Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4,6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 20200058928 provided in IDS translation attached hereinafter KR’928 in view of JP 201417702 hereinafter JP’702 translation attached.
Regarding Claim 1 KR’928 discloses an injection molding machine, comprising: a molding device configured to form a cavity by means of a mold so that a molded product can be produced in the cavity or to open the cavity so that the produced molded product can be taken out (Figure 1, showing injection device with, cavity-is between the molds); an injection device configured to inject molten resin into the cavity formed by the molding device (Figure 1,injection device injecting resin inside the cavity); and a general setting device configured to set a molding condition for at least one piece of auxiliary equipment that forms a molding environment required for production of a molded product while being auxiliary to the molding device and the injection device (Figure 2, auxillary equipment-11, [0059], [0069]); wherein the general setting device comprises: a communication means configured to communicate with a unit setting device in the auxiliary equipment to exchange a molding condition with the unit setting device (Figure-2, communication module-12, with unit setting device-14, [0071]); storage means configured to store a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment (storage unit-21); and wherein the control means comprises: a comparison part configured to compare a first molding condition for control of the auxiliary equipment in the general setting device with a second molding condition received from the unit setting device via the communication means (second molding condition from the transmission module-14; arithmetic/comparing units 22 compare stored data in the storage units 21 or data before being stored in the storage units 21 with a pre-stored reference value/first molding).
KR’928 didn’t disclose explicitly an output means configured to output a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment; an input means configured to input a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment or input a command required by an administrator. JP’702 discloses an output means configured to output a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment ; an input means configured to input a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment or input a command required by an administrator/user ([0025], [0041], [0041], controller-40 includes a CPU- 41, a ROM- 42 for storing control programs, a readable / writable RAM -43 for storing calculation results, a storage unit -44 such as a hard disk, an input interface-45, an output interface-46. The controller -40 implements various functions by causing the CPU- 41 to execute programs stored in the ROM -42 or the storage unit- 44); and a control means configured to control the communication means, the storage means, and the output means in response to a manipulation of the input means (control unit-40); and a synchronization/organization part configured to change (hereinafter referred to as 'synchronize') the first molding condition so that the first molding condition becomes a same as a value of the second molding condition (controller-40 has a function as a setting support device/synchronization that supports the setting of the molding condition in which the pressure increase position is set; which is determined by as explained in para.([0036], [0040]) if the pressure increase position is adjusted by the parameters as in para. ([0036]) between the cycles then first and molding condition could be same).
It would be obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art to combine KR’928 teaching with that of JP’’702 teaching for the purpose of synchronizing the molding conditions for stable product quality, reducing defects.
Regarding Claim 2 JP’702 discloses wherein, when a synchronization command according to a manipulation of the input means is input, the control means performs control to operate the synchronization part to perform synchronization ([0036], [0040]) if the pressure increase position is adjusted by the parameters as in para. ([0036], [0042]) between the cycles then first and molding condition could be same).
Regarding Claim 3 JP’702 discloses, wherein, when a storage command according to a manipulation of the input means is input, the control means performs control to operate the synchronization part to perform synchronization and then allow the synchronized first molding condition to be stored in the storage means ([0042], controller-40 stores the relationship between the pressure increase position S2 and a plurality of molding conditions that determine the pressure increase position S2 in the form of an equation, and performs calculation using the stored equation and stored in advance in a recording medium such as the storage unit-44).
Regarding Claim 4 KR’928 discloses, wherein the control means further comprises a notification part configured to, when it is determined by the comparison part that the first molding condition and the second molding condition are different from each other (notification unit-23; and operation for transmitting the result value calculated by the operation unit (22) to a preset manager terminal), provide notification that the first molding condition and the second molding condition are different from each other via the output means (the manager terminal may be made of a desktop, a smart phone, a tablet, a laptop; second molding from the transmission module-14; arithmetic/comparing units 22 compare stored data in the storage units 21 or data before being stored in the storage units 21 with a pre-stored reference value/first molding ).
Regarding Claim 6 JP’702 discloses wherein the first molding condition of molding conditions output by the output means is any one of data loaded from the storage means, data input by the administrator via the input means, and data synchronized by the synchronization part ([0041]).
Regarding Claim 7 JP’702 discloses a screen output via the output means has: an input window in which the first molding condition input by the administrator via the general setting device is displayed ([0025], [0041], CPU-41 is the output means where the molding conditions used for the calculation is prepared by the input operation of the input unit 45 by the user); and KR’928 discloses a setting window in which the second molding condition set in the unit setting device of the auxiliary equipment is displayed ([0099]); and the molding condition stored in the storage means is loaded by manipulation of the input means by the administrator (JP’702, [0041]). Further, combining KR’928 and JP’702 disclose the molding condition loaded from the storage means is automatically displayed in the input window and the setting window (JP’702, [0041], KR’928, [0099] ) .
Regarding Claim 8 KR’928 discloses An injection molding machine, comprising: a molding device configured to form a cavity having a product shape so that molten resin injected into the cavity is solidified to produce an injection-molded product (Figure 1, showing injection device with, cavity-is between the molds); an injection device configured to inject molten resin into the cavity formed by the molding device (Figure 1); and a general setting device configured to set a molding condition for at least one piece of auxiliary equipment that forms a molding environment required for production of a molded product while being auxiliary to the molding device and the injection device Figure 2, auxillary equipment-11, [0059], [0069]); wherein the general setting device comprises: a communication means configured to communicate with a unit setting device in the auxiliary equipment to exchange a molding condition with the unit setting device (Figure-2, communication module-12, with unit setting device-14, [0071]); a storage means configured to store a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment (storage unit-21); wherein the control means comprises: a comparison part configured to compare a second molding condition received from the unit setting device via the communication means with a first molding condition provided in advance (second molding condition from the transmission module-14; arithmetic/comparing units 22 compare stored data in the storage units 21 or data before being stored in the storage units 21 with a pre-stored reference value/first molding); and a notification part configured (notification-23); when it is determined by the comparison part that the second molding condition and the first molding condition are different from each other, provide notification that the first molding condition and the second molding condition are different from each other via the output means (second molding from the transmission module-14; arithmetic/comparing units-22 compare stored data in the storage units- 21 or data before being stored in the storage units -21 with a pre-stored reference value/first molding).
KR’928 didn’t disclose explicitly an output means configured to output a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment; an input means configured to input a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment or input a command required by an administrator. Further, JP’702 discloses an output means configured to output a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment; an input means configured to input a molding condition for the auxiliary equipment or input a command required by an administrator; and a control means configured to control the communication means, the storage means, and the output means in response to a manipulation of the input means (([0025], [0041], controller-40 includes a CPU- 41, a ROM- 42 for storing control programs, a readable / writable RAM -43 for storing calculation results, a storage unit -44 such as a hard disk, an input interface-45, an output interface-46. The controller -40 implements various functions by causing the CPU- 41 to execute programs stored in the ROM -42 or the storage unit- 44).
It would be obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art to combine KR’928 teaching with that of JP’702 teaching of controlling the input and output means for the purpose of stable product quality, reducing defects
Claim(s) 5, 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KR 20200058928 provided in IDS translation attached hereinafter KR’928 in view of JP 201417702 hereinafter JP’702 translation attached as applied in Claim 1 and 8 further in view of Horuichi (US 20170301315) .
Regarding Claim 5 and 9 KR’028 discloses the control means comprises: a comparison part configured to compare a first molding condition for control of the auxiliary equipment in the general setting device with a second molding condition received from the unit setting device via the communication means (second molding from the transmission module-14; arithmetic/comparing units 22 compare stored data in the storage units 21 or data before being stored in the storage units 21 with a pre-stored reference value/first molding); however, it didn’t disclose that the first molding condition and the second molding condition onto a screen of the output means so that they can be visually distinguished from each other by a difference in color.
In the related field of endeavor pertaining to the art, discloses that different molding condition displayed onto a screen of the output means so that they can be visually distinguished from each other by a difference in color ([007], [0016]).
It would be obvious for one ordinary skilled in the art, KR’028 teaching with that of Horuichi’s teaching that different molding condition displayed onto a screen of the output means so that they can be visually distinguished from each other by a difference in color for the purpose of helping operator catch errors which reduce machine downtime.
Conclusion
/DEBJANI ROY/Examiner, Art Unit 1741
/ALISON L HINDENLANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1741