DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
Figures 1 and 13 should be designated by a legend such as --Prior Art-- because only that which is old is illustrated. See MPEP § 608.02(g). Corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. The replacement sheet(s) should be labeled “Replacement Sheet” in the page header (as per 37 CFR 1.84(c)) so as not to obstruct any portion of the drawing figures. If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 5-8, 12-15, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Li et al. (hereinafter referred to as “Li”, US 2020/0229068).
As to claim 1, Li teaches a scheduling method for an ultra-wideband (UWB), comprising: generating scheduling information, wherein the scheduling information comprises a first field and a second field , the first field indicates a time unit in which a UWB device transmits a UWB signal, and the second field indicates a scheduling period in which the UWB device transmits the UWB signal (Fig. 38, S3802 and S3804, paragraph [0162], [0200], and [0255], claims 1 and 6, TxTimeSpecified field, RangingTxTime parameter); and sending the scheduling information (Fig. 38 S3806 and S3808, claims 1 and 6).
As to claims 5 and 12, Li further teaches that the time unit is a time unit for transmitting the UWB signal in a scheduling period (paragraphs [0200] and [0255]).
As to claims 6, 13, and 19, Li further teaches that the scheduling information further comprises a fifth field, the fifth field indicates an address type of the UWB device, and the address type of the UWB device comprises a short address and an extended address (paragraph [0248]).
As to claims 7, 14, and 20, Li further teaches that the time unit is a ranging scheduling time unit (RSTU, paragraph [0255], claims 1 and 6).
As to claim 8, Li teaches a communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is coupled to a memory, the memory stores computer program instructions, and the at least one processor is configured to execute the computer program instructions (Fig. 5, memory 530, processor 520, program 540), to cause the communication apparatus to: generate scheduling information, wherein the scheduling information comprises a first field and a second field, the first field indicates a time unit in which a UWB device transmits a UWB signal, and the second field indicates a scheduling period in which the UWB device transmits the UWB signal (Fig. 38, S3802 and S3804, paragraph [0162], [0200], and [0255], claims 1 and 6, TxTimeSpecified field, RangingTxTime parameter); and send the scheduling information (Fig. 38 S3806 and S3808, claims 1 and 6).
As to claim 15, Li teaches a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, storing computer instructions, which when the computer instructions are executed by at least one processor in a communication apparatus (Fig. 5, memory 530, processor 520, program 540, paragraphs [0014], [0119]-[0120]) , the communication apparatus is caused to: generate scheduling information, wherein the scheduling information comprises a first field and a second field, the first field indicates a time unit in which a UWB device transmits a UWB signal, and the second field indicates a scheduling period in which the UWB device transmits the UWB signal (Fig. 38, S3802 and S3804, paragraph [0162], [0200], and [0255], claims 1 and 6, TxTimeSpecified field, RangingTxTime parameter); and send the scheduling information (Fig. 38 S3806 and S3808, claims 1 and 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-4, 9-11, and 16-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Takahashi et al., WO 2016186007 A1, abstract, Fig. 8
Yoon et al., US 2022/0279318, abstract, Figs. 5 and 8
Lee et al., US 2022/0210631, abstract, Figs. 4, 6, and 9-10
Jain et al., US 2022/0295483, Figs. 1-8
/FRESHTEH N AGHDAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2632
7/17/2026