DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US 20230171336).
Regarding claim 1, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) a camera module, comprising: an image sensing assembly comprising an image sensor (30, 400, 410, 430, 440); a lens assembly comprising a plurality of lenses (210, 230, 250); a focusing assembly comprising a first driving element (51, 53, 151-153), and a switching assembly comprising a second driving element (41-43, 121, 123, 125), wherein the first driving element is configured to drive the lens assembly to move along a first direction so that a corresponding lens of the plurality of lenses corresponding to the image sensor (30, 400, 410, 430, 440) is focused onto the image sensor, the second driving element (41-43, 121, 123, 125) is configured to drive the lens assembly to move along a second direction so that other lenses of the plurality of lenses image are positioned to correspond to the image sensor, and the first direction is different from the second direction (sections 0061-0062, 0070).
Regarding claim 2, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) a base (100; section 0050), a first movable seat (120), and a second movable seat (110), wherein the second movable seat (110) is movably disposed on the first movable seat (120) along the first direction, the first movable seat is movably disposed on the base along the second direction, and the lens assembly is disposed on the second movable seat (sections 0087-0088).
Regarding claim 3, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat defines a plurality of first through-holes (portions between adjacent 120), the second movable seat defines a plurality of second through-holes (portions between adjacent 110), the base defines a third through-hole (portions between adjacent 120; Figs. 20A-20B), the image sensor is aligned with the third through-hole along the first direction, the plurality of first through-holes and the plurality of second through-holes correspond to each other one-to-one along the second direction, and the plurality of lenses (210, 230, 250) is correspondingly placed in the plurality of second through-holes.
Regarding claim 4, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first driving element comprises a first coil and a first magnetic component, the first coil is connected to the base, the first magnetic component is connected to the second movable seat, the first magnetic component is configured to interact electromagnetically with the first coil when the first coil is energized (sections 0062, 0086, 0087).
Regarding claim 5, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat defines an opening (352), one side of the opening faces the first magnetic component, and another side of the opening faces the first coil (Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 6, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the second driving element comprises a second coil and a second magnetic component (magnet and coil could be on one or both sides; section 0086), the second coil is connected to the base, the second magnetic component is connected to the first movable seat, the second magnetic component is configured to interact electromagnetically with the second coil when the second coil is energized.
Regarding claim 7, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the base comprises a first guide rail (42) on a side facing the first movable seat, the first movable seat defines a first sliding slot engaged with the first guide rail, and the first guide rail extends along the first direction.
Regarding claim 8, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat comprises a second guide rail (41) on a side facing the second movable seat, the second movable seat defines a second sliding slot engaged with the second guide rail, and the second guide rail extends along the second direction.
Regarding claim 9, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) a cover (500, 501), wherein the cover covers the base to define a receiving space, and the lens assembly, the focusing assembly, and the switching assembly are disposed within the receiving space (Figs. 11, 22, 28).
Regarding claim 10, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the image sensing assembly further comprises a circuit board (30) and a filter (section 0059), the image sensor (35, 35A) is disposed on the circuit board, the filter corresponds to the image sensor, the first driving element and second driving element are electrically connected to the circuit board.
Regarding claim 11, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) an electronic device, comprising: a housing (500) having an opening (1D); and a camera module (1000) connected to the housing and exposed through the opening, the camera module comprising: an image sensing assembly comprising an image sensor (30, 400, 410, 430, 440); a lens assembly comprising a plurality of lenses (210, 230, 250); a focusing assembly comprising a first driving element (51, 53, 151-153), and a switching assembly comprising a second driving element (41-43, 121, 123, 125); wherein the first driving element is configured to drive the lens assembly to move along a first direction so that a corresponding lens of the plurality of lenses corresponding to the image sensor (30, 400, 410, 430, 440) is focused onto the image sensor, the second driving element (41-43, 121, 123, 125) is configured to drive the lens assembly to move along a second direction so that other lenses of the plurality of lenses image are positioned to correspond to the image sensor, and the first direction is different from the second direction (sections 0061-0062, 0070).
Regarding claim 12, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) a base (100; section 0050), a first movable seat (120), and a second movable seat (110), wherein the second movable seat (110) is movably disposed on the first movable seat (120) along the first direction, the first movable seat is movably disposed on the base along the second direction, and the lens assembly is disposed on the second movable seat (sections 0087-0088).
Regarding claim 13, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat defines a plurality of first through-holes (portions between adjacent 120), the second movable seat defines a plurality of second through-holes (portions between adjacent 110), the base defines a third through-hole (portions between adjacent 120; Figs. 20A-20B), the image sensor is aligned with the third through-hole along the first direction, the plurality of first through-holes and the plurality of second through-holes correspond to each other one-to-one along the second direction, and the plurality of lenses (210, 230, 250) is correspondingly placed in the plurality of second through-holes.
Regarding claim 14, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first driving element comprises a first coil and a first magnetic component, the first coil is connected to the base, the first magnetic component is connected to the second movable seat, the first magnetic component is configured to interact electromagnetically with the first coil when the first coil is energized (sections 0062, 0086, 0087).
Regarding claim 15, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat defines an opening (352), one side of the opening faces the first magnetic component, and another side of the opening faces the first coil (Fig. 16).
Regarding claim 16, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the second driving element comprises a second coil and a second magnetic component (magnet and coil could be on one or both sides; section 0086), the second coil is connected to the base, the second magnetic component is connected to the first movable seat, the second magnetic component is configured to interact electromagnetically with the second coil when the second coil is energized.
Regarding claim 17, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the base comprises a first guide rail (42) on a side facing the first movable seat, the first movable seat defines a first sliding slot engaged with the first guide rail, and the first guide rail extends along the first direction.
Regarding claim 18, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the first movable seat comprises a second guide rail (41) on a side facing the second movable seat, the second movable seat defines a second sliding slot engaged with the second guide rail, and the second guide rail extends along the second direction.
Regarding claim 19, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) a cover (500, 501), wherein the cover covers the base to define a receiving space, and the lens assembly, the focusing assembly, and the switching assembly are disposed within the receiving space (Figs. 11, 22, 28).
Regarding claim 20, Kim discloses (Figs. 1-36C) the image sensing assembly further comprises a circuit board (30) and a filter (section 0059), the image sensor (35, 35A) is disposed on the circuit board, the filter corresponds to the image sensor, the first driving element and second driving element are electrically connected to the circuit board.
Conclusion
/CHARLES S CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2871