DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-16 is pending in the application. No newly added claims presented. No claims canceled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 and 9-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent 3,135,970 hereinafter referred to as Trent in view of US Patent 3,436,770 hereinafter referred to as Turner.
Re-Claim 1
Trent discloses a child bassinet 25 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 27, 29, 35 fig.2 having a vertical length (see fig.5); and a catching part 41 fig.3 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 11 fig.1 at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 1 lines 64-69 “Bolts 33 and nuts 37 may be placed through any of the holes 39 of plates 35, thereby holding the platform section higher or lower, as desired. Similarly, bolt 41 and nut 43 may be associated with any of the holes 45 in end post 15 to allow additional variation in platform height.”].
However does not discloses the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position; wherein the catching part when locked in the first position and the second position is supported at different vertical locations on the support frame.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (see fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 fig.1 having a vertical length 18; and a catching part 19 fig.1 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a fig.2, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9 “Protruding from the rod 19 is a spring-pressed button 20 which can engage in one of several holes 20a along the length of the sleeve 18 to determine the longitudinal position of the rod in the sleeve.”], and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position ([column 2 lines 6-9] when the pin 20 is engaged in a hole 20a), and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position ([column 2 lines 6-9] when the button 20 is depressed allowing the rod 19 to move between holes); wherein the catching part when locked in the first position and the second position is supported at different vertical locations on the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the vertically adjustable bassinet of Trent and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Trent with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 2
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Trent [column 1 lines 64-69] and Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the child bassinet catch part of Turner in the playpen as taught by Trent would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Re-Claim 3
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner disclose wherein the catching part is rotatable relative to the support frame between the locked state and the unlocked state (the catching part 19 is capable of rotating within the frame 18 while the button 20 is depressed).
Re-Claim 4
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part has an outer portion 19a fig.1 Turner protruding outward from a sidewall 11a fig.1 Turner of the support frame (see fig.1 Turner), the outer portion of the catching part including a concavity 19a, 33 fig.7 (see fig.1 Turner) adapted to receive at least partially an upper frame portion 21 fig.1 Trent/ 21a fig.2 Turner (Examiner notes the resulting combination would yield such a combination, in view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen) of the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen.
Re-Claim 5
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner discloses wherein the support frame includes a guide track 18 fig.1 along which the catching part is movable between the first and second position, and a first and a second opening 20a fig.1 adjacent to the guide track, the catching part being engaged with the first opening for locking the catching part in the first position or with the second opening for locking the catching part in the second position, and the catching part being disengaged from the first and second openings for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9].
Re-Claim 9
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part is engageable with an upper frame portion 21 Trent/ 21a Turner of the support surface in the first position, and the catching part is engageable with the upper frame portion of the playpen in the second position (Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen).
Re-Claim 10
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the support frame includes a guide track 18 fig.1 Turner along which the catching part is movable between the first and second positions.
Re-Claim 11
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
A child care apparatus comprising: a playpen 11 Trent having an upper frame portion 21 Trent; and the child bassinet according to claim 1, installable on the upper frame portion of the playpen (Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen).
Re-Claim 12
Trent discloses a child bassinet 25 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 27, 29, 35 fig.2 having a vertical length (see fig.5); and a catching part 41 fig.3 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 11 at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 1 lines 64-69 “Bolts 33 and nuts 37 may be placed through any of the holes 39 of plates 35, thereby holding the platform section higher or lower, as desired. Similarly, bolt 41 and nut 43 may be associated with any of the holes 45 in end post 15 to allow additional variation in platform height.”]; wherein the catching part protrudes outward from a sidewall of the support frame (see fig.3).
However does not discloses the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position or an outer distal end of the catching part being positioned adjacent to the sidewall of the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper frame portion of the playpen, and the outer distal end of the catching part being displaced away from the sidewall of the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper frame portion of the playpen.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (see fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 having a vertical length; and a catching part 19 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9], the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position [column 2 lines 6-9], and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9]; wherein the catching part protrudes outward from a sidewall 11a, 18 of the support frame, an outer distal end 20 of the catching part being positioned adjacent to the sidewall of the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper portion 21a fig.2, and the outer distal end of the catching part being displaced away from the sidewall of the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper portion.
Examiner notes the resulting combination would yield the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper frame portion of the playpen, and the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper frame portion of the playpen. Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the vertically adjustable bassinet of Trent and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Trent with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 13
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen, and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the catch part of the child bassinet of Turner in the playpen as taught by Trent would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Re-Claim 14
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner discloses wherein the catching part is assembled with an upright frame portion 11A of the support frame provided at a corner thereof, and the sidewall 18 is defined on the upright frame portion of the support frame.
Re-Claim 15
Trent discloses a child bassinet 25 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 27, 29, 35 fig.2 having a vertical length (see fig.5); and a catching part 41 fig.3 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 11 at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different vertical elevations [column 1 lines 64-69 “Bolts 33 and nuts 37 may be placed through any of the holes 39 of plates 35, thereby holding the platform section higher or lower, as desired. Similarly, bolt 41 and nut 43 may be associated with any of the holes 45 in end post 15 to allow additional variation in platform height.”].
However does not discloses the catching part being vertically slidable along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 having a vertical length; and a catching part 19 slidably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being vertically slidable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different vertical elevations [column 2 lines 6-9], and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position [column 2 lines 6-9], and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the vertically adjustable bassinet of Trent and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Trent with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 16
Trent as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen, and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the catch part of the child bassinet of Turner in the playpen as taught by Trent would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Claim(s) 1-5 and 9-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication US2009/0113625A1 hereinafter referred to as Hutchinson in view of Turner.
Re-Claim 1
Hutchinson discloses a child bassinet 20 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 21 fig.4 having a vertical length (see fig.4); and a catching part 30, 40 fig.4 connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 10 fig.4.
However does not discloses a catching part movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 10 at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame; and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position; wherein the catching part when locked in the first position and the second position is supported at different vertical locations on the support frame.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (see fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 fig.1 having a vertical length 18; and a catching part 19 fig.1 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a fig.2, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9 “Protruding from the rod 19 is a spring-pressed button 20 which can engage in one of several holes 20a along the length of the sleeve 18 to determine the longitudinal position of the rod in the sleeve.”], and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position ([column 2 lines 6-9] when the pin 20 is engaged in a hole 20a), and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position ([column 2 lines 6-9] when the button 20 is depressed allowing the rod 19 to move between holes); wherein the catching part when locked in the first position and the second position is supported at different vertical locations on the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the bassinet of Hutchinson having a catch part and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Hutchinson with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 2
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the child bassinet catch part of Turner in the playpen as taught by Hutchinson would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Re-Claim 3
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner disclose wherein the catching part is rotatable relative to the support frame between the locked state and the unlocked state (the catching part 19 is capable of rotating within the frame 18 while the button 20 is depressed).
Re-Claim 4
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part has an outer portion 19a fig.1 Turner protruding outward from a sidewall 11a fig.1 Turner of the support frame (see fig.1 Turner), the outer portion of the catching part including a concavity 19a, 33 fig.7 (see fig.1 Turner) adapted to receive at least partially an upper frame portion 11 fig.4 Hutchinson/ 21a fig.2 Turner (Examiner notes such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination) of the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen.
Re-Claim 5
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner discloses wherein the support frame includes a guide track 18 fig.1 along which the catching part is movable between the first and second position, and a first and a second opening 20a fig.1 adjacent to the guide track, the catching part being engaged with the first opening for locking the catching part in the first position or with the second opening for locking the catching part in the second position, and the catching part being disengaged from the first and second openings for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9].
Re-Claim 9
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part is engageable with an upper frame portion 11 fig.4 Hutchinson / 21a Turner of the support surface in the first position, and the catching part is engageable with the upper frame portion of the playpen in the second position (Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen).
Re-Claim 10
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the support frame includes a guide track 18 fig.1 Turner along which the catching part is movable between the first and second positions.
Re-Claim 11
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
A child care apparatus comprising: a playpen 10 fig.4 Hutchinson having an upper frame portion 11 fig.4 Hutchinson; and the child bassinet according to claim 1, installable on the upper frame portion of the playpen (Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen).
Re-Claim 12
Hutchinson discloses a child bassinet 20 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 21 fig.4 having a vertical length (see fig.4); and a catching part 30, 40 fig.4 connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 10 fig.4; wherein the catching part protrudes outward from a sidewall of the support frame (see fig.8) and the catching part being positioned adjacent to the sidewall of the support frame (see fig.8) for engagement of the catching part with an upper frame portion 11 fig.4 of the playpen.
However does not disclose a catching part movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame; and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position or an outer distal end of the catching part being positioned adjacent to the sidewall of the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper frame portion of the playpen, and the outer distal end of the catching part being displaced away from the sidewall of the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper frame portion of the playpen.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (see fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 having a vertical length; and a catching part 19 movably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being movable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different elevations relative to the support frame [column 2 lines 6-9], the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position [column 2 lines 6-9], and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9]; wherein the catching part protrudes outward from a sidewall 11a, 18 of the support frame, an outer distal end 20 of the catching part being positioned adjacent to the sidewall of the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper portion 21a fig.2, and the outer distal end of the catching part being displaced away from the sidewall of the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper portion.
Examiner notes the resulting combination would yield the support frame in the unlocked state for disabling engagement of the catching part with an upper frame portion of the playpen, and the support frame in the locked state for engagement of the catching part with the upper frame portion of the playpen. Such a function would be inherent in the resulting combination. In view of the teaching of Turner the catch would have to engage the upper frame portion of the playpen.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the bassinet of Hutchinson having a catch part and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Hutchinson with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 13
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen, and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the catch part of the child bassinet of Turner in the playpen as taught by Hutchinson would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Re-Claim 14
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
Turner discloses wherein the catching part is assembled with an upright frame portion 11A of the support frame provided at a corner thereof, and the sidewall 18 is defined on the upright frame portion of the support frame.
Re-Claim 15
Hutchinson discloses a child bassinet 20 fig.1 comprising: a support frame 21 fig.4 having a vertical length (see fig.4); and a catching part 30, 40 fig.4 connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen 10 fig.4.
However does not disclose a catching part slidably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a playpen at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being vertically slidable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different vertical elevations and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position, and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position.
Turner teaches a child bassinet (fig.1) comprising: a support frame 10, 11, 12, 13, 18 having a vertical length; and a catching part 19 slidably connected with the support frame and removably engageable with a support surface 21a at a plurality of positions along the vertical length of the support frame, the catching part being vertically slidable along the vertical length of the support frame between a first position and a second position of different vertical elevations [column 2 lines 6-9], and the catching part is further movable relative to the support frame between a locked state where the catching part is in a locking engagement with the support frame for locking the catching part in the first position or the second position [column 2 lines 6-9], and an unlocked state where the locking engagement between the catching part and the support frame is removed for movement of the catching part between the first and second position [column 2 lines 6-9].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the invention was effectively filed, having the teachings of the bassinet of Hutchinson having a catch part and the vertically adjustable catch part on the bassinet of Turner before them, to have substituted the vertically adjustable catch part arrangement of Turner for the catch part arrangement of Hutchinson with a reasonable expectation of success. The substitution of one known element for another would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art, Turner teaches a improved catch part that can be used to easily adjust the longitudinal position of the attach part along a vertical length of the support frame as taught in Turner [column 2 lines 3-9].
Re-Claim 16
Hutchinson as modified by Turner above discloses,
wherein the catching part in the first position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a first height above a bottom of the playpen, and the catching part in the second position being engageable with the playpen for installing the child bassinet on the playpen at a second height above the bottom of the playpen that is different from the first height (Such a function would he inherent in the resulting combination. When the location of the catch part is adjusted as discloses by Turner [column 2 lines 6-9] the height above the support surface is different. As such utilizing the catch part of the child bassinet of Turner in the playpen as taught by Hutchinson would meet the limitation wherein the catch part in the first position has the first height and the catch part in the second position has the second height different from the first height.).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 1 of remarks, filed 07/13/2026, with respect to claim 11 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 112 rejection of claim 11 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-16 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-8 are allowed.
The prior art of record does not provide support for the claimed child bassinet apparatus “wherein the first opening and the second opening are provided on a switching part that is movably assembled with the support frame, the switching part being slidable relative to the support frame between a lock disabling position preventing engagement of the catching part with the first and second openings, and a lock enabling position allowing engagement of the catching part with the first opening or the second opening”. The switching part having a first opening and second opening being slidable relative to the support frame is not disclosed in the prior art. For at least that reason claims 6-8 are considered allowable over the prior art of record.
Conclusion
/IFEOLU A ADEBOYEJO/Examiner, Art Unit 3679
/Matthew Troutman/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3679