DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 17/058,185, filed on 11/24/2020.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. [U.S. 2015/0323758 A1].
Regarding claim 20, Lee et al. discloses a lens moving apparatus [a lens moving apparatus 100, figures 1-4] comprising: a base [a base 210]; a coil board [a coil 120, figure 2] disposed on the base; a housing [a housing 140] disposed on the coil board; a bobbin [a bobbin 110] disposed in the housing; and a first magnet [a first driving magnet 131] disposed at the housing (figures 1-4).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-19 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Claim 1 recites a lens moving apparatus including, in combination, a pad portion disposed between the coil board and the base; and a conductive adhesive member connecting the terminal of the coil board and the pad portion, wherein the terminal is disposed to contact an inner circumferential surface of the coil board, and the pad portion comprises a curved surface.
Claim 16 recites a lens moving apparatus including, in combination, a pad portion disposed between the coil board and the base; and a conductive adhesive member connecting the terminal of the coil board and the pad portion, and wherein the pad comprises: a first portion facing the terminal in the optical axis direction; a second portion disposed to be opposite to the first portion in the optical axis direction; and a third portion comprising a curved surface connecting the first portion and the second portion.
The above features are not disclosed or suggested by the prior art of record. Claims 2-15 depend on claim 1. Claims 17-19 depend on claim 16.
A closed prior art of record, Lee et al. discloses a lens moving apparatus [100] comprising: a base [210]; a coil board [120]; a housing [140]; a bobbin [110]; first terminals [165a, 165b]; second terminals [171]; a first magnet [131]; second driving magnet [132]; an elastic member 160; and a printed circuit board [170] (figures 1-4).
However, Lee et al. does not clearly show the pad portion disposed between the coil board and the base; and the conductive adhesive member connecting the terminal of the coil board and the pad portion, wherein the terminal is disposed to contact an inner circumferential surface of the coil board, and the pad portion comprises a curved surface as recites as recited in claim 1; and the pad portion disposed between the coil board and the base; and the conductive adhesive member connecting the terminal of the coil board and the pad portion, and wherein the pad comprises: a first portion facing the terminal in the optical axis direction; a second portion disposed to be opposite to the first portion in the optical axis direction; and a third portion comprising a curved surface connecting the first portion and the second portion as recited in claim 16.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lee et al. U.S. 9,360,653 B2 discloses a lens moving apparatus having a PCB 130 without a bore (figure 2A-2B).
Ariji U.S. 9,933,628 B2 discloses a lens driving device 10 having a coil board 40
mounted on base 14 with flexible printed circuit (FPC) 44 sandwiched therebetween
(figures 2-3).
Ikushima et al. U.S. 2012/0314307 A1 discloses a lens actuator having a method for fixing OIS coils 152A and 152B include a method for forming a resin bobbin to directly wind the coil wire around the bobbin and a method for forming an air-core coil and then fixing OIS coils 152A and 152B to base 151 using an adhesive.
BAO Q. TRUONG
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/BAO Q TRUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875