DETAILED ACTION
Acknowledgement
This non-final office action is in response to claims filed on 04/11/2025.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 04/11/2025 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention, “Method and System for Remote Meeting Appointments Priority Overwrite”, is directed to an abstract idea, specifically Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity, without significantly more. The claims as a whole do not include additional elements that integrate the abstract idea into a practical application or are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea because the additional elements individually or in combination provide mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer.
Step 1: Claims 1-18 are directed to a statutory category, namely a process (claims 1-11) and a machine (claims 12-18).
Step 2A (1): Independent claims 1 and 12 are directed to an abstract idea of Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity, based on the following claim limitations: “scheduling a priority meeting appointment with one or more wanted users …; checking, …, whether the priority meeting appointment does not conflict with another meeting appointment of the one or more wanted users which has already been scheduled by one or more further users before the priority meeting appointment has been scheduled; in response to a conflict between the priority communication appointment and the other meeting appointment existing, checking,…, whether a precedence level or an explicit appointment overwrite attribute exists for the priority user, overwriting,…, the other meeting appointment with the priority meeting appointment in case the priority user has a higher precedence level compared to the one or more further users or in case the priority user has an explicit appointment overwrite and otherwise keeping,…, the other meeting appointment.”. These claims describe a process of managing and assigning meeting appointments for a user. Dependent claims 2-11 and 13-18 further describe the process of prioritizing and managing conflicting meetings. These steps reflect actions that manages a person’s personal behavior and steps that can be performed by a human without a computer. Therefore, these limitations, under the broadest reasonable interpretation, fall within the abstract grouping of Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity which encompasses managing personal behavior, relationships or interactions between people. Managing personal behavior or relationships or interactions between people includes social activities, teaching, and following rules or instructions. Arranging and rearranging a person’s schedule directs their behavior and provides instructions for them to follow. Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity can encompass the activity of a single person (e.g. a person following a set of instructions), activity that involve multiple people (e.g. a commercial interaction), and certain activity between a person and a computer (e.g. a method of anonymous loan shopping) (MPEP 2106.04(a)(2)). Therefore, claims 1-18 are directed to an abstract idea and are not patent eligible.
Step 2A (2): The claims as a whole do not integrate this abstract idea into a practical application. In particular, claims 1-4, 6-8, and 10-18 recite additional elements of “a communication application of a system; …by the system (claims 1-3, and 6);…automatically by the system (claim 4); storing/fetching, by the system,…in/from a database of the system (claim 7); using a groupware service with a groupware server, a web calendar application or scheduling system…, using a groupware client or web browser client…,; using a communication and/or e-consultation system (claims 8 and 13);…by an analytics function of the system (claims 10 and 14);…by the communication application (claim 11); a system is configured to… (claim 12); the system further comprises a user profile database (claim 15); the analytics function is configured to use machine learning, artificial intelligence, natural language processing, text-to-speech analytics and/or speech-to-text analytics (claim 16); the system includes at least one computer device, each computer device having a processor connected to a non-transitory memory and at least one transceiver (claim 17); and the system also includes a first communication device… the first communication device communicatively connectable to the at least one computer device to exchange communications (claim 18) ”. The Examiner evaluated the claims in light of the Applicant’s specification and determined that the additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because the claims do not recite (a) an improvement to another technology or technical field and (b) an improvement to the functioning of the computer itself and (c) implementing the abstract idea with or by use of a particular machine, (d) effecting a particular transformation or reduction of an article, or (e) applying the judicial exception in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of an abstract idea to a particular technological environment. These additional elements evaluated individually and in combination are viewed as computing components that are used to perform the abstract idea identified in Step 2A(1). Limitations that recite mere instructions to implement an abstract idea on a computer or merely uses a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea are not indicative of integration into a practical application (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). Therefore, claims 1-18 as a whole do not include individual or a combination of additional elements that integrate the abstract idea into a practical application and thus are not patent eligible.
Step 2B: The claims as a whole do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Claims 1-4, 6-8, and 10-18 recite additional elements stated above in Step 2A(2). These additional elements evaluated individually and in combination are viewed as mere instructions to apply or implement the abstract idea on a computer. Applying an abstract idea on a computer does not integrate a judicial exception into a practical application or provide an inventive concept (see MPEP 2106.05(f)). Therefore, claims 1-18 as a whole do not include individual or a combination of additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and thus are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lightbody et al. (US 2024/0095682 A1).
As per claim 1, Lightbody teaches a method for remote meeting appointment priority overwrite, comprising (Lightbody e.g. The present disclosure relates to calendar and event organization software applications, and more particularly to an intelligent calendar and schedule managing system and method that integrates disparate sets of data to identify scheduling priorities and conflicts and automatically generates scheduling suggestions for digital calendars [0002]. FIG. 10 is a flow chart of an example method for scheduling one or more events based on priority information of the events, according to some embodiments ([0029] and [0229]).):
Lightbody teaches scheduling a priority meeting appointment with one or more wanted users in a communication application of a system; (Lightbody e.g. FIG. 2 illustrates a block diagram of an architecture 200 for an example embodiment including various design concepts and aspects of the intelligent calendar system 100 of the present disclosure [0049]. The architecture of FIG. 2 may include an event & calendar services module 201, a project service module 202, a task service module 203, a habit service module 204, a scheduler 205, a decoration service module 206, a calendar persistence service module 207, and a sync service module 208 [0050]. The scheduler 205 may be configured to generate one or more assignments and resulting assignment events for an event or habit and use the generated assignment events to plan out a schedule [0071]. The scheduler 205 may intelligently and automatically block time for each assignment event based on the default task settings, priority, event type, and overall schedule, among other factors [0085]. In some embodiments, the scheduler 205 may also determine the priority of an incoming user event, and determine whether to automatically move some already scheduled tasks or habits to accommodate an incoming user event if the priority of the event is high [0125]. In some embodiments, a specialized AI-assisted prioritization module 209 may be further figured in the disclosed intelligent calendar system 100, to determine a priority of each event, habit, or task, which then allows the system (e.g., scheduler 205 or other components included therein) to organize events, tasks, or projects in calendars according to the determined priority of each event, habit, or task [0138]. Briefly, in step 1012, one or more user events are received for scheduling with a digital calendar associated with a user (Fig. 10 and [0230]).)
Lightbody teaches checking, by the system, whether the priority meeting appointment does not conflict with another meeting appointment of the one or more wanted users which has already been scheduled by one or more further users before the priority meeting appointment has been scheduled; (Lightbody e.g. The AI-assisted prioritization module 209 may be configured to define or identify the priority of each event (or task, project, 1:1 meeting, and so on) by leveraging metadata associated with each event. The prioritization module 209 may also leverage the metadata to further define or identify the priority level of an event if the event is under the control of an AI assistant. The following Table-1 provides some exemplary event-related properties that may be defined through metadata associated with an event ([0139] and Table 1). The metadata may be also utilized to define whether an event is locked in place or it may be movable to another place, or utilized to define other information related to scheduling for a to-be-scheduled event [0140]. Accordingly, if metadata is leveraged to define the priority-related information of an event, the metadata associated with the event may be first checked when scheduling. For example, when scheduling an event, the AI assistant (e.g., the disclosed intelligent calendar system 100) may first check the metadata associated with an event [0142]. In step 1014, metadata for each of the one or more user events may be retrieved. In step 1016, priority information associated with each of the one or more user events may be determined by checking the metadata for each of the one or more user events (Fig. 10 and [0230]).)
Lightbody teaches in response to a conflict between the priority communication appointment and the other meeting appointment existing, checking, by the system, whether a precedence level or an explicit appointment overwrite attribute exists for the priority user, (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, these features or scheduling related information defined through metadata may increase the flexibility in scheduling. For example, through the first three features defined through metadata as shown in Table-1, an event may be determined to be potentially available to reschedule should a conflicting event overlap with it [0141]. As a specific example, if it is found that the ai.controlled property is set to true in the metadata associated with an event, it indicates that the event is under the control of an external scheduling service declared in the ai.vendor property. This means that the event may be able to move should a conflict arise. However, if the ai.locked property is found to be true based on the event metadata, the event should be then assumed as busy and will not be able to move, even if a conflict occurs [0142].)
Lightbody teaches overwriting, by the system, the other meeting appointment with the priority meeting appointment in case the priority user has a higher precedence level compared to the one or more further users or in case the priority user has an explicit appointment overwrite and otherwise keeping, by the system, the other meeting appointment (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, if an event is determined to be controlled by an AI assistant and not locked in place based on the metadata information, the next step may include determining the priority of the event. This can be also achieved by leveraging the metadata defined for an event, as can be seen in the ai.priority.level and ai.priority.sublevel in Table-1. By defining the priority levels of the events already on the calendar and the to-be-scheduled event(s), the AI assistant (e.g., the disclosed intelligent calendar system 100) may then decide which events already in the calendar should be treated as busy and which events can be offered up as free time (e.g., allowing the disclosed intelligent system or other AI assistants to move the event) when a conflict arises in scheduling [0143].).
As per claim 2, Lightbody teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: prompting, by the system, the priority user to enter user input data and/or to select pre-formulated user input data options; and using, by the system, the user input data and/or user input data options to assign the precedence level if no such level exists and/or to assign a temporary precedence level or criticality level; and/or entering, by the user, input data and/or selecting pre-formulated user input data options; and using, by the system, the user input data to assign the precedence level if no such level exists and/or to assign a temporary precedence level or criticality level. (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, different approaches may be employed to define the priority levels of events through metadata. In one example, as shown in Table-1, the priority levels of events may be defined by including user-facing prioritization levels and internal/system-generated prioritization sublevels. The user-facing prioritization levels may be coarse-grained priority levels, while the internal/system-generated prioritization sublevels may be fine-tuned priority sublevels that can be used to further define events sharing a same coarse-grained priority level [0144]. According to one embodiment, four course-grained priority levels may be employed to define, e.g., to classify events to be scheduled, as shown below: P1-Urgent, P2-High, P3-Normal, P4-Low ([0145]-[0149]). In some embodiments, the values for coarse-grained priority levels may be user-facing, which means that a user may define a coarse-grained priority level for an event, which can be further saved in the metadata when the event is created by the user. In some embodiments, even the user-facing coarse-grained priority levels may be also determined by the AI assistant, for example, to expedite a scheduling process if no priority information is provided by a user when the event is created for scheduling [0156].)
As per claim 3, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises automatically assigning, by the system, the explicit appointment overwrite attribute to the priority user on the basis of the role of the priority user (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, an AI assistant (e.g., the intelligent calendar system 100) may be equipped with one or more machine learning models for determining the exact values of sublevels of priority for the events. A machine learning model may be trained to predict the priority of events by looking into many factors that affect the priority of events (the machine learning model thus may be also referred to as a priority predictive model) [0158]. In some embodiments, the priority predictive model may be trained to determine the priority of events based on other factors not mentioned above, for example, based on the role of the person who submits the scheduling request (e.g., a person with a higher job level may have a higher priority), based on the preferred time slots (e.g., a large number of time slots may have a lower priority), based on the time that request is generated (e.g., a late night request may indicate a high priority), and many other possible factors [0158].)
As per claim 4, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises setting, automatically by the system or manually by the priority user, the explicit appointment overwrite attribute for the priority meeting in case the explicit appointment overwrite attribute was assigned to the priority user (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, different approaches may be employed to define the priority levels of events through metadata. In one example, as shown in Table-1, the priority levels of events may be defined by including user-facing prioritization levels and internal/system-generated prioritization sublevels. The user-facing prioritization levels may be coarse-grained priority levels, while the internal/system-generated prioritization sublevels may be fine-tuned priority sublevels that can be used to further define events sharing a same coarse-grained priority level [0144]. In some embodiments, the priority predictive model may be trained to extract the sematic meaning of words used for describing the events, and then determine the priority of events based on the semantic meaning of these words. For example, a meeting with a director may have a high priority if an event description includes a word “meeting” and a word “director.” [0158].).
As per claim 5, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises checking, by the system, if an overwrite protection exists for the one or more further users, wherein the overwrite protection prevents the scheduled meeting of the one or more further users from being overwritten (Lightbody e.g. As a specific example, if it is found that the ai.controlled property is set to true in the metadata associated with an event, it indicates that the event is under the control of an external scheduling service declared in the ai.vendor property. This means that the event may be able to move should a conflict arise. However, if the ai.locked property is found to be true based on the event metadata, the event should be then assumed as busy and will not be able to move, even if a conflict occurs [0142]. For example, for events that are defined through the Reclaim application, an event's shared metadata may also have a reclaim.lockState property that matches roughly to the ai.locked property described earlier. In some embodiments, if shared.lockState contains one or more of the following values, it may be assumed that an associated event is locked and ineligible for conflict: Manually_Locked, Ajusted, PComing_Window ([0167]-[0170]).).
As per claim 6, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein if the other meeting appointment is kept, the method further comprises: rejecting, by the system, the priority meeting appointment; or proposing, by the system, an alternative meeting appointment for the priority meeting appointment; or overbooking, by the system, the one or more wanted users with the other meeting appointment and the priority meeting appointment, whereby the one or more wanted users can choose which meeting to attend (Lightbody e.g. The generated user events may be delivered to each individual's calendar by the project service module 202, which may allow the corresponding member to RSVP to the user events, e.g., to accept or decline a user event. If accepted, user event 216 related to project 221 may occur in the member's calendar 211. If the user event 216 has a conflict with the member's calendar, e.g., overlaps with the assignment events in the calendar, the user event 216 may be auto-declined or require a reschedule, as indicated by the block 257 in FIG. 2 [0058]. The intelligent calendar application disclosed herein may be configured to fully automate finding the best time for both attendees across two busy calendars, but also auto-reschedule to the next best time if a conflict comes up [0194].).
As per claim 7, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: storing, by the system, the precedence level and/or the temporary precedence level or criticality level of the priority user and/or of the one or more wanted users and/or of the one or more further users in a database of the system; and/or fetching, by the system, the precedence level and/or the temporary precedence level or criticality level of the priority user and/or of the one or more wanted users and/or of the one or more further users from a database of the system if one or more of these precedence levels were already stored in the database (Lightbody e.g. As illustrated in FIG. 1, each client device 103 may further include a respective intelligent calendar application 105a or 105n. The intelligent calendar server 101a may include a repository of calendar and/or user data as well as an instance of intelligent calendar application 105o (105a . . . 105o together or individually referred to as intelligent calendar application 105). For example, calendar data may comprise one or more calendar objects or data structures incorporating various calendar-related parameter(s), and/or calendar event objects or data structures incorporating event-related parameter(s) [0044]. The data store 111 may include one or more non-transitory computer-readable media, and may collectively comprise logical data, executable code, instructions, and/or associated components to support storage, data management, and retrieval of the calendar and/or user data [0044]. In some embodiments, the scheduling algorithms of the disclosed intelligent calendar systems disclosed herein may further leverage some baseline metadata associated with events in scheduling. Metadata may be also configured to define and/or identify a coarse-grained priority level and/or a fine-tuned priority sublevel for an associated event. In some embodiments, the information defined through metadata may be further retrieved and utilized by the disclosed intelligent calendar systems to automatically schedule events according to the priority information of each event. In some embodiments, the information defined through metadata may be further retrieved and utilized by the disclosed intelligent calendar systems to automatically schedule events according to the priority information of each event [0035]. The AI-assisted prioritization module 209 may be configured to define or identify the priority of each event (or task, project, 1:1 meeting, and so on) by leveraging metadata associated with each event. The prioritization module 209 may also leverage the metadata to further define or identify the priority level of an event if the event is under the control of an AI assistant. The following Table-1 provides some exemplary event-related properties that may be defined through metadata associated with an event ([0139] and Table 1). Accordingly, if metadata is leveraged to define the priority-related information of an event, the metadata associated with the event may be first checked when scheduling. For example, when scheduling an event, the AI assistant (e.g., the disclosed intelligent calendar system 100) may first check the metadata associated with an event [0142].)
As per claim 8, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method comprises: using a groupware service with a groupware server, a web calendar application or scheduling system to schedule appointments, to exchange e-mail, notification, and/or message; using a groupware client or web browser client for collecting user input data; and using a communication and/or e-consultation system for the communication between users (Lightbody e.g. The disclosed intelligent calendar system allows a user to defend the user's time by integrating the task lists from different project management apps (e.g., ClickUp, Todoist, Asana, Jira, Linear, Google Tasks), to automatically schedule time for the user's to-dos, and set up recurring smart time blocks for daily routines [0036]. Other third-party servers 101n may be provided using other logical server instances or included with the intelligent calendar server 101a according to some embodiments. The third-party servers 101n may provide additional services to the intelligent calendar server 101a, or the services may be provided directly to the client devices 103. Server features and services may be related to calendar information processing and/or other context-driven features. Examples of other server services may include, but are not limited to, certain other calendar or event management platforms (e.g., Zoom, Slack), video videoconferencing features, document collaboration, and the like [0047]. In some embodiments, the integrated intelligent calendar application may automatically assign tasks to team members and automatically block time on their calendars so that the user can have fewer meetings and better communication around priorities [0137]. The AI-assisted prioritization module 209 disclosed herein may generate a specialized scheduling link called a high priority scheduling link. A high-priority scheduling link is a link generated for scheduling an event with a high priority with others. For example, a user may receive a high priority scheduling link from another user. The scheduling application for handling the scheduling link may maximize the availability of the to-be-scheduled event by treating habits, tasks, and smart 1:1s with lower priorities as free, even if those events are currently marked as busy [0174]. In some embodiments, high-priority links may be also generated as team links or group links, where an event with a high priority may be scheduled between team members or within a group. For example, when a team high priority scheduling link is created for an event with a high priority, an AI assistant may automatically look across all teammates' calendars and treat their tasks, habits, smart 1:1s, and decompression time as free or available to schedule. [0176]).
As per claim 9, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the user input data and/or user input data options comprises text, voice, video, gestures and/or sensor data (Lightbody e.g. Client device 103 may be configured to receive input from a user 113 via a user interface component or other input means. Examples of input may include voice, visual, touch, or text input, etc. [0042]. The intelligent calendar application uses user preference and/or input to find optimal time slots for the routines or tasks, and moves the routines or tasks around when interruptions occur to accommodate inbound meetings [0183].)
As per claim 10, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises: analyzing, by an analytics function of the system, the user input data and/or user input data options; and assigning, by the analytics function, the precedence level and/or the temporary precedence level or the criticality level to the priority user (Lightbody e.g. In some embodiments, the scheduling algorithms of the disclosed intelligent calendar systems disclosed herein may further leverage some baseline metadata associated with events in scheduling [0035]. Metadata may be configured to define and/or utilized to identify which events are and are not under control of an automated scheduler, to increase the scheduling flexibility. In another embodiment, metadata may be also configured to define and/or identify a coarse-grained priority level and/or a fine-tuned priority sublevel for an associated event [0035]. The disclosed intelligent calendar system automatically organizes a user's schedule around which tasks or routines are the highest priority for the user, and auto-schedule events based on priorities of the events and/or auto-reschedule when priorities change [0036]. In some embodiments, the task service module 203 may also determine the priority of a task (or a habit) based on the type and/or classification of a task (or habit). For example, a work task may have a higher priority than a personal task [0066]. A machine learning model may be trained to predict the priority of events by looking into many factors that affect the priority of events (the machine learning model thus may be also referred to as a priority predictive model) [0158]. In some embodiments, the priority predictive model may be trained to extract the sematic meaning of words used for describing the events, and then determine the priority of events based on the semantic meaning of these words. For example, a meeting with a director may have a high priority if an event description includes a word “meeting” and a word “director.” [0158].)
As per claim 11, Lightbody teaches the method of claim 1, wherein the method further comprises presenting, by the communication application, to the priority user another meeting appointment of the one or more wanted users which has already been scheduled by one or more further users before the priority meeting appointment has been scheduled, wherein only the another meeting appointment of the one or more wanted users which has already been scheduled is presented which can be overwritten by the priority user due to his precedence level (Lightbody e.g. The event & calendar services module 201 may be configured to monitor a calendar 211 and one or more events 212 within the calendar. For example, the event & calendar module 201 may check whether there is any new event or update of an existing event included in the calendar 211. In response to a detected change of a new event or existing event update, the event & calendar services module 201 may further modify certain information associated with the calendar. For example, the event & calendar services module 201 may store the new event or updated event in the event storage 215 coupled to the event & calendar services module 201 [0051]. In some embodiments, calendar 211 may be displayed in a user interface like a conventional calendar that lists events in a day, week, or month format. One example user interface is shown in FIG. 3A, which includes an intelligent calendar marked as a “planner”. As shown in the figure, the user interface for displaying the calendar 211 may include interactive links that allow a further review of certain information associated with the calendar 211 [0053]. The intelligent calendar application uses user preference and/or input to find optimal time slots for the routines or tasks, and moves the routines or tasks around when interruptions occur to accommodate inbound meetings [0183].).
As per claim 12, Lightbody teaches a system for remote meeting appointment priority overwrite, wherein the system is configured to (Lightbody e.g. The present disclosure relates to calendar and event organization software applications, and more particularly to an intelligent calendar and schedule managing system and method that integrates disparate sets of data to identify scheduling priorities and conflicts and automatically generates scheduling suggestions for digital calendars [0002]. A system for intelligent calendar management includes a processor, and a memory, coupled to the processor, configured to store executable instructions [0008]. FIG. 1 illustrates a block diagram of an example intelligent calendar system, according to embodiments of the disclosure [0011].):
Lightbody teaches schedule a priority meeting appointment with one or more wanted users in a communication application of the system; check whether the priority meeting appointment does not conflict with another meeting appointment of the one or more wanted users which has already been scheduled by one or more further users before the priority meeting appointment has been scheduled; in response to a conflict between the priority communication appointment and the other meeting appointment existing, check whether a precedence level or an explicit appointment overwrite attribute exists for the priority user, and overwrite the other meeting appointment with the priority meeting appointment in case the priority user has a higher precedence level compared to the one or more further users or in case the priority user has an explicit appointment overwrite and otherwise keep the other meeting appointment. (Lightbody e.g. A system for intelligent calendar management includes a processor, and a memory, coupled to the processor, configured to store executable instructions. The instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to receive one or more user events for scheduling with a digital calendar associated with a user, retrieve metadata for each of the one or more user events, determine priority information associated with each of the one or more user events by checking the metadata for each of the one or more user events, and automatically schedule each of the one or more user events based on the priority information for each of the one or more user events [0008]. Metadata may be also configured to define and/or identify a coarse-grained priority level and/or a fine-tuned priority sublevel for an associated event. In some embodiments, the information defined through metadata may be further retrieved and utilized by the disclosed intelligent calendar systems to automatically schedule events according to the priority information of each event [0035]. The disclosed intelligent calendar system automatically organizes a user's schedule around which tasks or routines are the highest priority for the user, and auto-schedule events based on priorities of the events and/or auto-reschedule when priorities change [0036]. Also see claim 1 for response.)
As per claim 13, Lightbody teaches the system according to claim 12, wherein the system further comprises: a groupware service with a groupware server, a web calendar application or a scheduling system, wherein the groupware service in configured to schedule appointments, to exchange e-mail, notification, and/or message; a groupware client or web browser client which is connected to the groupware server or the web calendar application or the scheduling system; and a communication and/or e-consultation system (Lightbody e.g. Other third-party servers 101n may be provided using other logical server instances or included with the intelligent calendar server 101a according to some embodiments. The third-party servers 101n may provide additional services to the intelligent calendar server 101a, or the services may be provided directly to the client devices 103. Server features and services may be related to calendar information processing and/or other context-driven features. Examples of other server services may include, but are not limited to, certain other calendar or event management platforms (e.g., Zoom, Slack), video videoconferencing features, document collaboration, and the like (Fig. 1 and [0047]).).
As per claim 14, Lightbody teaches the system according to claim 12, wherein the system further comprises an analytics function for analysis of user inputs and/or for calculating the precedence level and/or the temporary precedence level or criticality level of the priority user and/or the one or more wanted users and/or the one or more further users (Lightbody e.g. A machine learning model may be trained to predict the priority of events by looking into many factors that affect the priority of events (the machine learning model thus may be also referred to as a priority predictive model) [0158]. In some embodiments, the priority predictive model, once trained for a specific individual, entity or organization, may allow to generate a priority score for each to-be-scheduled event by taking into consideration all of the possible impact factors. The generated priority score may be then used to determine the sublevel of priority for each to-be-scheduled event when a new request is received [0162]. Once the priority information for an event is determined, an AI assistant may automatically schedule events for a calendar based on the determined priority information for events. For example, the scheduler 205 may schedule the events according to the rank of the priority scores for the events. An event with a higher priority may be scheduled first with a preferred time slot, while an event with a lower priority may be scheduled later or even not scheduled right away [0171]).
As per claim 15, Lightbody teaches the system according to claim 14, wherein the system further comprises a user profile database configured to store user related information and data and/or the precedence level and/or the temporary precedence level or the criticality level (Lightbody e.g. As illustrated in FIG. 1, each client device 103 may further include a respective intelligent calendar application 105a or 105n. The intelligent calendar server 101a may include a repository of calendar and/or user data as well as an instance of intelligent calendar application 105o (105a . . . 105o together or individually referred to as intelligent calendar application 105) [0044]. The calendar and/or user data repository or data store 111 and/or the intelligent calendar application 105o may reside on a single server or may be spread across multiple servers, as desired or practical. For example, calendar data may comprise one or more calendar objects or data structures incorporating various calendar-related parameter(s), and/or calendar event objects or data structures incorporating event-related parameter(s) [0044].).
As per claim 16, Lightbody teaches the system according to claim 14, wherein the analytics function is configured to use machine learning, artificial intelligence, natural language processing, text-to-speech analytics and/or speech-to-text analytics (Lightbody e.g. Aspects and embodiments disclosed herein present intelligent calendar systems and methods that direct the creation of calendar entries in a manner that is simpler and more efficient than other existing calendars and event organization platforms by leveraging the advancements in AI/ML technology [0034]. For example, the intelligent calendar systems disclosed herein may include a machine learning algorithm that determines to schedule events with complex frequencies by learning from the previous scheduling patterns for similar events from a same user or a large number of calendars of different users [0034].).
As per claim 17, Lightbody teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the system includes at least one computer device, each computer device having a processor connected to a non-transitory memory and at least one transceiver (Lightbody e.g. FIG. 1 illustrates a block diagram of an example intelligent calendar system, according to embodiments of the disclosure [0011]. As illustrated in FIG. 1, an intelligent calendar system 100 may include distributed client devices 103a-103n (collectively or individually referred to as client device 103), network 109, and a server environment comprising one or more servers, including but not limited to intelligent calendar server 101a and one or more third-party servers 101n. Each client device 103 may be associated with a user 113a or 113n (collectively or individually referred to as user or individual 113) [0041]. The data store 111 may include one or more non-transitory computer-readable media, and may collectively comprise logical data, executable code, instructions, and/or associated components to support storage, data management, and retrieval of the calendar and/or user data [0044].).
As per claim 18, Lightbody teaches the system of claim 17, wherein the system also includes a first communication device of a first wanted user of the one or more wanted users, the first communication device communicatively connectable to the at least one computer device to exchange communications for schedule the priority meeting appointment (Lightbody e.g. As illustrated in FIG. 1, an intelligent calendar system 100 may include distributed client devices 103a-103n (collectively or individually referred to as client device 103), network 109, and a server environment comprising one or more servers, including but not limited to intelligent calendar server 101a and one or more third-party servers 101n. Each client device 103 may be associated with a user 113a or 113n (collectively or individually referred to as user or individual 113) [0041]. In some embodiments, interfacing between components of the intelligent calendar system 100 may occur remotely, for example, where the components of the intelligent calendar system 100 may be distributed across one or more devices of a distributed network [0041]. In some embodiments, the intelligent calendar server 101a may be further configured to facilitate calendar information communication between the client devices 103, and possibly other third-party servers (s) 101n. For example, client devices 103 may exchange calendar information via the intelligent calendar server 101a over the network 109, directly between client devices 103 via the network 109, and/or through direct device-to-device information exchange, such as over a local pairing or network connection (e.g., Bluetooth, near-field communication, infrared, etc.) [0046].)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure include FOR: Hwang, Woo Sun (KR-102670961-B1) “Method For Supporting Making Meeting Appointment Between Users And Server Using The Same” and NPL: T. Athaya, S. Munira, A. Zaman, S. Akhter Hossain and C. A. B. M. H. Kabir, "A Proposed Algorithm and Architecture for Automated Meeting Scheduling and Document Management," 2018 21st International Conference of Computer and Information Technology (ICCIT), Dhaka, Bangladesh, 2018, pp. 1-6.
/A.M./Examiner, Art Unit 3624
/Jerry O'Connor/Supervisory Patent Examiner,Group Art Unit 3624