0534DETAILED ACTION
Response to Preliminary Amendment
Applicant’s preliminary amendment filed 4/15/2025 has been entered. The claims 1-14 are pending in the current application.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dasher et al. US-PGPUB No. 2025/0321638 (hereinafter Dasher) in view of Park et al. US-PGPUB No. 2023/0230593 (hereinafter Park); Jadidian et al. US-PGPUB No. 2024/0281056 (hereinafter Jadidian) and Imai US-PGPUB No. 2023/0412717 (hereinafter Imai); Yasuda US-PGPUB No. 2022/0244899 (hereinafter Yasuda).
Re Claim 1:
Dasher et al. US-PGPUB No. 2025/0321638 (hereinafter Dasher) teaches smart glasses including a lens unit that allows a wearer to visually recognize a front field of vision, the 5 smart glasses comprising:
an internal display unit that displays information for the wearer (Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106); and
a transmission-type external display unit that displays, in the lens unit, information a conversation counterpart whom the wearer faces (
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 organic light-emitting diode display which is a transmission-type display and at Paragraph 0050 that passthrough may refer to a feature of HMD 102 that allows first user 100 to see the external environment around HMD 102. Reverse passthrough may refer to a feature of HMD 102 that allows an external user to see the eyes of first user 100.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher implicitly teaches the claim limitation of conversation counterpart.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0039 that the system may take into account a user's response to a stimulus (e.g., a parent tapping the child on the shoulder or speaking to the child) and at Paragraph 0048 that the system may provide second user 108 the ability to speak to first user 100 through speakers of HMD 102 and at Paragraph 0079 that control circuitry 404 may use passthrough and reverse passthrough to enable interaction between HMD user 702 and the other user and at Paragraph 0086 that control circuitry 404 may proceed to step 910 and use passthrough and reverse passthrough to enable interaction between HMD user 902 and the other user. For example, based on control circuitry 404 receiving an indication of external stimulus, e.g., audio of a voice of an external user, control circuitry 404 may provide a live feed of the external environment of HMD 102 in the viewport of HMD 102 and provide an image of the eyes of HMD user 902 on the external display of HMD 102..
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification the system may interpret the gesture using any suitable computer-implemented technique, e.g., using trained machine learning models and/or training a machine learning model to recognize the gestures such as “bye,” “call me,” “love you,” “see you soon,” and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
Dasher implicitly teaches a conversation counterpart. Park explicitly teaches a conversation counterpart. Park teaches in Abstract at least one of user wearing the electronic device or a counterpart having a conversation with user make an utterance. Park also teaches transmission type display. Park teaches at Paragraph 0076 that the display panel may be include a transparent element to allow a user to recognize a real space through the display module 160. The display module 160 may display at least one virtual object on at least a portion of the display panel to allow a user wearing the wearable display device 201 to perceive that the virtual object is attached to the real space.
Park teaches at Paragraph [0077] According to various embodiments, the first display module 350 and/or the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and/or a transparent waveguide. For example, the transparent waveguide may be at least partially disposed on a portion of the first display module 350 and/or the second display module 360.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to have presented conversation content in the viewport 106 of Dasher and to have provided an indication in the form of visual or textual representation of the gesture by the second user on the external display of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided both internal display and external display on the head-mounted display device.
Jadidian teaches smart glasses including a lens unit that allows a wearer to visually recognize a front field of vision, the smart glasses comprising:
an internal display unit that displays information for the wearer (Jadidian teaches at Paragraph 073 that the HMD includes at least one user-facing displays that displays user-directed content 1210 intended for the user to view and potentially interact with); and
a transmission-type external display unit that displays, in the lens unit, information a conversation/interaction counterpart whom the wearer faces (Jadidian implicitly teaches a conversation counterpart.
Jadidian teaches at Paragraph 0073 that the outward-directed content 210 is intended for view and potential interaction by spectators and at Paragraph 0057 that the outward-facing display can include multiple lenticular lenses. Jadidian teaches at Paragraph 0038 that the display can be transparent 115, thereby enabling the user to see the real world through the display and at Paragraph 0051 that the user is observing images corresponding to the real world and thus is likely to be interacting with the real world, including perhaps interactions with spectators. By displaying the user's facial features in the outward-facing display, the spectators experience with the user will be enhanced because they will be able to observe how the user responds to the interactions..).
Jadidian implicitly teaches a conversation counterpart. Park explicitly teaches a conversation counterpart. Park teaches in Abstract at least one of user wearing the electronic device or a counterpart having a conversation with user make an utterance. Park also teaches transmission type display. Park teaches at Paragraph 0076 that the display panel may be include a transparent element to allow a user to recognize a real space through the display module 160. The display module 160 may display at least one virtual object on at least a portion of the display panel to allow a user wearing the wearable display device 201 to perceive that the virtual object is attached to the real space.
Park teaches at Paragraph [0077] According to various embodiments, the first display module 350 and/or the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and/or a transparent waveguide. For example, the transparent waveguide may be at least partially disposed on a portion of the first display module 350 and/or the second display module 360.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to have presented conversation/interaction content in the user-facing of Jadidian and to have displayed speech converted text by the second user on the external display of Jadidian. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided both internal display and external display on the head-mounted display device.
Dasher, Park and Jadidian implicitly teach the transmission type displaying within the smart glasses. Imai explicitly teaches at Paragraph 0032 that the smart glasses 101 includes a function of projecting information onto a transmission type display (lens 105). Yasuda teaches at Paragraph [0032] that the smart glasses 110 are also configured as an optical transmission type HMD on which a user can visually recognize an image (display image) displayed on the display section 204 and directly view an outside scenery at the same time and at Paragraph 0034 that [0034] The smart glasses 110 are configured as the optical transmission type HMD as mentioned above. That is, the display section 204 corresponding to lenses of general glasses is formed of a material which is high in translucency (high in transmittance) and forms a transmission type display that does not block a visual field of a user when the display section 204 is in a state not displaying an image. Further, the smart glasses 110 are configured such that the smart glasses 110 display a virtual object 600 (see e.g. FIGS. 6A, 6B, and 7) on the display section 204 which is the transmission type display and also enable a user to visually recognize a real object through the display section 204.
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art to have incorporated the transmission type display (lens) of Imai/Yasuda as Park also teaches lens as transmission type display. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the transmission type display has been commonly used in the wearable head mounted display.
Re Claim 2:
The claim 2 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that
the internal display unit is provided at an upper portion of a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses, has an opening portion through which video light is projected directly to the wearer, and displays the information for the wearer from the opening portion.
Dasher further teaches the claim limitation that the internal display unit is provided at an upper portion of a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses, has an opening portion through which video light is projected directly to the wearer, and displays the information for the wearer from the opening portion (Dasher teaches at FIG. 1-2 that the one or more internal displays having a viewport 106 provided at an upper portion of a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses 102, has an opening portion 106 through video light 105 is projected directly to the wearer and displays the information for the wearer).
Re Claim 3:
The claim 3 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that the lens unit is configured of a compound lens including the internal display unit of a transmission-type that displays the information only for the wearer and the transmission-type external display unit that displays the information only for the conversation counterpart.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that the lens unit is configured of a compound lens including the internal display unit of a transmission-type that displays the information only for the wearer and the transmission-type external display unit that displays the information only for the conversation counterpart (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
Re Claim 4:
The claim 4 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that the compound lens is formed in the lens unit on each of left and right sides separated via a bridge configuring a frame of the smart glasses.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that the compound lens is formed in the lens unit on each of left and right sides separated via a bridge configuring a frame of the smart glasses (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
Re Claim 5:
The claim 5 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that the compound lens is formed in the lens unit that is fixed to a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses and has a left side and a right side integrated.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that the compound lens is formed in the lens unit that is fixed to a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses and has a left side and a right side integrated (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
Re Claim 6:
The claim 6 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 3 except additional claim limitation that the external display unit is connected to a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses via a hinge, and the external display unit displays the information for the conversation counterpart in a state where the external display unit is flipped up via the hinge with respect to the internal display unit.
Jididian in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that the external display unit is connected to a rim constituting a frame of the smart glasses via a hinge, and the external display unit displays the information for the conversation counterpart in a state where the external display unit is flipped up via the hinge with respect to the internal display unit (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Jadidian teaches at Paragraph [0040] The outward-facing display 200 is shown as being disposed on a VR device while the outward-facing display 205 is shown as being disposed on an AR device. In both of these scenarios, the outward-facing displays are disposed on a front-facing side of the HMD. In some embodiments, the outward-facing display can additionally be disposed on the side portions and/or the rear portion of the HMD. In some cases, the outward-facing display can be a type of wrap around display that starts on one side of the HMD, continues on the front-facing side of the HMD, and ends on the opposite side of the HMD. In some cases, even the back-facing side of the HMD can include a display or can be a part of the wrap around display).
Re Claim 7:
The claim 7 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a first microphone that acquires voice uttered by the wearer;
a first voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the first microphone and converts the voice into text; and a first translation unit that translates the text converted by the first voice recognition unit into a language that the conversation counterpart is able to recognize, wherein the text translated by the first translation unit is displayed via the external display unit.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that a first microphone that acquires voice uttered by the wearer;
a first voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the first microphone and converts the voice into text; and a first translation unit that translates the text converted by the first voice recognition unit into a language that the conversation counterpart is able to recognize, wherein the text translated by the first translation unit is displayed via the external display unit (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a first voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text on the external display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the user.
Re Claim 8:
The claim 8 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a first microphone that acquires voice uttered by the wearer; a first voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the first microphone and converts the voice into text;
a first translation unit that translates the text converted by the first voice recognition unit into a language that the conversation counterpart is able to recognize;
a first voice conversion unit that converts the text translated by the first translation unit into voice; and a speaker that delivers the voice converted by the first voice conversion unit to the conversation counterpart.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that a first microphone that acquires voice uttered by the wearer; a first voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the first microphone and converts the voice into text;
a first translation unit that translates the text converted by the first voice recognition unit into a language that the conversation counterpart is able to recognize;
a first voice conversion unit that converts the text translated by the first translation unit into voice; and a speaker that delivers the voice converted by the first voice conversion unit to the conversation counterpart (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a first voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text on the external display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the user.
Re Claim 9:
The claim 9 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a second microphone that acquires voice uttered by the conversation counterpart;
a second voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the second microphone and converts the voice into text; and
a second translation unit that translates the text converted by the second voice recognition unit into a language that the wearer is able to recognize,
wherein the text translated by the second translation 15 unit is displayed via the internal display unit.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that a first microphone that acquires voice uttered by the wearer; a first voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the first microphone and converts the voice into text;
a first translation unit that translates the text converted by the first voice recognition unit into a language that the conversation counterpart is able to recognize;
a first voice conversion unit that converts the text translated by the first translation unit into voice; and a speaker that delivers the voice converted by the first voice conversion unit to the conversation counterpart (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a second voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the second user to display the same as a text on the internal display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the second user.
Re Claim 10:
The claim 10 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a second microphone that acquires voice uttered by the conversation counterpart;
a second voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the second microphone and converts the voice into text;
a second translation unit that translates the text converted by the second voice recognition unit into a language that the wearer is able to recognize;
a second voice conversion unit that converts the text translated by the second translation unit into voice; and
a voice delivery unit that delivers the voice converted by the second voice conversion unit to the wearer.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that a second microphone that acquires voice uttered by the conversation counterpart;
a second voice recognition unit that recognizes the voice acquired by the second microphone and converts the voice into text;
a second translation unit that translates the text converted by the second voice recognition unit into a language that the wearer is able to recognize;
a second voice conversion unit that converts the text translated by the second translation unit into voice; and
a voice delivery unit that delivers the voice converted by the second voice conversion unit to the wearer (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a second voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the second user to display the same as a text on the internal display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the second user.
Re Claim 11:
The claim 11 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a camera that captures images in front of the wearer; and
a first image recognition unit that recognizes a sign language motion of the conversation counterpart from the images acquired by the camera and converts content of a conversation indicated by the sign language motion into text,
wherein the text converted by the first image recognition unit is displayed via the internal display unit.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that a camera that captures images in front of the wearer; and
a first image recognition unit that recognizes a sign language motion of the conversation counterpart from the images acquired by the camera and converts content of a conversation indicated by the sign language motion into text,
wherein the text converted by the first image recognition unit is displayed via the internal display unit (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0055 that the wearable display device 201 may identify an utterance target using at least one of the first cameras 210 and 215 to the third cameras 250 and 255. The utterance target may be a user and a counterpart and at Paragraph 0057 that the first cameras 210 and 215 may photograph a counterpart having a conversation with the user and at Paragraph 0060 that the third microphone 280 may be disposed at a temple side of the glasses and disposed at one of left or right side and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may control a process to translate an utterance of a conversation counterpart and display a translated text.
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a second voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the second user to display the same as a text on the internal display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the second user.
Re Claim 12:
The claim 12 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that a camera that captures images in front of the wearer;
a first image recognition unit that recognizes a sign language motion of the conversation counterpart from the images acquired by the camera and converts content of conversation indicated by the sign language motion into text;
a third voice conversion unit that converts the text converted by the first image recognition unit into voice; and
a voice delivery unit that delivers the voice converted by the third voice conversion unit to the wearer.
Re Claim 13:
The claim 13 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 1 except additional claim limitation that pads that serve as nose pads of the smart glasses; and temple tips that are formed at distal ends of a pair of temples of the smart glasses, respectively,
wherein a power supply unit that supplies power to the smart glasses is incorporated in at least one of the temple tips.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that pads that serve as nose pads of the smart glasses; and temple tips that are formed at distal ends of a pair of temples of the smart glasses, respectively,
wherein a power supply unit that supplies power to the smart glasses is incorporated in at least one of the temple tips (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0039 that the battery 189 may supply power to at least one component of the electronic device 101 and at FIG. 2 and Paragraph 0057 that the third cameras 250 and 255 may be arranged at nose pad portion of the glasses and at Paragraph 0060 that the third microphone 280 may be disposed at a temple side of the glasses and disposed at one of left or right side.
Park teaches at Paragraph 0055 that the wearable display device 201 may identify an utterance target using at least one of the first cameras 210 and 215 to the third cameras 250 and 255. The utterance target may be a user and a counterpart and at Paragraph 0057 that the first cameras 210 and 215 may photograph a counterpart having a conversation with the user and at Paragraph 0060 that the third microphone 280 may be disposed at a temple side of the glasses and disposed at one of left or right side and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may control a process to translate an utterance of a conversation counterpart and display a translated text.
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a second voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the second user to display the same as a text on the internal display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the second user.
Re Claim 14:
The claim 14 encompasses the same scope of invention as that of the claim 13 except additional claim limitation that an operation unit operated by the wearer is disposed in at least one of an upper portion and a lower portion of the temple tips with the power supply unit incorporated therein.
Dasher in view of Park further teaches the claim limitation that an operation unit operated by the wearer is disposed in at least one of an upper portion and a lower portion of the temple tips with the power supply unit incorporated therein (
Park teaches at Paragraph 0039 that the battery 189 may supply power to at least one component of the electronic device 101 and at FIG. 2 and Paragraph 0057 that the third cameras 250 and 255 may be arranged at nose pad portion of the glasses and at Paragraph 0060 that the third microphone 280 may be disposed at a temple side of the glasses and disposed at one of left or right side.
Park teaches at Paragraph 0055 that the wearable display device 201 may identify an utterance target using at least one of the first cameras 210 and 215 to the third cameras 250 and 255. The utterance target may be a user and a counterpart and at Paragraph 0057 that the first cameras 210 and 215 may photograph a counterpart having a conversation with the user and at Paragraph 0060 that the third microphone 280 may be disposed at a temple side of the glasses and disposed at one of left or right side and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may control a process to translate an utterance of a conversation counterpart and display a translated text.
Park teaches at Paragraph 0077 that the first display module 350 and the second display module 360 may include a condensing lens and a transparent waveguide and at Paragraph 0064 that the wearable display device 201 displays the utterance and may control a process to translate an utterance of the counterpart received after the utterance of the user and then displays a translated text as an audio and at Paragraph 0066 that the wearable display device 201 may convert the utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text and display or translate the utterance of the conversation counterpart and display the translated text and at Paragraph 0069 that the wearable display device 201 may convert an utterance of the conversation counterpart into a text to display the same or translate an utterance content of the conversation counterpart to output the same or display the same as a text and the wearable display device 201 may translate the utterance content of the user to display the same as a text.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0032 that viewport 106 may provide VR content, AR content, live content from physical world and HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 10 using passthrough or reverse passthrough to enable interaction between the HMD user and the other user and storing audio for presentation to the HMD user.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0006 that the system receives the input from the second user via the external display and at Paragraph 0036 that the system generates on an external display a visual representation 118 comprising the content 107 (from messaging application) and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via an external display of the HMD such as a voice command, a gesture, a user interface input on a device of second user 108 and at Paragraph 0052 that the system may display a visual or audio cue to an external user that the user is unavailable at an external display of HMD 102.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0013 that the system may intelligently display indication on the external display of the HMD and at FIG. 9 displaying a visual indication of HMD content on an external display of the HMD and at Paragraph 0040 that the system may generate for display a visual representation of tint external display 104 of HMD 102 a green hue to indicate that first user 100 is available to interact with second user 108.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0041 that the system may provide an indication of the request via an image, recording of the second user performing a gesture, a visual or textual representation of the gesture (e.g., call me, or “bye” to indicate to the first user that the second user has left), a text message or by displaying text in the form of a notification and at Paragraph 0065 that the resulting displays including text are provided locally on user equipment 400.
Dasher teaches at Paragraph 0062 that control circuitry 404 is configured to provide audio cues to a user, or other audio feedback to a user, using speakers of audio output equipment 414. A user may speak letters or words that are received by the microphone and converted to text by control circuitry 404 and at Paragraph 0032 that HMD 102 provides first user 100 with content by accessing a text messaging application and conversation content 107 as shown by viewport 106.
Dasher teaches at FIG. 1 and Paragraph 0036 that the system generates for display on an external display 104 of HMD 102 a visual representation 118 associated with content 105 being provided to first user 100 by HMD 102 that is visible to second user 108 and at Paragraph 0037 that the system receives input from second user 108 via voice command on a device of second user 108).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the instant application to have a second voice recognition unit of Park into Dasher’s HMD to have translated the utterance content of the second user to display the same as a text on the internal display device in the form of a message content 107 of Dasher. One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to have provided a voice recognition unit of Park to have processed audio content of the second user.
Conclusion
/JIN CHENG WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2617