, by the system on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects; displaying, by the system for an industrial product of the industrial products, an indication of whether the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product; and in response to receiving, via interaction with the interface, a request to register the industrial product, initiating, by the system, a process of registering the industrial product with the vendor, wherein the initiating of the process comprises transferring registered information about the industrial customer and information about the industrial product to a registered product data store associated with the vendor.
The abstract idea of claim 19 is:
A non-transitory computer-readable medium having stored thereon instructions that, in response to execution, cause a system comprising a processor to perform operations, the operations comprising: discovering industrial products operating at an industrial facility and having stored therein identity objects containing information about the industrial devices; retrieving the identity objects from the industrial devices; rendering, on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects; displaying, for an industrial product of the industrial products, an indication of whether the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product; and in response to receiving, via interaction with the interface, a request to register the industrial product, initiating a process of registering the industrial product with the vendor, wherein the initiating of the process comprises transferring registered information about the industrial customer and information about the industrial product to a registered product data store associated with the vendor.
The abstract idea steps italicized above are those which could be performed mentally, including with pen and paper. The steps describe, at a high level, discovering products and registering, processing and transferring the information to a vendor. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind, including observations, evaluations, judgements, and/or opinions, then it falls within the Mental Processes – Concepts Performed in the Human Mind grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Additionally, and alternatively, the abstract idea steps italicized above relate to identifying, reporting, initiating, transferring and registering an industrial product, which constitutes a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior relationships, interactions between people. This is further supported by [0033] of applicant’s specification as filed. If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers managing personal behavior relationships, interactions between people, and/or following rules or instructions, then it falls within the Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity – Managing Personal Behavior Relationships, Interactions Between People grouping of abstract ideas. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
Step 2A Prong Two: Does the claim recite additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application? MPEP 2106.04.
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the additional elements are merely instructions to apply the abstract idea to a computer, as described in MPEP 2106.05(f).
Claim 1 recites the following additional elements: a memory, a processor, operatively coupled to the memory, that executes the executable components, a device discovery component configured, an identity object retrieval component configured, a reporting component configured, a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects, a registration component configured, via interaction with the interface, the registration component.
Claim 11 recites the following additional elements: a processor, identity objects on the industrial products; rendering, by the system on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products, identity objects; displaying, by the system for an industrial product of the industrial products, the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product, interaction with the interface.
Claim 19 recites the following additional elements: A non-transitory computer-readable medium, identity objects containing information about the industrial devices; retrieving the identity objects from the industrial devices; rendering, on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products, identity objects
an industrial product of the industrial products, the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product, interaction with the interface.
These elements are merely instructions to apply the abstract idea to a computer, per MPEP 2106.05(f). Applicant has only described generic computing elements in their specification, as seen in [0021] of applicant’s specification as filed, for example.
Further, the combination of these elements is nothing more than a generic computing system applied to the tasks of the abstract idea. Because the additional elements are merely instructions to apply the abstract idea to a generic computing system, they do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application, when viewed in combination. See MPEP 2106.05(f).
Therefore, per Step 2A Prong Two, the additional elements, alone and in combination, do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
Step 2B (The Inventive Concept): Does the claim recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception? MPEP 2106.05.
Step 2B involves evaluating the additional elements to determine whether they amount to significantly more than the judicial exception itself.
The examination process involves carrying over identification of the additional element(s) in the claim from Step 2A Prong Two and carrying over conclusions from Step 2A Prong Two pertaining to MPEP 2106.05(f).
The additional elements and their analysis are therefore carried over: applicant has merely recited elements that facilitate the tasks of the abstract idea, as described in MPEP 2106.05(f).
Further, the combination of these elements is nothing more than a generic computing system. When the claim elements above are considered, alone and in combination, they do not amount to significantly more.
Therefore, per Step 2B, the additional elements, alone and in combination, are not significantly more. The claims are not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2-10, 12-18 and 20 contains additional steps that further narrow the abstract idea above.
Claim 2 and 12 recites the following additional elements: User interface. Applicant has only described generic computing elements in their specification, as seen in {[0046]} of applicant’s specification as filed. This does not integrate the abstract idea into practical application and/or add significantly more. The claim is ineligible. Refer to MPEP 2106.05(f).
Claim 3 and 13 recites the following additional elements: firmware. Applicant has only described generic computing elements in their specification, as seen in {[0040]} of applicant’s specification as filed. This does not integrate the abstract idea into practical application and/or add significantly more. The claim is ineligible. Refer to MPEP 2106.05(f).
Claim 4 -10, 14-18 and 20 recites the following additional elements: firmware, interface, non-transitory computer-readable medium. Applicant has only described generic computing elements in their specification, as seen in {[0075]} of applicant’s specification as filed. This does not integrate the abstract idea into practical application and/or add significantly more. The claim is ineligible. Refer to MPEP 2106.05(f).
Accordingly, claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 USC § 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
In conclusion the claims do not provide an inventive concept, because the claims do not recite additional elements or a combination of elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception of the claims. Therefore, whether taken individually or as an order combination, the claims are nonetheless rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non - statutory subject matter.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7-9, 11-13, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beier et al [US 2012/000,5105 A1] hereafter Beier, in view of Bauer et al [US 2003/021,6969 A1] hereafter Bauer.
As per claim(s) 1, 11 and 19 (Similar scope and language);
Beier discloses;
A system, comprising: a memory that stores executable components; and
a processor, operatively coupled to the memory, that executes the executable components, the executable components comprising: a device discovery component configured to discover industrial products deployed at an industrial facility associated with an industrial customer registered with the system;
{[0032] After successfully decoding the product barcode (140), the barcode data can be used by the mobile device (150) to access various databases to obtain information about the product (135). In the example shown in FIG. 2, the mobile device (150) may access an SQLite database (170) and a web server (175) using SQL protocols. The SQLite database (170) may include a product history, product information, and a UPC code database. The UPC code database can be searched using the barcode data to identify the product (135). After the product (135) is identified, the product history and product information can be accessed.}
Beier discloses the search queries and results;
an identity object retrieval component configured to retrieve information about the industrial products stored as identity objects on the industrial products;
{[0037] the history of products scanned or purchased by the user could be stored on the mobile device or server. If a user has previously scanned or purchased what is now a recalled product, the user is notified through the use of a push notification of the recall. For example, the recall notice could be implemented as a popup on the mobile device which identifies the product previously scanned, the time/location the product was scanned, and recall information. Other techniques for communicating the recall could be badges next to the application icon, notification next time the user starts the application, text messages, email, or other techniques.
[0039] The web server (175) provides the barcode data and the traceability server (105) may return data from the product records (110). For example, the traceability server (105) may return the location history of the product (135), any recall information associated with the product, related recalls, refrigeration information, ingredients, lots/batches, company/manufacturer information, expiration data, and other information. The local database (160) may include information such as the product name, product type, ingredients, nutrition facts, company/manufacture information, item size, credence attributes, a product picture, and other information.}
Beier does not explicitly disclose the query from the user, however Bauer discloses;
a registration component configured to, in response to receipt, via interaction with the interface, of a request to register the industrial product, initiate a process of registering the industrial product with the vendor, wherein initiation of the process causes the registration component to transfer registered information about the industrial customer and information about the industrial product to a registered product data store associated with the vendor.
{[0191] Stock level control page 414 allows the user to access various inventory level information by directing the user, for example, to View Live Inventory page 416. This page allows users to view the current physical inventory at a particular location, such as a shelf. The user may generate a query using various fields defined by user interface 210. Table V shows a list of exemplary search fields a user may use to filter a search. Once the query is entered by the user, interface 210 may display a search results for Live Inventory page 416 that initiates a process (e.g., WebService ISSAserv/OutofStock.asmx/GetInventoryXML) that allows the user to search and view information associated with an item. This process may allow the user to receive information from another page, such as an Item Detail page (not shown). In one aspect of the invention, a user who is a vendor with merchandise included in environment 110-1 may be given limited local or remote access to the View Live Inventory page 416 to ascertain whether their item is being displayed according to preset agreements. For example, the vendor may determine whether their items are presented on a certain number of shelf facings, located in a particular location within a store, whether their items are positioned in a preferred location within a set of shelves, such as at eye level as opposed to higher or lower levels, etc.}
Beier does not explicitly disclose the browsable inventory, however Bauer discloses;
a reporting component configured to render, on a client device, an interface that displays a browsable inventory of the industrial products based on content of the identity objects, and that displays, for an industrial product of the industrial products, an indication of whether the industrial product can be registered with a vendor of the industrial product; and
{[0089] For example, out of stock control task 231 may perform an inventory process that determines, on command and/or periodically, a physical inventory of items included in some or all of inventory 170, such as an actual inventory of items currently resting on a store shelf. Task 231 may allow a user (e.g., customer, employee, etc.) to request and view the results of the inventory process on a display device, such as peripheral device 255 or display 204. Task 231 may determine whether any item types are out of stock (e.g., not available for purchase by a customer because no items of that type are positioned in a location that the customer may collect and purchase). Task 231 may create a list of these out of stock item types and prioritize them based on or more factors, such as lost profits due to the item type being out of stock for a previous period of time (e.g., last month), lost profits due to the item type being out of stock at the time the out of stock condition was determined, availability elsewhere in environment 110-1 (e.g., in a back storage room), and sale term (e.g., a new release of a popular DVD, snow shovel sales during a blizzard, etc.). }
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since Beier provide a system for industrial product inventory with the inclusion of a browsable inventory and query from the user; to enable a determination that the product. See Bauer [0089].
As per claim 2, 12 and 20 (Similar scope);
Beier discloses the industrial product inventory;
The system of claim 1, wherein the registration component is further configured to obtain updates relevant to the industrial product from a database associated with the vendor of the industrial product, and
{[0033] The user may directly indicate which searches are desired, or the web server (175) may automatically search various sites to keep an up-to-date repository of information. According to one illustrative embodiment, a server may register to receive automatic updates of recall information from the USDA and FDA organizations through email, text messaging, or other techniques. This recall information may include updates of old recalls and also notices of newly released recalls. As soon as a new email is received, it can be processed.}
Beier discloses;
the user interface component is further configured to render a notification of the update on the interface.
{[0044] When the product identifying information is successfully scanned or entered, the mobile device may respond with an audible cue. For example, the normal audible cue may be a register beep sound, while a warning audible cue (such as a flat thud) may be generated for a product that has been recalled, has an ingredient to which the user has an allergy, or other problem.}
As per claim 3 and 13 (Similar scope);
Beier disclose receiving of product updates and a recall notice;
The system of claim 2, wherein the updates comprise at least one of a firmware upgrade, a notification of a security vulnerability, a recall notice for the industrial product, or a notification of a product replacement offer.
{[0073] An external server receives the barcode data from the mobile device over an electronic data network (step 615). Typically, the electronic data, network includes a wireless network which the mobile device is configured to access. The external server can take a variety of forms, including a web server. The external server is updated with recall data issued by oversight organizations (step 620). According to one illustrative embodiment, the external server is updated using cron jobs which periodically retrieve FDA and USDA textual recall information. The textual recall information is parsed to extract recall data, which is then stored in the external server.}
As per claim 7 and 17 (Similar scope);
Beier discloses; the traceability server;
The system of claim 1, wherein the executable components further comprise a product data analysis component configured to verify an authenticity of the industrial product based on a determination of whether a portion of product data contained in an identity object, of the identity objects, retrieved from the industrial product correlates with a valid version of the industrial product.
{[0056] The traceability server returns the image and name at the top of the screen. The traceability server also checks the authenticity of product and notifies the user of the result. The authenticity check can be made in a number of ways, including verification that the product barcode data is validly issued from a reputable manufacturer, verifying that there have not been duplicate barcode data submitted (for individually serialized products), verifying that the shipping history is valid and the end destination of product is in close proximity to the scanning location, verifying that credentials of organizations and individuals in the supply chain, and other actions. In this example, the process has determined that the product is valid and displays a “Valid” notification.}
As per claim 8 and 18 (Similar scope);
Beier discloses the manufacturing record;
The system of claim 1, wherein the identity objects specify, as the information about the industrial products, at least one of vendor identifiers, product names, model numbers, serial numbers, product lifecycle status, warranty numbers, firmware revisions, firmware lifecycle statuses, hardware revisions, manufacture dates, or warranty information.
{[0027] After receipt of the raw materials, the manufacturing operations (120) may perform a variety of actions to produce a product. For example, the manufacturing operations (120) may join, shape, or mix various raw materials to form a product. During the manufacturing process, the manufacturer may access the source record (106) and generate a manufacturer record (107). The manufacturer record (107) may include the product name, type, ingredients (referenced to the source data), item size, product picture, lot numbers, individual serialized product numbers, expiration dates, manufacturing processes, persons responsible for the various steps in manufacturing the product, and other information. The end result of the manufacturing process is the creation of individual products which are ready for consumption. In some circumstances, the individual products may not be individually identifiable. Rather, an entire lot of the product may be labeled with the same lot number. In some circumstances, the lot number may be encoded in a Universal Product Code (UPC) symbol which is placed on the product or the packaging which contains the product. UPC symbols are machine readable graphics which contain information (typically a lot or serial number) which allows the product or lot to be identified.}
As per claim 9;
Beier discloses the identification of the customer during recall process;
The system of claim 1, wherein the registration component is further configured to store sets of identity objects retrieved from respective different industrial customers on different customer repositories.
{[0037] the history of products scanned or purchased by the user could be stored on the mobile device or server. If a user has previously scanned or purchased what is now a recalled product, the user is notified through the use of a push notification of the recall. For example, the recall notice could be implemented as a popup on the mobile device which identifies the product previously scanned, the time/location the product was scanned, and recall information. Other techniques for communicating the recall could be badges next to the application icon, notification next time the user starts the application, text messages, email, or other techniques.}
Claim(s) 4, 5, 10, 14 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beier et al, in view of Bauer et al, in further view of Ansonjo et al [CN 104142662 B] hereafter Ansonjo.
As per claim 4 and 14 (Similar scope);
The combination of Beier and Bauer does not disclose the product data analysis; however, Ansonjo discloses;
The system of claim 1, wherein the executable components further comprise a product data analysis component configured to determine whether a firmware version of the industrial product is out of date based on analysis of information contained in an identity object, of the identity objects, corresponding to the industrial product and product information submitted to the system by the vendor, and
{ [Page 9, Paragraph 1] Fig. 8 is now turned to, analysis system 814 is collected and keep number from the various equipment and assets of composition industrial system 816 According to, and data are classified for group analysis according to above-mentioned class.Device data 806 can be included with including industry The identity of each equipment of system 816, configuration the device level information related to state, the device level information include but is not limited to equipment The neighbouring device that identifier, equipment state, current version of firmware, health and diagnostic data, device's document are interacted with the equipment Identification and relation etc.. }
Ansonjo discloses the firmware version and product update;
the reporting component is configured to render, on the browsable inventory of the industrial products, an indication of whether the firmware version of the industrial product is out of date.
{[Page 14, Paragraph 4] This can include determining that the new edition of equipment Whether this can be obtained, whether the newer firmware version of equipment can be obtained, whether software upgrading can be carried out etc..If no New capability can be obtained, then method terminates.Or, if recognizing new capability (in step 2208, "Yes"), then will notify to send To one or more client devices defined in customised profiles information or address, with the property for notifying factory personnel to recognize Energy.For example, the device management application based on cloud be able to can be obtained with the new firmware version of notifying user equipment, the redaction of equipment Can obtain.Notify can also include for obtain new capability instruction (for example, can download the website of new firmware version, Supplier of new equipment model etc. can be bought). }
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since the combination of Beier and Bauer provide a system for industrial product inventory with the inclusion of a firmware version and product update; to enable a determination that the product is up to date. See Ansonjo {[Page 14, Paragraph 4].
As per claim 5 and 15 (Similar scope);
The combination of Beier and Bauer does not explicitly disclose a request to update and install the firmware, however; Ansonjo discloses;
The system of claim 4, wherein the product data analysis component is further configured to, in response to receipt, via interaction with the interface, of a request to update the firmware, retrieve a current version of the firmware from a repository associated with the vendor, and
{[Page 14, paragraph 4] At 2206, it is cross-referenced to determine working as industrial equipment corresponding with device identifying information based on step 2204 Preceding version information. Whether at 2208, determining the new capability of industrial equipment can use. This can include determining that the new edition of equipment Whether this can be obtained, whether the newer firmware version of equipment can be obtained, whether software upgrading can be carried out etc. If no New capability can be obtained, then method terminates. Or, if recognizing new capability (in step 2208, "Yes"), then will notify to send To one or more client devices defined in customised profiles information or address, with the property for notifying factory personnel to recognize EnergyBliss discloses;}
Ansonjo discloses;
the reporting component is configured to initiate installation of the current version of the firmware on the industrial product.
{[Page 11, paragraph 8] Continue above-described firmware example, based on the ratio throughout the performance data for configuring peculiar data group Can determine compared with, analysis component 1106 be using the different firmware versions relevant from the version being presently installed in custom system System is usually subjected to less shutdown event, experiences more product handling capacities, consumes less energy etc..Based on the observation, it is System assessment report can be included on suitable industrial equipment the recommendation for installing preferred firmware version.}
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since the combination of Beier and Bauer provide a system for industrial product inventory with the inclusion of a firmware version, product update and installation; to enable a determination that the product is up to date. See Ansonjo {[Page 14, paragraph 4] and [ Page 11, paragraph 8].
As per claim 10;
The combination of Beier and Bauer does not explicitly disclose the status of the industrial products, however; Ansonjo discloses;
The system of claim 1, wherein the reporting component is configured to render, on the client device, an interface that displays the browsable inventory of the industrial products in a tabular format comprising columns representing at least one of model numbers of the industrial products, lifecycle statuses of the industrial products, vendors of the industrial products, serial numbers of the industrial products, firmware versions installed on the industrial products, or an indication of whether the industrial products can be registered with their corresponding vendors.
{[Page 14, paragraph 4] At 2206, it is cross-referenced to determine working as industrial equipment corresponding with device identifying information based on step 2204 Preceding version information. Whether at 2208, determining the new capability of industrial equipment can use. This can include determining that the new edition of equipment Whether this can be obtained, whether the newer firmware version of equipment can be obtained, whether software upgrading can be carried out etc. If no New capability can be obtained, then method terminates. Or, if recognizing new capability (in step 2208, "Yes"), then will notify to send To one or more client devices defined in customised profiles information or address, with the property for notifying factory personnel to recognize EnergyBliss discloses;}
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since the combination Beier and Bauer provides a system for industrial product inventory with the inclusion of the status of the industrial products; this enables the quality of product from the vendor. See Ansonjo [Page 10, Paragraph 7].
Claim(s) 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beier et al, in view of Bauer et al, in view of Ansonjo et al, in further view of Stump et al [US 2021/009,7149 A1] hereafter Stump.
As per claim 6 and 16 (Similar scope);
The combination of Beier and Bauer does not explicitly disclose the selectable category tab, however; Stump discloses;
The system of claim 1, wherein the interface comprises selectable category tabs corresponding to respective views of the browsable inventory of the industrial products, and the selectable category tabs comprise at least a first tab that, in response to selection, causes the interface to display a first view comprising a list of the industrial products and respective registration statuses of the industrial products, and
{[0096] FIGS. 6A-6E illustrate how selection of tabs within the vertical navigation bar 202 control what is displayed within the explorer window 204. FIG. 6A is a screenshot of the explorer window 204 when the system tab 250 is selected from the vertical navigation bar 202. As shown, when the system tab 250 is selected from the vertical navigation bar 202, the explorer window 204 displays a system explorer tab 252 and a views explorer tab 25. When the system explorer tab 252 is selected, the explorer window 204 displays a list 256 of components within the selected system or subsystem. As shown, the list 256 of components can selectively collapse and expand based on inputs from a user. When a selected component or subcomponent is expanded, the explorer window 204 may display selectable options for programs, processes, or routines performed by the selected component, tags associated with the selected component, portions of code associated with the selected component, documents associated with the selected component, subcomponents of the selected component, relationships and/or dependencies with other components, and so forth.}
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since the combination of Beier and Bauer provides a system for industrial product inventory with the inclusion of the status of the industrial products; this enables the quality of product from the vendor. See Stump [0096].
The combination of Beier, Bauer and Stump does not disclose the statuses of the industrial products; however, Ansonjo discloses;
a second tab that, in response to selection, causes the interface to display a second view comprising a list of one or more of the industrial products and respective firmware statuses of the one or more of the industrial products.
{[Page 9, paragraph 9] Device model 1006 can include information as follows:Device identifier (for example, model and sequence number);For The status information of equipment;The firmware version being currently installed on;Equipment sets data;Equipment guarantees to keep in good repair specification;The institute being associated with equipment Calculate and expected KPI (for example, the average time between failure)Equipment health and diagnostic message;Equipment is filed;Or other Such parameter.}
Motivation: The combination would have been obvious because a person of ordinary skill in the art, since Beier, Bauer and Stump provides a system for industrial product inventory the inclusion of the status of the industrial products; this enables the quality of product from the vendor. See Ansonjo [Page 9, paragraph 9].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Rosenberg et al; [US 2002/009,1594A1], discloses a method and system of dispensing items in a controlled manner from cabinets or similar enclosures, re-ordering the dispensed articles or items, and providing inventory and other information about the items and users in the system. The invention utilizes a distributed network and permits users to browse and search for any item across multiple enclosures from any location. The method and system can track inventory, generate administrative reports, and independently initiate orders based on aggregate inventory levels of multiple enclosures to gain the benefit of volume discounts, minimize deliveries, maximize availability of items, or generate individual orders based on specific enclosures to maintain just-in-time inventory levels. The method and system also track the removal and stocking of items through unique identification strings, so that individual access, use, and theft of items can be monitored.
L. Li, W. Guo and Y. Wang, "Mobile Supply Chain Management: Theory and Method," 2010 International Conference on E-Product E-Service and E-Entertainment, Henan, China, 2010, pp. 1-5.
/VICTOR ESONU/
Examiner, Art Unit 3629
/SARAH M MONFELDT/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3629