DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This action is in response to Amendments made on 2/13/2026, in which: claims 1, 3, 8, 10 are amended, claims 2, 4-6, 9 remain as filed originally and claim 7 is cancelled.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (TW M660119) in view of Yang (US 2025/0241366).
Regarding claim 1, Lin discloses a pet feeding device, comprising: a pet food and power supply equipment (1), wherein the pet food and power supply equipment (1) comprises a plurality of power chargers (14, 24, 34); and a pet water dispenser (3), wherein the pet water dispenser (3) comprises a power receiver (32) for electrically connecting one of the power chargers (34) to provide a required power to the pet water dispenser (3), and relative positions (Figs. 1, 6) of the pet water dispenser (3) and the pet food and power supply equipment (1) are adjustable according to an actual need (based on size and needs of the animal), but does not expressly disclose wherein each of the power chargers comprises a plurality of fastening claws arranged around the power supply unit.
However, Yang discloses a power charger assembly (110, 111, 140) with a plurality of fastening claws (112, 114) arranged around the power supply unit (1113, 1114).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention/application, to modify Lin, by making the power chargers with a plurality of fastening claws, as taught by Yang, for the purpose of detachably connecting the power supply unit to the device.
Regarding claim 2, Lin discloses a movable surveillance camera (23), wherein the movable surveillance camera (23) comprises a power receiver (22) for electrically connecting another one of the power chargers (24) to provide a required power (power to operate and control the camera element 23) to the movable surveillance camera (23), and relative positions of the movable surveillance camera (23) and the pet water dispenser are exchangeable (based on size and needs of the animal).
Regarding claim 3, Lin discloses an independent charging base (element 24 is independent of element 1) located outside the pet food and power supply equipment (1) to provide a required power to the movable surveillance camera (23) according to an actual need (power required to operate movable surveillance camera).
Regarding claim 4, Lin discloses wherein the pet food and power supply equipment (1) comprises: a food bowl (4); a food dispenser (11) connected to the food bowl (4) to supply food to the food bowl (4); and an ant-proof base (bottom of the food bowl element 4 and bottom of food dispenser element 11) equipped under the food bowl (4) and the food dispenser (11) to prevent ants from entering the food bowl (4) and the food dispenser (11).
Regarding claim 10, Lin discloses wherein at least two power chargers of the power chargers (14, 24, 34) of the pet food and power supply equipment (1) are positioned at a same horizontal level (wherein the positioning of the chargers can be positioned at the same horizontal level).
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (TW M660119) and Yang (US 2025/0241366) in view of Weihman (WO 2025/106809).
Regarding claims 5-6, Lin/Yang discloses the invention substantially as set forth above, but does not expressly disclose the ant-proof base comprising a plurality of ant-proof stands disposed under the ant-proof base and wherein each of the ant-proof stands comprises: a plurality ant-proof rings; and an adjustable supporting column positioned at a center of the ant-proof rings.
However, Weihman discloses a similar structure (1) having a plurality of ant-proof stands (38) disposed under the ant-proof base (bottom of element 1) and wherein each of the ant-proof stands (38) comprises: a plurality ant-proof rings (outer and inner rings, Fig. 60); and an adjustable supporting column ([0121] supports may be adjustable so that the device may rest level on a resting surface) positioned at a center of the ant-proof rings(outer and inner rings, Fig. 60).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention/application, to modify Lin, by making the ant-proof base with a plurality of ant-proof stands disposed under the ant-proof base and wherein each of the ant-proof stands comprises: a plurality ant-proof rings; and an adjustable supporting column positioned at a center of the ant-proof rings, as taught by Weihman, for the purpose of providing adjustability and stability to the device when on an uneven surface.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-9 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-6, 8-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/AARON M RODZIWICZ/Examiner, Art Unit 3642
/MONICA L PERRY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3644