CTNF 19/181,526 CTNF 87617 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. 07-34-05 AIA Claim 4 recites the limitation " the waiting position " in line 3 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 10, the punctuation error “,.” should be corrected . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 and 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 10300851 B1) in view of Baba et al. (US 10977944 B2) . In regards to claim 1 , Kim teaches an alert control device for a vehicle that includes a surrounding information acquisition device that acquires information around an own vehicle, an alarm device, and an electronic control unit that controls the alarm device (Column 4, lines 29-43; Column 7, lines 43-48, line 58-Column 8, line 2) In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for warning a vehicle of a risk of lane change, including steps of: (a) an alarm device, if at least one rear image captured by a running vehicle is acquired , segmenting the rear image by using a learned convolutional neural network (CNN) to thereby obtain a segmentation image corresponding to the rear image; (b) the alarm device checking at least one free space ratio in at least one blind spot by referring to the segmentation image, wherein the free space ratio is determined as a ratio of a road area without an object in the blind spot to a whole area of the blind spot; and (c) the alarm device, if the free space ratio is less than or equal to at least one predetermined threshold value, warning a driver of the vehicle of the risk of lane change.[Col 4, ln 29-43] The alarm device 100 detects an object, e.g., another vehicle, which is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 or is approaching the blind spot, and can analyze a rear image captured by a vision sensor 10 , e.g., a camera, of the vehicle 200 to thereby determine whether the object is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 .[Col 7, ln 43-48] In addition, the alarm device 100 may include (i) a communication unit 100 for acquiring the rear image viewed from the vehicle, which is captured by the vision sensor 10 such as a camera while driving, and (ii) a processor 120 for analyzing the acquired rear image to thereby determine whether the object is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 and warn the driver as the case may be . Herein, the vision sensor 10 is installed at an arbitrary position of the vehicle and captures at least one rear image of the vehicle 200 and may include a charge coupled device (CCD), a complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS), and an optical sensor such as an image capturing device .[Col 7, line 58- Col 8, ln 2] Kim teaches the activation of the alarm device to issue an alarm, wherein the electronic control unit is configured to determine that there is a possibility of collision between the moving object and the own vehicle when the electronic control unit determines that an index value indicating a degree of approach between the moving object and the own vehicle, which is calculated based on behavior of the moving object and the own vehicle, is greater than or equal to a reference value in a situation where the electronic control unit determines that the own vehicle is executing a change of direction (Column 4, lines 29-43; Column 5, lines 39-57; Column 6, lines 1-15) In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for warning a vehicle of a risk of lane change, including steps of: (a) an alarm device, if at least one rear image captured by a running vehicle is acquired, segmenting the rear image by using a learned convolutional neural network (CNN) to thereby obtain a segmentation image corresponding to the rear image; (b) the alarm device checking at least one free space ratio in at least one blind spot by referring to the segmentation image, wherein the free space ratio is determined as a ratio of a road area without an object in the blind spot to a whole area of the blind spot; and (c) the alarm device, if the free space ratio is less than or equal to at least one predetermined threshold value, warning a driver of the vehicle of the risk of lane change.[Col 4, ln 29-43] As one example, on condition that it is determined that the object is approaching the vehicle as a result of checking the velocity or the acceleration of the object, if the free space ratio of the k-th sub-blind spot is less than or equal to a k″-th threshold value which is set to be a value greater than the k-th threshold value, the alarm device warns the driver according to the distance between the k-th sub-blind spot and the vehicle. [Col 5, ln 39-57] As one example, if the rear image represents a rear image obtained from a t-th frame, at the step of (c), the alarm device checks a relative movement direction of the object corresponding to a running direction of the vehicle by using (i) a t-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in the t-th frame and (ii) each of a (t−1)-th ratio to a (t−i)-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in a (t−1)-th frame to the rear image in a (t−i)-th frame, and warns the driver of the risk of the lane change by referring to the relative movement direction of the object. [Col 6, ln 1-15] Here we see Kim teach the own vehicle when the electronic control unit determines that an index value indicating a degree of approach between the moving object and the own vehicle, which is calculated based on behavior of the moving object and the own vehicle, is greater than or equal to a reference value in a situation where the electronic control unit determines that the own vehicle is executing a change of direction. i.e. during the vehicles attempt to change lanes/direction, the vehicle’s processor calculates an index threshold of which references a behavior of the moving object relative to the vehicle, such that when that threshold is met or exceeding, a warning is omitted. Kim fails to specifically teach the scenario where the electronic control unit is configured to determine, based on information acquired by the surrounding information acquisition device, when the own vehicle is about to change direction across an oncoming lane at an intersection, that there is a possibility of collision between the own vehicle and a moving object moving in the oncoming lane, Baba on the other hand teaches the electronic control unit is configured to determine, based on information acquired by the surrounding information acquisition device, when the own vehicle is about to change direction across an oncoming lane at an intersection, that there is a possibility of collision between the own vehicle and a moving object moving in the oncoming lane (Column 4, line 62-Column 5, line 15; Column 11, line 60-Column 12, line 45; Column 15, line 62- Column 16, line 35) The image sensor 22 is composed of an imaging camera that is provided with a focusing lens and a light receiving element and configured to obtain a captured image by capturing a front area of the own vehicle . When the ignition of the own vehicle is turned ON, the image sensor 22 repeatedly and continuously performs a process of acquiring the captured image. The yaw-rate sensor 23 detects a yaw rate of the own vehicle (rotational angular velocity). When the ignition of the own vehicle is turned ON, the yaw-rate sensor 23 repeatedly and continuously detects the yaw rate thereof. The steering angle sensor 24 detects a steering angle in steering of the own vehicle. When the ignition of the own vehicle is turned ON, the steering angle sensor 24 repeatedly and continuously detects the steering angle thereof. The vehicle speed sensor 25 detects a speed of the own vehicle. When the ignition of the own vehicle is turned ON, the vehicle speed sensor 25 repeatedly and continuously detects the speed of the own vehicle. The millimeter-wave radar 21 and the image sensor 22 described hereinabove correspond to a subordinate concept of the first sensor described in a column of a technical solution .[Col 4, ln 62-Col 5, ln 15] Next, when it is determined that the number of edges in the continuous black-and-white edge portion exists within the predetermined numerical range at step S 306 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that the pedestrian crossing exists at step 308 , and performs the right or left turn determination at step S 350 . At the right or left turn determination step S 350 , as a first step, the state determination unit 11 continuously measures the yaw rate received from the yaw-rate sensor 23 only for a predetermined time at step 352 . The state determination part 11 determines whether or not the yaw rate is in a state of being equal to or greater than a threshold only for the predetermined time (step S 354 ). When it is determined that the yaw rate is in the state of being equal to or greater than the threshold only for the predetermined time at step S 354 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that a right turn or a left turn exists (that is to say, a right turn or a left turn is performed) at step S 356 , after which, as shown in FIG. 9, it is determined whether or not the own vehicle is within a predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 360 . The predetermined period at step S 360 is previously set as the predetermined period from when the vehicle enters the intersection until the vehicle exits from the intersection after turning right or left. For example, the predetermined period may be set to 10 seconds. Alternatively, the predetermined period may be set to an arbitrary time which is shorter than 10 seconds or longer than 10 seconds. (61) When the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 360 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 365 . As described hereinabove, when it is determined that the pedestrian crossing exists at step S 308 , and, after which when it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists at step S 356 , there exists a high possibility that the own vehicle enters the intersection and turns right or left. In consideration of the state described hereinabove, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, that is to say, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period from when the own vehicle enters the intersection until the vehicle own exits from the intersection after turning right or left, there exists a high possibility that the own vehicle is in a process of turning right or left and does not exit from the intersection . Therefore, in this case, it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection.[Col 11, ln 60-Col 12, ln 45] Furthermore, for example, according to the second exemplary embodiment, when the pedestrian crossing is detected again within the predetermined period after it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, the process of setting the determination region back to the region before being changed into the first region (for example, the second region 412 ) may be performed. With respect to the detailed operations of the aforementioned configuration, an example will be described with reference to a case where the own vehicle 300 is travelling at the position shown in FIG. 5, after which the own vehicle 300 turns left at the intersection CX . At the position shown in FIG. 5, the own vehicle detects the pedestrian crossing P 1 existing in front of the own vehicle and then the pedestrian crossing is determined to exist at step S 308 in FIG. 8, after which the own vehicle 300 turns left, such that it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists at step S 356 . Furthermore, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 365 in FIG. 9, and the determination region is set to the first region 411 . In this case, as shown in FIG. 5, while turning left at the intersection CX, the pedestrian crossing P 2 on the road R 2 exists in front of the own vehicle, such that the pedestrian crossing is detected . The own vehicle 300 exits from the intersection CX immediately after detecting the pedestrian crossing P 2 , and travels on a portion of the straight road R 2 . Accordingly, in consideration of the state where the pedestrian crossing P 2 is detected after it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists , the determination region may be set back to the second region 412 from the first region 411 . Accordingly, the determination region may be immediately changed from the first region 411 to the second region 412 , thereby more accurately suppressing the error detection of the moving object travelling in the direction intersecting with the travelling direction of the own vehicle and having the high collision probability. [Col 15, ln 62- Col 16, ln 35] Here, we see a driver assistance unit detecting when the own vehicle is to make a left or right turn and further determine if a moving object( using the sensor for detecting activity surrounding the vehicle) in the oncoming or the lane that the own vehicle is subject to cross, and thereby determines if the vehicle is at threat of a collision. Therefore, it would have been obvious during the time of the said invention to combine Baba’s teaching with Kim’s teaching in order to enable a more accurate more effective collision avoidance system. In regards to claim 5 , Kim teaches an alert control method for a vehicle, which includes steps of: determining whether or not there is a possibility of a collision between a moving object moving in an oncoming lane and an own vehicle when the own vehicle is attempting to change direction (Column 4, lines 29-43; Column 5, lines 39-57; Column 6, lines 1-15) In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for warning a vehicle of a risk of lane change, including steps of: (a) an alarm device, if at least one rear image captured by a running vehicle is acquired, segmenting the rear image by using a learned convolutional neural network (CNN) to thereby obtain a segmentation image corresponding to the rear image; (b) the alarm device checking at least one free space ratio in at least one blind spot by referring to the segmentation image, wherein the free space ratio is determined as a ratio of a road area without an object in the blind spot to a whole area of the blind spot; and (c) the alarm device, if the free space ratio is less than or equal to at least one predetermined threshold value, warning a driver of the vehicle of the risk of lane change.[Col 4, ln 29-43] As one example, on condition that it is determined that the object is approaching the vehicle as a result of checking the velocity or the acceleration of the object, if the free space ratio of the k-th sub-blind spot is less than or equal to a k″-th threshold value which is set to be a value greater than the k-th threshold value, the alarm device warns the driver according to the distance between the k-th sub-blind spot and the vehicle. As one example, if the rear image represents a rear image obtained from a t-th frame, at the step of (c), the alarm device checks a relative movement direction of the object corresponding to a running direction of the vehicle by using (i) a t-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in the t-th frame and (ii) each of a (t−1)-th ratio to a (t−i)-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in a (t−1)-th frame to the rear image in a (t−i)-th frame, and warns the driver of the risk of the lane change by referring to the relative movement direction of the object. [Col 5, ln 39-57] Here we see Kim teach the own vehicle when the electronic control unit determines that an index value indicating a degree of approach between the moving object and the own vehicle, which is calculated based on behavior of the moving object and the own vehicle, is greater than or equal to a reference value in a situation where the electronic control unit determines that the own vehicle is executing a change of direction. i.e. during the vehicles attempt to change lanes/direction, the vehicle’s processor calculates an index threshold of which references a behavior of the moving object relative to the vehicle, such that when that threshold is met or exceeding, a warning is omitted. [Col 6, ln 1-15] Kim teaches based on information about the surroundings of the own vehicle acquired by a surrounding information acquisition device; and activating an alarm device to issue an alarm when it is determined that there is a possibility of a collision (Column 4, lines 29-43; Column 7, lines 43-48, line 58-Column 8, line 2) In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for warning a vehicle of a risk of lane change, including steps of: (a) an alarm device, if at least one rear image captured by a running vehicle is acquired , segmenting the rear image by using a learned convolutional neural network (CNN) to thereby obtain a segmentation image corresponding to the rear image; (b) the alarm device checking at least one free space ratio in at least one blind spot by referring to the segmentation image, wherein the free space ratio is determined as a ratio of a road area without an object in the blind spot to a whole area of the blind spot; and (c) the alarm device, if the free space ratio is less than or equal to at least one predetermined threshold value, warning a driver of the vehicle of the risk of lane change.[Col 4, ln 29-43] The alarm device 100 detects an object, e.g., another vehicle, which is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 or is approaching the blind spot, and can analyze a rear image captured by a vision sensor 10 , e.g., a camera, of the vehicle 200 to thereby determine whether the object is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 .[Col 7, ln 43-48] In addition, the alarm device 100 may include (i) a communication unit 100 for acquiring the rear image viewed from the vehicle, which is captured by the vision sensor 10 such as a camera while driving, and (ii) a processor 120 for analyzing the acquired rear image to thereby determine whether the object is located in the blind spot of the vehicle 200 and warn the driver as the case may be . Herein, the vision sensor 10 is installed at an arbitrary position of the vehicle and captures at least one rear image of the vehicle 200 and may include a charge coupled device (CCD), a complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS), and an optical sensor such as an image capturing device .[Col 7, line 58- Col 8, ln 2] Kim teaches the alert control method further includes a step of determining whether or not an index value indicating a degree of approach between the moving object and the own vehicle, which is calculated based on behavior of the moving object and the own vehicle, is equal to or greater than a reference value in a situation where it is determined that the own vehicle is executing the said change of direction, and a step of determining that there is a possibility of collision between the moving object and the own vehicle when the index value is determined to be equal to or greater than the reference value (Column 4, lines 29-43; Column 5, lines 39-57; Column 6, lines 1-15) In accordance with one aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for warning a vehicle of a risk of lane change, including steps of: (a) an alarm device, if at least one rear image captured by a running vehicle is acquired, segmenting the rear image by using a learned convolutional neural network (CNN) to thereby obtain a segmentation image corresponding to the rear image; (b) the alarm device checking at least one free space ratio in at least one blind spot by referring to the segmentation image, wherein the free space ratio is determined as a ratio of a road area without an object in the blind spot to a whole area of the blind spot; and (c) the alarm device, if the free space ratio is less than or equal to at least one predetermined threshold value, warning a driver of the vehicle of the risk of lane change.[Col 4, ln 29-43] As one example, on condition that it is determined that the object is approaching the vehicle as a result of checking the velocity or the acceleration of the object, if the free space ratio of the k-th sub-blind spot is less than or equal to a k″-th threshold value which is set to be a value greater than the k-th threshold value, the alarm device warns the driver according to the distance between the k-th sub-blind spot and the vehicle. As one example, if the rear image represents a rear image obtained from a t-th frame, at the step of (c), the alarm device checks a relative movement direction of the object corresponding to a running direction of the vehicle by using (i) a t-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in the t-th frame and (ii) each of a (t−1)-th ratio to a (t−i)-th ratio which represents the free space ratio in the blind spot obtained from the rear image in a (t−1)-th frame to the rear image in a (t−i)-th frame, and warns the driver of the risk of the lane change by referring to the relative movement direction of the object. [Col 5, ln 39-57] Here we see Kim teach the own vehicle when the electronic control unit determines that an index value indicating a degree of approach between the moving object and the own vehicle, which is calculated based on behavior of the moving object and the own vehicle, is greater than or equal to a reference value in a situation where the electronic control unit determines that the own vehicle is executing a change of direction. i.e. during the vehicles attempt to change lanes/direction, the vehicle’s processor calculates an index threshold of which references a behavior of the moving object relative to the vehicle, such that when that threshold is met or exceeding, a warning is omitted. [Col 6, ln 1-15] Kim fails to teach the own vehicle is attempting to change direction across the opposing lane at an intersection, Baba on the other hand teaches the own vehicle is attempting to change direction across the opposing lane at an intersection (Column 11, line 60-Column 12, line 45; Column 15, line 62- Column 16, line 35) Next, when it is determined that the number of edges in the continuous black-and-white edge portion exists within the predetermined numerical range at step S 306 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that the pedestrian crossing exists at step 308 , and performs the right or left turn determination at step S 350 . At the right or left turn determination step S 350 , as a first step, the state determination unit 11 continuously measures the yaw rate received from the yaw-rate sensor 23 only for a predetermined time at step 352 . The state determination part 11 determines whether or not the yaw rate is in a state of being equal to or greater than a threshold only for the predetermined time (step S 354 ). When it is determined that the yaw rate is in the state of being equal to or greater than the threshold only for the predetermined time at step S 354 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that a right turn or a left turn exists (that is to say, a right turn or a left turn is performed) at step S 356 , after which, as shown in FIG. 9, it is determined whether or not the own vehicle is within a predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 360 . The predetermined period at step S 360 is previously set as the predetermined period from when the vehicle enters the intersection until the vehicle exits from the intersection after turning right or left. For example, the predetermined period may be set to 10 seconds. Alternatively, the predetermined period may be set to an arbitrary time which is shorter than 10 seconds or longer than 10 seconds. (61) When the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 360 (YES), the state determination unit 11 determines that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 365 . As described hereinabove, when it is determined that the pedestrian crossing exists at step S 308 , and, after which when it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists at step S 356 , there exists a high possibility that the own vehicle enters the intersection and turns right or left. In consideration of the state described hereinabove, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, that is to say, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period from when the own vehicle enters the intersection until the vehicle own exits from the intersection after turning right or left, there exists a high possibility that the own vehicle is in a process of turning right or left and does not exit from the intersection . Therefore, in this case, it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection.[Col 11, ln 60-Col 12, ln 45] Furthermore, for example, according to the second exemplary embodiment, when the pedestrian crossing is detected again within the predetermined period after it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, the process of setting the determination region back to the region before being changed into the first region (for example, the second region 412 ) may be performed. With respect to the detailed operations of the aforementioned configuration, an example will be described with reference to a case where the own vehicle 300 is travelling at the position shown in FIG. 5, after which the own vehicle 300 turns left at the intersection CX . At the position shown in FIG. 5, the own vehicle detects the pedestrian crossing P 1 existing in front of the own vehicle and then the pedestrian crossing is determined to exist at step S 308 in FIG. 8, after which the own vehicle 300 turns left, such that it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists at step S 356 . Furthermore, when the own vehicle is determined to be within the predetermined period after it is previously determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection, it is determined that the own vehicle exists in the vicinity of the intersection or within the intersection at step S 365 in FIG. 9, and the determination region is set to the first region 411 . In this case, as shown in FIG. 5, while turning left at the intersection CX, the pedestrian crossing P 2 on the road R 2 exists in front of the own vehicle, such that the pedestrian crossing is detected . The own vehicle 300 exits from the intersection CX immediately after detecting the pedestrian crossing P 2 , and travels on a portion of the straight road R 2 . Accordingly, in consideration of the state where the pedestrian crossing P 2 is detected after it is determined that the right turn or left turn exists , the determination region may be set back to the second region 412 from the first region 411 . Accordingly, the determination region may be immediately changed from the first region 411 to the second region 412 , thereby more accurately suppressing the error detection of the moving object travelling in the direction intersecting with the travelling direction of the own vehicle and having the high collision probability. [Col 15, ln 62- Col 16, ln 35] Here, we see a driver assistance unit detecting when the own vehicle is to make a left or right turn and further determine if a moving object in the oncoming or the lane that the own vehicle is subject to cross, and thereby determines if the vehicle is at threat of a collision. Therefore, it would have been obvious during the time of the filing date of the said invention to combine Baba’s teaching with Kim’s teaching in order to enable a more effective collision avoidance system . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 10300851 B1) in view of Baba et al. (US 10977944 B2) and as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Urban et al (CN 101233463 A) . In regards to claim 2 , Kim modified fails to teach the electronic control unit stores a standard speed in a lateral direction to an own lane when the own vehicle executes a change of direction at the intersection, and is configured to calculate an estimated travel time required for the own vehicle to move from the own lane to a waiting position for the change of direction from a time point of start of the change of direction based on a distance in a lateral direction from the own lane to the turn waiting position, and to determine that the own vehicle is executing the change of direction when duration time of a situation in which a vehicle speed of the own vehicle exceeds a reference vehicle speed is equal to or longer than a reference duration time during a period from the start of the change of direction to the elapse of the said estimated travel time. Urban on the other hand teaches the electronic control unit stores a standard speed in a lateral direction to an own lane when the own vehicle executes a change of direction at the intersection, and is configured to calculate an estimated travel time required for the own vehicle to move from the own lane to a waiting position for the change of direction from a time point of start of the change of direction based on a distance in a lateral direction from the own lane to the turn waiting position, and to determine that the own vehicle is executing the change of direction when duration time of a situation in which a vehicle speed of the own vehicle exceeds a reference vehicle speed is equal to or longer than a reference duration time during a period from the start of the change of direction to the elapse of the said estimated travel time (Page 2, Paragraph 3-Page 3, Paragraph 2) In addition, in the ACC system, the driving space can forward one side of narrow vehicle possible. The advantage is, turning the vehicle relatively early away from constriction in such a way of driving space and no longer considered in adjusting the distance so as to quickly selecting the nearest non-turning of the vehicle as the target, or if there is no such vehicle, then it can accelerate to a desired speed selected by the driver. Therefore, especially in the village road and city traffic to facilitate traffic flow of the driving mode. as a supplement or alternative, the turning probabilities can flow into the object. trusted object understood as a processing step in which the positioning system facing inevitable measurement error free and calculates a possibility for the positioning of the object in the inner space by driving of the travelling space estimation. A trusted parameter such as reducing the high possibility of turning, so that related object as the target object for distance adjustment earlier are discarded. In addition, turning probabilities can be used for modifying the policy, which is determined when the front vehicle deceleration may be temporarily lower than the normal safety distance how far the policy so as to avoid high speed makes people uncomfortable vehicle acceleration and smooth the traffic flow. calculating the turning probabilities is preferably based on one or more of the following criteria . deviates from the expected speed too much degree speed criteria of the analysis target object. the following considerations, preliminary turning process typically reduces the speed of the vehicle and thus slower to run slower than normal can be expected in the related case. a desired speed can be determined under the different viewpoints, for example taking into account the road type (highway or rural road), traffic conditions (such as the closed residence within or outside), the past history that is related to vehicle running speed and the moving direction of the road. for example, when the road bending direction may be determined for the desired value of speed, specifically method is starting so that the driver of the vehicle is slowly running, so that no more than the normal transverse acceleration limit value. by a known road curvature can calculate a desired speed map can be calculated. suitably for any viewpoint firstly separately calculating a desired speed value, then the minimum value of the speed value. The measurement and by the relative speed of own vehicle running speed calculated by the actual speed of the vehicle is lower than the minimum value and in addition there is possible to turn, then it could deduce turning intention. analyzing the preceding vehicle deceleration in the deceleration criteria. typically the turning process at continuous deceleration of the vehicle. size of the turning probabilities thus can measure vehicle deceleration value is greater than a certain threshold of time span of duration is obtained. as an alternative scale . other criteria based on measuring forward of vehicle lateral motion. forward transverse position of the vehicle with respect to a vehicle longitudinal central axis can be calculated and the distance measured by the azimuth angle of the radar sensor. The derivative of time provide transverse speed. can be used for estimating the road direction at the lateral position and lateral speed. depends on the distance to the intersection, inlet or outlet, with the transverse speed of the can be indicative of the forward vehicle enters the turning process, or if there is, changing the lane. can be obtained from the data of the navigation system with respect to distance or the necessary intersection of lane information . said any one criterion thereby providing special turning probabilities. In one embodiment type, a weighted average of each special turning probabilities form a final turning probabilities. Description of embodiments of the invention are shown in the drawings and explained in detail in the following description. wherein FIG. 1 block diagram of a driver assistance system, the driver assistance system is configured to perform the method of the invention, sketch of the traffic situation in FIG. 2 is used to explain the method of display, FIG. 3 shows a flow chart of method for describing steps mainly. specific embodiments as examples of the driver assistance system in FIG. 1 shows an ACC system 10, its basic structure and action manner can be considered to be known and only simply described herein. the positioning data (distance, relative speed and azimuth angle) to the ACC system. measuring data cyclically updating at about intervals, for example. the tracking module 14 in the real-time measuring data are measurement data of the previous measuring cycle comparison so as to track the movement of each object. route estimating module 16 for estimating a route predicted vehicle itself. deflection speed w of the vehicle therefore analyze only in the most simple case, which by means of a deflection rate sensor 18 measure and combining the vehicle running speed can determine the road curvature of the road section just travelled by the vehicle of. [Pg 2, P-3-Pg 3, P-2] Here we see Urban’s teaching take into account the turning possibility of a vehicle turning into and inter section or different lane, such that, the turning probabilities thus can measure vehicle deceleration value is greater than a certain threshold of time span of duration is obtained. as well as measuring forward of vehicle lateral motion. forward transverse position of the vehicle with respect to a vehicle longitudinal central axis can be calculated and the distance measured by the azimuth angle of the radar sensor. The lateral position and lateral speed is taken into account. Furthermore, Urban takes into account the road type (highway or rural road), traffic conditions (such as the closed residence within or outside), the past history that is related to vehicle running speed (stored speed) and the moving direction of the road. for example, when the road bending direction may be determined for the desired value of speed, specifically method is starting so that the driver of the vehicle is slowly running, so that no more than the normal transverse acceleration limit value. by a known road curvature can calculate a desired speed map can be calculated. suitably for any viewpoint firstly separately calculating a desired speed value, then the minimum value of the speed value. The measurement and by the relative speed of own vehicle running speed calculated by the actual speed of the vehicle is lower than the minimum value and in addition there is possible to turn, then it could deduce turning intention; typically the turning process at continuous deceleration of the vehicle. size of the turning probabilities thus can measure vehicle deceleration value is greater than a certain threshold of time span of duration is obtained, i.e. using the parameters above, it is obvious for one of ordinary skill in art to configure the driving assistance system to a setting enable the electronic control unit stores a standard speed in a lateral direction to an own lane when the own vehicle executes a change of direction at the intersection, and is configured to calculate an estimated travel time required for the own vehicle to move from the own lane to a waiting position for the change of direction from a time point of start of the change of direction based on a distance in a lateral direction from the own lane to the turn waiting position, and to determine that the own vehicle is executing the change of direction when duration time of a situation in which a vehicle speed of the own vehicle exceeds a reference vehicle speed is equal to or longer than a reference duration time during a period from the start of the change of direction to the elapse of the said estimated travel time. It is therefore obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Urban’s teaching with Kim modified’s teaching in order to enable a more accurate more effective collision avoidance system . 07-22-aia AIA Claim (s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 10300851 B1) in view of Baba et al. (US 10977944 B2), and Urban et al (CN 101233463 A) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Mizoo et al. (US 20200023884 A1) In regards to claim 3 , Kim modified fails to teach the electronic control unit is configured to determine that the own vehicle has started the change of direction when the vehicle speed of the own vehicle is higher than a reference value and a steering angle is higher than a reference steering angle in a direction of the change of direction, in a situation where the own vehicle is in an area of the intersection and blinkers are operating in a mode of the change of direction. Mizoo on the other hand teaches the electronic control unit is configured to determine that the own vehicle has started the change of direction when the vehicle speed of the own vehicle is higher than a reference value and a steering angle is higher than a reference steering angle in a direction of the change of direction, in a situation where the own vehicle is in an area of the intersection and blinkers are operating in a mode of the change of direction (Paragraph 128) When the white-line approach condition (the first condition and the second condition) is satisfied, the driving support ECU 10 determines whether or not the driver intends to deviate the own vehicle 100 from the travel lane 610 . When a predetermined intention determination condition is satisfied, the driving support ECU 10 determines that the driver intends to deviate the own vehicle 100 from the travel lane 610 . The intention determination condition is satisfied when one or both of the following condition A and condition B is satisfied. (Condition A): The turn signal lamp 51 on the same side as the steering direction of the steering wheel SW is flashing. (Condition B): A magnitude (absolute value |θ′|) of a steering angular velocity θ′ (namely, a change amount of the steering angle θ per unit time) is equal to or larger than a predetermined angular velocity threshold value θTh. When the magnitude (|θ′|) of the steering angular velocity θ′ is larger than the angular velocity threshold value θTh, the driver is highly likely to intentionally steer (for example, it is considered that the driver intends to avoid a fallen object on the travel lane 610 ) . [P-128] Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine Mizoo’s teaching with Kim modified’s teaching in order to ensure and safe transition to turn/ change direction of a vehicle in different traffic scenarios . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43-02 AIA Claim 4 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 4, reads as follows, “The alert control device for a vehicle according to claim 1, wherein the electronic control unit is configured to estimate a first time required for the moving object to move to a side of the waiting position for the change of direction based on the information acquired by the surrounding information acquisition device, to estimate a second time required for the own vehicle to move to the waiting position for the change of direction, and to determine that the index value is greater than or equal to the reference value when a difference between the first time and the second time that is the index value is greater than or equal to a lower limit reference difference and less than or equal to an upper limit reference difference” During the time of the filing date of the said invention, there was no prior art that taught the scope of the invention in its entirety. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI whose telephone number is (571)270-7826. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 10am-7pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, BRIAN ZIMMERMAN can be reached at 571-272-3059. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ANTHONY D AFRIFA-KYEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2686 /BRIAN A ZIMMERMAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 2 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 3 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 4 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 5 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 6 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 7 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 8 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 9 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 10 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 11 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 12 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 13 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 14 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 15 Art Unit: 2686 Application/Control Number: 19/181,526 Page 16 Art Unit: 2686